(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

RC_cola:
I was glad mil was around when it happened to me during #1, so ask her for opinion.. if she not around, I think I will most probably rush down to hospital..

8cm dilation:
I still walk arnd the delivery suite..

Joyce,

8cm stil can walk ar? then contractions should be veyr veyr near rite.. :p I lie down all the way!

Actually for my case, it's kinda induce thru drip, coz after water burst and admitted (4pm), only dilated 1 cm.. then drip lor, at 7pm only 2 cm... until the midwives told me probably deliver by tomorrow morning.. they didnt really check my dilation after that.. she came in again about 11pm to check on dilation wow.. 10cm dilated, so midwives a bit panic and called up my gynae immediately... luckily gynae came about 10 mins later, 11.18pm bb was out!

both me and hubby not singaporean, so basically during #1 preg, we were on our own.

Audrey
burst, is like ballon bursting man! i felt lots and lots of water just gushed down!!!!! quite a shocked.. as for leaking.. i dunno ler.. maybe little by little kekeke..

ok this is a funny question but i still want to ask haha

does the water from the waterbag have a funny smell? or no smell?

RC_cola:

ur #1 very fast leh.. mine took 20hr in labour..from the time waterbag burst till deliver.

#2, I birthed him on four, on the mattress on the floor! no bed for me
I went to the mattress when I have the urge to push him out!

#1, I was striped to the bed with CTG.. KKH standard procedure!! Bad experience for me.

the water in waterbag, I dun remember any smell..

wah so exciting...

make my baby kick me non stop while reading this...

just checking hor...how much is the 3d/4d scan? and does baby really come out looking like what we did in the 3d/4d scan?

not so good news for me today.
just came back from my gynae checkup. they found protein in my urine and my blood pressure is still high after medication. will be seeing my gynae on sat again. i think he is worried that i may have pre-eclampsia, but as usual he is not telling me anything yet. good thing is that baby is doing okay. keeping my fingers crossed.

Audrey..my friend told me water bag leaking is just like pee pee...little by little. She told me her water has no smell cos initially she thought she got urine leaking but it has no smell so she called her gynae to check and realised that it was water from her bb waterbag!

Cheyanne, I read somewhere that your bb 3D/4D scan after 31 weeks will resemble how they look like at birth....dun know true or not.

i feel a sharp pain den little bit liquid come out. few times already..... so exciting but i dont want a 1st april baby.. very poor thing so i praying very hard now that she wont come out..

want to come, come before midnite haha!

hi bean,
i'm ok! just feel crampy the whole day n sharp pain.. swelling of feet has gone down a little..not enough signs to admit..

want to watch the last episode of the 9pm show first haha

anyway i always wanted my little girl to learn ballet so will look for when she's at the right age k

hi bean,

love the ballet pics in ur blog
so beautiful!
i'm pooping more nowadays, not sure if it meant anything!

with the first one, i was v blur, now more observant, every little thing makes me wonder if it means anything!

audrey,
i'm having on and off sharp pain too.

re: check up @ 35 weeks
my gynae said that i might pop on 27 april about 1 week b4 my edd coz my #1 also came out that time.

as much as i want a may baby, i guess i haf to be prepared if she decides to come out earlier. she's now 2.7kg and gynae expects her to be more than 4kg if she pops on her edd.

j&m,
i tried to do the registration @ the ward but the nurses did not allow me to do so. in the end, we only paid for the deposit for the single room which we might not get also if none available.

anyways, here's the labour ward # 6470 5854. @ least i can call ahead so that they can prepare the paperwork while i am on the way to the hospital.

re: facebook
i'd like to add the mummies here. pls add me when i add u

Audrey,
I thought you are delivering already! Think my baby also got a little excited like me and she was kicking non stop till now! hahaha

How are you people going on?Firstly,i need to congrats those who already be a new mum n who are going to become new mum soon.Actually my mum n auntie are a confinement lady.They are very experience,friendly n not calculative.Those who are interested,pls feel free to drop me a cal for any info.I m always very glad to hear from you.My contact no:90094481.Always waiting for your cal.Thank you.Have a nice day!

Just now, I was KPO in the april 09 mummies thread. Seems like many of them have popped already! About 10 of them. Some about 3 weeks earlier than EDD. eeeksss... that means I must really start to pack my hospital bag soon!

cheekz,
i also pooping more. today 3 times! and its almost like diarrhoea.. gross haha.

bean,
haven't deliver yet! the cramps aren't regular enough so not counted haha!
i also kpo and read the april mummies thread.. i also noticed that alot of them gave birth so much earlier! which is anytime for me! for alot of us here too! better prepare!!

Hi Cheekz.. thanks thanks... she is a very cute dog,

Her full name is Tinklebelle, but we call her Tinkle for short. Her Chinese Name is Siok Diang, my mom calls her Ah diang...

She is my first 'daughter'... I had her for 4 years before this baby comes along
Very precious to me... now hoping the both of them can get along cos she is not very good with kids... hoping for the best.

cheekz,
ur daughter has such thick nice hair when she was a baby!! so nice!!
the sunglasses photo is sooo cute!!

Audrey...countdown for you... hope you had a smooth delivery.
Do keep us posted of your birth story.

Cheekz, I thought Dr Chan's nurse has already pre-registered for us. Why do you need to do registration yourself? I am puzzled.

audrey,
thanks! u'll get ur chance to do all that pretty soon! u having diarrhea? Oh no! Hope its not serious! I pooped everyday since Saturday! Thats amazing coz I used to poop every 2-3 days sometimes longer!

Tinkles mum,
my blog is under construction...trying to find a header. Will let u know when its ready

j&m,
sorry, what i mean is all those consent forms we have to fill up before delivery. I thought we can just sign it in advance to avoid the hassle when we're in labour...but the nurse said cannot

its true, dr chan's nurse has pre-registered us for the rooms. But our medical info, we need to fill up again at the delivery ward and sign...

When I had my #1, it was v irritating when the nurse asked me all the questions one by one, ie have you had miscarriage? drug allergies, etc.

good night,

i got to work tmw
another long day for me...hope we can chat soon. been v busy coz my maid not around.

Morning Ladies,
some of us already must prepare to delivery

Audrey,
u really must ready now ... my mum say baby can come anytime
U drink the tea everyday? I scared drink the tea cos im not ready for give birth yet.

I cant wait my next app that time I already 35,2 weeks. Wanna see my girl

good morning lily,
yah i drink everyday.. my next appointment is 8th april haha.

this morning stomach so painful again.. i tell bb pls don't come out today.. today is april fool's day haha!

swollen feet:
some have swollen feet due to water retention.. but old folks believe that when ur feet swells and goes away, den swells again, den goes away.. about 2-3 times means can give birth already..

my mum and mum in law believe that.. but gynae doens't.. only more traditional chinese believe that. its like an old wives tale.

lets see how true it is la.. mine yesterday go away.. den come back again.. haha.

Morning audrey,
hahaa ... tell baby andrea if want to come out must wait at least until tm

swollen feet:
my feet still like usually no change ... until today i only gain 5.5kg. Only hope baby got gain weight. Cos nowadays every 2 hours i feel hungry. Yest hungry until almost fainted

hi audrey - my friend was telling me that passing of motion (i.e. diarrhea symptom) is a way the body prepares for labour, so that the s*** will not come out when you are pushing out the baby. then again, not all women will experience this.

lily - don't worry. i've only gained 7kg so far and there is no weight gain in the last 2 weeks. i mentioned it to my gynae, and he told me it's ok as long as the baby is gaining weight, which we found out thru the scans. i supposed the baby is absorbing all that we are taking in or drawing from our reserves.

Audrey

Re: Waterbag burst

According to KKH nurse, once water bag burst, must admit to hospital immediately because it's dangerous to baby as the umbilical cord may tangle around baby.

May be you may want to consult your gynae at the coming appointment.

morning ladies!

so envy mummies like audrey, xue... i m still in my 32wks, still got 8 wks to go... seems so long. argh...

anyway, i ve some questions to ask, hope mummies here could help...
1. we need to Sterilize our newly bought milk pump b4 used rite? but how to do it ah?

2. those delivering in Mt E, would u ladies be bringing any essential oil? cos i know MT E provide those electric burner in the delivery suit and i wanna bring a bottle down. i went body shop, but dunno which scent to get ley...

3. regarding raspberry tea
anyone here got check with their gynae if its really useful for us to drink raspberry tea?

Gd morning,

J&M: I birthed #2 at Mt Alvernia.. I requested not to be bound on bed in my BirthPlan.

Audrey:
You ok? Seems like you are almost there. I suggest you wait till contractions become regular (ie at least 5-8mins apart) then start to go hospital!

At this moment, the water in the waterbag will replenish itself, hence, not to worry.. unless it's burst!

Joyce,
our birth stories were making other MTBs excited haha!
Can deliver on 4? hm.. i think i would prefer normal lie on bed delivery hahaha! lazy bum..

Lily
It's not really true like what audrey said, some ppl doesnt suffer any swelling.. (like me keke!)

Audrey
Stil here? :p

Bean
I havent packed my hospital bag as well :p

Oh ya need to check with you all wondering if i could bring my girl to the delivery ward, coz my FIL will be going back to homecountry end of Apr, and MIL will not be coming immediately, just to prepare ourselves (me, hubby and my girl), in case i deliver during the gap period, i have no choice but to bring my girl along.. I think it would be very heartwarming for jie jie to witness the birth of her bro.. (minus the bloody part of course) will just ask hubby to stand beside me with her, instead of standing underneath my legs and witness the process kekeke...

Qin Yi
Oh MtE got electric burner? i never knew that
i know we can request for CD player, i brought my piano cd along.. but in the end we never even played it..

Re: sterilising pump
Let your hubby do it when u are in the hospital, coz i think we wont need it immediately.
Just detached all the parts which are in touch directly with your milk, and put in steriliser and sterilised.. easy! those parts that wont be in direct contact with milk, just wash it with clean water..

RE: pooing feeling
It's still here.. goodness!! i pooped this morning already ler.. Yest i gave my mum a call, the first thing she asked me is: ARE U GOING TO DELIVER NOW? Y CALL ME SO LATE? normally i called her at 9pm, yest at about 10+pm, so she got shocked hehehe.. coz my mum is far far away from spore land haha!

rc_cola,
u also not s'porean? I think kid cant go to delivery ward. Scary leh ...

Me also not have any swelling until now

But still prefer to give birth at least 4 more weeks when my mum already here.

thanks rc cola, ok... so juz sterilise the tubes b4 used. so i supposed if we do use the pump everyday, then we need to sterilise it everyday too?

yes, Mt E provide electric burner cos we are not allowed to bring those candles burner type.

i dun experience any swelling too... haaa! or maybe its bcos still early for me?? i tink massage helps to prevent swelling, but now talk abt massages abit too late for the mummies here lah.