(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Audrey
Haha dun worry too much, u will know when the contraction gets intensified that eveyrtime u want to speak, your tears will auto wanna flow down haha!
last few nites, i had painful contractions, then it comes and goes, actually was about to time the ocntraction, but i told myself, aiyah go back to sleep as stil bearable hahaa.. only when u feel the contractions are killing you, then that's the real thing keke!!

coz last time during delivery, i felt like chopping my hubby up for talking to me whenever the contractions came haha.. every effort to answer him, i felt like crying, it would be better for me to just keep my mouth shut :p

hahahaha my husband ask me to cut my nails before delivery cos he say he don't want to have bruises and finger nail cuts on his arms hahahaha.

his cousin sms him "pls ask ur wife cut her nails hor. very painful one and pls don't talk much to her cos she will just ask u to shut up"

haha then his friends who become daddies have been sms-ing him "welcome to the club!"

nobody sms me hahaha!

xue and audrey, u r making me worried...

its only end of march and u ladies r having contractions and signs.. scary le..

Audrey
BB is too busy to move down the birth canal, i think bb's whole body is moving, anyway I didnt really pay attention liao, coz very painful, i only know that it is very very very painful hahaha! Mummy is too busy to bear with contraction. Anyway there is a devise attached to your tummy to monitor your ocntraction and bb's heartbeats.. keke..
But u will feel bb pressing on your rectum while going downwards.. tts y the poo poo feeeling is there :p

I know nothing, except pain pain pain.. but i get very excited when seeing the contraction charts hahaha.. then i know.. oohhh it's comingg.... ohhh it's going... it's coming againnnn... it's going... ekekekeke.. i think u will know what i am talking about when your gynae do CTG scan for you during the last few wks, it's exactly the same device used in delivery :p strapped onto your tummy :p

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Cola,
mine is not so painful.. So it's the 'trial' period huh?
Same qns as audrey, if it's the labour pain, still can feel bb moving inside?</font>.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Shers,
my gynae already told me i'll deliver early as I'm already having mild contraction during 34wks.. She even give me med to lessen the contraction...
But still, I'm VERY excited.! lol</font>.

shers,
i think its because our EDD is 1st may and 3rd may for xue n myself.. and tomorrow is april liao haha.

rc_cola,
haha u are so funny! and u are making me excited to see the contraction charts also hahahaha! but i think i will be in pain i won't laugh n laugh hahaha.

mine is still bearable .. ahhh i want to faster see baby! heehee.

audrey, we can be the swollen feet gang! i'm monitoring my feet to see when the swelling goes down!

Re: Contractions
I'm getting quite a bit of Braxton Hicks contractions these days. was so uncomfortable yesterday i went to see doc. i hope i dun deliver till May.. I want a May baby!!

It seems that quite a few of us will be popping in april! do update when you all pop!

Audrey Xue
I cant recall whether bb is kicking or not during contractions :p the pain was too much to take care of already hehe.. i think sure bb is moving lar, it's just that contractions were stronger that the bb's movement :p

my edd is between 3rd or 7th apr ler.. haha.. i have a feeling i am gonna deliver before that ;p

Audrey,
U can enjoy your honeymooning period before bb's arrival. Try to spend more couple times with your hubby, coz when bb arrives, everything is for them, every single minute!! trust me, go and eat your fave ice cream, watch fave show, spend the couple times lazing around.

if you want to have easy delivery, try to walk more and do some light exercises.. so that your delivery will be easier, dunno how true, but mine came out in few pushes within 5 mins..
but er.. your swollen feet subsided?

Xue
U will definitely be very excited! treat it like your #1 delivery haha.. i hope i have higher pain endurance this time round, i wanna be drug free..

rc_cola,
my swollen feet haven't subsided.. later will take a walk in the park with hubby when he comes back from work..

can eat ice cream?? i've been wanting to eat ice cream but he say cannot because later kena gestational diabetes.. i alrdy tell him gynae say dont' have but he say NO. sian. want to drink orange juice he also say cannot..

wah 5 mins ur baby come out.. i think its the contractions part that is the sian one haha.. the painful n tiring one..

but very exciting!

tiny_m,
yesterday after work i was at BHG with my hubby den i saw this super nice pair of covered flat shoes going on sale.. den he ask me if i want to try.. den i look at my feet.. how to try hahaha

audrey: If have cravings, better quickly go &amp; eat, else, wait bb drool a lot..

If you tell ur hubby this, he surely let you eat!

I also got cravings for ice cream sometimes!!

Orange Juice- I try not to take as it may cause phlame in bb.. I used to drink every morning, till a colleague vouch it.. I change to grape or apple juice.

hi joyce..

2 months ago we went to see gynae, she told us "no ice cream no durian no chocolate no sweet things.."

den i follow her instructions den i cleared the diabetes test..

den now i want to eat he say cannot. he say remember doctor lee say cannot eat this cannot eat that!!

den he hide all the chocolates in the fridge away from me haha..
the only thing close to chocolate is milo that i can drink haha.

i have been wanting to drink coke haha. and eat ice cream!!

audrey,

since you already cleared the test, then shd hv no worries in sweet stuff!

I took the glucose test only when had #1, subsequent birth also din take the test!

Furthermore, my family also got generic diabetics problem!

wow, so many blogging mummies
will setup the links tonite...

shers, can temporarily put mine as baby doraemi(cute sister of doraemon)

audrey &amp; xue, gosh, sound so exciting that u r gonna pop soon! m counting down to 7 more weeks -- but but, m not ready yet!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Adv_sports, cola,
haha.. ye. I'm very very excited... Tmr will be April. Very soon.. I'll be seeing the lil one... =D</font>.

busy busy the whole day....financial yr closing at wk place...gonna stay OT i think...

then will meet hubby at toa payoh to buy remaining stuff and pack hospital bag tommorrow...

Re:cravings...

i gt cravings for ice cream n potatoes always...

but recently no more...but right now i want to have a cold frizzy drink...haiz...

ytd dr say my urine got abit of sugar...hahaha..so i stil not eat so much sweets...cuz whenever i feel breathless i take sweets to make myself feel better...

my gynae never ask me to do glucose test ...

audrey,
if want to eat chocolate or icecream better eat leh before u pop out ... my hubby cant say anything now cos my gynae say can eat anything so i want to eat wat sure he give one

Lily
I also never do any glucose test.. Hubby also lets me eat what i wanna eat, most of the time i prefer to sleep tho haha.. dun really have cravings..

Audrey,
Ya just eat whatever u want to eat hehe dun eat too much just in moderation k.

I am munching big piece of cadburry now, colleague just gave to me, finish off a piece of mi jian kueh.. hoho will be followedby my fresh milk before i go off!
Haha.. today i eat so much!

Xue
I am also very excited, but scared next time i got not much time for Meg

My dear hubby kept telling me bb will sure come out in the next 2 wks haha!!

Wow...the posting here is so long...

Audrey..your feet are so swollen. Take good care, ok. It reminds me of my pregnant feet when I had my #1. Dun worry, it will subside after your baby is born.

SK...my gynae did not check my skin lah, he just spotted it during vaginal scan. I had vaginal scan to check whether my low lying placenta has moved up. It's moving up abit...Seems like I can go for natural birth liao! I hope your itchy skin is getting better after medication.

Bean...thanks for sharing your blog. I intend to build one after my bb is born. You still look so elegant during pregnancy.

I also eat whatever I want to eat. Took mcdonald sundae yesterday. Saw it when I walked pass Mcdonald restaurant...saliva drooling and asked hubby to get one for me.

Hey mummies out there....anyone bought bottle/food warmer? What brand did you buy? Please recommend. Thanks.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Cola,
I think should be ok ba... since #2 is still small, ur hub or pil can attend to him so that you still can spend more time with Meg.

Ur hub wants him to be out early? my hub is telling me he's looking forward to the day #2 is ready to meet us.. Seems like dtbs again are still very excited. =)</font>.

2nd time mummies:

is it possible to have contractions which are 5 mins apart and water bag haven't burst yet?

or is it possible to have water bag burst but no contractions yet?

how about contractions but no show?

or must wait until have all 3 then can admit?

J&amp;M,
I bought the bottle.food warmer bundled with the sterliser, pigeon brand too. But I heard from many people that warmer is not necessary leh. hee
Thanks for visiting my blog. :D

hi J&amp;M,
same as bean, i heard from many pple that warmer is not necessary.. and using hot water is faster than the warmer so i didn't buy any..

just bought the pigeon sterilizer which came with a newborn starter kit..

Audrey,

Labour signs:
#1 - water bag leaks/burst, follow by contractions in 1hr

#2 - bleeding, follow by contractions, water bag burst moments b4 bb crown.

J&amp;M,

Mine is also from Pigeon, bought from the Taka fair. $159 for the Rapid steam steriliser, bottle/food warmer + some small and big bottles. Original price of the bottle/food warmer is $75

Milk warmer usage:

only use when you need to feed EBM.. tt's probably after 6wks. alternative would be using hot water, soak milk in hot water till right temperature to feed. (this method would be hassle I think as we need to estimate the temp of the milk by testing on the hand!)

Xue
Ya I hope i wont neglect Meg too much.. hehe my hubby is also quite excited about the baby no. 2 haha!

Audrey,
It's possible to have show without contraction (my #1), it's possible to have contraction but water doesnt burst. and it's also possible to have 3 in difference timing..
keke.. any one of the symtoms, u have to beware.. but most dangerous is when water burst already, infections can set in, tts y most of the time if your water burst, gynae ask u to be admitted directly, if just show, stil can wait for contractions.

I experienced all..
5am - show (no contraction)

3pm - water burst when napping (no contraction)

7pm - contractions.. hahaha..

Cheyanne
I have pigeon warmer, it came with my steriliser
use hot water can already..

audrey:

1st time.. if 5mins apart contraction and constant, you better go hospital ASAP.

Contractions lead to dilation, bb is READY standby!

what u say is possible too.. but not on me!

this is so exciting mannnnnnnnn. thank u rc_cola n joyce for the exciting info haha

my hb friend said when water burst cannot bathe is it?

for both, I bathe b4 going to hospital knowing tt I will not be able to have my shower in the next 24hr! Yaks!

I also dilly dally, wait till contractions abt 5mins apart.

woot...

but hor...can walk or not when hav contractions?

cuz my side old lift...need to walk down a few steps...and then must take cab cuz hubby no car...

and will the cab want to take u since u having contractions?

yah my hubby also no car..
he say call cab.. but sometimes cab drivers don't want to take hor..

i watch tv, some taxi uncles don't want to take cos they scared dirty their taxi.. haha...

All mummies, thanks for your info. Really in dilemma whether to buy one or not. If I use hot water, how hot must it be? If EBM is taken from freezer, is hot water able to defrost the milk?

Audrey....my friend's water bag burst and was leaking. She still shower and put on a pad before heading to hospital.

cheyanne:

Contractions is only for tat few mins, if no contractions, can walk.. when it happen, just stop walking, hold on to something and concentrate on the contractions..

my gynae say water bag can either burst or leak.

burst means a gush of water rite..

den leaking? is it like pee?

yes, audrey, if leak, dun nid to rush to hospital as water will re-plenish itself..every 3hr.

If you go hospital at this point, esp KKH, they will induce your bb.

Audrey...sorry. cannot help to answer your labour sign question as a 2nd time mummy cos my #1 was induced.

Wow..I find that a lot of mummies are using Pigeon brand. Is there a reason?

hi J&amp;M, its ok

i think pigeon is very popular with most mummies.. i also don't know why haha!

joyce,
thank u so much for providing so much info! so leakage is just little bit pee coming out?
i keep having this wanting to poo feeling but everytime i sit down in the toilet, nothing. sian..

Audrey
hehe.. yes, it's definitely very exciting haha..
Can lar, last time my water burst liao still need to take cab mah.. we don't drive

If you are scared that you might dirty the seat, u can bring a thick towel, and put it underneath your seat.. When the water burst, call cab first, no need to tell the cab anything, just call as per normal, get the thickest pad that you can get and just slot it in.

Can also take quick shower, it's okay.. as i said, wear clean undies, water bag burst has some risk of infection, so dun go and wash up the private part liao, just bathe and get dressed and go...

Cheyanne
Mild contraction definitely can still walk, unless it's like 8cm dilated, and contractions super intense, then i dun think u would even have energy to walk :p

Joyce,
I didnt take bath liao after my water burst, coz hubby is more panicky than I am, he called gynae straight, called cab, and hurried me to go down haha..

J&amp;M
I personally feel it's not really useful for the warmer, but last time it came in bundle so we just grab it. if buy separately, it's very expensive.

audrey,

happen to me sometimes.. drink prune juice.. or more water to help.

the water is clear in colour! #1, I brought along a towel into the car when going to hospital!