(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

sk,
today i stay at home the whole day.. talking to baby also. nobody at home haha. feet too swollen to wear slippers or go anywhere..

tinkles mum,
hello! i ordered all 3 types of tea from MIM.. raspberry and tea for 2 can start drinking after 34 weeks of pregnancy.. the nursing tea only start once milk flow kicks in after the first few days of giving birth

all can mix with raspberry.. so i bought more raspberry..

anyway my belly button popped out very early.. 20 something weeks popped out already

Wanted to get my hair cut this afternoon, ended up spending the whole afternoon at KKH. My kids were chasing each other and the boy fell and knocked his head on the sharp corner of the wall!
We rushed him down to KKH to mend the wounds.

He's a brave boy, once bleeding stops, he can continue to play like nothing happened. When the doc stitched him, he still commended that it was not pain! Keep playing with my hubby inside the threatment room!

Washing nappy:
Cannot use softener as it will hinder the absorbance of the nappy.

BB detergent:
We still continue using ABC+D powder for our kids clothings!

i am also using ABC detergent but liquid form. very nice smell!

joyce,
hope ur son is feeling better from the stitches! very brave boy

lily,
wat is that u buy? so cute!

yah la so swollen. today worse. now fingers also. sian. haha.

Andrey > Quite a frightening sight of ya feet leh. I complained on my swollen feet when I was in my 2nd trimester but size yet to develop till what you are going thru now (at least not even now...*touch wood*).

Joyce > So cfm cannot use softener on washing cloth nappies? Luckily I yet to wash them.

So how does the baby binder work? How to use it leh?

sallen, i pierced abt 8 years ago when i was abt 17.. piercer say pierce so long wont close la.. so urs even more not so easy to close..

audrey, i pierced at primitive too.. he did all my piercings! i know wat rubber thing ur talking abt.. i wanted to get dat too but he told me dun bother la says cuz 8year old piercing wont close so easily n dun bother waste $.. how much he sold to u??

I just noticed that my feet swollen till my last toes can't touch the floor!

Just booked my pre-natal massage which is confirm to be on Wed.

SK: tt's what MIL said, never tried softener, maybe she has experience b4! For the previous 2, all din use softener on nappies. they wore nappy all the time at home.. only diaper when go out!

raspberry tea.. hmmm.. i went parentcraft lesson today.. mrs wong warned not to consume unless u want to "bleed excessively aft birth, also called postpartum haemorrhage"..

swollen feet.. i still dun have unless cross legs too long.. otherwise is ok.. but my left hand fingers quite bad.. every morning wake up must do like squeezing stress ball like dat.. but right hand ok.. checked with mrs wong she said my left hand overused must rest.. so audrey maybe u play piano so fingers never rest n end up very pain??

jamie,
really ah? the raspberry tea on the dumex website and MIM says its meant to strengthen the uterus and clean up the placenta so won't have much bleeding and will be much cleaner..

i play the piano but i teach more, so they play, i just sit there n guide them.. i seldom play now haha.

i didn't pierce at primitive but i bought the rubber thing from primitive.. the lady there sold me for $30 i think. can't remember.

i did my piercing at Heeren upstairs.. this butch did it for me.. she does all my piercings.. haha. really won't close ah? i pierce about 6 yrs ago.. 5-6 yrs ago la.

hi sk,
yah lor so fat hor my feet. today worse leh. but i don't want to take photos liao so scary haha! no more ankles..

audrey, things u read online esp those selling stuff one ah.. take with pinch of salt okie.. of course i'll say good things abt my products ma.. but honestly i also dunno abt raspberry tea stuff.. jus tell u wat i heard..
ur piercing ah.. i think maybe u do like me, poke poke abit every once in awhile? but u check with ur piercer ah! wait close u du lan me! ha ha! ya i know the heeren piercer.. her name is weird weird one rite?? i regret never go to her tn pierce my tongue ah......

yah yah the heeren piercer is called HP haha. the only body piercing i have is the belly. and she also did my tragus one. the earlobe there. that's all i will have. enough haha.

dumex website say drinking raspberry tea might bring on early labour.. i just drink la. it helps my constipation u noe haha!!

i think i won't take out until delivery.. cos it doesn't affect me.. the elastic connector very comfy so no problem

i don't want to close it! i have nice jewel studs i want to wear after birth leh!!

my gynae say all earrings must come off.. but i think i just leave the tragus one there la.. so hard to take out and put in i agree..

the rest take out lor. cos the tragus one, the hole size is bigger than the normal ones.. so i scared later cannot push the tragus earring back in..

Hey Audrey> Wah! Your feet really very badlt swollen! Have to be more careful when you walk ok. Esp during rainy day with wet floor.

Hi Joyce - sorry to hear about your boy. Hope he is feeling better. Thanks for the advise on detergent to be used, must they all be hand wash? will be starting my washign next week!

Lily> All your moo moo stuff i saw from your FB very cute leh, where you get them?

Lily > Don't know leh, it says Out of Stock under the purchase. anyway i figured I can pop by the shop after my work one day cos I work in Bishan. Do you know their opening hours?

tinkles mum,
they usually never update their website one la..
sometimes watever seems to have stock, at their showroom also no stock..

can order, cos after 3 working days, they will get back to u if there's stock or not.. don't worry

their opening hours are 11 to 4pm tues -thursday only! its super near j8.

thanks... she is.. she is a very human dog, very close to me, so I can imagine ur fun having ur baby gal
Now she is lying by my side, watching me as I am typing... haha.

the clip u put on her head is so cute
i also intending to tie baby andrea's hair with those kind of cute clips!

anyway i wanted to ask u, do u do customized t shirts? i want to do one for baby andrea.. and have my message embroidered on it.

Anyway, gotta sleep now - good nite Audrey, take care of your feet k.

Gd nite all mummies... have a gd week ahead! One week closer to seeing our babies!!

lily,
tinkles mum also got t shirt n rompers. very cute! now the babies are so lucky..

last time when i was baby, don't have these type of nice things haha!

yah! she does the whole thing, plus she wrap very nicely and deliver to us somemore! that day i teaching, she come down to pass me baby andrea's hat n pillow.. then the packaging very very nice
got one little card say : especially for baby andrea

haha.

very cute one her things

audrey - do you have the link to tinkles mum's website? i think that she posted before but too lazy to search through the archives. :p

chocolat, is diarrhoea really a sign of labour ? today i have diarrhoea leh...and cramps...feeling very terrible the whole day...then also like breathless...i keep asking my boy why he did this to me...he still happily kicking me inside...

audrey & lily, i think not only girls scard of thunder...haha...my place here also having loud thunder this afternoon...my boy keep jumping and kicking non stop...must put both my palm on my tummy and talk to him...

sk, i dont think our gynae will inspect our skin lah...tat time i got rashes he also just give me cream to apply...he very chop chop one...

sallen, oic..i thot u got multiply so i can add u as fren mah...btw, i cant imagine u also got belly ring leh...cos u always say u auntie...hehe

Audrey > Are you planning to drink coconut water? (since you are all-ready to go for delivery liew)

Porky > I took doc's medication last night. Had a better sleep but not sure if I did scratch unconciously not. I dun seem to rem that I scratched.

Joyce > Thanks for the info.

How to use baby binder ah? Got big and small size of the binder ah?

Gd morning all.

Hi Lily, Audrey, ak > I do provide the apparel with the custom design, so no need for you to provide me with anything
Hope you'll find something you like at my blog which Audrey has provided - Thanks so much Audrey for your help.

It's
http://www.lilprecious-lilbeanie.blogspot.com/

Alternatively, you can drop me an email at [email protected] or PM me if you have any further query k...

It's Monday so lots to catch up since I was on leave last fri for my scan. Didn't have good night sleep last night... sigh.

Catch everyone later when I have time...

Have a good week ahead Mummies...

good morning ladies

wow, this thread so happening even on weekends!

me also getting gan cheong -- haven't wash the baby stuff yet... only managed to pack some stuff into the cupboard -- so cute to look at all the tiny socks, mittens, booties & clothes

porky, i got the similac mum discount coupon coz i register for a naming baby booklet from their website

audrey, gosh, ur swollen legs very serious! do rest more and wait for the arrival of baby andrea

re: washing baby stuff
joyce, thanks for ur tip on not using softener.

btw, can i use dryer to dry the baby clothes & cloth nappy??

re: baby's weight & placenta
juz saw my gynae last sat -- bb is 2.162kg @ 33 week
more than half of my weight gain goes to my little princess! oh, my placenta has moved up slightly -- thanks to my daily hip roll exercise

re: baby's movement
while watching tv, i was laughing at the sight of my tummy contorting in different shapes due to bb's kicking.. hubby quickly grab the camera and video it