(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

flommy, i didnt study on the interest and coverage le.. i will take OCBC because i have an account there and more convenient for me to open account and deposit $ for bb..

Shers,
This agency is very fierce, not only is she fierce to maids, sh's fierce to customers too! My contract does not even have the $350 and $600 stated in there! Will reason with her later.

hmmm i will open a OCBC one too...more convenient cuz local bank....

baby insurance i taking the GE one...covers like HFMD, dengue and also baby going for treatment to TCM doctors..go take a look gals...

haha..shers.. ya put on 2okg.. now hubb call me big fat pig liao,he say he cant carry me anymore lo,hug me also like huggin a big truck ..Grrr....coz my hubb under weight de.he only 59kg..heehee..

chocolat,shers n star
tks for yours concern.. nothing serious happen to me..actually i already apply leave started on 1st of april lo..
tat day happen to talk my doctor tat,i cant slp,i cant walk alot,everyday need take taxi to work n many problem like those mummies mention..my hubb hear i seem like so got many problem,he scare i wil sudden giv birth so he request the doctor to giv me mc n rest at home..

ling, i saw the other shops also selling $19.95 but comes with a butterfly rattle toy..very nice and cute ! the one we get at $15 is at TPY ntuc..dunno why the price is different leh...

fireflies80, my bb also dont like when i sleep on my left or right...but he will kick a while then he also fall asleep..haha

adv, wow ! how come abbott will send u the vouchers ? i still have 1 left now...but according to ntuc and guardian, similac is now change to new packaging...hopefully still can use the vouchers for the new ones...

sallen, my bb is 1.8kg at 31weeks...but gynae never say my weight...i think i put on too much also...haiz....

flommy, i will choose OCBC also...i heard is faster to process as wat my infant care told me..

EBM Storage:
used to FOC glass bottles from Hospital, Plus MilkBag. Will be doing the same for this bb.

Preventing Spillage:
Place milk bag in cup to untie or cut open!

CDA A/C:
Will use OCBC, same as #2.

dodo - i used to store the bm in avent bottles and bring them daily to caregiver's pl. those that i store in milk bags are for freezing purposes.

I have just came back from gynae appt, er.. today gynae measured only bb's leg bone.. the edd is changing again.. to later date

I checked with him if i could be delivering earlier, then he said normally the pattern will follow #1 (meaning this #2 will come about about 1 wk earlier like meg as well).. he said i could be delivering on labour day.. if i want, he can induce me on 30 apr.. ho ho.. i dun want to be induced.. guess i just wait liao lar..

Tho i hope to pop by mid april haha!!

Now I am like old woman ler, tight cramp, tummy cramp, backache.. walk from raffles mrt to office feel like fainting.. super tired!

JasC
I told my gynae about the pulling inner thighs pain, he is again happy go lucky, saying perhaps it's the pelvic loosening so i feel rather unbalanced on the inner thighs... he doesnt have any concern :p

Yes, my girl always want to hug my tummy when i am bathing and give baby a kiss :p hehe Until now she is still saying all those little nb clothes are hers when i digged out from plastic bags for washing.. i told her, she cant wear already, now it's didi's turn to wear..dunno if she understands or not haha..
But she knows the new cot that i bought is for didi

I didnt get to interact with her in the morning, coz she is still sleeping when i go off for work. I prefer her to still sleeping when i go out, if not she will cry so pitifully when i leave her with gpa at home.. so heartpain to hear that..

Sallen
Wow.. u are on home hospitalisation leave, shiok dear!!! :p maybe during my next next check up i think skinned a bit ask my gynae to give hahaha.. coz i am a PR and only entitled for 2 mths ML, i would not want to waste my ML keke..

Shers
These 2 wks my tummy ballooned a lot too, and i guess it got too crampy below, so now start to ballon on top of my belly button and the legs are pressing agains my rib cage! in this 2 wks, i gained 1.3 kg.. hoho not bad rite? hahaha.. dunno how much bb gains, but i think it's baby gaining lar..

Sallen,
phew...glad everything is ok...
ur gynae can issue hosp leave w/o being admitted?
My gynae refuse le..haha I also req from her during my last visit if she can issue to me end of next mth for me to rest b4 pop cos of all the pain, can't walk properly...etc. She's very firm only if admitted then can issue hosp leave.

star if u don need her to help u on housewk,then jus send her back to agency..(coz over 3 mth u will need to pay alot of money)

bank guarantee (depend which insurance co they cover for your maid),coz difference insurance co charge not same amount,i go thru my friend,she giv discount for my maid insurance..but go thru maid agency they wont giv u discount n they also don allowed u to get your insurance to cover ur new maid too..

Hi ak / porky

thanks for making me feel better.. its driving me nuts not being able to sleep properly and making me all crabby at work... :/
It's mean of me but I want baby to come out latest mid may though I am due end may.... cannot tahan le... :~~(

haha porky.. u looked slim like shers n 915..so how could your gynae say anything about ur weight leh..heehee u think like me.. overweight..

star, u must be more fierce than the agency le! u pay for their service le. i think u must read the contract very carefully to look for all these charges. its a must to state down all these charges if there is cases of replacement.

dodo, the milkbags i bought all have ziplock function. more hygiene. it will be more costly than using avent bottles. but convenient la..

sallen, i tot what happen to u.. hehehe... 30days... wow.. i cant imagine that! think i will rot at home.. hahaha..

this time, my gynae also gave me alot of rest. he never gave me during my #1. clinic assistant will insist to give me hospitalisation leave because she said coy only gives 14 days MC, not enough to last me.. hwhaha..

maybe i shld ask my gynae whether can give me 1 week hospitalisation leave before i go for ML? whahhaa... think my boss will kill me for that!

rc_cola , chocolat

haha..i also got all the pain, can't walk properly mayb i old aunty liao..tat's y doctor see me like poor tin then giv me hospitalisation leave..

think i read from MoM website.. hospitalisation leave don need be admitted to hospital.. mayb u check it again..coz my english not very good de,might read wrongly also..

Fireflies
Cool down, i am as desperate as you
hehe but u can try to use natural inducement method aka BD with hubby :p plan to try this method once i hit my targetted to deliver after the wk of 12th april hahaha.. told hubby we BD everyday! he is more than willing to help hahahahah!!!

Shers,
Same i also want to get hospitalisation leave before starting my ML keke!! I think my boss will kill me as well, coz one of my coll will be delivering estimatedly 2 wks before me hahaha!!

Dodo
I used to store them in pigeon bottle.. i didnt freeze milk coz my girl didnt like the frozen milk, in the end the hard work that I yearned (12 packed of frozen milk) were given away, after that i just keep just-enough-supply in the pigeon bottles (6 of them) + 2 ameda bottle

shers, feb mum & rc cola,

thanks for the reply!
my boy din like frozen milk also.. so i threw away quite alot also when we back from holiday.. heartpain leh..

this time round coz i will be using a Medela PIS Adv pump, and NUK milk bottles.. so am wondering if i get Avent storage bottles/ milkbag, seems like lots of "transfer" to be done hor.. hmmm...

dodo - ya, i tink frozen milk is not as nice. i had to mix the frozen milk with chilled milk to make my gal drink. y dun you store using NUK milk bottles or even the medela bottles then? Less transferring to do. i stored using the avent bottles becoz my gal drinks from them and also it is the right height for my fridge chiller compartment.

i've already informed my school that i will be resting at home in 3wks' time. will get MC from my gynae, rest at home until it's pop time. dun wan drama in sch, haha. so diff to move around now, i have to teach sitting down. good ting i got loud voice, haha.

Dodo,

if you use NUK bottles with small neck, you dun have to trf milk from the glass bottles as the neck is same size as NUK bottles.. else, get many of Kidspers bottles. no nid to transfer.

I dun intend to use Avent bottles to keep EBM.. the more u trf, the more wastage of EBM.

feb mum,
ya, i think gonna buy more medela bottles but i think it's quite exp leh.. true, my main objective is to minimise the transfer.. my #1 reject Avent teats, so i all the while use NUK, so i guess i just stick to NUK milk bottles to play safe.. thanks ya!

joyce,
mine is NUK Premium (those wide neck) one, so cant fix into Medela pump loh.. what's Kidspers bottles?

sallen, u dont look fat leh...both time i saw u..at taka and MS hotpot buffet...so now u no need to work can rest at home..so good ! hehe

ytd i went for gynae appt..also complain to my gynae that i have difficulty to breathe when i lie down...he say uterus move up so is normal to feel tat...he wanna give me 1 week mc..but i did not take..

Dodo
Yes, if you want to avoid the hassle of transferring, can try joyce's suggestion. My pigeon bottles can fit into my ameda pump, so i just pump in, avoid the hassle.
Anyway fresh milk cant be kept so long, so u dun really need to many. I always do combination, that means load the milk until bottle full, the just pour to next bottle before warming up the quantity that bb takes..

Dodo,
I thot your are using the narrow neck type.. then Kidspers bottles can't fit.. they are narrow type. each bottle cost abt $3plus include teat & cover. can get from most neighbourhood chinese medical hall!

I used Avent bottles for #1, find it a hassles to transfer.. Hence, from #2, I change to NUK narrow bottle.. less hassles.

rc cola,
yup.. wana think of a less hassle method..
good that ur pigeon bottles can fit into ur ameda pump! save lots of trouble..
yes, i normally keep the milk supply 1 day in advance.. coz my boy same as ur girl, dun wana frozen milk.. think my only option now is to get medela bottles..

joyce,
oic.. ya, im using the wide neck one..
yup, less hassle and less contamination when transfer the milk from bottles to bottles..
think my best option now is to buy more medela bottles for expressing and storage, then transfer to my NUK bottle when feeding..

Evening ladies !!

Visited my gynae this morning, am at week 35 and bb is ard 2.5kg. Gynae commented that it is going to be a big bb. Kekeke

I have also made arrangement for Mt A, 2 bedder and given the admission letter as well.

Dodo,
Medela bottles costly rite? when delivered, ask nurse to keep glass bottles for u to exp. but cons is tt, glass bottles are heavy.

Else, get cheap plastic bottles like 'Kidsper' brand.

I'm using Ameda pump too..

joyce,

yup.. i think 3 medela bottles costs abt $24..
last time i asked TMC nurse for the glass milk bottles they only gave me 3 leh, not enough loh.. but i think now no choice, gonna get medela bottles since can minimise the transfer..

i heard good review on ameda dual lactaline pump
coz i used to Medela PIS already, so just stick to it :p

okipoki,

my #1 was also 2.5kg at week 34! and he was borned 3.3kg at week 38+

i cant wait to back to spore! looking forward to the POP day! :p

dodo,
Oh really ! My #1 is 3.08kg when delivered and gynae commented that it is going to be bigger than her.

Oh where are u right now ?

okipoki,

ya, i think if ur this bb delivered at full term, sure bigger than 3.08kg!

im at Beijing now.. follow hubby here coz of work relocation.. will back to spore 11 next mth

dodo,
Wow u are taking a risk to board the plane with a big tummy. Oh as long as there is a certification then shldnt be a problem I guess

okipoki,

haaa! yup :p
this bb has been "flying" lots wi me eversince i preggie.. and after full month, he gonna fly back to BJ again..

my sis also, she had been flying on week 35 for both her bbies from Aus to Spore for delivery.. and got once she even took the plane alone! my heroine!

I just went for my checkup just now..Looks like my princess is the smallest. She weighs only 1.4kg at 31 weeks. Gynae commented that she is below average in weight and i must take more protein to beef up her weight. Theoretically, i should only see her 3 weeks later...Now, i have to see her in 2 weeks time. Guess she is afraid that baby is not growing well. Also, baby is breech now! Praying very hard that she will turn soon. my #1 was also breech until she turned in week 33.

Re: Bottles for pumps
I usually pump direct into medela or pigeon bottles. When i need to bring to my parent's place, i would store them in avent bottle cos the volume that it can store is much more. Almost twice as much.

Thanks chocolat. I didn't managed to get my 4D scan done cos my placenta was in front of my baby so it cover alot of his face along with the cord
In the end, I spent almost 3 hours and just managed to get 4 partial 3D scan of his look... rather disappointing. Anyway maybe my boy wants to keep me in suspense.

I am glad i did the scan nonetheless cos I was told my placenta has moved up (no longer low lying)... So I am really happy!

Hi Audrey... yeah the purple polka is nice hor. I like the green one and white with red polka the best
Nvmd la, if you want additional cover, can always order later la. So far your pink one is very sweet also..

Btw, I cant go down to Mom in mind tmr already. My baby gal (my dog) just did her spaying today and she had some slight complication cos of her blood clotting issue... sigh, so this weekend, I will have to stay home to take care of her.

So sorry, can't help you check the stuff you were looking for. I would likely order online too.

hi tinkles mum, its ok!

i will order online also..

oh yah hor i can buy extra cases.. i kept thinking i had to buy the entire pillow again.. the purple is very very nice! my favourite colour.

now i'm waiting for my hb to come home, den we are going to wash baby andrea's mittens n booties, receiving blanket, the hat and pillow cases from lil precious and her bedsheets.

today i almost fainted a few times while travelling/walking and i had very bad cramps on and off.. plus feet swollen until like a bear's paw.. the cramps were bearable but the giddiness and nauseousness were practically unbearable. i had to get off the bus cos i almost blacked out.

don't know why like that.. then want to call my gynae, she's not in today..

the cramps felt like diarrhoea n menses cramps.. on and off on and off..den baby andrea so active today.. kick non stop..

so i think i really should get down to washing her stuff to bring to the hospital already..

packing the hospital bag tonite..

and i think jonas wants to give u a surprise and maybe he's shy

Hey Audrey are you feeling better now? Better be careful you know cos you are quite big now. Is it just today or you have been feeling sick?

better go check with your gynae asap ok... Keep me posted. Hope you'll be ok.

Hi Mummies, wanted to ask you guys about prenatal milk powder. I read in past messages that Similac is the best? I've tried Anmum the first round for 7 mths, just switch to Enfamama and I hated Enfamama leh... should I go back to Anmum? or Is Similac really good? Thanks for your help.

porky, thanks.. maybe I would just go for mamil mama since the dumex got give samples and it taste nice to me... I cant seem to find similac in cold storage (cos i want to use the voucher).. went to two outlets, no stock... so popular ar? :p

Hi Audrey,
better more careful now ... dont tiring urself.

Tinkles Mum,
I also switch frm Anmum to Similac Mum the taste ok like hot icecream if u prepare drink hot

Lily,
yup mamil mama also vanilla flavour, low fat..

fox sale? wah.. u are still buying new clothes for ur princess?
saw ur collection on fb... impressed...