(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

thanks for the tips , mummies. I didn't know yakult helps!

Baby may, where can I get the fibergel from ? I have to be very conscious and not let myself be constipated again. It's rather distressing esp when it results in contractions.

Cheyanne,

U must stay strong for your baby and am sure your baby will be able to feel it too
and he or she will also grow to have that exceptional strength

been applying the creams and oils diligently... no use... still got 3 lines pop up below tummy...in my 32-33 weeks... sianz, dun know whether will get more or not...

Adv_sport

I bought the padding from a bp carrying kiddopotamus stuff . Mothercare and taka has this brand too. It's quit comfy, u can check out at kiddopotamus website. I paid abt $30 over

re: constipation

Hi mummies, Star u can try yohgurt drink or Larsik (hope spell correctly) is good for me. till now i have no constipation problem.

If u are sick with formular milk can try this also. Calcium intake almost the same.

hi liping,

Is the larsi u are referring to sold in those roti prata shops- like mango lassi? If that's the one, I like it! But can't drink so much due to gestational diabetes

m00n, my EDD is also 8 May and I will be delivering at TMC too! Maybe will see u there...

Just went to see gynae yesterday and my baby girl's weight is 2.55kg at 33.5 weeks. Gynae commented that baby is a bit big and now I'm really worried that I will have to go for c-section... really wanted to try for natural

Want to ask the experienced mummies here, how much more will the baby increase in weight until full term?

sei,
Tat's great. Might got chance to meet in labour ward. My gal weight 2.007kg at wk 32. Dun worry so much the weight is only an estimate. For my #1 i also went for natural. He weight 3.62kg at birth. haha.. Big hor.

shers and hoops&yoyo,

thanks. very informative. now i know... my water retention quite bad. now my feet is like marshmellow man's foot... hee hee

my baby is 1.8kg last sat at 32 weeks... gynea predicts around 3-3.3kg at birth... hopefully will retain at around 3... then possible of natural birth... 'cause i am small in size...

Wow m00n,
3.62kg for natural really big leh ... u got how many stich for that

Just back frm Kiddy Palace ... pigeon baby laundry detergent i bot 1 pack (2 bottle) for $13.90.

lily,
ya lor.. my gyne also got a shiok. I din ask how many stitch i got ley. But my wound is very very very painful aft the epdurial went off. Keep asking the nurse for pain killer.

m00n, thanks for the encouragement

So how long before the pain wears off?

Supposed to discuss more with the gynae during the next appt 2 weeks later... hope he will tell me can go for natural...

sei,
I give birth to my boy at 8.05pm den the pain starts around 11+pm I can't slp for the whole nite keep asking for pain killer till the nurse say cannot take already hv to wait for gyne to come in the morning for permission. When gyne comes the 1st thing i told him is i'm in pain den he ask the nurse to give my stronger dosage of pain-killer.
This time round i smart liao ask my hb to tel the nurse to give me pain-killer 1st b4 the pain comes hunt me. hehe.. I super duper scare pain 1.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Carrefour Suntec sales.
In case some dunno... Kodomo detergent 2 for $12.90(refill). Quite a gd deal. and pampers brand 2 boxes for $59.90 (depend of size for no of pcs). went there yest and got 2 cartons of mamypoko at a very gd price... and some tops 3pcs for $10.. </font>.

lily, i am also drinking similac mum...so far no constipation problem lah...btw, now ntuc selling at $15/tin promotion till 31st march...too bad i cant use the voucher given by adv_sports...

ling, i decide to get 2 more pcs tomorrow..1 with lace and 1 w/o lace..hehe..anyway tmr seeing my gynae at compasspoint..so will shop shop ard metro loh

woot...3.62kg is really huge...

i will go metro to shop for nursing bra today n make my final round of shopping at taka baby fair...

re: nursing bra
Do anyone of you know where can i find moms in mind shop? Last time i got from TMC but they close down liao.

jus wana check with you all, anyone still sit cross-legged?

cuz i still sit cross-legged as more comfy...

but nowadays sit too long then backache thus will stand up and work...then colleagues start wondering why so weird...haha

re: stretch marks
melody, lucky u only have 3 lines.. i have tons of lines! hahahaa.. it has been like that since 5-6 months i guess. applied lotion also no use.

trying very hard not to scratch.... very itchy.... hand pain... ugh....the sacrifices we make...on one hand wish for early delivery but yet hope baby born fully develop.... ugh...

cheyanne - i still sit cross-legged but can't sit as long as before. the legs go numb after some time.

i just came back from my scan. baby is 1.8kg at week 32. doc said that he is normal size. but i didn't get any pictures today because the baby is facing downwards.

trying very hard not to scratch.... very itchy.... hand pain... ugh....the sacrifices we make...on one hand wish for early delivery but yet hope baby born fully develop.... ugh...

he? but for me not itchy.. just that all those red lines decorating my tummy :p

melody, i also have the water retention hand pain, but not on the wrist, but on my fingers. once i just sit idle for a while or sleep, then fingers are very hard to bend

hi tinkles mum, me too.... can sit cross leg... but baby dun seem to like... will move and shift around. same thing will happen when i sleep in a position she does not like

I just got back from 34 week check-up. My baby boy weighs 2.17kg. Is that normal or overweight?

My EDD is 6 MAY 2009 at KKH gynae: Dr Jasmine Mohd. Pls include me in your list. My next check-up in 2 weeks time.

Anyone in week 34? What is baby's weight? Just to have a comparison.

Porky, there will be a metro storewide sale 20% this sat 28th on regular items.. i wonder will the bras be under the regular price? if so, shld get only on that day lor.. maybe u can chk with the lady when u at compasspt.

The voucher u mentioned is it can only use at cold storage, guardian? coz i rec'd one fr similac but it states selected outlet.. wonder wic are the selected outlets? so $15 at ntuc is even cheaper after the voucher disc?

Hi Lalitha,

My 34 week check up, bb is 2.3kg so i suppose 2.17 for ur bb is normal coz very close to mine.

Tinkles Mum - I drink Enfamama choc n find it cakey too but if i stir it scoop by scoop then it wont b cakey, try stirring after putting each scoop.

RE: milk

Hi Tinkles mum, at first my milk is also cakey. Then, I realised that I have to dissove the milk powder completely in cold water before I add hot water. Now, my milk is not cakey anymore regardless of the brand.

RE: stretchmarks

Hi Melody &amp; pigmohippo, I also have lots of stretchmark since about 1 month ago. It started at underbelly. Now, my thigh also have.

Thank U ladies for sharing with me ur baby's weight at 34 weeks of pregnancy.

Baby_May_09 2.50kg
Flommy 2.30kg
Sei 2.55kg
Mine(Lalitha) 2.17kg

I was worried about the baby's growth weight as I have been vomiting and nausea for the last 1 week. I am having alot of heartburn n poor digestion. So my gynae has given me antacid and other medications. She did say that the baby's weight look ok.

After getting some shared input from u ladies, it is comforting. Probably baby will put on weight gradually enough for a natural birth. It's my 1st baby and I want it to be a vaginal birth instead of C-Sect.

Hi Baby_May_09,

Is this type of stretch mark colour normal?
At first I was not bothered, but seeing the forum and other sites, I was worried. But gynae said it's normal...

Sometimes, I wonder how come things that look abnormal can be classified "NORMAL" during pregnancy. There are many things that we can't control in a pregnancy and each pregnancy is so different.

Hi Lalitha, This type of stretchmark colour should be normal. Just treat it as our battle mark. Remind our hubby what we went through for our precious darling.