(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Cutie, my next visit will be on 31 mar @1000hrs. After this will be once a week.My last check on 12 Mar @32 weeks 3 days baby is 2kg.

Ling - I'm also having terrible backache but my leg will ache only after shopping trip...heehee Y'day attend a 2 hour seminar..i'm like a worm shifting here and there cant sit still for long now

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Piggypig,
Noted.!

Fridge to go,
Anyone knows where to get fridge to go? taka shld hv right?</font>.

Irene, I am seeing him on sats. You dont work is it? or u always take leave to see him? My next visit is next sat. Baby was 1.7KG at 30 wks 5 days. Is it your first baby?

Hi! Cheekz.....we are seeing the same gynae

Hi! Adv_sports, you can find the kiddopotamus padding at Robinson Centrepoint. They got pink and blue. Robinson is having sale again between 26 Mar and 29 Mar. Up to 20% discount + additional 10% if you are robinson OCBC credit card member.

mummies the moms in mind tea are in!!!!

1 packet can last 2 weeks..

so how many u guys want? or go together?

this saturday they are open..

today open until 4pm. (fri not open)

i think its better if we go down personally because the lady there can explain in greater detail as to how much we need to buy, and how long can it last..

i cannot make it on saturday but if those that are free can just go down to buy it..

don't have to wait for me ok! just go and buy it first before stocks run out!!!

call them at 62597233 and they can reserve for u. all 3 types of tea are all in already.

Hi! SK,

I received a brochure from Robinson recently for all OCBC robinson credit card member. It states the sales at centrepoint and raffles city between 26 and 29 Mar.

Sorry to interrupt.

I have a set of Medela Swing Just bought on 19march.
Warranthy Still with me.
Bought $469 its with Cooler carrier bag

All Item
-Medela Swing Rp : $369 Condition 9:10
-Cooler Carrier Bag (4 bottles in bag) Rp : $109 Brand New
-3 pcs bottle Rp : $35.90 Condition 9:10
-Purelan Nipple cream 37gBrand New
-Diapers Dispenser bag.Brand NEw
-A pair of baby leg socks Brand New

Willing to let go $380
Onli use less than 5 times.As good as brand new.
Price negotiateble
Collection at Bukit Panjang

Kindly Email me at [email protected]

2288366.jpg
2288367.jpg
2288368.jpg
2288369.jpg

J&amp;M, thanks for the info on robinson sale n kiddopotamus padding
btw, not sure bb will feel hot with the material of the padding??

Hi Xue, I'm expecting a baby girl... can help to update? Thanks!

For fridge-to-go, there's a model that is co-branded with Pigeon... can get from Kiddy Palace

Hi xue, there was a promo at the Cordlife seminar. I bought a 6 cans bag and a 2 cans bag, the total package is about $50+ i think, less than $60. Can't remember the price already, must go home and check. I think they have a showroom at Harbourfront. U can go see..

I've been lurking around the forum, recently been feeling very very lazy.. so I didnt post

Xue
Fridge to go (pigeon brand) is good, coz u only need to put the ice cube thingy into the fridge and dun need to put the whole bag into fridge

Re:leg and hand cramps

you can have yohgurt drink or have ikan bilies soup will help.

Cos Gynae say is due to lack of calcium

Hi tiny m

nice to see u on last sat.
My scan is not clever cos the fluid not focus on my BB face.

My BB is a Gal. Tiffany say is 90 %.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> tiny_m,
i saw from fridge to go webby, 6 can handcarry is $48... shld be ok right?

cola,
i tot putting the bag into the freezer will be better? as no need to add the weight of ice packs in the bag.? correct me if im wrong....</font>.

Hi Liping,

nice to meet u on sat also. too bad didn't get to talk to u much. good that you finally know your baby's gender! can buy pretty baby clothes now!
my scan was quite ok, except that baby keeps covering her face with her hands. took a bit of coaxing for her to finally reveal her face to us. the girl doing the scan for me even printed two clearer pictures for me. but most of the time her hands are either covering her mouth or eyes.

wat's the purpose of the raspberry tea?

Xue
Coz sometimes if fridge is too crampy, some ppl prefer to just put the ice cubes into the freezer. it depends on your preference

I find it good (tho a bit heavy as what you said), but normally after pumping, i put my milk into my pigeon fridge to go to keep it cool till i go home. I dun really like to put the milk in office fridge, coz so many ppl open and close the fridge, dunno if they close it properly or not.. if my milk spoilt how? keke..

Cutie, I'm working..but my job very good allow me to go for medical appt...then go back to work again lor...that's why my appt timing are in the morning.. This is my 3rd child lo.. So far how? u like the Dr??

tiny m

the tea jus arrive u can call them to reserve cos that time out of stock.

I now 32 wk and was told need around 2 boxes.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> cola,
mayb i go and take a look and do comparison ba? the pigeon bag u mention taka oso hv?</font>.

Irene, your job is so good! so u go by yourself or your hubby can take leave? is ur workplace v near gleneagles?

YA mr foong seems very nice, but he is pretty busy too hor. So all your babies are delivered by him? How is his stitching and operation skills? Did u book your room at gleneagles alr?

U r so fertile! 3rd child already hehe...

xue, i think 6 can bag for $48 is quite ok. the salesman who sold me the bag told me the milk will stay chilled for 10-12hrs.

thanks Liping for the info. I see if I have time to go down to take a look. if not, can i longbang someone staying at the northeast side to buy?

Xue,
yes, i think pigeon fridge to go can find anywhere.. oops i must dig out where i kept mine (cant remember at all!!!)

Have been reading but not posting in this thread. Too use to just reading.

Re: Fridge to Go
It is a wonderful investment where you do not need to worry abt ur milk going cold. If you are able to keep your milk and bag is the fridge, then you dun need an ice pack. If not, it is better to have as ice pack.

HI! Adv_sports,

Not sure if our baby wil feel hot lying on it. The texture feel is a bit fury. I am tempting to buy the padding for my newborn initially but the salesperson told me that it is more suitable for pram with seat belt like those in the website picture.

Hi! Chocolat,

This is the list in the brochure for kids section :

Enjoy 20% off for Kidswear. Cardmembers enjoy an additional 10% off. Disney baby, Goldbud, Krickets, Nike, Mon Bijou, Periwinkle, Petit Chou, Richgi, St Andrew, Teeny Tiny and more.

Enjoy up to 20% off for Nursery. Cardmembers enjoy an additional 10% off. Ameda, Aprica, Britax, Core Kids, Graco, K's kids, Medela, Munckin, Nania, Nuby, NUK, Sassy and more...

Enjoy 30% off safety 1st merchandise. Cardmembers enjoy an additional 10% off.

Enjoy 20% off Toys. Baby Alive, Disney Princess, Fisher Price, Heros, Hotwheels, Leapfrog, Megablocks, Mellchan, Playskool, Thomas and friends and V-Tec.

adrienne, i only have msn on office pc.. dun dare to switch my IMs (Yahoo/ MSN) on at home cos we communicate work on it..

super sleepy, and super busy at work! sianz ah

btw, suntec carrefour having some bb fair at the podium. dunno if cheaper, but looks like there are discounts.

This morning went for gynae app, 34 weeks and 2 days, baby is app 2.5 kg, head down position. Normal delivery should not be a problem.

J&amp;M, hmmm, then i better KIV on the padding for baby car seat...

jasC, good news that ur baby is engaged and ready for natural birth... my appt is this sat at 33-week -- till now, still can feel bb doing somersault in my tummy *wacko*

re: leg cramps
my yoga teacher advises me to wear socks to prevent leg cramps... no more cramps after i started wearing socks to sleep
hubby will massage my foot before putting on the socks for me -- foot will feel warm warm

hi audrey, lily
missed ur posts. thx for the info.
delivering at TMC, was told deposit is $800 for 4bedded.wah ex the deposit for KK.

irene
me delivering at TMC. hoping baby will be slightly earlier or on time. wan April baby ;)