(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

hi Sharon, usually my husband will accompany me for the check ups but on the 17th i am going alone because he has to teach in the morning and my appt is at 9am! so i'll be alone.

sure we can meet up!!

i have the diabetes test at 9am den another diabetes test at 11am.. den seeing dr lee at 2pm.. sian man even at TPS still must wait for so long!!!

ya still need to wait, but TPS is already very good and cozy.
I'll have my diabetes test next tue at 9am.
I can take note the timing, then only I arrange time to meet u on 17th mar? I can meet u for after 9am breakfast and lunch?

halo all, i just came back..waited 1 and half hr for my gynae visit today...very tiring...baby is 1.3kg at 29 weeks now but not head down yet.... gynae say will see him 3 weeks from now onwards. yippie !

sure no problem! i agree its very cozy but i still got difficulty enjoying the coziness cos i cant sit still for long. very aching!

hi porky, when i was 29 weeks my baby was almost 1kg. i see everyone else's baby all heavier than mine.. zzz..

is it common to have smaller babiess??

Sharon,
i thot between 9am and 11am is no intake of food and drinks?
i kept occupied with my mini laptop, chatting over msn.

audrey, the weight is estimated only...based on FL and AC...so do not worry so much abt ur bb's weight...as long bb is growing well can already loh..hehe

juju78, between 9-11am cannot eat? But we fast from 11pm to 9am le... then drink the glucose drink right? if by then still don't eat anything, I'll feel very hungry ler... Maybe wait till next tues I do the test I ask the nurse lor...

yah we have to fast the nite before then from 9am to 11am its the glucose test thing.. the nurse told me i have to drink a very sweet drink den test again..

sian i hate blood tests.. that time i told the nurse i scared pain den she say siao u going to give birth scared wat pain! haha.

so scary den she just "SIT DOWN" den just poke. ouch.

i cant wait to see baby again. small good la easier to push out haha!

sharon,
fasting start from midnite for kkh glucose test, still can drink plain water.
dun worry abt hunger, the glucose drink can fight off hunger for a while. super sweet & yucky.
only after 11am test then can start eating & drinking as per normal.

audrey,
ya lor. small is good. mine alrdy overweight liao. 1.8kg @ 31wk1d.

yucks the glucose drink sounds sucky.

im having a baby girl so i prefer to be small n petite. but im also hoping she will come out earlier.. 37 weeks i dont mind if she comes out.. i'm alrdy 32 weeks and i cannot tahan alrdy.

i bathe den come out will sweat again. wah piang..

juju78 & audrey...

ya I know about the sweet drink... haiz...
I'm not worrying about the drink but worry about the syringe and needles...

So i get the idea, after 11am then can eat.. luckily u all tell me, so that day no need to prepare breakfast le..

hello mummies ! wat a hot day...at home also can sweat loh...later gg shopping alone at nearby shopping centres...and enjoy the free aircon...haha

Sallen - I just added you in my facebook. Wen to my gynae today, placenta moved up and baby's head down le, I can have natural delivery, hurray!!

Only thing is I'm not gaining enough weight, I gained only 7kg so far, so gynae told me to drink milk like I drink water!! I hate milk!

hey porky.. tats a gd idea lei.. haha

hi flommy, congrats. hapi for u lei... aiyo, u mus gain more weight la...only 7kg? i nw 7mth, alrfd gained 14kg lei. me feeling abit heavy nw lei...

glenlyn, hahaha else at home on the aircon very exp mah...same like u, yesterday i weigh...already gain 12kg so far...console myself that it shd be water retention loh...wonder how to lose those extra kgs after birth ! now i walk like a slow elephant...

Sharon,
try looking away when u see nurse swabbing the area lor... sometimes dun feel pain

Porky,
lucky u. here, threaten to rain liao. wanna go out also sian.

Flommy,
dun like milk then try to take chicken essence everyday. can help to increase weight.
also can take durian on the side if u take durian

Afternoon ladies !!

Is raining over at my place... this morning was so hot !

Anyway, came back from my gynae visit in the morning. My bb weighs 1.7kg and this mummy gained 2kgs from the last visit. Hahaha, ate too much.

flommy,
congrats that ur placenta has moved up... personally i think natural delivery is very much better than c-section. The feeling of natural delivery is amazing especially when you feel the bb "flows" out from the birth canal.

ju, me not lucky leh...i just wash some clothes and wanna sun it..then it starts to rain...haiz...looks like i have to coop at home today...

hello super mummies,
may i know where can buy a 3 in 1 swing cum rocker?

hello flommy..congrts..
i drink milk,eat alot and gained 23kg,within tis few month,
i also wonder how to slim down after my delivery!!

porky shiok hor...can happily shoppin...me poor tin need to stay home play online game wit my hubb..no shoppin for me..

sallen, are u sure u have put on 23kg ??? u dont look like u have loh...u type wrongly isit ??? hahaha...anyone playing online game viwawa ? so boring....cant go out liao....

I have Medela PIS Milk Pump to sell... bought only for 2 months but seldom use due to low supply in milk. I am willing to let go at $650 which i purchased it at $799 and bought it at Thomson Medical Centre. I still have receipt with me. Please PM me or email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

Hi Piggypig, I just sent you the beannie's new stock pictures this morning... then just saw from above that you've ordered already... aiya guess I was too late.

Ling,
same with me ... i feel nausea again since 28 weeks leh

I also dont like milk, but must drink cos i only gain 4 kg. So drink milk chocolate one loh

Sallen,
how u can gain so much? I must gain another 4 kg in 3 weeks.

Hi Lily,

No i think they ordered from somewhere else. But I can email you what I have and see if you like them. No need to have name now, when you are ready, bring back and I can send for embroidery for you. But the fabrics are pretty enough without the embroidery. Are you interested? Can I email you?

okipoki- mmmmm.. so envious! wish i'm in 30 plus weeks man. I've just crawled into week 28... lol.. eh.. carry on doing the blog leh.. share with me the blog address.....

Natural/c-sect- sigh.. no need to say.. lah.. of course i prefer to go natural.. coz 1st one is natural.. =( but.. i've read tt going thru natural really.. lossens our muscles there.... =(

porky- dun worry abt head down or not yet for now ba. esp if ya in week 29!

shers- i didn't disappear hor. i've been reading this thread. didn't contribute much coz i figured i've gone thru.. the 1st time mum's feeling le.. keke...

flommy- congrats on ur going up placenta! i wish my gynae will be able to tell me by my next tue appt too! keeping fingers crossed...

adelyee, finally u posted something today ah...not really worried lah...anyway my gynae say most will head down after 30 weeks...ya loh...natural will cause there to be lossens...not original anymore..hahaha

Porky
U so funny, sure not original after giving birth, but with regular pelvic exercise, the muscle would tighten up :p dun worry too much

Lily,
It's common to have heartburn, it's something like gastric feeling..

hi mummies..

can i ask which type of coconut is the best to drink? my MIL says drinking coconut can help clear the blood after delivery so period wont be so heavy. but she say drink 1-2 weeks before delivery can liao.

reali ah?

did any mummies here give birth naturally without epi?

the nurse at KK ask if i want epi (dunno why she say i must request so that the anesthetist can stand by)..

i haven't decided..
my mum n aunties all against the idea of epi......

good evening ladies

went to see gynae this morning -- gosh, waited for 2hr+ *faint* my baby is 1.5kg @ 30week -- turning here and there... at the time of scan, head is up

re: yellow/greenish discharge
gynae prescribe wash for me to get rid of the infection

re: cold sore
mine is on the corner of lips -- he said no problem with that...

re: baby movement
he gave me a chart to note down baby's movement -- if suddenly little movement, he advises me to go KKH immediately...

re: placenta
my placenta is still low lying
he said hv 70% chance of moving up later... sure hope so!

so tired now.. gonna zzz...

audrey,

I heard from my friends who have given birth, to request in case you need it then its there. If you in the end never use it, i think they won't charge you.

Hi audrey,

there is a belief that if you drink coconut water regularly in the last month before your delivery, your bb will be cleaner when it comes out.. but no scientific proof...

I have been drinking coconut water since my early preg, of course not frequently, but i drink when i feel like drinking..

Re: epi
You can always decide whether to have epi or not when you are in labour
then the nurse will call up the anaesthetic.. not really have to tell the hospital now... when u are in labour pain, then u decide whether u can withstand the pain or not, if can't, it wont be too late when u ask for epi at that moment..

i gave birth on sunday, and the pain was so unbearable at 7+ pm, the nurse still call the anaesthetist, and he came.. anyway, he is paid what..