(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Shers,
he he he ... he knows the brand cos everytime go buy he also choose for me

hello Lily.. next thur (12th) about 1030 am i wil go for my therapy at Camden Medical Centre.so i think i can reach Taka at 11.45am.

porky..yeah good idea..so we can meet up for lunch 1st,i will pm u my hp no....

Sallen - im meeting Porky at 1.30pm but i will be reaching around 12.30pm next thurs, i can mit u first since u arrive early. can u pm me your hp no.?

flommy, lily & sallen, u all can mit and chit chat first..then i join in for lunch loh..since i will be the last one to reach..hehe..if u all too hungry can go eat first...i sms to flommy when i gg to reach

okipoki, wah, u very garang... will monitor my condition for the next few weeks -- a bit troublesome for my hubby to drive me to/fro work coz our workplace very far apart woodlands and pasir panjang!

lily, thanks for the info on destin creamy... will check it out...

re: Braxton Hix
i dunno whether i m having BH -- blur first time mummy :p lately felt very tight at tummy (or izzi hardening??) sometimes, while strolling in the park after dinner, will feel pain below tummy and had to stop & rest... thot that's round ligament stretching...

dont forget me and piggypig le.. we r going as well.. think we will reach super early after our checkup.. count us in!

Shers,
ha ha ha ... of course will count u n piggypig also. At least i can meet some of mummies here at Taka baby fair
Cos i cant make it for gathering. Can pm me ur hp no? So will sms u when i reach there.

the fair wldnt start that early right? hmm... think after check up will go eat breakfast with piggypig while waiting for irene to finish hers..

can la.. we can walk ard.. no probl!

adv-sport,
so far i still can drive leh, from my workplace if no jam can reach very fast.

btw, the desitin nappy cream should get the blue one - desitin creamy and thru' forum BP or WTS section is much cheaper

hey mummies jus to check what type of pram did u gals get for bb? i am thinking of buying it from taka fair maybe... any recommendation?

yuki,
I am using peg prego p3 which I find it more sturdy and even right now my ger who is 3 years old still can fit in. I have realised those combi can be too small if your bb is going to be big size

so on 19th taka bb fair, we have me, flommy, oki, lily, sallen, adelyee, shers, piggypig and irene ? did i miss out anyone ? wow so big group wor..hehe..those reach early will mit first... i will reach at 1.30pm and join in for lunch

yuki,
I bought 2 years back from bbhypermart @ kaki bukit paid abt $450. Well, I think is worth in a way... I have got friend getting a 2nd pram when her bb outgrown the 1st one. Anyway, most impt is if u bring ur bb out alone must ensure that u can manage the pram easily.

oki, thanks for the link ! i just place my order also...hehe

lily, sorry ! i blur liao...yes is 12th March...i too look forward to the gathering on 19th...thats why i type wrongly lah...hehe

adv_sport, okipoki, my sch lec also drive til she give birth, her hb told me only the labour day to hospital she din drive, other than that she is driving everday.

i also intend to drive til i cant drive.

i also intend to drive all the way. only when my hubby with me then i let him drive. think most pp can drive all the way, except if u get bad cramps on legs or wat. if really labour, stop by the side and call for help lor.

Hi Muffintop, I will wear jeans tomorrow. What about you? Between, I haven't receive your PM. Maybe the PM is not working very well.

RE: Driving
I have stopped driving since I have MS. Then my eyesight has worsen. Once when I drove (cause my friend's house is very inconvenient and my hubby is overseas), I find that I have to strain my eyes to look at the sign board, so I better don't drive until my eyesight is better (hopefully after I give birth)

Hi Lily, i'm at KKH seeing Dr L C LEE at the Private Suite. when i went to KK for the first time, there was only C class or A class left so we chose A cos the nurses told me C class every time i go will change gynae. i prefer to have a fixed gynae.

but the charges for hospitalization is too expensive for A class.. i downgraded to B1 ward for the delivery package. 'A' class ward is almost double the price!!

my appt is on the 17th of march.. going for the gestational diabetes test in the morning den seeing the gynae at 2pm...

Re: sterilizers
a few of my friends bought the multi function pigeon one (sterilizer, warmer, all in one).. den they say alot of problems because too many functions.. better to buy separate. kiddy palace staff also say that product is the one that pple send back to pigeon to repair!
so i think not a good buy.

re: prams
spring maternity sells peg perego prams, now about $400 plus after discount. the lady there said the suntec / vivo city one has the most variety of prams.. i heard alot of good reviews about the peg perego p3 so i'm still considering.

either mclaren, graco or peg perego.. looking for a black n red one!

hope all the mummies are feeling better from all the backaches and swollen feet.. not long til our babies arrive! hang in there!!

Sorry to interupt...I have a brand new baby bjorn synergy carrier in black to let go at $250 (retail px $299). Never use before, with box. Cash and carry at Bedok.

Pls kindly pm me if interested. Thanks!

Audrey,

If you want come suntec Spring Mat to buy the pram, I have Spring Mat Card... but not sure got disc on pram..

I had used Peg Perego P3 for #2, #1 can stand behind when pushing.. now considering to get the seat & canopy, but they cost $290.. a bit too exp..

still have not decide on my pram & car seat.. 10wks to go!

Hi Joyce,

thank you for offering your discount card!

i like the design of the P3.. the colours are nice and it seems very very sturdy.

but abit heavy.. but i rather heavy than light. too light not stable for baby i think.

how do i find you at suntec?