(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Hi Audrey, Yes, TBF stands for Total Breastfeeding.

RE: Breastfeeding
Hopefully we can all go for TBF. But I also abit worried cause my auntie and one of my cousin says they don't have milk. Wonder whether it is generic.

Shers, okie..then maybe i take thurs half day join u gals..where u meeting?

Tiny_M, according to Avent's instruction, i think it's every 4-6 weeks, but i do it whenever i think it gets too dirty...anyway i am not going to use Avent liao coz dunno where to get the powder and somemore mil said it's dirty coz ít's hidden..

Hey Shers - is similac good? I am drinking Anmum now, actually for past 5 mths - getting quite sick of it
Any good brands to recommend?

porky..think i wil follow u and shers to go on 12th mar,1st i hav seen both of u before and don feel so scare ,and i also can get some good advices from super mummy shers,wat should i buy,and wat i don need to buy..

Lily n SK,both of u busy on 12th?,if not why don come along wit us..a group of big bumps bumps mummies shoppin at Taka.hahaha..

Mommies, read in the paper that Robinsons is having sale for baby stuff. Pigeon multi function sterilizer with double bottle holder comes with $145.90. most brands with 20% off.

Hi mummies, I am in my 28 weeks now. When I am at work, I felt really uncomfy in my tummy like there are pressure compressing both downwards from the diaphragm and upwards from the uterus... also felt movement that seems like baby kicking. Not sure if it is.. anyone has the same experience?

Tinkles Mum,
Same me also drink Anmum frm first i know pregnant ... I just change frm plain to chocolate

Think want to change to similac but vanilla. I dont like vanilla.

porky, i jus try getting my diaper from g market again. This time round i charge through my POSB Card instead of citibank card and they accept.
Funny my first payment is using citibank but its ok..

juz back from lunch -- erhm, n still feeling hungry!! haha

piggypig, erhm, dunno how the 50cmx70cm wall sticker will fit into my small mailbox... let u know how they package it when i receive it

tiny_m, thanks for the links to hip roll and cat pose
I am doing these poses but felt a bit of discomfort below the belly when i did hip roll yesterday morning... maybe i try to lift too high *wacko*

babymay, yup, cat pose is good... read somewhere that this pose will help to change position for breech baby... not sure how true is that...

re: when to stop driving?
hubby has been asking me when i will stop driving to work -- then he will take over the wheels and drive me to/fro work... told him i will continue to drive till i cannot -- such as feet swollen due to water retention, experience frequent leg cramps, tummy too big till i cannot reach steering wheel etc. however, my colleagues advise me to stop 1 mth before EDD -- coz dangerous if i hv contractions... erhmm, that kinda scares me... any advise from mummies here?

Afternoon ladies !!

Wow the weather outside is soo hot and am getting breathless just by walking short distance. Perspire like a mad woman !!

Adrienne,
I will be seeing Dr Cheng tomorrow, my week 32. The next appt will be week 35 on 27 Mar
Come join us on Thursday.. I will join the gers for awhile

adv_sport,
I have no intention to stop driving to work leh. The thought of taking bus to home and walking from the bus-stop to office turns me off. I tend to get breathless easily and occasionally the pressue below can be killing while walking. I doubt my hubby can send me to work cos he is sending my ger to my MIL's place every morning.

sallen, ok ! but i dunno what time u all can make it...i am taking half day leave leh...so most likely i will reach at 1.30pm wanna mit for lunch first ?

Help urgent:
my fren is at her 39th week and the doc checked her bb head is 9.4cm now. my fren is small frame, about 1.62cm tall. her doc said 30% need c-section. apparantly her frens who went to the same doc all did c section for them.

She is supposed to give a reply if she will c sect this coming Monday by this evening. Pls advise if it is necessary for her to c sect or ok to try natural?? Anyone with this experience?

yuki, i also pay by citibank for both transaction leh...no problem wor..anyway good that u can place order today..shd be able to get the diapers tonight..

Tinkles Mum, i am taking similac vanilla now. very nice wor. my fav ! 1st trim i took enfamama A+..but always got diahorra...then gynae ask me to stop...

oki, i was eating my niang dou fu just now...and sweat drippng all the way...inside all wet...wat time u will be gg on thurs ?

Mummies TBs,
I am on urgent leave today, my gal suddenly had fever up to 39C in the midnite.. now okay, brought her to doc, it was throat infection, perhaps she has eaten too much choco lately..

If I am at home, normally dun really log on compie, coz my girl will sure disturb me hehe..

BH.. braxton hix,
mine is tightening below belly button and accompanied by sharp pain.. if only tightening, you should be able to walk.. since mine is like pain + tighten i have to walk super extra slow..

Muffintop, frankly in my opinion, if ur fren has consulted this gynae since beginning until now..i'd say the best is to trust ur own gynae. Furthermore she is already 39wks, no point change to a new gynae who hasn't been following up with her. too risky lor

Ultimately, what's most important is that the mother and baby are healthy and safe.

Maybe if she is not comfy with the gynae, change when she has her next baby.

babymay, received yr PM already.. replied u also..

tinklesmum, yes.. PM me yr no for 19th gathering..

sallen, i'm not super la.. just that have to pack sooner or later..

Yuki,
her dr is dr Jen Shek Wei. How to ask for second opinion at this stage?

kinda scary that the birth plan doesn't go the way we want..

Braxton Hix
i dunno if this is BH, but I experienced, usually in the middle of the night, sharp pain at my pelvic area.. is that BH? I didn't have menses cramp before, so dunno if this is te same.

Shers,
I went to ck tang last nite.. no more breast pad ler!!! aiyoh so fast finish liao, also cant find the bouncer i am looking for. in the end we got a kickers sandal for my gal.. boyish style but okay lar, can pass down to didi next time hehe..

Haha.. ya those artistic pictures ;p

Lily
perhaps those are BH, but normally BH is painless, like what i had during my #1, but this time round the BH is like real contraction, except that it goes off after awhile like 15 mins..

Muffintop
Perhaps what you are feeling is the pulling of the ligaments coz your uterus keeps expanding.. BH is tightening of tummy like hard rock hahaha!

lily, maybe u can get ready 10 pairs of mittens (assuming per day change 2 times). mittens best to wear till end of 3 months. booties, no need so much. wear for 1 month only then change to socks better..

rc_cola, so fast no more already? when i went in the noon time, still got a full shelf.. nvm la.. wait till next week taka fair?

RC_cola, how is ur gal now?better i hope... if í remembered correctly, ur gal shld be ard same age as Shers & mine rite? so fast u gave her chocolates as snacks?

Thanks shers,
im not realised until just now i open all frm the plastic

Later take a look at Taka baby Fair ... I want moo moo one that i cant found at baby fair that time.

For the disposable breastpads, how many shld we get?
First time mum blur la.. is it just meant for inital stage of BF?

She is better now, my fil eats chocolate, so if he eats, he gives her little bit..
she is 18 mths now actually she has been trying chocolate since about 9 mths old.. i didnt give her any chocolate as snock, she just has it when we have it.. besides she has been eating grapes and longan lately.. i think too heaty..

Shers,
ya no more.. cant even see a pack haha..

muffintop, ya..like 915 say is best to follow wat her gynae advise..i believe not everyone can go according to their birth plan de loh...like my fren also same gynae as me...she die die wan to give birth natural..but gynae told her success rate is low...she still wan to insist...end up emergency c-sec...both side pain and pay more...

Hi Ling,
same i only got 1 box now ... scared wait not have milk how? But also think 1 box not enough to prepare

Shers,
saw ur pic good leh ... make me tidy up all baby stuff i bot already. Still got many things to buy
baby bath, shampoo must buy cos only got 1 bottle frm mothercare.

Lily,

2packs abit bulky if u are gg to shop at the fair later.. okie, i will pass u next thurs then. will check with u the timing again next week.

lily,
if i rem correctly, i bought 2 boxes when i carried #1. then half way through confinement, got my hb to buy another 2 more boxes.
anyway breastpad very fast use up 1.. i think its even worse than sanitary pad.. aiya.. this topic, we discussed yesterday only le..

lily, if dont wan stock up also ok. but when u finished the breastpad, dont throw away the box. else when u ask yr hb to run errand for u, he blur blur, doesnt know which to buy.