(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

hii porky; many thanks for tt! tought can be done at his clinic. hmm.. actuali im quite confused whether to do it a not...

Hey gals,

Done my DS at Mt A today. Radiologist says everything looks fine! And we are almost 80% sure that my baby cow is a GIRL!!!!
My scan took some time coz baby is too active today! Moving about! :p

badtz, so dr adrain got ask u do ? how old are u ? actually i also dont feel like doing at first. i ask him necessary or not..he ask me how old. i am 30. so he say just go to do loh..then i go loh. hehe.

Just came back from the warehouse sale.... pretty crowded.

mostly abt 3 for $10, those with matching bottoms will be $5 each, limited Osk Kosh stuff at $8 each, blanket for BB $4 each, others cant remember liao.

Think I have some duplicates as too messy liao. maybe will share with those mummies who miss the sale after I go thru....

Total Damage : $106 (wonder thy hv count wrongly a not)....haha...

Firefly,

Looks like quite a lot of good buys wor! hehe...

Thanks Porky and Bean.

Porky,

I am 29 and I went ahead with the Down syndrome test (OSCAR) but results show very very low risk.

Hi JRT, congrats!
Re the weight, my gynae showed me like a graph where you can tell whether or not the weight, the measurement of certain organs are within the normal range. I think should be ok for you, my baby is 370gr at 20weeks and doctor said she's a little bit plump :p but still in the normal range.

firefly, wow u are back from the sales already ? what u have for duplicates ? mayb i can get from u if is suitable..cos i may not be gg tomorrow le..now waiting for Jamie to come back and share what she got from there. hehe

Me to return from the sales.. Haha great to meet up with Firefly & Mikojade. I spent $96 bucks which include my baby stuffs and my elder ger. TOo crowded liao !! But is a good buy

firefly, jamie and porky,

if u bought extra, i can take over.. ahhahaha.. i cant go because got to take care of my little gal..

firefly,

i got permission from boss to go shopping liao.. whahhaa...

u going by public transport?? can someone guide me the way how to go?? like.. stop at which MRT and take what bus etc?

hi firefly and okipoki,

i got permission from my boss that i can go shopping liao..

can guide me the way if i take public transport?? like which MRT to drop and take what bus?

Hi Shers,

I drove there. Thus, u may either take a train to Tampines MRT station & take a cab there. I have no idea what Feeder buses that go there. Is actually very near to Safra Tampines.

shers, u gg now ?? me not gg anymore. cos i also dunno the way..intend to go on sat de..but no one go with me..hub is working..haiz..will give it a miss this time. if the mummies her have any extra, then i see want to buy from them or not loh

badtz, then is ok loh. since dr adrain say no need to take. i am 30..so he ask me to go wor..but my result is normal. hehe. so when is ur next visit and DS ?

Vera,

I am "overweight" mah...LOL of cos... Think my bb is of normal size bah. Not very heavy, not very light. Within norm range.
Healthy most impt!

I felt sudden surge of tummy stretch since last night. The change was quite shocking. Colleagues were asking abt my tummy and gender of baby cow. Commented that I look more like preggie mummy liew. Been wearing my usual ofc wears for past weeks.

Alas, I finally feel like a preg mum. Haha. However, I still cant differentiate tummy's growling or baby's movements leh. How ah? Even mum also asked me if I can feel bb's moving in tummy.

my bp was high and i was admitted on thurs for 24hours monitoring. did a full blood count and 24hours urine test. blood tests is normal except now doc said my glucose level is high...sigh
at the prenatal visits, the nurse always give a strip to test urine and i thought gluoose and protein is monitored and i'm always negative le, duno why suddenly glucose level high "(

need to do another blood test next tues

i'm also using clarins oil but i never wash away le, isit ok?

SK,

Me also can't feel anything yet leh..maybe tummy fats blocking..LOL.. I was relieved when I see baby moving actively during my detailed scan yesterday!
I have felt preg long time ago..haha.. Now my tummy quite obivious liao,got pple give up seat to me on MRT/bus wor!

JRTlover, me too! ppl give up seats to me in mrt and bus leh. hehe. i really look preggy now. got ppl ask me is it more than 5 months..faint..i say only 4months+ wor. but my tum tum really looks round and big...

piggypig, when u do the urine test strip in clinic, did the nurse or doct tell u any unusual ? i thot they should have monitor loh..else wan us to test urine for what wor..

SK, bb moving and tummy growling/hungry is different feeling right ? nowadays i dont feel hungry leh..

hey girls~~ went for check up ytd, doc says "70% girl". hb thinks she dare not confirm till ds cuz scared tell us salah. Went to Gimmill sale today. Bought all girls clothes. If really salah then will need your help to lelong for me liao. LOL!!

Anyway I think at 17wks still see nothing shld be girl already lo.. haha...

porky: I think the tummy growling comes with sound kekeke!! Baby movement seems like it's at the lower abdomen area rite? I also hv.. but i gut confused sometimes too..

jamie, if mine is gal then i buy over some from u loh. haha. cos mine 18 weeks still cant see also..most likely is girl liao lah...so when is ur DS ? but i feel "sudden electric shock" is on upper part of tum tum leh...not lower abdomen area..

Porky > I meant sometimes our stomach can make some noise and movements e.g. wind or something else. So now i cant differentiate the movements.

I rem reading a mummy mentioning abt the nigra line on preg mummy's tummy. I can see the line on the upper part of my tummy, quite visible and quite straight. That mummy had some theory behind so I like to participant in her little test/survey. Hehe.

I got feeling that baby is gal and am looking forward to coming friday. Hopefully a good post xmas gift for hb n me. Ironically, I dun really know how to dress up so if really gal, I dunno how to doll her up also. Haha. Boy is easier. Look smart will deem fit.

Sk, is me lah...i post abt the nigra line before..i say the top and bottom line is joining straight line most likely is boy. if not joining straight line is gal. i saw this in some preggy website one...mine is not straight line..so i guess is a gal liao..some more 18 weeks still cant see gender..

Oh...haha. Fancy talking to the mummy. So my nigra line is not joining to bottom line leh. Only can see upper line. Or maybe the line will form soon leh? *shrugs* Hehe.

will form soon de. mine also the top line form first...then after few weeks can see a bit of bottom line. now super obvious liao..and very obvious that the 2 line are not joining straight line..i am guessing mine is a gal anyway. hehe

YO, babes. went for gynae check up jus nw.. they took 3 tubes of blood from me and nw i arm is blue-black. painful lei. guess the gal nt so experience lei.. cos she try to find the position for v long lei.

BTW, mine it's a GAL! so jus in time to go for the gimmil sale. :)

glenlyn,

Congrats ! U having a princess too! We initially guess yours is boy .... Can cheong for Gimmil sales liao.

Seems like many news of babygals popping up !

maybe boys more easy to pinpoint so those news came up earlier ?

piggygal
*hugs* take care, hope its ok for u.

is everyone sleeping on ur side already or ur back ? I still find it more comfy on back but sometimes breathless. heard better to sleep on side. aiyo but I sleep on side, my back pain lah

when does nigra linea show? either i dunno hw to recognise mine or mine hasn't appeared yet...

Glenlyn: ya i saw ur husband backview w the ponytail de.. But think he v dua jiak blocking so i cant u! Haha! Bt so wasted ah!! Didnt get to say hi...

day c: i still on back cuz no probs for me.. Bt i feel guilty dat i cld be "depriving" baby of blood so i giap a pillow btw my legs n slp on side only to myself flat on my back again when i wake up in the morning.. Haha! I suppose u jus slp on whichever side is comfy for u lo.. Since books advise dat on back nt gd bt it's only for the time period before u get breathless then i suppose it's ok?

glenly, congrats on ur bb gal ! aiyo, u not sleeping again ah...

dayC, i like to sleep on left side too..and always get backache..so i have to change to sleep on my back again..haiz..

jamie, my nigra line show the top one at my 14 weeks..then 16 weeks both lines very obvious liao. i think not everyone will have nigra line right ??