(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> <table border=1><tr><td>Nick<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD>EDD<font color="ffffff">bbbb</font></TD><TD>Gynae<font color="ffffff">bbbbb</font></TD><TD>Hosp<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD># of current<font color="ffffff">bb</font></TD><TD>Gender.of Current<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD>Location<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vera</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xue</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-16mths</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penguinny</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Okipoki</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-29mths</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime</TD><TD>2-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jin Besar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soh</TD><TD>2-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Pascale Sabban</TD><TD>Clinique St Isabelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>France</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mikojade</TD><TD>3-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_May-09</TD><TD>4-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasc</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-29.5mths</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icyen</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-15mths</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacquise</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki_Lim</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>6-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrina_gina</TD><TD>6-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Cheng JP</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JRTlover</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daec</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-14mths</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rc_cola</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-16mths</TD><TD>Delta Ave</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chocolat</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-26mths</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flommy</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soon Mear</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-16mths</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe123</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A/Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxious_preggy</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_cow</TD><TD>8-May-
09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-17mths</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firefly</TD><TD>8-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>B.Batok</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-21mths</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah_bunny</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>M-3.5yrs
M-10mths</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Feb_mum</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-21mths</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shers</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-17mths</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>915</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-16mths</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamaduckie</TD><TD>11-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-33mths</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>m00n</TD><TD>11-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-21mths</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sue</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casey</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-34mths</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerene Teo</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-Mar 08</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laatzy</TD><TD>14-May-
09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-10mths</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Graceofgod</TD><TD>15-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-20mths</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star</TD><TD>15-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adv_sports</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>WL</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lee CW</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-15mths</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Yong</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>F-6yrs
M-3yrs</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Paul Soo Mear</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggypig</TD><TD>18-May-
09</TD><TD>DrTham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny_M</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DKaren</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan W.T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolene</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porky</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearly_ng</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fi_fi</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-12mths</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>I-luv_baby</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-4.5yrs</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mikiko</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-16mths</TD><TD>B.Gombak</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gie</TD><TD>22-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Christoper Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geekysnoop</TD><TD>24-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle_sp</TD><TD>26-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohwei</TD><TD>27-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-12mths</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby512angel</TD><TD>28-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-3yrs</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-15mths</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buddy</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie_nov</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adrienne</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Henry CHeng</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-37mths</TD><TD>Marine Terrace</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xbbm</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-12mths</TD><TD>B.Panjang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxylyn</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>F-6yrs
M-5yrs</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin_Qin_Yi</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>B.Panjang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noi</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#4</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glenlyn</TD><TD>31-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hoops&amp;Yoyo</TD><TD>31May-
09</TD><TD>Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#1 (twins)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2 Boys </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>31-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-12mths</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liewb</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-7mths</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime (Junicorn)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-12mths</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3wkold</TD><TD>-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Total Count : 70 MTB/Mummies
Boys : 17
Girls : 11

Updated 18.12.2008</font>.

Thanxs Xue for the update... just did my scan on Mon, dr says I m expecting a baby girl!

xue,
just did my detail scan..... is boy boy... vy excited to see him kicking his legs and turn his face facing me.... cute

my mil is the happiest one to know this gender news.. :p

1-boy 1-girl... i can close shop liao heehee

These 2 days having tightness in my stomach like something pulling. Anyone having the same experience like me?

Been the 1st time mum, no much experience. How you gals experience stretching / moving or kicking of the baby? I'm coming to 20 weeks yet I dun feel anything. I will be visting my gynea only early Jan to do detailed scanning. Can't wait to see my baby.

babe,

tightness in stomach means yr tummy is stretching.. baby is growing..

u shld start to apply stretchmark cream/ oil soon..

not to worry abt experiencing baby movement.. coz i can only feel my no 1 kicked when she was ard 24 weeks..

for no 2 now, i can feel very early.. around 14 weeks..

hoops, detailed scan and 3D is diff..

oh..thks Shers...I've done quite a detailed scan the week before.. they measure every part of my babies... even their pte parts...hee..

I dun noe if it's my babies' movements I'm feeling too..at times, it really seems like..though very soft kicks..

Hi all, sorry to interupt.. me from June'09 thread... I've a few tins of SimilaC Mum letting go! Reason due to my hubby know the supplier so can gat a better price. Nw selling at $16, RP:$22. Price nego.. email me at [email protected]

hoops, u shld experience more kicks because u r carrying twins le.. hehehe..

i heard my colleague mentioned before.. u must make sure that u can feel kicks more often.. because space is limited for them and if no kicks, u got to be careful.. in case..

i think the scan u did is detailed scan.. they measure every parts including confirmation of gender and more accurate edd..

there is an aussino warehouse sales at PSA building #01-03 from 18th till 21st. time is 11am till 8pm.. 80% off...

time to stock up for baby's bedsheet!!! and of course new bedsheets for CNY

BTW,

any mummies here using or intend to use baby cot??

i gave up my baby cot 1 yr ago and i still have 2 sets of aussino bedsheets for baby cot.. i have pink and yellow set..

Thanks Shers.

I be doing detailed scan and 3D scan on the same day. Btw what is the different? Detailed scan is a throughly scan. How abt 3D scan?

It's been a long while since I posted in this thread...Hope all is fine.

What a pity I missed the first gathering...those who were there must be thrilled to see so many preggy mummies yah?
I hope to be able to make it for the next one.

Fell really sick in November and had to be on antibiotics... super guilty I felt but I really had no choice cos I failed in battling with a cold without antibiotics and fever started to creep in... 2 solid weeks I was on medication.

Thankfully, was well enough to make a trip to Taiwan in December. It is the first holiday I had eversince my no. 1 came along... was grounded for about 3 years! Now I am still lazing around at home since it is school holidays.

My little one started to move a little when I was in Taiwan. This time round, I felt the movement very early (15 weeks). Remember only felt no. 1 when he was about 20+months. This Thursday, I am going for my checkup and will confirm the gender of the baby (was told at 10 weeks that baby is 70% boy).

Clarins Oil:
PORKY, can I have a bottle as well? Do we have 3 bottles already?

Do you mummies rinse off the oil with cold water after applying it? I apply it on damp skin and then rinse off with cold water. Correct?

Supplements:
My gynae this time round only gives me mulitvits... (the first one had calcium pills) and I wonder why I am eating so little compared to many... when I asked her about fish oil, she always bombards me with questions 'How sure can you be that there is no mercury content in the pill?' 'Are you able to find PURE fish oil? If yes, go ahead!', 'How much DHA do we really need? No one knows how much we need...?' To her, so long as I am eating fish, it is sufficient. Actually, I am also worried as many of you are taking fish oil and I am not but... I guess I have to trust her professionalism...
Calcium? She asked me if I am taking milk. If yes, should be enough... *puzzled* But... she gave that to me when I was pregnant with no. 1???

hi graceofgod, i never washed off the clarins oil although on the bottle it's stated to wash off.. coz i usually applie after shower then forget abt it afterwards.

Thanks 915

Maybe I should not wash off the oil since most of you said that it is not that sticky and it doesnt stain our clothes... Will give it a try tonight.

went to Guardian pharmacy........can get good and cheap Calcium from pharmacy!! Gynea charged my preggie colleague $22 per 30's Cavit-D, which according to the Guardian pharmacist is no-good....contain very little actual calcium, mostly starch!!!! Called Gynea and she say is fine to change to Caltrate!! *sign*....Gynea is biz ppl too!!!!

re medela breastpumps - you may wan to check out the following link to find out about PIS and freestyle: http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/electric.php

in a nutshell, they are similar in function though freestyle is much lighter. I used a PIS previously so I'm sticking to that. I have colleagues who are using freestyle currently and they like it very much. Freestyle is slightly pricer compared to PIS. The last spree organised for medela pumps from US, PIS was around $400 whereas freestyle was around $500.

hi graceofgod, we only have 2 bottles now. need 3 bottles to get the free delivery. hehe.

yesterday, mikojade post that peoples park is selling at $52. if u need urgently, u may go there to buy. or if i go, i can check out for u. mayb next week...else if we have 3 bottles, then order the online one

congrats glenlyn! that u can feel the movement.
I also can feel my gal's movement alot...perhaps it's the ox-year taurus, that's why movement more vigorous bah!
last time my #1 piglet din move as much!

3 more hours to pang gang...abit sleepy now..jiak lat

Hi Porky!

No problem at all
Yup, would like to go down to People's park to get it but huh... keeps procrastinating! hahaha!

I need it quite urgently actually. The left over half bottle from my previous pregnancy is running out... I see if I could drop by peoples' park tmr. Will let you know.

so long never login, how's everyone doing?

just ve my detail scan on Tuesday.
BB is confirm boy, abit on e 'fat' side :p
head and face 'big' :S

also anyone got suddenly craving?
i suddenly got craving for fries n really got e 'chong tong' to go buy now!!! (funny leh)

Clarins oil: read dat 1 mommy used 3 bottles but my colleagues told me 1 bottle can last thru 1 preg but i now left half a bottle so which is true? cos thinking whether need to get hubby to help buy during his next outstation.

good afternoon ladies

re: clarins oil vs cream
paiseh, wat is the difference?

my fren passed me a tube of clarins stretchmark cream and has been using for a couple of weeks...

hi mummies, me thinking of organising spree for medela PIS advanced cos much cheaper to get from US..will take first 4 orders so can share shipping charges..Pls PM me for more details no extra charge, just co-ordinating!

Hi adv sports!

I'm using both cream and oil. Sometimes I use cream sometimes i use oil. I think there is no difference leh! except the smell. Oil smells nicer. Both work well!

Hi Porky!

I am thinking of going down tomorrow. Wanna me to get it for you? Maybe you PM me your contact so I can directly liaise with you?

I'm new to this forum..and also expecting my #1 in May 09.
Have tried to read some of the last posts though.. may I join the 26th gathering since i'm staying
in kovan too?

My details:
EDD: 2-May-09
Gynae: Dr Yeoh S Choo
Hospital: Mt E

graceofgod, u go ahead to buy first. as i might need to go down myself. cos i have other stuffs to get from there also. thanks !

Hey girls, any news frm anxious preggy and her ds?

i'm gng for my check up tmr!! wish me luck dat baby will open legs and flash me tmr to be in time for gimmill sale!!!

welcome island_lady! I'm sure u r welcome to join!
Not everyone has met everyone yet!

yeah jamie, i also haven't heard from anxious...din see her online also. Good luck for ur DS tomorrow babe!

btw, sorri gals, i din really hav time to tagged u guys in fb during the 1st gathering.. apologise for that. but luckily u guys tagged urself in the pix alrd la.. :)

At what week do you go for detailed scan? My appointment is next month... still so long way. But last week went to gynae with my 2 kids. The gynae pointed the "kuku bird" to my kids. So more or less confirm it's a boy. My son was happy but dd ask me why not girl. Haha. she wanted a girl to play with her. I told her then she will forever be the princess in the house lor.

gd morning ladies!

glenlyn, mine #1 is a gal...#2 also gal...so i am the mama of the babes..hiak hiak...
maybe #1 is a piglet so not as active as the moo moo cow bah!

hi pigmohippo, either way it's good

Anxyln, DS is usally done between 19-21 wks i think.

My DS will be done on 22nd week. I am now 17 weeks. The nurse say all appt fully booked at hospital and this is the only date. Unless I do it at Paragon clinic but will be done by radiologist instead of doctor. But she kept assuring me 22 weeks is okay wor. Sian...

nineonefive,
I like girl leh. I always feel that a girl should have a sister and when they grow up, can go shopping tog and share clothes, bags. So a little bit disappointed it can't be a girl. My hubby say I very greedy. I got 1 girl + 1 boy + now bonus 1 boy still ask for another girl. Cos many of my friends have 3 boys no girl.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Halo all!
I'm a May 09 mummy, most of the time will pop in and take a look but didnt really join in the conversation.

Btw, has any1 been to Dr Adrain's clinic for dwn syndrome test @ SK? Hw much does he charge?

Many thanks in advance!</font>

Date: 26th Dec (boxing day - friday)
Time: meet @ 11am to 3pm.
Venue: Function room @ Kovan Melody.

Attendance:-
Shers + 1
Anxious
Flommy + 1
915 + 1
Porky
dkaren
Okipoki
island_lady

anymore to add in?? because i wldnt log in during weekend and from next wed onwards.. so can i confirm attendance by monday?? then i will proceed to order food??

i think we go for delivery ok?? easier..

also.. please email me yr hp no and nick hor.. ehhehe.. if anyone is lost, i can guide the way..

shers, i have email u already.

re : 26th Dec (boxing day - friday)
i can go. delivery is fine. just inform us the cost. hehe

badtz, i am seeing dr adrian woodworth at SK. but down syndrome test is not done at his clinic wor..he schedule me at TMC for the test..