(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Hi morning all mummy

Anyone know preggy women can do foot spa/medicure or pedicure? 1st time mummy dont know wat can do wat cannot =.=''

PoohWei oh .. there is going to be one more in April huh? yah .. but by than maybe a bit too heavy to go shopping liaO *laffs* .. you also garang lah .. go shopping at 39+ week somemore ! *hahaha* ... *salute* .. i hope mine is shun shun also lah .. my mum say .. next year Ox year .. and my baby have to come out in Summer tat is 5th May after 3pm .. than will have good life .. but my EDD is 7th May .. so dont know will be on EDD or earlier .. i scare earlier .. but i dont mine overdue also *hahaha* coz alot of my new mummy colleagues in office .. all hope that can squeeze back the baby into the tummy .. they all say very tired .. very busy etc etc ... *sigh* .. make till i also a bit worried *hahaha*

Grace - u pantang anot, some old grand mama tale say if u paint ur nails ur bb will get birthmark..cannot sew or cut things on ur bed, bb will hv cleft lip...etc.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Sales :
John Little Moving out sales @ Northpoint.
Duty free shops up to 40% off.</font>.

Flommy .. my MIL say mostly is dont do on the BED ..

Like i like to put my make up on my bed coz i got no other space in my room *hahah* .. than one day she saw me do tat .. scold me say cannot do .. *muhaha* ..

wow, u all sure had great fun on the 1st gathering! hope got chance to join u all next time round

re: mattel warehouse sale,
i went both last year and this year, last year damage was horrible! this year still minimal, coz the toys are mainly for bbies 6-12mths old.. my boy now more interested walking ard and messing up my house than playing the toys! ARGH :p

re MT A vs TMC:
both my sis and me delivered our #1 at TMC, we love their confinement food and environment.. my sis just delivered her #2 early dec at Mt A, and she told me she regretted, the main reason is bcoz of the confinement food, i tasted some also and it's really so so only.. so i will stick to TMC though i heard the pricing much steeper than Mt A now..

Hi Anxious preggy,
thank you for the pillow info, is it comfy. i had cramps when i slept on my right side yesterday and had difficulty shifting myself to the other side,. i'm hoping the pillow could help

To the mummies who attended the gathering,
Whoa, seem like you ladies have a whale of a time, how can i view the pictures? Will there be another one pretty soon?

Anyone has red lines on the lower part of the breast (i don't know if the red ,jagged lines are called stretch marks), but i 'm so upset cos i apply the clarin stretch mark oil and yet still kena!!

welcome moon!
i also stay at Yew Tee now, but gonna relocate soon to Beijing soon.. same like u, i also got a boy, but he's younger than ur #1, 14mths now

Flommy/Anxious,

Huh? so many superstitious de ar? i dunno i tot cannot pain house only?

Tis yr my boss treat us free medi/pedi/foot spa/massage ..i gt to chooce 1 if not waste lor

Star, to me the pillow is comfy .. better than my bolster *laffs* coz bolster cannot support the tummy .. but this pillow is flatter and can put the tummy on top ... but than if yo uwan to turn you still have to turn the pillow with you one wor *hehe* .. i like this pillow lah .. coz its soft ...

Dodo, really ah? TMC food better *drools* ... to me other than the service and the nurses .. i think food in the next more impt thing liao .. coz last time when i op in SGH .. the food is horrible .. end up ask my hubs to go buy food for me also ~_~ .. tats why i dont wan go SGH .. ... but MT A tat bad ? coz my 2 SILs all give birth there and gave it a good review thats why my hubs insist we go Mt A too .. partly coz TMC got parking problem if go there for check up always high blood pressure *laffs* ...

About Pantang:

Very individual lah .. and also no scienctific proof .. my 2nd SIL also follow all rules .. but my niece also come out with a small patch next to her ear .. but my MIL say cannot tie things at home .. coz last time when my Grand MIL preggy with her #2 tat time got ppl tie things at home and end up the baby come out hands cannot open till very late .. tats why this cannot tat cannot .. also see luck one ~_~ .. tat time i first time preggy i dont care i go stick a pin board in my room .. than end up my preggy didnt go thru also .. so sometimes things happen than you will believe ..things dont happen .. also no problem .. rite? .. up to individual one lor ...

JRT, coz my MIL say put make up is as good as painting .. so worried baby got birth mark *faint* .. i was like b4 i annouce preggy tat time i everyday also like tat do during my first trimester *laffs* .. i also have habit to pluck my eyebrow on my bed .. now also cannot do .. *sulk* .. my room no space for me to do other things one .. only one warerobe .. 1 queen bed .. 1 computer table and 1 tv selve nia !!!!! walk is like crab liao leh where got place ... *sobs*

Anxious/Poohwei - I delivered my #1 at Mt.A, love the service and food ley, tot Mt. A famous for their yummy confinement food, i luv the confinement food ley..i only know the confinement food for those who had c sec limited lor..

Shers - i hate u too..hungry hungry hippo now..

RE:pantang,

Depends on individual... i only know sewing, use scissor and cut nails dont do on bed.. painting better dont..

make up i still do coz got to work le.. i still use scissor, penknife..

i still believe la.. dont do renovation when preggy..

Anxious/Poohwei - i tink different ppl different expectation la, most impt as long u comfy with the place can liao..I had a fren who think TMC staff too stuck up so she went to Mt. A....so it's all up to you in the end...Mt. A cheaper for sure..

when i preggy, i dont like to cut nails myself.. also cant cut my toenails coz tummy will block view.. so i always do mani/ pedi... hahhaa...

recently i still did wor..

dont hate me.. i still have 2 more left.. whahhaa..

outside sell very expensive le.. think 1 time smaller is about $2.30 per pc..

let u all drool again ok?? i did this last monday since its non working day..

1974177.jpg

my sardine puff mouth open wide wide.. cant close!!!

sounds like you guys had lots of fun at the gathering! can post some pictures here?

re pedicure. i did it while still pregnant with #1. just remind the staff not to massage your feet. pantang wise...really up to you :)

SHERS !!!!! *wipe saliva off her table* .. I WAN TO EAT .. i go you house take *hahahah* ...

Flommy you mean MT A can use installment for delivery? *faint* .. i realised alot of gynae dont accept installment / credit card for their anenatal packages and medication etc .. *laffs* I told my hubs .. BABY cannot buy on credit / installment ... so delivery can har ? *laffs* .. maybe coz baby out liao *hehe* ...

I think mani pedi can do lah coz ultimately .. the preggy mum to be must look beautiful for all she care rite? .. yah foot massage i think better dont do ..coz its actually for blood circulation .. which is not good for preggy i think ...

Shers - we stay very near hor, nxt time u make pls invite Anxious and me hor..we go ur house pig out.. Hor Anxious?

Ya delivery can pay instalment at Mt. A, 6 months interest free ma, might as well mk use den got more cash on hand..keke..

i think i read somewhere mentioned that sardine is good for preggies especially the softbones.. thats y i eat..

okok.. i find time to do again.. but my sardine puff not nice looking 1 coz the mouth cannot close.. dont know y..

anxious preggy &amp; flommy,
yup i think diff ppl got diff experience in the hospitals... my sis had natural delivery, i really envy her, no epi no laughing gas, bb out within an hour when she admtted to hos!

shers,
u are so evil! :p

Oh .. maybe your puff happy mah .. wan to laugh rather than just smile *giggle* ..

Anyway .. Starbucks have a curry puff call UGLY Curry Puff .. so they can sell UGLY Curry Puff .. how come cannot have SHERS special UGLY Sardine Puff leh? rite? *wink*

*drools at the tot again* Faint

dodo .. yah .. i last time have colleague .. horrible pregnancy .. horrible delivery .. but also have ppl ez preggy .. ez delivery ..

All very indivdual hor ? .. *sigh* wonder hows mine going to be ..

re : mani/pedi

i did both in BKK and HK leh..really didnt thot of birthmark thing leh...faint now...

sher, u post so many good stuffs wor..i am so hungry now. cos today 15. i eat vegetarin..so this morning got nothing to eat..my office coffee shop here no sell vegetarin food one..

wow, so many of u gg for detail scan liao ah. me still long way leh..9th Jan..

xue, u mean now our bb will be measure by weight ? not cm anymore ?

i dont know when is my detail scan le.. worse!!!

my next appt is only 23 dec.. hopefully by then can see gender.. last appt, my bb crossed legs tight tight.. my colleague 2 weeks later than me, bb very co-operative, know gender already..

Shers your EDD is 9th MAY LEH !!! .. havent do your DS? tot DS is do on 20th Weeks one??! .. but maybe coz this one your 2nd liao rite? your blood test done liao ? all normal? maybe tats why no need to do izzit? .. i dont know leh i tot DS is must do on 20th weeks one ? ... i

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> porky,
i think during detail scan will still measure in cm. bt gynae mayb will start to take bb's weight already. =)

Re : Rebond, Dye, Mani, Pedi,
For ur info ar, I dye my hair, do pedi and mani during pregnancy for #1. For current, I did rebond last mth...
Must see hw pantang u are la. But of cos most of us is more worried abt the little one inside..
Just don touch the scalp wen using chemicals lor...
I cant celebrate X'mas &amp; CNY with the current plain old jane me ! hahaaa...</font>.

xue true also hor .. i must start to think wat i wan to do to my hair / face etc for CNY liao *faint* .. i wan to do FACIAL badly ..

But can do "wen mei" or "xiu mei" ? coz my eye brow need to be shaped again coz too long no do liao a bit out of shape .. *sobs* ....

anxious_preggy,

ya lor.. by right, 23 dec is my 20th week already.. i think so.. hahah..

2nd tri tests all havent.. whahaha... think my gynae was holiday mood when i went to see him for my last appt.. then i also blurred.. forgot..

xue, i also wan rebond my hair...cant make it already. lst week hub ask me accompany him attend his fren's daughter birthday party (for 2 yr old girl). but i refuse to go..cos i dunno wan to let down my hair or bun up...look like mad woman now my hair...and so many white hairs also..

btw, i have added some ladies already. Shers, Jamie, Anxious, SK, Jacquise..but i blur liao...dunno who is who now...

Porky .. dont worry my Facebook hor .. is a pic of my DOG .. my precious cocker spaniel .. but he died on 12th May this year ..

Btw .. tat time first time i see my gynae .. she gave me a EDD of 12th May 09. when i first heard i was so shock lor !!! ... but than after 3 scan she forwarded to 7th May .. *sad* .. if 12th May how good .. coz i always will say Nicky Bao Yu me *hehe* ...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> anxious,
hahaa. must do fast leh. if not the price will increase...
Am oso thinking of doing shaping and eyebrow embroidery lei...

Porky,
me too... tt time i always cope myself at hm cos of my 'ah pong' hair. Bt nw meimei le. heheee...

Congrats ! will update the table next monday. =)</font>.

Yup, saw the pics. Thanks JRTlover. Still cant diff who is who. Think I look most at my pre-preg state. Haha.

Eager to know baby's gender on 26th Dec DS.

i try not to do rebonding.. coz process is long and not good for our back.. and also my hair dresser also discourages.. said got chemical, no good to take in (smell) and through scrap can get into body..

for my no 1, i bun up throughout.. for my no 2, condition still good so can let down