(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Star - U r most welcome!

Daec - My #1 is gal, #2 will probably find out the gender this Saturday then I can tell u if your theory is accurate..hehe..I didn't have MS for both.

piggypig,

when is yr next appt with dr tham?? mine is next tues.. always need to wait very long before i can see him.. gosh.. but he is always assuring, do u think so??

hi, I am at my 16th week. Still no idea boy or girl. Going to see gynae tomorrow and hope she can tell me. I was reading my week by week pregnancy book and it is so accurate. 1)Beware of constipation and 2)should able to feel baby move this week.
I thought I felt something moving since these two nights. But not sure if it is my intestines or really baby.
Also, I can't go to sleep at night since this week. At 3am, go toilet once. Each morning very tired. Drank chicken essense before coming to work. Anyone got tips on how to sleep better?

hi xue
hw come so early, 11th wk can c liao meh? i m 12wks plus this sat, so gg to c gynae.

btw, hw to c huh?
got one black spot at the private part there huh?

hello everyone, erm, i wanna join a pre-natal class and a yoga class too.. i'll prob join Mrs Wong's class @ TMC too but yoga class... is there anyone else who hasn't started on one yet? we cld probably go together.. Also, any SAHMTB in here?

I am also still having occasional MS also but mine is evening sickness.
I am 16 weeks liao... My fren's MS only stopped at 23 weeks wor.. She is having a boy too. :p Maybe MS at late weeks is a sign of having boy?

Hi day-see,

My #1 is gal, #2 will be a boy. However, both pregnancy I dont have any special symptons nor MS leh. Just that my #2 tummy is currently smaller than my #1.

Boy or Girl???
Tmw gonna see gynae.... really hope can see boy or girl to buy stuff during christmas sales.

Flutterings
I also can feel the flutterings already. At first not sure if it was baby movements but it is happening more frequently recently.

Mrs Wong's classes
I tot we can only register @ 20 wks? Can only call to book her classes? Or at TMC info counter also can?

Shopping @ KK
Went shopping at KK hosp today. First time there! Suakoo!Never expected them to have so many shops and the breast pumps there are considerably cheaper, and quite a lot of branded stuff there has discounts -like Dr Brown's bottles. But the parking there is hell. And sumhow the pple there like in a rush or frenzy. Quite rude, dun bother to hold lifts and just walk and bump into u. the mothercare there has many discounted items too, esp the jumper sets.

Hi glenlyn,

My hubby spotted a "ball like" down there during my 12 weeks scan. Anyway, then gynae also suspected is a boy

soh
me having insomnia too lately for abt a wk. tend to wake up abt 3 or 4am.

adv_sport,9to5, JTRLover
lets c how it goes.dr will confirm ;)

few pp told me carrying boys harder than girls. eg heavier, they fidget more. but one or two said abt e same

xue
me also hoping for natural birth. see how it goes..a gynae that supports that decision is impt tho. not all r ok with it

Wow so many having boys. I will be visting my gynae next Tue. Hopefully my baby cooperate so that I can know the gender too.

Recently appetite has been very bad. Don't feel like eating. Anyone having the same prob as me?

SK:
I guess you are right, I'm very heaty also that's why together with the vits I took, my stools are black.

Btw, where is Mrs Wong's class located? Thinking of joining too.

okipoki...So what color u bot? Yellow? hehe.I want decorate the nursery leh.. then i cant start the theme.. cos dunno boy or girl .. sigh.

Hi jacquise, Didn't know that KK hospital got shops. Never been there before. Great info. Thanks.

Hi babe123, I also don't have much appetite these few days. I just drink hot milk with honey. Even had peanut butter bread for dinner. Hb is going to buy some roast meat for me this evening. I hope that I will enjoy my fav food tonight.

Hi day-see, good to know that I am not alone with sleep problem. BTW, what do you mean by natural birth? No peridural?

Hi Shers, u made me a bit scared. my #2 ws C-section and i did ask gynae if i could try natural for my current one and he said no harm trying. My #2 just turned 1 year today. By the time #3 arrives, #2 will be 18mths. I asked him about rumours hearing that the c-section scar will break..he said more than 1 year gap should be ok. So i think i am gg to try natural..

Aiyo...

How come so many of u are feeling the fluttering in the tummy liao? I dun feel anything leh. Currently 16 weeks liao,is it normal not to feel anything?

Morning mummies..

Star - I got the fridge to go at the baby bazzar during the cordlife babytalk last sat

Babe - Mrs wong class is held at AMK Hub

I've signed up for the Feb class for Sat 2-4pm

So far I feel like crampy feeling in tummy.. gynae said the uterus is expanding so its normal.. but sometimes really feel kind pain loh..

morning to every mummy to be and mummies...

i've been following this thread for a long time.. just that i didn't post. Found out tt i'm having #2 abt a month ago.. gender- unknown yet. EDD- 29 May 2009. First kiddo- boy 37mths. Gynae- Dr Henry Cheng Hospital to deliver- Gleneagles Hospital.

Looking forward to yak more abt bbs... since the first one's like 3 years old le..

hoonie-for my #1, i only felt the bb's movement at 20 weeks ley..im 17 weeks now, haven't felt anything..Any mommies staying/near in Hougang?

Gd morning ladies,

Re: Yoga

Jamie, u r welcome to join me for yoga. I'm trying out another place @ club street next tue 630pm. It's an ongoing class so can join anytime

alternatively, u can join adv_sports in the west side too

Welcome Adelyee to the club

Hi Jacquise,
Since I know my baby gender, start buying colours like green, yellow, blue (abit). For infant clothes, will be passed down from my #1 tho' some are pink but doesnt matter lah.

Try talking to your baby days before ur visit to your gynae to open his/her leg big big for u to see so that u can start your shopping spree to prepare for his/her arrival

thanks for the warm welcome....

okipoki- yea i realised tt too.. i've been with him for quite some time le. he can get a bit grouchy sometimes.. but he's alright overall.. plus i feel tt he's an experienced gynae.. feels more assured..

i see tt a lot of u are having boys.. im secretly hoping tt mine's a girl this time round.. but again.. i just want my bb to be healthy. think tts the most impt. just sorta recovered from ms.. hope tt it wun come back again. quite a yucky feeling...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Glenlyn,
My gynae's scan machine is super clear. at 11wks, she saw smth pointing out. But cant confirm as it's still early. at 15wks scan confirm can see birdie. can go my son's blog &amp; hv a look www.lervinsoh.blogspot.com =)

day-see,
agree... impt tt gynae supports the idea of natural esp after c-sec. some of them wont....

JRTlover,
Its normal not feeling anything at this moment. Even if bb is moving, you wont know right =). Most prob, next mth can feel le. =)

Welcome Adelyee !!</font>.

JRTLover
me not yet feel anything yet. now 17wk

soh
natural birth - generally meant as vaginal birth with/without epidural.
yeah some pp think natural birth better without epidural. have some frens who do without epidural.

ah bunny
read that the c-section scar break is rare leh.

Re; Baby Movement
JRT, dun worry abt that. During my 1st preg, i also cannot feel any movement until very late..think ver 20wks. dunno if i can't feel or i dunno how to differentiate. But this time round, i can feel the fluttering much earlier
maybe #2 is more active..heheh

Daec / Soh, i had natural birth w/o epi for #1 and personally i think it was yoga that helps

hi gals....

so many posting to go thru.....just scanned thru.

1) Fish oil : doc prescribed me natal care plus since 6wks.
2) Vitamins : doc presribed me at my 10 weeks. asks me to eat after folic acid finished at 12 weeks.
3) Premier Fetal Screening : just done it last wk at KKH...took package A. a release when the report shows everything is fine even thou is just 80% accuracy.
http://www.kkh.com.sg/PatientHealthLibrary/WomensHealth/First+Trimester+Screening/

didnt went for any talk or yoga yet....no time.

cordlife is good?

Nickname :3wkold
EDD: 26 May 08
Gynae : Dr Yeap Min Li
Hospital : KKH
No of pregnancy: 1
Stay in : Sengkang / Buangkok

piggypig,

my appt is 4pm.. u know his surgery day?? his is usually Wed and sometimes Thurs.. unless its emergency then no choice lor..

next time before u go down, call his assistant and ask whether need to wait long.. they will advise u.. usually i will call and ask..

also if u want avoid the Q, go in the morning or 2plus.. very fast 1..

avoid monday and fri appt.

RE:c-Section

Sorry if i cause worries to any mummies.. because my gynae knew my situation and advise that c-sect is better for me.. thats y i say here.. best person to trust is yr gynae..

my gynae is super supportive of natural birth.. but too bad, i cant..

hi there,
haven't been here for a while.
my #1 girl is coming 12mths soon and quite clingy to me esp at nite when its time to sleep. Only me or my husband are able to put her to sleep at nite and we'll have to sleep beside her on our bed else she wouldn't sleep. Tried getting the helper to put her to sleep but she wld start crying bad.

wonder if i can handle having a toddler and a baby in May!!! what if #1 is still clingy but i'm so tired after breastfeedng and taking care of the baby?

hmmm, God help me and those in the same situation!

Jaime,

I guess a lot of us are in the same situation as you. My girl is turning 15 months in a week time.
She is clingy as much, we have in law help in the day, but for nite time, it's always me who put her to sleep.
I think should be fine. Tho on some days she loves to squeeze in between us, but she is usually fine to sleep in her own cot while i also zzz...

Dun worry, when the time comes, you would find ways to cope with your tod and baby..

I believed most of us who had #1 will have the same situation. Even tho' my ger is already in 29mths, she is still as clingy and only wants me

good afternoon ladies

re: prenatal yoga
915, yup, it is nice to hv hubby to accompany me @ prenatal yoga

jamie, i hv signed up for 10 sessions @ the west studio for La Vida Loft
http://www.lavidaloft.net/index.html

re: gender &amp; MS
915, let's c whether ur girl will have a didi at ur next gynae visit
is ur symptoms different from ur #1?

my colleague's wife MS till week 20 -- they had a girl...

anyway, i juz hope my whole-day sickness will be over SOON... so tired, every day hv to run to toilet many times to vomit

Thanks flommy

Re: Clingy #1

Same here. my gal is 17 mths, she is not juz clingy, she also becoming very difficult. she cannot sit quietly with me, she will step all over my tummy...so have to pre-empt her from attacking the tummy. sometimes i also at loss dunno what to do but i guess it's part and parcel of life.

Re: preg sumptoms
Adv_sports, it's very different from #1 that's why i was hoping a diff gender but then again every preg is diff... anyway most impt is baby must be healthy and my labour is as smooth as #1

u must take care, try to replenish ur water intake since u r vomiting so often. For me so far, i only want to puke but never actually vomitted out.during #1 time, none of this feeling at all.

re: clingy #1
same same. wondering how to cope later when #2. well take it as it comes..

9to5
wonderful! thanks for the tip!

clingy #1, i guess its the same for all 2nd time or even 3rd time mummies..

i was telling my hb and mum.. i better dont think abt it now.. wait till the time comes then see how..

i have more problem because my hb works 6 days.. so all sat, only myself and my no 1 will be at home.. imagine when no 2 comes, i dont know how also..

Hi nineOnefive,

My gal also like to attack my tummy. Use my tummy as a stool!! Or roll over my tummy!! Haiz. Dunno how to handle her when i get bigger...Sighz...