(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

adv sports
confinement food portion is very big ... one meal you could eat for two meals ... if you are not the fussy eater, it should fit well to your appetite .. and it's not cheap though. i dont eat the Zhu Jiao Chu and a few dishes so really not worth to order lor.

in fact, you could try getting a trial meal from them before you confirm any order with them. i think one meal is about $30 ... if i remember correctly.

one of the link that i still have. you may wana check it out.
http://www.natalessentials.com/

okie Feb Mum ... when i hear from him i will keep you gals posted ....

Cola ... i have been using Medela PIS Advanced .. pretty good leh .. i dont see milk flows backwards.

Bean,
agree with cola .. dont worry about the shape of water bag ... as long as baby gets enuf protection in it. Gynae will definitely tell you if the water bag is does not have sufficent liquid. dont think too mucch lah .. enjoy your pregnancy, that's matter most ya.

morning mommies

regarding water bag: water bag r not round, cos there r water inside so moveable.. :p

re: pump

i got the avent uno electrical pump, think is good for me but i din do my BF very well so milk supply stop when close to 3mths so this time round, i got a better understanding n ideal so will try my best on this q^-^P

Re confinment: my mum will be cooking for me n helping look after bb in e morn while i take over e night shift.
good ones r hard to find, think better to ask for friends or relatives recommendation cos my friend went to agency, they got her this lady, everyday, she cooks a whole chicken, whole fish n full plate of veg for my friend.. after my friend told her she can't finish she still do it again n again (save alot of $$$) n she keeps discouraging my friend from BF cos bb will sleep less n e lady wants e bb to sleep more so she can relax n watch tv.
Also most time she pretend she din heard e bb crys, even my friend in e kitchen also can hear... faint!!!

hi jen ,,,
ya .. i was very ignorant abt bfg till i gave birth to my #3 .... i was so angry with myself for not reading enuf about it for my 1st two pregnancy ... this round, am persistent unfortunately am expecting again so have to wean down now .... hopefully i could do better for this pregnancy.

confinement lady .... i feel one suits may not be suitable for another ... it's all yuan fen bah

Noi - same here regarding BF, so angry with myself for not asking ard much.. so going to do my best for e 2nd one, hope to last as long as possible...

confinement lady - true true but e agency got a good scolding from my friend after... n e lady still expect a red packet at e end of the confinement *faint* but for my case, i did give 1 to my mum

jen .. u can one
website has a lot about bfg ... check it out.
let me know if you need help on the reading ... till recently, i hv been checking and reading up ... just too much to learn about.

ya, for ji li reason got to give angpow to whoever comes and help out. better to give, just a token.

Finally..i vomitted this morning despite my daily MS.. but it was all water..first like saliva then yellowish..hope tats ok...

yeah... i think so too..I've bn drinking alot of water..but since I was preggie..never like the taste of water..at this stage of pregnancy, I cant feel my bbs...so always praying hard all will go well inside me.. hee..

Hi Noi

Same for my #1. I want to give my best for my #2 so must learn from mommies here who have been breastfeeding successfully.

hoops - dun worry too much, bb too small to feel it.. but sometimes, i felt like my tummy moved moved abit (think too much :p)
i also worried abt how bb is developing cos i need to wait till 31st for my appointment cos ve to postpone my appointment due to work.. so sian leh!!!

may be u want to add a bit of lemon slices to yr water (just for abit of favor), might help abit.

noi, thanks for the link -- my mum will be staying with me during my confinement, so no need to worry

re : prenatal yoga
my friend juz sent me a link from his yoga class
http://www.wabisabi.com.sg/classfee.php
maternity yoga -- 10 classes for $350
- location is near to clark quay mrt
- current schedule is on monday 7pm
how does this sound? let me know how many MTBs r interested, i will email to enquire abt group discount

hi adv sports ...
u may wana get some confinement recipe books so that yr mum could cook for you leh .. my hubby read it up and cook for me on my recent confinement. heheheee

morning ladies,
wow, many posts to catch up.

re: prenatal yoga
xue, i will definitely go for yoga but also waiting for 2nd trimester ard 15-16 weeks then going to whatever yoga.

Re: Medela Pump

The milk does not really flow back but the plastic pipes do get dirty easily and you need to clean them regularly. Or else, algae/ dark spots will be seen on the tube. I still use them though i saw the spots. So far, it posed no harm to my gal.

Anyway, i love my PIS!!! Thumbs up. At my peak, can get 300ml minimum for every 4-5hrs pump.

Cola, Noi & Xue,
Thanks for your assurance. haha. Cuz I saw many mummies water bag is roundish in shape so I thought mine is not so normal.

Icyen .. txs, he loves to cook too. but sometimes overboard till i scare oso.

Poohwei .. you may wana try this method, after your expression, leave the pump and tube hook up for a while, it will helps to clear / dry the vapour in the tube hence avoid algae / dark sports.

Anyone going for Morning maternity yoga? I think I can only join you girls in morning or thursdays evenings only. The rest of the evenings I will be teaching.

txs Bean, i will pass. prefer my off work hours with my children.

btw, how can you teach with your preggie?

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Woah! everyone seems very keen abt the yoga i've mention. hehee.. I cant make it on Tues eveing if there's any. Have Jap class to attend. =)</font>.

Hi Tiny M > I have made a booking to visit Dr Adrian W at CCK tomorrow morning. See how's my first visit with him. =)

Thanks Feb_mum for the link. =D

Think im the only last who has not filled up the details of my gyne liew. Hee..

Noi,

My gynae gave me clearance to dance and jump around. I also do stretching with the girls. The gynae says in fact its good for me to move around and stay as active as before pregnancy. She only mentioned that when I get bigger later on, the tummy might restrict some movements, but most movements I should be able to manage.
However, despite moving about, my flexibility has decrease since my pre-pregnancy days.

RE: Prenatal yoga and aqua fitness class
I am interested, but not now. My MS is so bad that I don't feel like doing anything. I think only when my MS subsided, then I will be in the mood for yoga and aqua fitness class.

RE: Pump
I will try my best to bf, but same as adv_sports, I also heard stories about non-existence milk, so I don't intend to buy so early unless the offer is too good to pass.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Breast Pump :
I would love to get FS if anyone is organising. But would need to check if the parts are able to purchase in Sg? or only oversea.. Hope my supply would be like #1. colostrum came in before i deliver, letdown right after my op. Last but not least pumping 200ml each 3 hrs interval. So i would definitely invest in a gd pump =)</font>.

noi, haha, we bought a number of cookbooks for my hubby (he is learning how to cook)... hmm, till now, he is good only at fried rice :p lucky u that ur hubby likes to cook -- then u can take a rest
my mum has done confinement twice for my sis -- so should be ok.

bean, thanks for the link on prenatal yoga -- better deal
i prefer weekend mornings -- so that my hubby can join in...

feb_mum, yup, i intend to go for the aqua fitness class @ KKH
also the antenatal class

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Noi,
I'm sure you can. Demand = Supply. =)

Icyen,
so mine is the size of a lime. hahaa. interesting. =)</font>.

Thanks for the info on the yoga, but i would prefer somewhere convenient for me to go and easy to go home as well.
Same as Noi, want to spend time at home with my girl before #2 is born

Re: bf
I didnt start pumping until my baby is about end of the 2months old, coz tried to latch her on every 2 hourly, but in the end she doesnt want to be latched on at all tts when i start pumping. I actually had a manual pigeon pump, quite good, i can pump 400ml both sides hehehe.. that is the most that i ever yielded so far.. keke..
but the prob with manual pump is that it takes ages to pump both and your hand muscles are really toned !! This time round i lend my manual pump for my SIL (giving birth this nov), she did bf her #1, but will try to for #2, coz her first gal quite allergic and tend to vomit on and off without reasons...

Pre-natal Yoga:
Looks like its very difficult to organise a group to go together as everyone prefers different timing.
So anyone interested to go to classes at Tanglin Mall with me on Thursday evenings? 7 - 815pm.
PM me okie? So we can talk in private. Its very difficult to organise and arrange here.. haha

hihi mummies &amp; MTBs,

hope u all dun mind for me to join in..

this is my 2nd pregnancy, am currently 6 weeks pregnant, EDD ard early june... im a SAHM and with a 12mth old boy.

wish to share and learn more from u all from this thread!

wow.. the thread is moving sooo fast!
xue.. power leh u.. so much milk.. hope my #2 can jiayou like u! =)

confinement food : i remember i ordered confinement lunch during my #1.. cant remember which website but i knw its the one which zoe tay ordered from... the food not bad if u not fussy and the portion is quite generous.. then at nite, my mum will cook for mi.. she bought the confinement cookbook and learn to cook for mi..

so many of u seeing bb soon.. i gotta wait 1 more mth.. sianz lehhhh

im interested to buy freestyle too! like xue, wanna knw if the accessories are easy assessible in sg worhhh