(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Adv_sport and vera,
dun worry next week will be coming very soon
haha actually as a first time mummies, i bet you all are very looking forward to the visit to gynae, and so did I. For this time round, I am pretty confident and have a lot of faith in my baby, so it's a happy time to be able to see bb growing super actively inside.

Btw, i did feel some liquid-like-flowing movement around the uterus area, hm.. the feeling like when our mensus is abt to come.. last time during my girl, i felt her first movement at 12 wks, this one i have been feeling since last week, hopefully it's not psychological haha

Re: Gynae visit

Yippie, finally waited for 3 weeks. Gonna visit my gynae this Fri for consultation. Hope that everything goes well.

Hi fi_fi,
Is this your #2? I used to know another mummy with the nick fi_fi and we stayed in the same room at TMC back in 2007.

rc_cola: so happy for u... it must have been an exciting time for you to see the baby moving.. my next scan is next Thurs..hopefully, by then (8 weeks)... I'll be able to see my twins clearer..

Looking at all ur topics on bf, really encouraging to noe so many of us r pro-bf... my qn now is how do i bf my twins if both of them r hungry the same time.. ? Any tips..? hee..

hi Feb mum,
good question ... that we really need to check cos i thought u mentioned and may have your source. ooops

twinkle,
we can barley water n chrysanthemum tea. but in moderation. just note that barley water 'li niao'. usually after drinking barley u will go to the toilet more frequently. dun cook barley for more than 30 mins. i cook mine about 20-25 mins.
chrysanthemum tea is for the eyes. dun boil it. wash n rinse it, put in a cup with some 'gou ju zi' (it is small n red, good for the eyes), pour hot water over n cover. drink after 15 mins or so.

re: confinement lady
i had the same confinement lady for the last 2 preggy and am thinking of getting her this time round as well. she is very good with the baby and i. everytime i have breast engorgement, and will be crying softly in the bed, she will just sit beside me comforting me (in the middle of the nite!), and try different remedy for me. i share the same room n bed as her. and when i do nite feed for the baby, she will tell me to sleep, n help me latch the baby onto my breast. when my flow is too fast for the baby and have to expressed it, she will ask me to rest while she feed the baby the expressed milk, wash the pumps n bottles then come back to the room to sleep.

think she was already about 70 years old 3 years back... hope she is still able to do confinement for me... cos she mentioned that she is retiring. but if i have another baby, she will do confinement for me..

rc_cola - yah you are right... first time mummy so excited about everything hehe..

feb_mum - can we contact medela directly? if we having bulk purchase, probably can ask them for discount?

Just back from dinner. Went to eat Botak Jones as was craving for it..
I love to drink Yakult too!

rc_cola,

So envy leh... U can roughly figure out the gender liao. Hope I can see something in my next appt.

My next appt will be next Tues,till then will be 11 weeks 5 days liao.
Hope to roughly figure out the gender of the bb.

Re: Bloatedness after meals

I still feel stomach bloatedness after meals like the food cannot digest like that.
I seem to digest my food slower now.

Hi gals!

Wow, today's thread is moving very fast!

Am doing my scanning next fri, hopefully can see something too

Re pump
I am interested to get either the freestyle or PIS. what's the recommendation which is better in terms of letdown effect and the weight? Any mummies has used both of them and can compare? Do u think we can email Medela direct and asked whether they can give us a good rate if we have min of 5 sets? Anyone can help to do this?

JRT - i also love botak jones. Which branch u go to? i always go to the toa payoh one

Welcome Fi_fi...do u mind giving me ur details for me to update the table?

Morning ladies...

RE: Pump
I dont mind to email Medela for enquiry.. I was surfing their website last nite, manage to find a Singapore email address there.. Probably you can list down the model interested, then I can collate and email them for quote..

mummies who are interested in getting the PIS or freestyle, juz to clarify that the medela that i mentioned is the person who is organising the current bp for the breastpumps, not the company (in case of any confusion).

i've emailed medela dat we are interested to buy later and requested dat she organise another bp closer to our edd. she would like to find out when we would like our purchase to be and i tink if we are getting thru her, it would be good to let her know the no of sets? is Jan fine with you all?

from what i read, freestyle and PIS are similar in terms of function. however, freestyle is much lighter and slightly more expensive. if you think that you will travelling a fair bit with the breastpump, then maybe freestyle is better? for me, i will take PIS since it's a tried and tested pump. another concern is freestyle is not available in spore, i'm afraid that there might be difficulty getting replacement parts. juz my personal views though.

Hi MTBs, good morning.

Hmm... ... talking about botak jones. I have eaten once at Ang Mo Kio. But since it moved, I have not eated it anymore.

RE: gender of the baby
Wow, rc_cola, so good, can see the gender now. Like JRTlover, I also hope to see the gender soon. For me, I am very happy as long as the baby is healthy and safe as this is my first baby.

RE: Movement of baby
I also hope that I can see my baby moving during my scanning this coming Saturday. Three weeks has passed and I really missed looking at my baby. Hopefully my next appointment will be nearer.

RE: Confinement Lady
I am in a dilema now. Initially, I wanted one to help out since I am so inexperienced. But after hearing so many bad stories, don't know whether I still want one. If can get a good CL, then good. If the CL not good, then cham.

i didn't have a confinement lady for my #1. then, i gave birth during cny period and the confinement ladies were all charging at a premium. my mil who's a retiree came to stay with us and did my confinement.

initially wanted to get a confinement lady this time round as i felt that it would be easier to set expectations with an outsider than with my own mil. wanted to be able to hand bb to somenone at nite and juz sleep without feeling guilty ;p but in the end, decide to ask my mil to help instead since she's very keen to be involved again.

for 1st time mummies, i would suggest dat you attend antenatal classes so that you will be armed with knowledge and not be cowed by some of the superstitions and myths that confinement ladies and even our mums/mil hold. tmc's mrs wong conduct very good antenatal classes, you can sign up even if you are not delivering at tmc.

Hi Pooh Wei,

Its really u. I'm still guessing. So we mit again
Congrate 2 u having a 2nd bb. How's ur ger ger getting on now??

Hi Piggy Cow,

Hi's my detail:
Nick : Fi fi
Gynae : Dr AL Lim (TMC)
Baby : 2nd. 1st - ger (12mths)
Living in Redhill. But temp living wif my parents so they can help take care of my ger.

As promised here's the U/S picture, on the second page u can see the head on your right and roughly see the little legs pointing upwards

first pict is not as clear as 2nd one tho..
Hey mummies, not to worry, you all will be able to see your babies very soon..

This morning i thought my M/S is gone, coz i have normal feeling after breakfast, but then seems like it is still the same

Sorry mummies, cant upload pict, it's too big, i have no idea how to make it smaller

I am an IT idiot... really want to share the pict ler... will check with hubby later on.

good morning mummies,

i have a lot to catch up .. have been tight up at work and bizi looking for maid too... hheheheee

Cola, try to resize your pic ... down to 50% either in inches or pixels then you could upload liao.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae </TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>No of pregnancy</TD><TD>Gender of current child</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Stay in </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vera</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xue</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>14 mths</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penguinny</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaime</TD><TD>2-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jln Besar </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikojade</TD><TD>3-May-09</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_May_09</TD><TD>4-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasc</TD><TD>5-May-09</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>29.5 mths</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>lcyen</TD><TD>5-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>15 mths</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacquise</TD><TD>5-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>6-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrina_gina</TD><TD>6-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Cheng JP</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>JRTlover</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>daec</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>14mths</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>rc_cola</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>13 mths</TD><TD>Delta Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocolat</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>25 mths</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_Cow</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>16mths</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>JEN</TD><TD>9-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>20 mths</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah_bunny</TD><TD>9-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>3.5 yrs old, 10 mths</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>feb_mum</TD><TD>9-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>20 mths</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>915</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>15 mths</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamaduckie</TD><TD>11-May-09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.5 yrs old</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sue</TD><TD>12-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casey</TD><TD>12-May-09</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>33 mths</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>laatzy</TD><TD>14-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>9 mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>graceofgod</TD><TD>15-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>20 mths</TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>adv_sports</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>WL</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Lee CW</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>14 mths</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Yong</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>F, M</TD><TD>6, 3 yrs old</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny_M</TD><TD>19-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kovan </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK</TD><TD>19-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD>20-May-09</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearly_ng</TD><TD>20-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>4, 2 yrs old</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fi_fi</TD><TD>20-May-09</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>12 mths</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gie</TD><TD>22-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle_sp</TD><TD>26-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby512angel</TD><TD>28-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>3 yrs old</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>29-May-09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>15 mths</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buddy</TD><TD>29-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>xbbm</TD><TD>30-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>12 mths</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxylyn</TD><TD>30-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>F, M</TD><TD>6, 5 yrs old</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin_Qin_Yi</TD><TD>30-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noi</TD><TD>30-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M </TD><TD>7 mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohwei</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>12 mths</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

morning everyone!

Welcome fifi
added u in the spreadsheet...

vera - thanks for volunteering. for me, most prob i would be travelling with the pump cos will be pumping at workplace etc.. do u all tink the mummy that will be organising the BP will be cheaper than going to SG office directly?

Re: Breast Pump
Do we really need to get the pump so early? I thought its better to get it nearer to due date as the warranty 1 year from the date of purchase. If we get it so early, it will just be sitting at home and wasting the warranty period isn't it?

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">morning all.!
woah! the list is so much longer.!

Antenatal Class :
I had attended Mrs Wong's class for my #1. No offence to others ar.. My own opinion, I don think its of much help leh... All this our parent knows too. Unless there's no one to teach you then mayb can take up.

Breast pump :
I will need to travel with my pump too. If Vera, would be able to inquire the parts for both FS &amp; PIS would be gd. =)</font>.

Hi bean

Agree with you...was thinking of getting it in Apr as we can compare with the pumps selling at taka baby fair in mar to see the price difference. what do you all think?

Hi Fifi!!!

So qiao!! See if we get to stay in the same room again during delivery!!! The world is so small!!

You not staying in Redhill now? Bring ur gal over to my place and play leh. The 2 of them have not seen each other for very long liaoz. My gal is busy patrolling the house now. Very mischievious and she just learnt to say the word " apple" cos we love to feed her with apple.

Confinement
Pearly - u r very lucky to have find such a great confinement lady ... i never have such great luck so did my own confinement for my 3rd pregnancy. this round perhaps have to rely on the maid for the cooking and will manage the rest myself.

Baby Gender
Had my appointment with my gynae last Monday n junior was only 10mm, next one is a month away .. think junior will be 10 weeks old then. not sure if i could be able to see the gender then.

Pump
The features / function basically is the same for both PIS Advanced and Freestyle. The only difference is the light weight of Freestyle and the feasibility of pumping up to 3hours without having to worry no battery / cable to be connected.

Hi Vera / Feb Mum
Was not able to search about the BP as was tight up at work yesterday ... I called up the office this morning and they were very hesitant with our BP. At last a lady told me to contact their sales. Havent gotten the luck yet. Will keep you posted as soon as I hear from him.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> cola,
i've tried to upload tt time. Bt i cant. Mayb the file doesnt is not allowed ba. btw wads the measurement ur bb?</font>.

Re: Pump
I agree with bean that we prob should get it nearer our delivery date. don't want the warranty to expire even before we used it. thanks to the MTBs who're checking out the pumps!

Re: Pre-natal classes
I'm considering whether to take up since this is my first BB. Anyone else interested? We can all go together. This reminds of something else. The pre-natal yoga classes we said we wanna go? Are we supposed to sign up soon, since we're all reaching 2nd tri soon?

SK: U decided on your gynae yet?

rc_cola: Wow! Amazing how fast the little one is growing! I can't wait for my next visit

Re antenatal class

i tink it is mainly for the 1st time daddys to get a feel of what it is like and how impt is their role lo...cos my hubby was very very understanding after i gave birth and really very hands-on in a lot of things so i think good for them to know how much we need them

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> cola,
fast hor haha. I went for my scan on monday and bb measure 50mm. 10mm more then wad my gynae expects. =)

Anyone signing for Yoga classes? Would love to join if there is. =)</font>.

good morning ladies!

rc_cola, thanks for sharing ur U/S pic
it is so amazing that bb grow so fast!

re: confinement
noi, ur confinement so unethical! hope u can find a good maid to help u this time round.

pearly, u r lucky to find a good confinement lady!

i was initially thinking of getting a day-time confinement lady but worried that i cannot rest soundly as i will be alone at home with a stranger... luckily, my mum agrees to do confinement for me
that's a load off my chest, phew!

re: prenatal class
yup, we will be attending one as this is our #1
let me go home and dig out the brochure for KKH...

re: prenatal yoga
yes yes, i m waiting patiently to reach 2nd tri so that i can start yoga!

re: MS
yesterday, i was so happy that MS din come during dinner! but this morning, it's back

re: breastpummp
thanks noi, vera, feb_mum for checking out the BP... i will probably get one after giving birth -- when i have breast milk flowing... coz my colleague said she has no breast milk when she had her 2 kids...

re antenatal class. i agree with xue dat if there's someone who can guide you, then no need to spend time and $ on it. personally, i went to be psychologically prepared as my gal was the first grandchild on both sides. both my mum and mil already rusty with their bb caring knowledge! what i benefitted most from mrs wong is her conviction on bf. it made me a bf convert and made me persevere with bf even when it was difficult and having to face insensitive remarks from older folks. she also encourages hb to be hands on and dat's definitely beneficial, hee.

re breast pump. i've asked medela to organise a bp closer to our edd so that we don't expire the warranty so soon. she emailed this to me:

"U let me know the confirmed number getting and which pumps. Let me try to ask my supplier. I think u knw that US rate is rising. The most what i can do is not to increase the price on the pump on your side but of cos i need to purchase it at a higher price due to increase in US rate. :) Let me know the total number and type of pumps. I try to get a better price if i can."

from wat i rem prev, even at sales and bb fairs, the price offered is still not as good as the bp's.

Cola &amp; Xue,
Does it matter that the water bag(black part) of the scan is not round? Mine is not roundish shape at week 9. But the gynae didn't say anything though.

cant get the medela sales so drop him email instead. waiting for his reply.

meanwhile, could i hv a show of hands of how many interested parties? just in case he asked me.

dont worri, i wont ask for the pump to be delivered soon ... will get either in apr / may for some mummies who have early delivery (just in case lah).

i have also told him that we may need the accessories on top of the pump so hopefully we could get discount for all at the same time ..

i will try hor .. no promise that it will work out.

personally i prefer to get the pump from singapore then states cos we still need to buy the socket from singapore upon receipt of the pump and need the international pin for the converstion of the socket. and it may not have the resale value if we dont need it anymore.

hope i get your undertand should this deal doesnt work hor.

txs much.

adv_sports - you must let your bb latch on immediately after birth to allow the milk to come in. after dat, continue latching at 3hrly intervals, milk should come in on the 2nd or 3rd day. in between, there is no need to feed bb formula milk as the bb has enuff reserves to last 3 days. if bb is well fed on formula, then it won't suckle and the milk won't come it - it's a vicious cycle. basically, as long as there is demand, there is supply. wat some mums do to stimulate milk flow is start to pumping right in the beginning to stimulate demand. pumping regularly on top of regular bb latching will bring about milk supply.

oops ... miss feb mum's message.

Feb mum if you doing then i will drop the queries. cos too many asking may jeopardise our request .. heheheee

Hi adv sports ...
sad hor .. so i learnt my lesson not to get confinement lady as my luck doesnt seem to be very good ... so will still do my own confinement perhaps will get a helper with cooking.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Feb_mum,
Agree with you that im very pleased with Mrs Wong's persistent on BF-ing.
Tell you all smth ar. I went over to parentcraft to check out hw heavy PIS is and i saw Mrs Wong. I ask her is there any difference is FS and PIS. Straight away she said FS is not gd. Ask me don waste my $$ on it. PIS is better she said. And she mention ameda is not gd too. But for FS and ameda i had friends using and had very gd feedbacks. Not sure if its because she's only selling PIS tt's y she said tt. hahaa. But she sounds like she 'condemned' these 2 models. anyway thanks for her advice too. =)

Bean,
For my #1 and current pregnancy, my waterbag is like a pea shape. Gynae too nv mention anything. So i suppose its ok. </font>.

Noi - no, the medela i'm checking with is the bp organiser who brings in direct from US. pl go ahead and check with the local office too. tks.

feb_mum, thanks for ur advice
me a green horn in this area and lots to learn abt breastfeeding from experienced mummies here...

noi, how abt confinement fd catering? i was thinking along this line when weighing option of doing my own confinement... but hubby said i picky with food(not too oily, salty etc.) -- best to cook ourselves

Xue,
Wah your bb is big 5cm liao ar?

Bean,
If gynae has got no comment, i think we shouldn't even bother to worry about it

Re: Prenatal yoga
I am interested too, but provided it is convenient for me to go.. i've got a girl waiting for me at home hor :p
Actually there is a dance class at valley point (next to my plc), they conducted pilates, yoga bla bla.. will check with them if they conduct any pre-natal yoga/pilates..

Re: antenatal class
Actually during our #1, me and hubby didnt even attend or think of attending at all hahaha.. a lot of feedbacks from frens are that once you hand-on, you will know what to do.. keke.. but ya it's more for first time parents i would say..

Re: pump
mummies are still on the pump topic, one of my frens who is using medela now and for her first one (she bf til 18 mths!!), she told me medela the milk will back flow to the tubing.. whereas ameda there is 2 plastic thingy to block the backflow, thus u dun need to clean up the pipe, coz it is not in touch directly at all with the milk.. just for you consideration lah..