(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Icyen,
Yar lor. $730 before GST. Can claim $450 only. But doesnt matter la. Dr Wong is really gd. Worth it. haha</font>.

Xue,
Glad that your baby is well! and you are well too.

Mummies, thanks.
I think by going for check up will put my mind at ease

Perhaps I am too tired and stressed up.. hubby asked me if i want to take NPL, but my company is currently very shorthanded, so I dun think they will allow me to take NPL, but maybe will ask me to go hahahahah

Re: Dhaphaston
I took this medicine from week 6 to week 9. Twice daily. Gynae told me its to stablise the pregnancy and prevent miscarriage. After seeing her again on week 9, the gynae said the baby is stable and don't have to eat this anymore. I didn't have brown/red discharge but the gynae still prescribe this to me. After taking the medicine, i think the nausea feeling become worse, because this medicine produces some hormones to keep the pregnancy going which also gives you the strong nausea feeling.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> cola,
thanks. better to check. if not u'll keep on thinking abt it and be more worried. Take care.</font>.

Cola,

Don't worry, I experienced this kind of clear mucus+blood string BEFORE i was pregnant. When I see the GP then, the doctor says its a kind of infection in the virginal/cervix area. Can be cured by inserting some medicine into the area. So I don't think its got to do with the baby. Don't worry.

xue
ya dr Wong is good... i like her... but #1 and now everytime go check up dunno y i sure super stress one... stress until the nurse need to record the highblood pressure 3times... coz the 1st record damn high.. then 3rd back to normal.. heehee

rc_cola
all the best for your checkup! take care

JasC
same as me.#1 no nausea, #2 got more.not so hungry but symptoms more. wonder if its a boy or just diff heheh

Actually, when do you consider finishing 1st trimester? Cuz if count by 40 weeks / 3 = 13 weeks. But some says 12 weeks = 1st trimester. A little confused.

Yea. Dr Wong is really very patient and detail in explanining. How freq is ur checkup? for 1st tri checkup is 2-3 wks once.

Bean,
1st tri ends at 13 wk. Me too thought its 12 wks. Even gynae's package oso says 12 wks = 3mths. </font>.

Hi Mommies

Got this from babyzone.com

First Trimester (week 1 - 12)
Second Trimester (weeks 12 - 27)
Third Trimester (Weeks 27 - 40)
(Weeks 40 - Full Term)

xue,
my #1 pregnant... hmmm starting once in 4wks... then once in 2wks... last tri once a wk... then abt 38-39wk twice a wk to check contraction and dilation.... coz i dun feel any pain or contraction then suddenly dilated 2cm...

Bean,
Thanks! Infection *touch wood* i've never had one before, and dun wish to have any in the future ler.. so far i keep myself quite hygienic..
somemore only one partner so far, and no hanky panky since i found out i am preg hahaha.. wondering where those bacteria came from if it's really infection kekeke

Hi xue, so happy for you! I can't wait for my next appointment next fri! hope everyone gets a clear picture of their BB next visit!

Ah.. seems like a few of us here are taking duphaston. yah, it's very expensive. sigh.. think i better be a guai mummy and eat the pills.

rc_cola: u better rest if you need to. i have a v understanding boss. he told me i have a big responsibility now cos i'm creating a new life (!) so whenever i need to take leave or mc or just too tired dun wanna come, just don't come to office. he has 5 kids himself so he's really family-oriented. but i very stubborn, tired also dun wanna waste my leave (wanna bring forward to next year so can spend more time with BB when it's out). So remember, your main responsibility now is to make sure that you create a beautiful and healthy new life!

good morning mummies! buddy, welcome to our thread. tink we have the same gynae :)

took childcare leave today but sent my gal to my mum's pl ;p she was so cranky last nite - only went to bed at 12+, then at 2+, started crying and I had to carry her over to my bed. then she tossed and turned throughout the nite so i didn't sleep well at all! can't get myself to wake up at 5 this morn to go to work so decide to juz stay home and zzzzz ;p

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Icycen,
My #1 last tri once every 2wks. so total visit is arnd 8 times only. somemore start from 16 wks. abit 'bohua' hor. hahaa</font>.

Yeah.. my unpaid leave starts today... discussed with my hubby and family that I should rest at home for the first trimester... after the last experience- better be safe than sorry.

I just hope that my MS and giddy feeling will be over soon.. all my fav. food is now making me pukey.. cannot stand the smell of frying too.. many teased becos me having twins..I'll have double portion of 'suffering'...haha.. to me now, the babies' healths are main priority..

xue
i think the package price different if u start fr 12wks or 16wks... i rem i read b4 (cant rem which thread) 12wks abt 500+... 16wks abt 650+...

so still 'wu hua' lah.... haha
as long as bb healthy can liao....

hi gals.. just seen my gynae this morning.. bb is doing fine.. 12mm at 7.6weeks.. he also said that the spotting might come on n off for another 10days or so.. but it should be ok.. just hav to rest more and continue the hormones pill he prescribed....
haiz.. my next visit is 11 Nov leh.. soooo long.. and gotta do blood test then...

My #1 gyane is not Dr Wong. Is Dr Koh from TPY. starts at 12wks or 16 wks oso $550. Somemore his visit less then 5 mins come out. Only he knows wad he's seeing during the scan. The machine oso kinda 'lauya'. haha</font>.

my malay colleague just completed her 1st step of IVF treatment... now is time waiting for good news... i saw her everyday inject herself... pity on her... so i always ask her think +ve then easy to 'kana' bb...

hope she'll get pregnant soon... so no need to go for 2nd step...

xue
oh dr koh... his clinic just opp my block... my colle (pregnant 5mth) seeing him also complaint abt waiting time so long then 5min come out liao...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Feb_mum,
I think wont be getting now. Kinda early too. But its really a gd deal. Anyway since Noi and Jasc is getting ltr this yr, mayb we can get together with better price.</font>.

xue, ya, i also thot it's really a good deal. but agree it's really early. it will juz sit around and collect dust until we get to use it next yr!

Yar lor. tts y i change gynae. But afterall, he's still quite a nice person.</font>.

hi Feb mum,
i am hesitant cos am currently bfg .. though reducing the pumping times duno if i should get one or wait till then. currently m using PISA loan from friend who needs to recall it ... so the maunal pump doesnt help ... my breasts SPOILT.

oh xue! u also not getting ah? my hubby also think its too early to buy now...
if u gals decide to get ltr tis yr, let mi know k?? can get together too.. =)

Feb_mum, xue and Noi

I think we shouldn't hurry. Warranty is only 1 year from time of purchase so wait till everything is settled and maybe late Mar08 then get. My cousin's Medela mini electric pump is out of order at 6th month and luckily is within warranty period and got it repaired.

Icyen
Actually when u are still bf, it will increase by at least 1 cup (mine from B to C/D)
but once i stopped, gosh, it became B- hahahahaha not really A yet, but smaller and more shag compared to previously hahahha

I think i need to do breast toning and firming once i closed shop hahahahaha I used to have firm breasts before I had my girl hahahaha
now out of shape kekekeke

Mummies, i will go gynae in awhile.
Ya actually no need to rush to get pump, warranty only 1 yr, somemore it is not usable yet.

Tiny,
Thanks for your postings. I think the stress is due to inheritance of accounts as the previous service resigned!
Haiz my boss is okay, tho not as encouraging as yours kekeke..
Somemore my asst resigned as well, and the 2 new assts will only come in Nov.. haiz gotta hang on for the time being.

I will off to gynae in awhile, hopefully everything is okay! wish he give me MC kekekekek

looks like we are all more inclined towards getting the pump later. will email medela dat we are all from the same thread, ask her to organise another bp later in the year for us ;p

noi, the PIS i used during my #1 belongs to a fren too. her sis is pregnant too so looks like i can't get to borrow again. once you are used to an electric pump, very hard to get used to a manual one. maybe, you want to try borrowing a mini electric to tide you over since you are reducing the no of pumping times?

JasC, the mini electric is not a hardy pump like PIS. it's not meant for frequent pumping so it tends to spoil rather easily. one of my fren's PIS was used for 4 pregnancies - goes to show how durable it is and certainly well worth the investment.

re reduction in breast size - according to mrs wong from tmc, it's a myth dat breastfeeding reduces breast size. she said that mothers who tried to slim down too fast post preg will lost the fats built up in the breasts during preg, thus resulting in smaller breast size.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Breastpump :
May we can consolidate our orders wen we want to order then send to medela.. Im thinking of getting freestyle thou. I try carrying PIS quite heavy lei...</font>.

yup yup! i also tot of getting freestyle.. i think if after using, wan to sell off, shouldnt b a prob too.. its so much cheaper than buying from local store..

Hi Icyen,
We are both see Dr J. Wong. Can i check with u, for the package, what tests it includes? Scan &amp; consult definitely rite? Any others? Cos each visit is $96. $48 + $48. Im trying to see if the pkg is wuhua. hehe. All blood tests additional costs rite?

For experienced mummies, how many times we visit gynae in 2nd trimester &amp; how many times in third trimester?

count me in for the pump! ..tho' i still dunno which one i wanna get.. think we should order nearer our delivery date or else warranty expire..

Cola,
Hahaha... I'm not cursing that you have infection. Just that the doctor mentioned to me before, pregnancy or when you eat too much sugary stuff will cuz infection too. Not saying that you are not hygenic or anything ah. hahaha I also very hygenic and had only one partner all my life, but still kanna infection last time. Update us when you are back from gynae!

Me too...wanna get the pump. Still confused when and which one to get it eh. Pls remind me if there's a spree hor.

i emailed medela. she's ok with organising a bp for us nearer our edd, though she can't guarantee the same pricing as the pricing is subject to US exchange rate.

why don't we consolidate our orders and i can email her? shall we use the following format:
Nick:
email:
Model:
Qty:

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Jacquise,
Im seeing Dr J.Wong. Started my package yest.
$730(GST not included) from 12 wks. Scan &amp; consult. Folic acid, multi-vit has to purchase separately. Blood test, DS test, Oscar test all are not included in the package. from 12 wks onwards to delivery, average shld hv arnd 10 visits. Definitely package is more worth it. =)</font>.

jacquise
i not start the package yet... u can refer xue's comment... compared to my #1 the price increased liao but still worth it loh...

ur edd same as mine.... me next fri go for oscar test... hw abt u?

Saw that some of you are thinking of getting the Medela pump. Did any of you experienced moisture or milk backflow into the plastic tubing? I was using the Ameda, which has a silicone barrier between the milk and the tubing. So I don't have to worry about the growth of micro-organisms in the tubing due to moisture. But I'm also tempted to get the Medela PIS cos I heard it's good. So want to seek feedback / experience with the Medela pump first...