(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

baby may, tat wat gynae told me.. shall see..

im v excited now..

Can the contractions form different shape to our tummy? I am having one now and my tummy's shape turns very pointed out leh. Wonder what is she doing inside. Is it done by my bb?

Ling, good, good. Can feel your excitment. You must be very happy. All the best for a smooth delivery. You can hold your baby in your arms soon.

SK, i do get pointed shape sometime.. think bb is turning or stretching.. but sometime if i sit up from front instead of sideway, it will get pointed oso..

baby may, i think all mummies feel the same!

baby may,
i really don't know what my gynae means by pain - we argued last nite and i decided to just don't bother about wat she says.

oki,
yah we win liao..... soon the forum will only left us.......... just like how i was the only patient left in kkh clinic last nite........ so empty..

Ling > OIC..but it's BH contractions yah? Or we need to start monitor for the real contractions too?

Think the mummies here can give live examples and better advices than our gyne sometimes leh. Hehe.

ling, happy and excited for u ! scarly tomorrow u pop liao ! hehe

abby, i am 35weeks+ only...still early...

bean, welcome back !

sk, ya i think is this letter lah...cos my fren told me admission got a blue letter one...

SK, i dont know if pointed is BH contraction leh.. mine pointed with no tightening..

porky, tom i decide to go walk walk.. haha.. stock up milo n biscuits.. gynae asked to me walk more..

SK, when my tummy tighten, the shape of my tummy will be accenturated too. Though it is as hard as rock, it won't be round shape. The tummy is like a tight clothes wrapping our baby like bao ba chang.

Porky, you getting mattress from Kiddy Palace? How much are they selling? My aunt gave me a playpen, but I thought of buying a new mattress.

Jean.. the last time I went in Mar.. said will move.. but still arnd there

checked webby: 449 Tagore Industrial Avenue
#01-02 Greatland Industrial Building
Singapore 787820

same area!

Joyce, is it still selling at $10? I saw it on the website, but the next time I went in, it is not there anymore.

Porky, you getting anything there?

ling n lily, wow, u r next in line to pop! jia you!

adrienne, hmm, still can go dentist? during my 1st/2nd tri, i had a gum infection but the dentist said cannot do much for me -- juz clean up the pus...

re: contractions
erhmm, i also dun feel pain when CTG shows that i m having contractions... nowadays on-off tummy ache but i bo chap.. tummy also feels tight after meals.. also bo chap... waiting for BIGGER sign

oh..so they change to another unit number...cos i thot of getting another mattress and put below to bring up the height...but dunno when have time to go..

BBMay,

Just checked.. still $10.. for few wks le.. but u nid to check ur playpen size.. some no stock le

I may go tmr.. after my gynae appt.. they opened at 11am.. tt time went 9plus am.. they also sell me le

Ling,
dunno leh ... but after gynae do VE until now I feel uncomfort leh
like got abit feeling of menses cramp.

Audrey,
we same now waiting lor
now i just sit n company my hubby watch movie.

Baby May,
dunno who will the next ... I hope to pop next week. My gynae say if got pain n waterburst then go hospital. But he say I got regular contraction already. Thats y today I go checked up very fast ... not my turn yet he call liao cos see my CTG report.

SK: No saw him on Monday. Going to see him again this coming Mon. I got the blue form too. He didn't write anything much in it.

Porky: Still got about 5 weeks to go. Enjoy yourself while you can. I've been watching downloaded movies, relaxing...yesterday just went swimming and chased my husband in the pool!

Porky, They do delivery at $15. If you want, we can share $7.50 each, then see what we want to buy since we stay so near each other. But the other time I see the website, only interested in the mattress, but thinking the delivery charge is more expensive than the mattress, so drop the idea. But think the mattress is Out of stock, cause can't find it in the website anymore.

Lily.. I think u are going for real soon.. monitor your 'menses cramp' pain.. this is contractions.. u tend to feel the whole bottom contracts.. then start to time!

Adv_sports, can go dentist. In fact, I read somewhere that we have to go dentist during pregnancy to make sure we don't have any gum disease. I went dentist twice during my pregnancy.

joyce, can help me get the mattress $10 ? the size 28X41...but how to get from u ah ?

bbmay, i also thot of delivery...but nothing much to get leh...that time go already buy a lot liao

I regreted not getting the latex mattress tt time when 50% le.. now nid to pay so much more.. however, Kidzloft still cheapest.. as I have checked kiddy palace & robinson..

I'll hv a busy day tmr.. morning go for wkly checkup.. then nid to check out Kiddy Palace for the other brand of mattress.. if they dun hv.. go kidzloft get this latex mattress.. pm got dental appt.. evening nid to send girl for piano..

dunno got stamina or not!

adv_sports- yes. you can visit dentist even when u are pregnant so tt u can maintain proper oral hygiene... just tell them tt u are pregnant(for eg, ya only 3-4mths preggie, not so visible) and tt they will watch wad kind of medicine they give u..(when u need to do filling etc) tts all. besides tt, basic things like polishing and scaling can still be done.

I didn't go for any dentist appointments during my pregnancy, even though now I'm 39+ weeks pregnant. So far so good.

Only in the initial months, the gums bleed easily when brushing which is a common thing. Must remember to brush the gums too, as bacteria is present there too. Finish with a Listerine mouthwash.

A soft bristle toothbrush is good enough. The medium and hard are too harsh.

The mattress I bought is from Babysafe at the Babycare Festival 2009 ($140). Sent it for customization($30).

Morning Ladies ...
Today feeling better
must settle the rest before real show. Today want to go buy dress for baby full month.

Ling,
how u? Still feel pain?

Lily,

I was admitted right after my VE. hahaah After my VE i felt super super jelly and uncomfortable. Then when I reached home the pain started to come in. I didn't have time to time it! It was just painful all the time with a short short interval between each pain. So I was admitted to hospital then. I could barely walk when I reach the hospital.

From the looks of it. I think yours is coming soon! :D