(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

I'm back home with my little bean bean. Her name is Claire. She is 3.325kg, 51cm at birth. A very greedy little girl! hahaa
Thank you everyone for their well wishes.
Think Shers already updated everyone on my birth story. So I shall not repeat it! :D

shers, that mean can drink milo ar? then i must go stock up!!! thanks!!

xue, prepared already la after yest the false alarm heehee... cant wait!!!

pigmohippo, mine is quite mild oso.. but gynae asked me to count the bb movement everyday for 10 counts... to make sure there's enuff oxygen for bb..

so did ur gynae say when the D day?

bean, welcome back!
hoops, congrats.

i'm oso one of those in the stay home club. verie bored coz all the bb stuff all done up. really juz waiting to pop.

ling - yes, can drink milo. i even had egg in milo during my confinement, supp to be very pu. but do avoid coffee/tea as they contain caffeine.

hoops, you delivered already? congrats for the twin

Ling Lim, i was asked to count baby movements too for the last week (also to 10) because last week i mentioned that seems like baby moved a bit less. Well, my d-day.. can be from today to few days hahehehe..because from the CTG today still did not really show contraction, so if today i'm still ok, tomorrow i'll go to see doctor again to monitor.

congrats to mummies who popped..

bean - yr bb same weight as my #1 till the last 3 decimal leh.. so ciao!!

still got 2 more wks to go, e waiting game is soooo sian!!!

Ling, no.. last week i did once because i told gynae that i felt less baby movements, but apparently when i was on CTG, baby kicks so often!! :p

Only today I did CTG again because of the 'show', to monitor contraction. If today i haven't delivered, tomorrow i'll do another CTG.

pigmohippo, oic.. wah... so if didn't deliver today, hv to do CTG tom.. mine during CTG just now, kept moving ard, haha nurse got hard time placing the thing on my tummy...

shers- so rude...... u! sigh... dun worry. no need to be worried abt getting ketok. u just need to buy one router to try at home. when ya at ur mum's place, i think max would be 1 mth only.. u can use the cable instead... so.. u should be fine. no need to buy 2 routers... or subscribe to addtional mobile broadband...

just back home from my check up ....

Today do CTG n show got regular contraction in 10 mins already
baby gain only 320grm in 2 weeks. Now baby weight only 2.34kg at 37 weeks 2 day ... but my gynae say ok as long as baby healthy. Also do VE n it's painful man ... cervix soften n dilated 1 cm already.
Gynae ask me to prepare cos now baby ready to pop anytime he say

Must monitor baby movement ... if less much quickly admitted to hospoital.

Congrats,
Hoop n hope baby can go home with u soon.

Bean ... welcome home with ur princess

Lily, the contraction can be painless... the tightening oso counted... tat wat my gynae told me earlier.. so get prepared..
walk more.. will be faster!!!

Lily, so you may pop anytime? You are having regular contraction of 10mins and you don't feel it? I thought they say contraction is very painful? I thought if regular contraction of abt 7min must go to hospital for delivery? Your gynae ask you to go home and never ask you to go straight to hospital for delivery?

Ling, tightening also counted? But I have been having tummy tightening for very long already leh. I thought tightening is BH contractions only?

I am stuck in the office..
I think with frustrations and stress in work, my waterbag sure gonna burst soon hahaha!

Okay i am aiming to go home in 10 mins time!!!

oh lovell chia haha! okok i noe

thanks!!

oki,
looks like everyone is popping and awaiting to pop..
we can sit back n relax.... be the last few standing.. if this is like survivor, i think we can win already

Tinkles.. Jia You!
I cant wait to go home now. My girl is stil waiting at home. Have asked FIL to feed her dinner, I am usually feeding her dinner myself... today miss the chance..
Tomorrow mornign i am on leave coz going for CTG!!! yes!!! and gynae said will do a check on me, i supposed he meant VE!

Oh ya just now i was half way replying your posting on CTG and VE haiz.. Deleted coz i pressed the wrong button, then was so busy afterwards!

anyway, may be u can check with gynae if he could do CTG on you.. don't do VE lar.. hahahah coz he will neeed to poke his fingers to our V.. actually dilated or not dilated when u are in labour, midwive will be VEing you!! kakaka!!

SK: I bought a blue bathtub at Ikea for $12. It has non-slip rubber inside and outside the tub.

I'm now in my 39th week. My edd is next mon 27 april. Dr Woody asked us how long after the edd are we prepared to wait before inducing.

We are keen to wait, but he seems more keen to induce asap. Don't understand why he "likes" everything to be quick quick. Quite irritated with him.

We're seeing him at the CCK clinic.

Hi jamie,

As mentioned to SK, we're keen to wait for the labour to happen naturally.

Since Dr Woody says the amniotic fluid level is ok and I've been in the pink of health, no complications during pregnancy so far. I don't see why he must be so eager to induce...

Hi Porky:
I'm seeing Dr Woody at CCK clinic. How many weeks on are you in pregnancy?

yea... last nite super strong wind plus a short heavy rain... howling away.
i slept soon after the rain stopped... so tired.
woke up @ 4am cos tummy suddenly got so itchy. must get up to scratch!
this morning went office & slept at my desk!
this morn kena jam @ 7am due to fallen tree across 2 lanes on PIE

adv,
yep! gotta wait patiently. hope she comes out soon else i have to be induced!

jasc,
take care!

hoops,
congrats! wow! my preferred birth date! hahaha!!!
hope ur boys can go home soon!

Hi Shers, starting i tot wont have much to advice ma... so waited and waited lor.. till now due soon then i confirmed he is 'NOT' professional... everytime he will ask.. so u got any question for me? when i ask him, he will then ans - oh.. tat is up to individual... **faint**
I hope not many new-mama will go to him

Yeah, last night did not sleep well. Woke up once when the strong wind and heavy rain came. Woke up again after the short rain stop cause it suddenly became so hot after expecting it to be a cold night.

baby may,my gynae said contraction can be painless coz i was telling him tt my tummy today super tight n bluge up.. he just touched it n said this is contraction even though no pain. as long as interval of 20min n last for 2-3hrs considered as contractions liao..

audrey, how can u be the last few survivor? heehee.. u hae all the signs alredy :p

Hi Abby, thanks for ya info. Maybe will make the trip down on Sat.

Did you see Dr Adrian today at his CCK clinic?

Porky, I received a blue "letter" from Dr Adrian today. It's not really letter but more like an assessment form to me on medical history, particulars etc leh.

tinkle mum, i think usually the doc wont do VE for u unless u hv signs of labour soon... CTG more when u feel lesser movements of bb/ chk contractions... anyway, gynae said the nurse will do the VE chk every 4 hrs when we admit.. faintz.. so uncomfortable!

ling
i'm the last few survivor cos my edd is 3rd may and my cervix won't dilate despite the contractions.
i give up! can't be bothered with watever pain/contractions..

Audrey, it your contraction still painful? Luckily you choose to be discharged, instead of staying at KK. If not, you would be there for 1 night and 1 day already.

baby may, then i dont know leh.. mine tighten only like 2-3min.. not so long.. i olways tot that bb is doing his stretching.. din bother :p

baby may
pain or not i dunno. to me pain, to the gynae not pain. to the gynae pain, to me not pain. we are totally opposite.

i'm going back to teach tomorrow. don't want to listen to her advice - rest at home.

rc - yeahyeah JIa You!

I know more abt the VE and CTG now - thanks for Porky and few mums here. I think I was just confronted to the reality that maybe I am not THAT prepared yet for the baby's arrival... but ok la, think better take it easy and let nature takes its course...

You take it easy too k.. work is just work, not worth killing ourselves over it - that's what I am trying to tell myself too