(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

wow... looks like all of you are on shopping spree.. I hope I can get whatever I need in next week's baby fair.. hee.. do u gals have a shopping list? Those things that must haves....

lily, thanks! where can we meet? can PM me your contact number -- will arrange the time/place via sms

porky,
no idea also. when i left, got 2 cars, 1 car is filled wif people.
i din get bath tub cos sil say she's passing to me. we decided not to get nursing pillow cos can use pillow to support. save $$
i only got 2x stroller pads, 1 blanket, 1 towel wif hood, 1 infant+toddler head support & 1 bean sprout pillow.

i saw this preggie lady wif an old couple, her hubby & a kid. then i think got another one wif a few aunties, maybe dat's u.
i went alone, in green-yellow baby doll top.
ya, wonder if got so much good bargains next wkend.
how abt getting those pads for urine leakage one?

star,
how come overcharge?
the one who served me actually repeat the price and key in 50% discount. happen i remember the prices so din bother to check receipt, but everything correct.

adv_sports,
1 rec'd a call to confirm, she told me to go direct & give my name.

porky,
shld be ard 11.30pm bah, by mrt also unless hubby got time to drop me off. my antenatal class at kkh end at 10.45am then maybe get some makan first.

lucky my hubby not so tech-y, i used to bring laptop ard cos addicted to internet, but now too heavy to carry.
my antenatal class got this guy always on laptop inside the class, no respect for the class giver like dat leh.

hi xue, im not sure but i saw it on today's paper . i went bedok interchange NTUC today but they dun have NUK!! So disappointed!

does any1 know what a baby binder is used for?

ju, u reach so early ah...i will try to reach by 11.30 lah...very long journey for me...so u wan mit me and walk there together ? are u feeling better today ?

star, i also got a few pcs of baby binder...hands me down...but i dunno wat is it used for..hehe

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> bb binder is to keep the tummy warm and to prevent 'wind' from gng in.. Normally will apply RuYi oil before putting on the binder.. =)

btw, who's gng kidzloft tmr? I will reach there arnd 4+...</font>.

xue, tks ! btw..the binder is wear inside bb's clothes or outside ? so did u manage to recall who u dreamt of ?? hehe......

<font color="ff0000">Hi, I've got a good confinement lady who helped me out in Jan 08. She is pro BF and looking for assignments. Currently, she has assignment in Aug 09. I'm not an agent, not getting any commission, just helping a friend. She is currently in Singapore and doing an assignment at SengKang. She will be in Singapore until 16 Mar 09. Interested, please call Aunty Lezhuang at HP: 81567317. After 16 Mar, you can call her at her M'sia HP: +60127526609. Please let her know you are referred by Meishan. Wishing all mummies a smooth and happy delivery!

as i know the binder is used to keep tummy warm and to 'hold' the cord - only used before the cord goes off. so it is worn to wrap the baby's tummy, then only wear the clothes.

SK, got ur PM... hv sms u.. will confirm if i get ur stuff after my spree @ kidzloft 2molo...

lily, got ur PM... hv sms u... let's meet at kidzloft at 2.30pm.. cya 2molo

xue, maybe see u there -- if i m still @ kidzloft
hubby said give him the list then he can get the things swiftly... but i wanna go look see... think will get more things :p

juju, m also attending antenatal class at kkh -- but having break for 3 weeks

xue, thanks... i also wondering wat's a baby binder...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Porky,
I haven check out the FB yet.! But I think the person whom I dream of is in the photo. Will login in ltr and check.! hahaa

Adv_sports,
yea.. hope can see you there.! =D Actually can make a list of wad u want to buy first.. Reach there can straight away look at the things you need then look the other stuffs.</font>.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Hey ladies.! Those who may know, from my FB, the 8th photo, the person sitting on the right beside Adeline... Who is she huh?

Porky,
she's the one I dream of !</font>.

good morning ladies
TGIF!

xue, yah, oledi hv a list of things to get at kidzloft... but but, will surely sidetrack when i see more things :p btw, m in pink floral top and black bottom n cardigan -- hope to bump into u @ kidzloft later...

btw, can i visit my bro after his wife delivered? they hv scheduled c-sect next tues as bb is not engaged -- bb will be his birthday present
hubby abit pantang as he heard that i cannot visit newborn now...

Hi Yesterday went for check up, my baby at 29 weeks 2 day is about 1.8kg and I did glucose test as well. My boy seems to be very big!

Spent more than half a day in KK and too tired to go kidzloft. Interested to get a bed rail for my elder girl but seems to have no time to go there as I working half day on Sat.

Has anyone bought the bedrail? Can find out what is the length and is it suitable for all types of mattress?

Good morning everyone!

Star: I'm not in the 2pm class, but in the 7pm class. mrs wong always ends very late and teaches so many things, i usually forget 70% by the end of the lesson..

Lily: Can u PM me the photos of the baby clothes also? i realised i dun have many front button clothes for BB yet..

adv_sports: I think i'll reach Kidzloft around 1pm later. last min decided to take full day leave, dunno what i'll wear yet. if i see u later, will talk to u! i haven't decide what to get yet! will make a list now!

Re: NTUC baby sale
I think the sale is only at NTUC Xtra, eg. the one at AMK. normal NTUCs dun have..

More sales!
read the papers, BHG also having baby sale, got talk on breastfeeding also (and giving $10 BHG voucher for those who attend) but limited to 100 spaces. i can't go, just sharing the info.. there's also another supermart (dunno giant or shop and save or what) having discounts on diapers. check out the papers today!

Baby seminar
There's another baby seminar coming up, organised by StemCord &amp; Parkway hospitals. http://www.stemcord.com/seminar.html I'd registered for the afternoon talks liao. Anyone else interested in going?

Hi Lily,

Can PM me the photos of the baby clothes too? It seems more worth to buy 2 dozen. But will be buying too many of the same things. Maybe a few of us can share.

Hi Porky and Ju, I thought the seminar is from 2 to 5? Since you all can reach so early, maybe we can meet around 12 or 1230 for lunch?

I still haven't decide whether to take MRT or drive, cause I have not been driving since I am pregnant, but going to my friend's house after the seminar and her house is quite inconvenient.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Oh! tt's Okipoki! hahaha..

Adv_sports,
am wearing pink top and black leggings. Hope to see u there!</font>.

Just came back from my gynae appointment. Baby is weighing 1626g at 29 weeks. Doctors says baby is big and have to diet. But I donno how to diet also. Haiz..

Thanks Xue &amp; 3wkhold for enlightening me about the baby binder.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Bean,
u're welcome.! wah ! u and mikojade's bb is absorbing alot.! hahaa.. mine only 1.2kg at 28wks... bt still gynae says he is at gd weight...</font>.

Hi Tiny_M,

Thanks for the info on the baby seminar. I have registered for both sessions for the talk. Hopefully, my hubby can go with me. So far, he only attended 1 talk with me cause he always happen to be overseas during the last few talks.

Hi Bean,

I have a similar problem and did some research over the net..Basically what u have to do is cut down on sugar and starch intake. Stuff such as, soft drinks, cakes, pastries are big no no. Cut down on rice, white bread and noodles. Stick with wholemeal bread if possible. As for fruits, try not to take bananas, durian, mangon and grapes cos they are very high in sugar content.

RE: Weight of Baby

My gynae never tell me about the weight of baby. He told me have to pay a few hundred dollars to find out the weight of the baby and it is not accurate, so to-date, I don't know the weight of my baby (maybe his machine too old?) to-date. When I asked about the weight, he measure the circumference of the head, then show me that it is within the normal range for my baby at 28 weeks during my last appointment on 7th Feb.

Yvette,
Thanks for your advise.I will try to do that.

Baby May,
Is it? I get the baby weight at every appointment leh. The doctor just did a few measurements and the weight will be calculated.

Hi Bean,

Yes, I you have to cut down on processed food and sweet things especially sugary drinks and try to take more wholemeal, wholegrain products if your baby is too big.

RE: Weight Gain
I put on 12kg so far. All the weight has gone to me since my baby's head circumference is of the normal range. I did not indulge in sweet stuff in excess, so my weight gain is most likely because I have become less active in exercising.

Tiny M,

maybe better u can see at kidzloft later also. I meet adv_sport there ard 2+ ... will bring mine to see sample ok. Im in green top n black legging. Great to c u

Baby May 09,

ok will PM u the pic

hi vera,
yes, i am in sat,2pm class. i usually sit on the right side of the class (facing Mrs wong) abt 3rd-4th row

they have the sale at normal ntuc but selection is limited

pigmo, ok thanks for advising on the bb binder !

xue, hahaha is poki..not porky..

baby_may, the congress start at 12noon leh..not 2pm..

bean, ur girl so heavy ! but u dont look like put on a lot loh..all goes to baby..so good !

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Porky,
Yea. hahaha.. All along i've thought tt lady is you.! lol...

Btw, how's the next gathering gng?

Btw there's 20% off all Salmon Items except Bento from 15 Feb ~ 30 Mar </font>.

Baby May,

Don't worry, If your gynae didn't say anything then you should be fine! Anyway he also mentioned that the baby's head is in normal range! Jia you!

Porky,

Yah lor, my girl is a fat fat bean. Hahaha Doctor says not so good leh, I have to diet cuz baby is putting on too much weigh cuz we can't tell the baby to eat less. hahahah

baby may 09
my doc also dun measure the weight and said have to pay extra for the result. he only says whether the bb is in the right range for his weeks.

tiny M, Lily, I will be gg to kidzloft at 2+ later as well. im wearing a strip top with grey tights. Not sure if the things are too heavy to carry back.. hope to see u ladies!

Thanks for the information for kidzloft sales.

Went there yesterday got lots of things there.

Also thanks for the Cashier issue cos I tell my husband abt that n we both see through the items what we have bought.

No error.

Thanks alot. ;)

Hi Porky, oh yeah, it is 12 noon, not 2pm. I will PM you my HP no. Can you PM me your HP no. too? Then we will try to meet somewhere (maybe bodyshop?) before 2pm.

Hi muffintop09, I think we got the same gynae.