(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

flommy, maybe the moo-moos are more active than the piggies...heheh... it's really embarrassing lor esp when i sneeze, must stand still and try to hold, but sometimes still got trickles *blush*

joanna_tan, i also tried wearing panty liners initially but now cannot...coz kena some yeast infection. apparently panty liners encourage the growth of bacteria leh. my gynae asked me to stop wearing liners.

Porky, just went back frm kiddy ... n got checked price for diaper they got offer now :

1. Drypers NB 28 pcs $7.80
2. Pampers NB 36 pcs $18.10
3. Fitti NB 52 pcs $12.95
4. Pureen NB 66 pcs $11.95
5. Pureen premium S 48 pcs $12.90

Me also like want to go there tm bfr lunch ... Maybe can meet any mummies going tm

for those who have sign up cordbank or stemcord, can share the price?

eg. initial pymt, subsequent pymt? how long? etc..

Hi ladies !!

Wow didnt check out the thread for a couple of days.. so many posting already. Seem like many of you went to kidzloft sales. Is it really that good ? Aiya u gers make me "gian" but tomorrow afternoon full of appt cant sneak out. Hahahaha

i just came back from kidsloft.. hehehe.. spent $105.. bought:

1) bed rail
2) cotton ear buds
3) table edge padding
4) baby headrest

i didnt buy any baby's stuff because mainly will recycle from jiejie.. good that all mums who went had good deals..

btw, i went baby kingdom.. the pigeon steriliser no more promotion already.. now goes back to original price of $125..

so the cheapest of all is at kiddy palace.. i'm going to buy tml!!!

joyce, i signed up for 21yrs plan.. which is the most attractive of all. because i'm a repeat customer so i got it cheaper than 1st time mum.. think if u r 1st time mum, 21 yrs plan is ard $5200+ without gst..

i suggest u call up cordlife hotline and they will explain to u

No worries Porky. BTW, are the wash cloth something like a small hanky?

Any west mummies can tong bang my order ah?

Im going to kiddy palace to buy the Pigoen steriliser too. Any idea if the KP discount card still applies ah?

Jen, thought they open at 11 am? U go there drive or?

Today went to KP want buy glass bottle already no offer
... then i went to metro buy pigeon sterilizer still got disc 20% n buy avent bottle BPA Free also disc 20%.

SK, i think still can apply just pay $10 for the card. I can help u to buy but i stay at north leh ...

Hi Lily, where are u staying in the north? Woodlands? I can pop by on Sat if convenient.

But...can someone pls enlighten me if wash cloth are those tiny hanky?

Lily, but the pigeon steriliser at KP still got discount? I'm confused now where to go.. KP, metro, toys'r'us ..?

Anyone knows if we use avent bottle, can it only be used with avent pump or can use other brand for the pump?

Porky > thanks.

Then I would like to get 3packs (wash towel 8pcs - $3.95).

Lily or any mummies can help?

pigmohippo > Had replied u on the baby clothes already. Those cothes can be worn till what month?

SK, i stay at yishun ... May i know wat time u want to go? Cos maybe i also want to go bugis at sat maybe ard 10 plus - 11 so if can we meet at cityhall interchange lor easier for you also. How? just let me know ok ... also nice can meet you

Pigmo, sorry i forgot to see still got disc or not for sterilizer cos i checked for bottle no more offer so i just go straight to Metro. Metro still got disc 20% for all Pigeon n Avent product.

Lily > tried to pm on the pick up and contact eh but u cant accept pm. Can u try pm me instead?

Im logging off now cos need to zzzz....din sleep well last night.

Wish to get 3 packs.

Thanks Sher,

I'm debating to go with cordlife or Stemcord.. appenrantly, read up the webby, Stemcord stores cord blood in multiple sections, 4, if not wrong.. however, cordlife stores in 2 sections..

I'm going with Stemcord, btw..

I'm from Jan09 MTB. I have 5 bottles of home made yellow rice wine 黄米酒 to let go. It's used in cooking confinement food. Selling at $15 each. Self pick up at Simei mrt. Interested party please PM me. Thanks.

Have a smooth n safe delivery.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Hi all,
Went kidzloft today too as the sales is too tempting! Today's damage is $75
Booster seat @ $51 as it's the last set. Can use for newborn till older.! Seat able to recline.
2172941.jpg

magnifying nail clipper @ $2.50. Easier for my mum to cut his nails..
2172942.jpg

swaddling cloth @ $20(2pcs). Not thick and just nice to take as swaddling cloth or blanket.</font>.

lily - thks for headsup on e opening hr... if not i ve to hang ard at e roti prata shop slightly drop e rd (think more 'fat' damage there) :p

i'll be driving there from my work place so need to rearrange my schedule abit liao..

hi mommies
you all really made me drool about yr loot :p
hb always busy and i dont know how to get to kidsloft le. So far i only bought a couple of tops, nappy, mitten&amp;botty, pillow and bloster. 1st time mummy, dont know where to start and hb also blur like sotong...

good moring ladies

wah, so many mummies when to the kidzloft sales and got good bargain... will be going 2molo -- hope still hv goodies left for us...

tiny_m, will be taking PM leave 2molo -- going to meet my hubby for lunch then head over. probably will b @ kidzloft after 2pm.

SK, i m staying in jw -- can help u get the wash cloth 8pcs $3.95 if it is still available... do u mean u want 3packs of 8pcs?

re: 1st mum congress
porky &amp; ju, did u get any confirmation email from 1st mum congress? i only get the recipt for payment...

re: urine leakage
hoops, me too hv this problem *blush* hv to put on panty liner but sometimes still cannot "contain" when sneeze or cough!

adv, yes i got the confirmation email immediately after i made payment online..then i print out the email loh. u did not received the email ??

ju, wat time u will reached on sat for the 1st mum congress ? i will be taking mrt...shall we meet at cityhall mrt and walk over together ? i worry i cant find the place...

adv, u will b gg with hubby by car right ?

im going kidzloft at 11am+ too, and will be wondering if any of the preggies I see there are from the May forum thread...hehe

porky, erhmm, no leh.. think i better call them to confirm...

yup, will be going w hubby by car
he said he wanna bring laptop to the congress -- else he may fall asleep *faint*

gd morning ladies!

adv_sports, i find that men love to bring laptop along everywhere..heheh..is ur hubby going to bring laptop to the labour ward? hehehe

915, haha, he will if my labour is long! but then, probably not -- think he will be too kan cheong! dunno whether he will remember to take pics when our baby is out!

bean, yah, mine also cannot live without his laptop! he brought it along for our 3 honeymoon trips *faint* now he joked that i m no.3 -- no.1 is his laptop, no.2 is baby

Flommy will meet u there also ...

Piggypig same i also first time mum ... if u want i got lobang can get shirt n short for bb cheaper. Later will send u the pic
If u want can help to order also ...

guess wat..my hubby did bring his laptop into the labour ward for my #1, he was using the laptop until my pain was so intense then he stopped. Then he started taking pics...so u can imagine the pics are all with my face twisted with pain...

porky, i juz called to confirm that my name is in the list for 1st mum congress
see ya on sat!

915, think i better dun give my hubby the idea of bringg laptop to labour ward :p

re: nappy cover
paiseh, 1st time mum asking question again.
how to use the nappy cover? do i fold the nappy cloth, place in the nappy cover and secure the cover on baby?

where can i get nappy cover? any brand to recommend? price?

remember my mum use nappy cloth and use safety mpin to secure... never see her use nappy cover...

adv, ok. see u there ! eh...do u knw what is the dress code ?

haha, lucky my hubby dont like to surf net so he never bring lappy anywhere he goes..he only play games at home..he say No.1 is his car, No.2 is baby, No.3 is Me...

adv sports - nappy cover is extra protection over the nappy cloth. in case the bb wets the nappy and hence wet the surrounding, the cover acts as a barrier. after securing bb with nappy cloth, then wrap the cover round it.