(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

baby_mummy,
Most important is bb eat and sleep well

Re: Suki japanese buffet
Venue: Punggol plaza
Time: 2pm (its frm 2 - 430pm)
Date: 11/6 or 12/6 (pls indicate beside ur name)

1. Kris - any date
2. Catherine - any date
3. OW_MUMMY- any date..

chelsey nw 8 weeks liao weighing almost 6 kg...

No preference.
I am all right with any restaurant.

Venue: United Sq
Time: 12:30pm
Date: 17Jun2009 (Wed)

1) Rose
2) BB mummy (ok with both timing)
3) Kris
4) Catherine
5) Chocz
6) Pei
7) Marie
8) Kidzskidz w Sebastian (feel free to try out our Lascal BB Carrier than)
9) Audrey
10) Powerball

<font color="666600">kris: i very im chim. late also must finsih washing if not today go out no time to wash. thanks for the link. the bags are lovely..very gd ideas for gifts..:p

powerball: no worries. US gathering I'm not bringing Xander. So I can help mummies with ur babies. :D

1. Kris - any date
2. Catherine - any date
3. OW_MUMMY- any date..
4. Marie - any date

<font color="0000ff">Hi Liimoo, my flu is recovering well liao... now completing my antibodies course.. Already feeling better. Thanks for concern..

U all apply maid never come find me.. My mum own a maid agency leh..

wah really big babies.. My baby only 4.4 kg at 2 months leh.. think my baby quite small size compared to you all. still wearing s size now..

<font color="ff6000">Re: Suki japanese buffet

1. Kris - any date
2. Catherine - any date
3. OW_MUMMY- any date..
4. Marie - any date
5. Pat - any date</font>

<font color="ff6000">Chanessa was about 5.2kg at 8wks. I think she's quite big coz she's on formula. Those bbies on breastmilk wouldn't be big that fast I think. I am thinking of putting chanessa on diet already. Everybody's saying she's fat and chubby leh kekek.. I like chubby babies lah but I'm worried that she'll get too fat.

My gynae recommended Dumex Mamil Gold coz of the immunofortis I think but I mistakenly bought Mamex Gold coz it has got immunofortis as well. Anyone has got any feedback on these two?

Realized that enfalac's milk powder is so much finer than Mamex Gold. Mamex Gold's powder seems a little coarse and moist but the packaging is tip-top. It has a hinged cover so you just have to flip the cover open instead of having to put the opened cover on the tabletop. there is also a built-in leveler to level the milk powder. The scoop has a really long handle to reach the bottom of the container and can be kept conveniently on the underside of the flip-top cover. The milk powder is about 3/4 full. This is good coz milk powder won't end up in the rim of the container opening making it so messy.

Now, I'm hoping that the reviews would be good as well coz Dumex Mamil Gold comes in the traditional milo tin kind of packaging (like enfalac) which I really don't fancy very much.</font>

anyway, pat. i have some sample of mamil gold in glass bottle from hospital.those ready made one, u want u can get from me when u are free.
between why ur gynae recommend u this? what the purpose of mmunofortis .

ow_mummy, kris, then i must be super blur last time to cross the main rd! haha.. other times i drove so never noticed the walkway..

just now i squirted milk on myself! was trying to stem a letdown so was pressing down on a nipple. but pressed at wrong angle and it squirted upwards as i looked down.. ggrrhh..

now ariel is lengthening her night feed intervals... gotta handle leaky breasts all over again..

Pat, i think the Dumex Mamil Gold you are referring is for infants from 7 months onwards.

The range of products for Dumex is:
- 'Mamex' Gold 1 (0-6 months)
- 'Mamil' Gold 2 (7-12 months)
- Mamil Gold 3 (1-3 years)

I don't see any Mamil Gold 1 being sold on the shelves, it's all Mamex Gold 1, followed by Mamil Gold 2. No wonder at the gathering you were telling me about the new range of products, i blur liao also..

I also like the packaging of the small pack for Mamil Gold 1, esp the leveling thingy and long spoon. The big tin doesn't have the level and the spoon is also small one, so remember not to throw away the long spoon if u change to big tin later

LovJ, the baby's immune system is not fully developed when they are born, that is why they are particularly susceptible to infections and illnesses. The purpose of immunofortis is to protect the guts of the infants and also strengthen their immune system

Pat, Mamex Gold small size comes in the new packaging which you raved about. The big size is still using the old traditional tin. You did not buy the wrong FM lah. Since you don't like the traditional tin, just continue buying the small one..but got to stock up more since finish very fast leh...big one more worth it...won't spoil cos within one month sure can finish..

<font color="ff3366">Re: Underground walkway linking MRT to US
Mummies intending to bring strollers, there's a short flight of steps @ portion near US...u need to carry the stroller, I prefer to cross the main road above...

Foodwise, there is
United Square
bakerzin
grandmas restaurant(asian food)
pizzahut
swensens (1 for 1 for all food items)
Jack's place
Mac
Thai Express
Tang Bao Dian (chinese restaurant)
Cedele

MIM have an outlet @ US...mummies can go there direct to ask 4 assistance....</font>

Audrey, yup! eat, sleep and POO well very impt!!

Catherine, Oh ya! I totally forgot abt that flight of stairs leh... I guess we better keep to food outlets in United Square then. Easier. Is the cedele in US big enuff for our group size? keke never see cedele bef leh.. must be tucked in some corners

yo mummies!! State your preference.

1) Rose
2) BB mummy (Bakerzin/Swensens/Cedele)
3) Kris (Bakerzin)
4) Catherine
5) Chocz
6) Pei
7) Marie
9) Audrey (anything)
10) Powerball

<font color="119911">bbmum,
i used to go shaw for movie n mcdonald, no ppl de, keke.

pat,
my #1 is on mamil gold n i tink its quite gd. the powder dissolves totally n thrs no bubble. if u get the smaller tin, its in the squarish plastic container.</font>

<font color="119911">Re: Suki japanese buffet

1. Kris - any date
2. Catherine - any date
3. OW_MUMMY- any date..
4. Marie - any date
5. Pat - any date
6. Rose - 12/6</font>

<font color="119911">Venue: United Sq

1) Rose
3) Kris (Bakerzin/Swensens/Cedele)
4) Catherine
5) Chocz
6) Pei
7) Marie
9) Audrey (anything)
10) Powerball

bbmum,
tink we reli got the same taste, keke.</font>

<font color="ff3366"> bb_mum: cedele is @ basement, near Cold Storage exit &amp; Mac....

1) Rose
4) Catherine (Bakerzin/Cedele)
5) Chocz
6) Pei
7) Marie
9) Audrey (anything)
10) Powerball</font>

<font color="ff3366">If mummies are wondering why I'm so active &amp; eager to go almost every outing is cos once my "prison sentence starts", i.e. teaching...I would not be able to come in here again, even in weekends...8-( That's y u seldom see me when I'm preggie...I can only come in cos I'm in ML now...my poor colleagues who are in ML still have to report to sch...*sigh* I'm considered lucky alr</font>

<font color="ff3399">pat, yah like what jam said there's no mamil gold for infants leh, there's only mamex gold. mamil starts from stage 2 after 6mth old.. i cant find mamil gold stage 1 anywhere leh tho i heard ppl talking abt.. think its mistaken name i guess.. kiki.. must ask dumex directly if there's such a product..

i'm so tempted go TMC leh.. wanna eat the tau sa pia there.. kiki then if there can shun bian buy milk powder cos jam said slightly cheaper there.. but think of travelling there ah... hmmm... hee

any moms seen the digital weighing machine at ikea b4? think marie mention it b4 but when i went there last sun, there's only the analog one at $5.90.. asked n no digital weighing scale leh..

kris, u always at ikea walk walk next time free help me see if have at the bathroom section ah.. kiki.. thanks ah..

now home alone with cait, MIL went back work loh.. kiki so many things to do.. haven magic clean floor n laundry yet.. :p lucky cait happily snoozing n shaking in her yao lan.. </font>

Audrey Lau, yup quite a good sch but dun think can get into Ai Tong loh...coz this is my mum's place...

1) Rose
4) Catherine (Bakerzin/Cedele)
5) Chocz (anything)
6) Pei
7) Marie
9) Audrey (anything)
10) Powerball

i am due in late Aug...got some questions

previously i enquired on the bb clothing during the stay...
am glad that someone feedback now they provide clothings for bb during hospital stay...

can mummies who delivered at ESH tell me more on what they "give" to mummies now in 2009 when discharge?
feebies, bath tub, leftover pampers, wipes?

and mummies who opt for partial BF during stay in ESH..., what formula do they supply with the bb? similac or friso or?
can choose fomula?

morning mummies! I'm back again..had to clear an assignment for the class over the weekend..still got one more project to do but it'll be due in July so I just laze around first..haha..
Yeah! Got gathering ar..I will join the Punggol Plaza wan..nearer..

1. Kris - any date
2. Catherine - any date
3. OW_MUMMY- any date..
4. Marie - any date
5. Pat - any date
6. Rose - 12/6
7. 4eva - any date

Wa..all the babies very big size..tink my bb is very petite but den again, both hb and I nt big size oso..she's only ard 4.8kg at 8 weeks.

Cat: We can sit together can talk at the outing le..same profession..hee..

Okie, catch up wif you all later dis evening..going to bathe bb le..going to meet sm frens for brunch =)

marie, you havent tell me the taxi fare how much ah?? so, don't need to pay izzit?

4eva, my ah gal is also only around your ger ger size now..she's also 8 weeks...as long as she can eat well, poo well, sleep well, can le
i also don't want to break my hands so early ah...too heavy, hands super sng after carrying

Pat n bonbon, both of u are using mamil already? No longer enfa ah?:p

Baby mum, carry isaac until hands sng lor, till my hubby prefers to use the stroller everywhere instead of the baby carrier cos he says very heavy, carry till backache..Pat, isaac on BM leh, i give him 1 feed of FM at night sometimes though.

Hey, opp united sq there's a row of food stuff, there this western food place, the vines, which sells very cheap set meals which includes soup, dessert and coffee tea leh, n i've been there with my baby, they're quite friendly and able to diaper change at the table seats even:p

12th june Fri I'm free! But punggol plaza a bit the far leh, anyone keen to meet elsewhere? I prefer Vivo..heheh..Bonbon, punggol too far for u rite? Wanna meet?

i've lost track oredi coz haven't login for the longest time!

so wanted to join in the gathering but simply no energy - think i'm really getting OLD! argh...

anyway, last wk was tough coz sent #1 to childcare and had to deal with her crying n screaming which make my heart ache! *Sigh*
this mrng she cried &amp; screamed big time again - n i'm putting her there full day (last wk only half day), worried lah... but hopefully she'll be able to adapt with the PM napping routine.

lucky my parents are here so can help to take care of #2 now but they will be leaving b4 end/june... then i will have to readjust again - super sianz n also worried if i can handle or not.

sorry ah, so many complaints...

bonbon,
paiseh ah... i haven't contacted u on the einstein book yet. u now home-bound oredi hor. let me see when i can arrange time to go down n collect from you.

oshgosh_baby - i let him cry and every 5 mins i will go pat him for 2 mins and assure him i'm there....ard after 30mins, i will let him drink some water to wet his throat from the constant crying &amp; sit there to pat him to sleep which is easlier by then cos he's already tired from crying. tok to him softly to close his eyes to sleep. he will fully doze off in about an hr from start of crying. and can sleep till next day 7+am. normally i start to put him in bed at 7pm cos he's too sleepy by then aready. preservation is the key. at 1st when i try out oso keep picking him up when he cries. till once, i realise he is faking his cries, when my hand is near his head(like going to pick him up) he stop crying. so i from then ignore his cries, just let him cry till tired then sleep.
however, during day time naps, i still carry him, feel that wat he wan is our warmth to feel secure. i oso scare if i let him cry out at noon, he will sleep too long and affect the nite sleep.

hi pat, i using mamex gold. at 1st bb born let him take enfalac but constipation, so got reviews from many of my frens who use mamex gold. end up i change him to mamex, i put 3 scoop powder to 4 oz of water, so that its not so heaty. my bb poo ok now, everyday once.

my bb now weighs 5kg in wk 7.5.

LovJ (fiona82) - from dumex leaflet,
day 1-3:
1st , 2nd and 4th feed of the day use current milk powder
3rd feed of the day use new milk powder tat u intend to change

day 4-6:
1st and 4th feed of the day use current milk powder
2nd and 3rd feed of the day use new milk powder tat u intend to change

day 7-10:
1st feed of the day use current milk powder
2nd to 4th feed use new milk powder tat u intend to change

day 11 onwards:
feed using new milk powder tat u intend to change

however, that time when i'm changing milk powder for my son, i din wait so long cos he is having serious constipation and i don hv the above info on hand. hence i give him one feed of the new powder and next feed using old powder, then i monitor if he has any problem to the new powder eg, loose stools or diarrea etc
so i slowly change over in 2 days.

mummies using mamex gold, how much u buy for the big tin? my prov shop here sell $51.80, any cheaper else where?

Irene, i used jlk maid agency, cos they hav mostly christian maids from myanmar and my criteria very simple lor, i choose maids based on looks one..must be pretty! Cos i look at her everyday, look at someone pretty and u'll grow prettier..kekeke...i believe pretty gals have higher self confidence! hehe

<font color="ff3399">wah Sh.. where u get the big tin for $51.80? i bot from NTUC cost $56++ leh.. hee share share which provision shop .. thanks..

KP, cos i no more BM ma, pat also i think.. haha so have to give FM, then for me cos enfa cait took have dark n harder poo.. now i change to mamex gold, her poo nice n soft leh.. also brownish yellow. last time on enfa is dark green cos of the iron lor.. only complain is mamex powder get moist v quickly n sometimes will harden..

eh.. vivo also v far leh.. kiki come CCK LOT 1 la.. :p

kittybride, which area u stay at? u just sms me n check cos most prob my MIL gonna work mon, tue sat, sun.. so wed-fri i should be free!!

hmm cait is now abt 2mth 1 week old, then at 6weeks during the jab she was 4.4kg, so i also wondering now almost 1mth later how heavy she is leh.. havent found my digital weighing scale.. i estimate shd be 5.6-6.0kg ba? based on gain 300gm a week so shd gain min 1.2kg.. hmm.. </font>

hi bonbon, its at above buangkok mrt, chinese medical shop. tats the cheapest 've seen so far, Ang Mo supermkt which has branches in hougang, amk, punggol sells ard $52.90.

i agree on the bb poo thing u've mentioned. my bb poo oso like tat with enfalac. hard like stone and he only manage to poo out 1 or 2 droppings.

mummies, care to share your 2mth old bb naps for how many times during day and for how long per nap?

my bb nap only once and if lucky 2-3 times but only for ard 20 mins to 1 hr. as such, he goes to bed at 7pm and sleep till the next day morning. so worry bot him not taking naps....sometimes i've to coax him to take a nap at 3pm, coax till 7pm then sleep is already consider his nite sleep....

<font color="aa00aa">Sh...
wah, ur mamex deal is good, i oso got from NTUC at $56+
my boy poop like 3-4 days once leh.
maybe coz i give him 3scoops w 3oz water (as per tin instruction) hence a bit heaty. dun wana b too dilute too else wun get the right nutrition.

and it seems our babies have similar sleep patterns. my boy will sleep long at nite, at least 7hrs straight w/out waking up for feeds but day time, he just have short intervals of catnaps! but good too, coz have more time to 'play' wif him when he's awake!

bonbon,
i stay teban gardens, so have to travel to CCK 1st. is ur place walking distance from CCK MRT? </font>

<font color="0000ff">wah look like all change to Mamil gold leh..

Me still on enfa.. during new born in hospital. drink mamil gold in hospital. and was scold by my sister.. say why drink this brand, and also comment that nestle get recall..

that why change to enfa after that.. i feel more expensive.. even now also think that enfa very ex... intending to change fm cause of the price but my baby stool drink enfa very nice.. yellow color.. so also dunno want to change or not..

somemore my sister commented that my baby quite small size, better to drink a rich fm instead to build up his size first. he is only 4.4 kg at 8 weeks.. and both parents are so big size. think ppl should know me if we meet b4..

any one drink frisco? any feedback</font>

Sh..

can check out some bb websites on recommended no of hrs bb this age should be sleeping. for mine, she usually takes 1 nap in the morning, 2 shorter ones in the afternoon, then night time from abt 7-9 pm to next morning 7am, with a feed in between.

<font color="0000ff">hi kitty bride, think is not good to dilute the milk , i was scolded by my pd that i should not dilute the milk..
my baby drink enfa, 1 day poo 2-3 times..

<font color="aa00aa">LovJ
i din dilute FM for my boy, is Sh... lah :p
dats y my boy poop 3-4days once n his poop a bit niam niam (sticky) type lor, a dark greenish muddy color and super smelly! ahahahaa

m thinking of changing to similac leh.
coz i know one baby next blk to mine drank similac and grew so big size and "bak bak" (stocky</font> lor. i wan a bui bui boy! ahahaa...

my #1 is taking friso till now, she's is taking stage3 now... so far she's okie, poo okay too...

err... now putting my #2 to sleep on tummy in the day time... make him sleep @ 9pm, wake up aro 730am... then bath n milk... 9am sleep again... can be till 12pm... then milk... sleep again till 4pm... then my FIL will entertain him till 7-8pm... follow by clean/ change him... 9pm sleep...

dodos, my baby same as yours...but he is always very sleepy in the day. sigh, think he needs to re-adjust. Yesterday his last feed was 10.30pm, wake up at 2.30am, I thought he is hungry make milk for him, he didn't drink much, then refuse to sleep on his own bed. When I placed him on my bed beside me, he immediately close his eyes and slept until 7am...

wah Leereiner, your BB sure sleeps a lot.

<font color="ff3399">kittybride, now i'm staying at PILs place its neart Phoenix LRT, not so near CCK MRT, its the 4th stop from CCK. Then 5min walk from LRT to my blk.. hmm i can check with hubby if we'll pass by teban any day then can drop the books to u..
can arr via sms ba..

Sh.. thanks for sharing the good deal! haha tmr i'm going gerald drive which is v near buangkok mrt.. kiki maybe i can buy over there.. kiki my girl drinks super fast leh.. like 2-3weeks she finish 1.5kg tin liao.. now she into her 3rd 1.5kg tin. but she's oni drinking 120ml 3hrly only..

wah.. envy u mummies whose babies can slp straigh 1 stretch at nite.. mine dun really nap in day, record holder in April09 mummies thread ma.. kiki.. usually awake min 8-18hrs in the day time..

but hor.. after i got my electric yaolan abt 1 week ago.. kiki she finally slp!! now her pattern is 6-7am will wake up for feeding, then 730am bath, then she will just stay awake till 8-9am feed n i put her in yao lan she's napping now n past her 11am feed.. then 3pm feed alr she'll just stay awake till 530pm bath time, then 6pm feed, sometimes she nap 30min, else just awake till 9pm feed.

now she start to slp longer at nite if we blow 2 fans at her. she'll slp from 9-10pm till 230am usually, then wake up feed n slp till 6-7am alr.. hope she can soon slp thru night.

last nite quite horrible she drank 90ml at 230-3am then refuse to slp n i carry n put on cot she scream, take out n put my bed she doze off, carry to cot she woke up, went on till 4am finally she slpt. then 430am she scream n MIL say give her milk n she finish 120ml again.. faint.. then slpt till 630am this morning only</font>

think me let him sleep n tummy lor... so this sleeping pattern works for him and for me too... me start this only last week..

before this, he can sleep only 30min, the longest is 1hr per sessions and gotta carry hor... worst thing when my niece whining... and she can whin non-stop one hor... and she will whin/ scream every 5min... her napping time is short too, the most is 1hr...

not really hor... as you can see from 4-7/8pm me "throw" him to let my FIL to entertain hor... think that's his cranky moment... err... partly coz FIL starts to rock him on the rocker, so #2 knows his timing to be rock.... FIL starts it so he gotta do it lor... me totally disagree to "rock, swing" kinda things... coz find that diff ppl will do it diff yah... so how do me know to what strength shld me use leh... ha!!! ooppppsss.. complaining here again...

ha!! my boy pass his feeding time... shld be 1130hr but he's still sleeping leh... gotta wake up him @1pm if he doeent wake up lor...

<font color="aa00aa">wah read about what mamex what mamil until blur.

Anyways,PAT/BonBon/Jam,if you have extra of the long long milk powder scoop,can give me 1?

I'm still using enfalac,cuz bb pooing well,mostly 2 times a day.Normal colour,not too wet or hard.But now I'm concerned is Justin overweight huh? He was 6.2 kg a few days ago ley,should I cut down some of his feed?</font>