(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff0000">Marie,</font>
Oic! So there is really such a saying, my MIL didn't catch the whole story I guess!

<font color="ff6000">Juxta,</font>
I have a sensitive nose, needs to use nasal medication on and off.

Luckily my #1 is fine - for now, and hopefully my #2 will be clear of these unfavourable genes too.

My asthma was only diagnosed early last year. I had breathing difficulties (asthma attack) and I initially thot I had heart probs! Went in to A&amp;E, did all the tests and couldn't find anything wrong. It was only when they referred me to a specialist then we found out I actually have asthma.

tingting, i also have this concern, i supposed we've to lug him with us until someone comes to "rescue" him or deposit him at my in laws place on our way out?

Hello Tktotts,

Im going to register for the upcoming First Mum' Congress 2009.. Im also a member of TMC.. I called up Abbott hotline, was told that if i register under TMC FBI, I only have to pay $12 instead of $15.

So I call TMC, the number given was 6250 2222, but I was told to call again at a different no 6350 8896, then again was told to call up the corporate dept at 6499 1987 but no one pick up..

I very piss off with their management, how come none of their staff know about the congress event..all so sotong....even the link to register also does not exisit...

Now I also dun noe how to register through TMC liao.. mayb just pay $15 through Media corp...

Sian.............
kao_angry.gif

tingting/juxta, when my 3rd sis had #2 she arrange #1 to my 2nd sis for babysit. so when in labour. my 2nd sis will be activated and go n fetch #1. Must be tactful when u send them over, got to talk to #1 before u send. if not they will feel left out.

marie, yeah i can imagine that delicate feeling, i've been "brainwashing" him already, when mummy needs to go to hospital in april, and popo doesnt need to work, she'll come and stay here. If not, we've to leave you at ah mah's house. Then he'll repeat this on and off when he remembers and say, daddy will bring me to hospital to visit you and baby, hahah we shall see......

good morning mummies,
yup once got back pain .. its up to you to take really good care of yourself..
i got hospitalised in sept 08 cos my backpain got really bad.. and also found out i was pregnant!! ha!! just been on physio and will be stopping that as well as they cant do much on me at this stage.

very hard to gauge pain so very hard to convince doctors that you are in pain and you need relief..that does not affect the baby.

<font color="ff0000">Tingting,</font>
Yes, my ILs are really nice pple! In fact, all my birds' nest supply came from them. First, my MIL gave me some from her own supply, then my FIL bot me a little more when he went to chinatown.

<font color="ff6000">Re: Care of elder sibling(s) during time in hospital</font>
We have planned to send our gal to my ILs' house. She's 4+ so hopefully it's easier for her to adapt. More stress on my hubb cos he got to travel to and fro hospital to send/pick her from kindy and tuition.

<font color="119911">Re: Going to hospital in the middle of the night</font>
I am also worried if I need to go hospital in the middle of the night cos I have no maid and there are no other adults in the house apart from my hubb and I. Mayb we'll bring our gal along first then hubb will send her to ILs' house in the morning? Don't wanna wake my MIL at 3am in the morning! But will see what hubb says cos he'll be the one in charge as I prob can't be bother abt anything else besides managing my contraction pains!

i hope my mom will be able to take leave during that period, my boy will stick to her and every weekend ask her to come and stay. But he's rather easy lah, we just have to tell him why we need to leave with my inlaws and he'll go. maybe he's used to the occasional deposits and we see my ILs very often. Then again, this concerns another baby, haha so may be another story.

Powerball: Wah two times you cook, the bird nest missing in action, oh no….why not you ask your MIL or mum to help you cook? I think you boil too long izzit? They say two bowls of water boil into one bowl woh.

Cyan: Yeah, I heard about “Lo Hang Ka” too…concentrated one, expensive leh. One day one teaspoon/tablespoon enough le. But just remember to eat everyday ok? Cos once the bottle open liao, not so good to keep for so long.

And I was told earlier in our trimester don’t take so much bird’s nest cos foetus still developing and if the bird’s nest is not cleaned properly, the impurities will affect the bb breathing system (causing asthma). But now should be fine liao 

<font color="ff0000">Juxta,</font>
Same plans here. Middle of the night: lug #1 along first. Day time - depending what time; cos my gal's in kindy; will need to get her from school then drop off at my ILs's house.

<font color="ff6000">Marie,</font>
We have not brooch this hosp subject yet, need to do it soon to prep my gal.

Anyway, my hubb just reminded me this morning that i have to pack two sets of barang; one for myself - hosp bag, and the other for our gal, then blur me was like; huh? Why must pack for our gal? Haha!

I actually have this wild thot of having my gal in the delivery suite with us! It'll be an eye-opening experience which $ can't buy! But I don't think the hosp allows, and my hubb wont be keen too cos he'll then have to take care of both me and our gal - panic for the man!

<font color="ff0000">Jamgal,</font>
Really? Consider ex is it? But it sure loooooks good! Ya, the SA said no preservatives so must finish in a month or so. I checked out Eu Yang Sen and it cost like $150+ to $200+ per "liang" for those dried birds' nest, then only 5-6 pcs. I find that too ex so end up didn't buy. Luckily, got my supply from my ILs, keke!

<font color="ff6000">Juxta,</font>
Wa seh! We shake hands ah! My #1 is on 20 Dec, consider month end like yours!

Yep, this naughty birdnest likes to go MIA when i cook. Hopefully 3rd attempt will be a success! Told my hubby tt he buy cheap one fr indonesia otherwise why like dat. He retorted tt i secretly changed his birdnest to egg white dessert instd. Both MIL and mum not ard liao so hv to learn otherwise how to cook for bb next time.

Juxta - i also have eczema problem plus sensitive skin. Initially used Palmer's stretchmark cream but kenna very bad rash at my tummy. My gynae at first thought was pregnancy rash and warned me tt for serious cases due to hormones conflict w bb, can result in miscarriage. Luckily was allergic reaction to the Palmer cream. Now using Clarins.

<font color="ff6000">hahah so funny, so powerful, can cook birdnest until it MIA. Not an easy skill to learn leh.

LovJ, massage yesterday was good with Salbiah but she is really the size small small, strength super big kind. I was squirming almost throughout coz so painful leh. But after the massage, muscle tension really relieved.

She massaged my thighs until I kept giggling, haiyo, so ticklish.

She uses oil to massage the face as well leh. But she's charging $70. Quite ex. She's quite good. I have one more massage lady to try next week and then I can start deciding who I want for my postnatal massage already.

bbmum, you going somewhere for your weekly massage or got malay lady coming to yr place? Massage is so shiok!!! Only I have to wash a lot of towels.</font>

juxta, marie, cyan,

tks. Perhaps it was my own experience that made me jittery about the #1 arrangement. I was 5 when my sis was born, and I was brought to my grandmother's place. Perhaps my parents did not explain to me early on, and till now I could still remember feeling abandoned and crying at night.. so really want to avoid this experience for my son.

<font color="ff0000">KARRIE - MY APPT SUPPOSE TO BE TOMOROW AND I CHANGED TO TODAY - HAHAH WHO KNOWS CAN MEET U BUT WILL NOT KNOW U THEN VEEN WE SIT NEXT TO EACH OTHER HOR - MY APPT IS AT 3.20PM - BUT IF U READ THIS - I WILL BRING ALONG A HELMET - IT'S ME - I DUN SEE ANY MUMMIES RIDING ANYMORE - EXCEPT ME --- HEHEIN CASE - GIVE ME A TAP
OW MUMMY - MADE TRANSFER OR NOT ON THE DIAPERS - COME LIAOZ - SO I M ORDERING NEXT BATCH</font>

BTW - NO TIME TO READ UP POSTS - WILL READ UP TONITE - RUSHING OFF TO COLLECT SOMETHING AND GO FOR GYNAE'S APPT - MUMMIES - HUGGIES WILL BE DELIVERED TONITE IF NO DELAYS - UPDATE U SOON - FIITI HERE LIAO AND M TAKING MORE FITTI ORDERS!!!

Today I am on MC! Going to see gynae later and also gotta check with her if there is any medication for my persistant flu!! It's been too long. And I have been quite noisy at work.. kept blowing my nose!! Anyone with any questions to check with gynae? Let me know. I can ask later.

RE: First Mum' Congress 2009
OP, I am also interested. The goody bag looks VERY attractive. Haa.. Later I go TMC and ask k.. so they cannot ask me call here and there. Hope they can give a proper registration route!!

RE: Care of elder sibling during delivery
Hmm i think definitely better to "brainwash" them so as to prepare the child before they get the left out or jealousy syndrome. If relatives can help, even better. Else if you are close to your neighbours, that is an alternative. I think my parents "deposit" me and my sibling to our neighbours when they having #3!

RE: Massage
Pat, ya I sign up for a prenatal massage package with a spa place that is just around the area I am living in. Very neighbourhood kind in balestier. (not those "un-clean" ones ah) They appear in simply her mag before. Experimented with a few massagers too! Finally I discover this lady from philippines who is really good! Next time I shall try the other lady from Bali!! They are very cute one.. told me their slimming secrets! Told me to bind my tummy for 1 month continuously after birth. She has 2 children and tummy FLAT FLAT one leh! Envious! With package is $50/hour. Usually I will extend to 1.5hrs. More shiok. One room to myself with LOTS of towels.

The following items are for sale:

1) full set of the Medela Harmony pump (used only once) + Brand new (opened) membane valve (1pc) &amp; Brand new membranes (3 pcs) all selling at $50

2148818.jpg

2) BN valve &amp; membrane set selling at $28 (retail price ~$30)

2148819.jpg

3) (Used only once) NUK standard neck bottles without teats
- 4pcs x 125ml + 2pcs x 250ml selling at $40

2148820.jpg

4) BN Avent Airflex Newborn Starter Kit + 1pc BN Avent feeding bottle (125ml) selling at $40

2148821.jpg

Self collection at AMK or SengKang train station.

Interested please pm me.

IDAARSHAD, you can go to www.facebook.com to create an account.

Yvonne/Pat, where is the part where setting is set to "Singapore"? I go My account -> Networks still cannot find leh... *HELP* ~waving white flag~

Cyan: Heard that “Lo Hang Ka” concentrated bottle one is good, but expensive. Last time I wanted to get also, but too ex. If you don’t know how to treat the dried sliced ones, then it’s best to just get the bottled ones  You and Marie lucky gal, ILS treat you so nice. My ILS in Malaysia, and I only see them once a year maybe, so no such priviledges haha.

cyan
wah u super lucky to hv such good ILs!

my MIL made birdnest when i pregnant w #1 but she made for every1 too - so not exactly only for me; or rather, my #1 lor. but throughout pregnancy, i think i only drank 5 times.

the rest i buy the bottled ones myself.

now for my #2, nothing at all; no birdnest and no tonic soup - weird thing is that they know this time round is a BOY yet no action.

last time w #1, they so gan cheong kept wanting to know the sex... but FIL disappointed when found out is GAL lor.

but nvr mind lor, my kids i take care myself n i bu myself lah. just *envy* u lor. hee hee...

re: delivery
i also headache coz my gal very sticky to me &amp; hb and not close to my IL - she dun let them carry her type lor.
if i go into labour, thk will hv to bring her along and maybe MIL around; in case my HB nid to go into the delivery room wif me. so she will be wif MIL for half hr or so, hopefully wun protest and cry buckets!!!

she'll be 16m by the time i deliver #2, so a bit scared she will have bad experience of us ABANDONING her lor. headache...

WA!!!!!!!!!! F1 F1!!! mummies, i see all e posts until my eyes blur liao..haha..

Idaarshad: i din recieve ur pm leh..pls advise!

Ytd i said i wanted to go c my baby b4 my appt date which is 1 week plus frm nw...Guess wad..when i reach e clinic..e doc jus LEFT!!!!
Someone delivering...haha..den my hubby scold me..waste of time..dunno y i so kan chiong wan c bb also..haix..

btw mummies, when will e gynae visits become 2 weeks once?

<font color="ff6000">marie, need to wash a lot of towels coz I she required me to lay 3 towels over my quilt to prevent the quilt from being covered in her massage oil lor. She was so generous with the oil, I felt like I was being prepped for the bbq pit.</font>

<font color="ff6000">oh, at least the spa place is near where you are staying, at least not that bad. yaya, heard the binding really helps if left on for 24 hrs leh.. wonder if they bind our thighs too. I need it quite badly after delivery I think keke.</font>

<font color="ff6000">hahah bbmum, it seems you are even more suaku than me arh hahaa.. You look at the top right-hand corner of your facebook website. You should see 'Settings'. Click on it and select 'Account Settings'.

When you are in, you will see a few tabs eg. 'Settings', 'Networks', 'Notification' etc. Choose 'Networks' and type Singapore in the "Network Name" under "Join a Network". Click Join.

After you successfully changed the network hor. go back to the top right-hand search bar to type in April 09 Mummies again. Ta-dah!!!!! Should be able to join liao!

Wah, you make me so loh soh! Owe me one hor.</font>

Marie Kwek: When ur gynae start to close e date of visits? at as at hw many weeks?

to date i m at 31 weeks, my next appt is at 32 weeks.my last visit was at 28weeks leh...

<font color="ff6000">marie..... plastic bag very unglam leh keke. got the sheee shueeh sound, very not enjoyable you know???

Think from wk 35 will start seeing gynae in 2 wks. After wk 37, will see gynae every wk. Then I think at wk 37 and after, gynae need to pry open our legs to check for dilation leh. So shy again! *blush*</font>

ow_mummy, my last on 3 Feb I was at my 30wk. my next appt will be on 24 Feb at my 33rd wk. think will close when i reach 36th wk. cos my cousin's appt close up at 36th. become wkly visit.

hi mummies!!!
my visit to gynae change from once a mth to 2 wks once from 30th wk onwards, gynae said from 36 wks onwards will be once a wk...

bb_mummy, how? still lost in facebook after pat's detailed instruction???