(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Wah...all the mummies so early. I just settled at my desk and the post is rolling fast!!

MacBreakfast! Yummy~ on workdays i can never have that so rush.

SKS, when u have such cramp. the best way is to find a sit n rest until the cramp is over. cos it's quite dangerous for u in case u fall leh.. be careful ok?

I've updated some nicks (in motherhood) - user name (in FB) on the group wall in FB. Please add on if I accidentally leave anyone out

Yvonne, yeah it happens esp nearer the end of the pregnancy. i will get up to pee in the middle of the nite also. in fact 7 plus am is a luxury for me, i wake up at 5 or 6 plus...:p

haix..i feel like gg to visit the gynae today n see my baby..since my hubby at hm..cant wait to see her...haha.. next appt is on e 19! still got 1 week plus..so long..*but wad excuse shld i gib my gynae...haha..

Wah...u mummies are lucky. I normally wake up 2-3times a night. starting from 3am. By the end of term, I would have some resemblance with Mr Panda. :p

No McBreakfast..so have to eat che cheong fun

Pink Piglet..i guess then we have never bumped into each other ...

Marie...there was no where to sit when i got the cramp so just stopped walking until it subsided.. but when i got home i stayed in bed.. since then i walk very slowly.. already my hubby call me turtle..now i really walk like 1

SKS: CHEE CHEONG FUN!!! i like also haha...i have sia in my fridge..but lazy..full ardy aso with e mcbreakfast..

Nowadays i often haf bad dreams... mayb becuz i think too much for labour..

waking up at nite has become a norm to me too..esp ard 3am.. i dont know why always around tat time ... i wonder if tat will be the time i go into labour..hehehe .... sometimes when i cant sleep back, i'll have to look for food as i will start feeling hungry...

Marie just like u i will also resemble like Mr Panda as i have to wake up at 5.30am ... already start having black eyebags

ow_mummy, say u feel uneasy, i've used this b4, cos really no other excuse to use and they didnt bat an eyelid also haha

SKS, i also eat chee cheong fun today. Walk like turtle? Ya my hb complain i walk like one..super slow. But i just can't walk fast now.

re: dreams
I had it the past 2 nights. Not bad dreams but stupid dreams.

SKS, so naughty of him to make fun of u. it's ok. Mummy's sacrifice. I always ask my hubby to walk slower to match my pace. I also love chee cheong fun. But i'm having bread today. Try to relax before sleeping.

2 night ago i tried on my bb. I switch to baby tv channel and let bb hear the music. bb will respond to the music and the things we say to him. so amazing.

sks,

yeh same here, if i wake up in the middle of the night, i may feel hungry, but i try just to take some milk. I have cramps almost everyday, sometimes one leg after another... getting used to it.

<font size="+1">Good day mommies! </font>
I'd just swept and mopped the floor, so tiring, but yet so shiok!
2143439.gif

<font color="ff0000">Marie,</font>
Thanks, I will go check it out too. Gonna make a trip to IKEA again early march to buy to buy a changing table/storage unit.

<font color="ff6000">Tingting,</font>
It can get so restricting at times isn't it, but like what you say, got to look on the bright side! Things will turn out fine.

<font color="119911">Karrie,</font>
Hang in there! Are you taking leave earlier to rest?

<font color="0000ff">Re: Goo.N diapers</font>
I've received a sample from them, but then only 1 pc so I think can't tell if it's really good or nor. They have free delivery for orders >$60, will have to get like 4 NB packs to be applicable. Anyone keen to share?

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Nepia diapers</font>
I'm planning to order a ctn of NB nepia diapers, used it for a while on my #1 and find it pretty alright and it's economical. But wonder how's their quality now?

wah..i am not the only 1 who had chee cheong fun ... nice to have company..heheh

yah loh..my hb very naughty 1 like to disturb me...

<font color="ff0000">Ow_mummy,</font>
Can also tell them u cannnot make it on the 19th, have to go in today else have to push it even further which you are not keen to...

<font color="ff6000">Pink_piglet,</font>
With regards to leg cramps; try wearing socks to sleep?

Mummies, wat kind of storage unit are u getting for ur bb? I dun have an actual rm for my bb. so bb will be bunkin in my rm. still thinking between a Ikea 3-drawer unit or a 4-drawer Toyogo Plastic drawer unit.

Marie, i'm also thinking what storage to buy, was thinking of living out on wheels so I can push it to whichever room she might finally settle down in. She'll eventually be sleeping with the boy, early days she might be bunking in with us in case she disturbs #1 during night feeds etc. Then again, the boy already has a huge closet, really dun want clutter hahah

It's also a drawer unit. The shelving is around $150. The drawers are $3 to $9, depending on the size. You can mix and match the sizes and colours of the drawers. And the shelving have different designs also..longish, horizontal..or staircase style like mine

cyan,
i've used Nepia previously too and think will either use that or Goon. But Nepia seems cheaper between the two?

re: leg cramps
my gynae prescribed me calcium supplements. also helps to raise your legs when sleeping, and massage ur calves before u sleep.

marie,
for my boy we got a 5 tier toyogo drawer unit.. for toiletories (diaper rash cream, repellent, etc), face towels, casual clothes, bath towels/nappies, and bedsheet respectively. pretty useful and durable.

Ow_mummy: I like the colourful tones of the drawers
Btw, the toys on top are all my hubby's Super Mario collection. Buay tahan, he like 'forcing' baby to love them too!

JamGal, i like this. If my house got space i will surely buy one. But it's more for keeping toys.

Not sure if tummy got too much water for bb to swim. I can hear water sound when he is moving/kick sometimes.

JamGal, I like the Mario toys. :p

I saw this storage unit from Ikea too. I need it to be quite compact and movable so prob will check out Ikea another round. If no choice I got to buy the Toyogo 5-Drawer Unit.

wah i like the one u got JamGal..so colourful..am also thinking of which 1 to get ... might take a trip to Ikea soon... hahaha ur hb so cute already choosing toys for the little 1...

dodos..wat do u mean u hear water sound .. quite interesting...

Marie,
I'm planning to get the TROFAST storage system; not this whole set but just the changing table top, and its below: 4-drawers unit and shelves. But gonna add a door to cover up the shelves.
2143526.jpg

Jamgal,
That's cute!

tingting, I also bought some plastic basket and little face basin from Daiso. Plastic Basket to put after shower stuff like powder, creams, oil, cotton buds, etc. Face basin for refreshing up at night before sleeping. Cheap and gd. Most of all. Nice n stylish. :p

dodos and marie: if you need to move the shelves around, then this one is not suitable le, cos it's quite heavy. dodos: i use it to store towels, rompers, and all clothes of baby for now

SKS: i tink the bb gonna be Super Mario fan soon haha....

Tingting,
Ya, comparing NB sizes b/w these two brands, nepia's cheaper at 25c each, whilst Goo.N's at 32c each... Used to use pampers for my #1, forgot how much it cost but it's ex and at that time I used it up really fast, my hubb so stressed up whenever I called him to ask him to buy!

Cyan, gd idea too. But i also have a changing top cum bath tub (standing type). so wont need a changing table. Maybe can consider when bb is a little older.

Marie,
Is that a hand-me-down? Cos I saw one at my fren's house too (it's a baby bathing + changing + toiletries storage trolley) and she told me it was a hand-me-down and hard to find these days. It's so convenient cos can chuck quite a lot of stuff on the trolley!

jamgal, haha, no lah, my hubby was posted to hkg for work so we were staying in hongkong and came back for good ard apr last yr..

cyan, pampers is really quite expensive now.. and i heard since they changed the design abt 1 year back the quality is no longer as good? so i find not really worth the money. i like the jap brands for their softness.

yes. It's a hand me down from my cousin's boss. My cousin's toilet too small to put it. so she passed it to me. It's foldable so wont take up space.

SKS: don't know how to explain. Sound of water...very weird think only i experience it.

Cyan: i just bought the TROFAST you mention. I like it. But Very fast OOS. Hope you can get the parts you want.

Anyone going to Ikea? Pls help me check out the red Ikea bb high chair. I want the red color one but OOS.

<font color="ff0000">Tingting,</font>
I agree, I find Japanese brand diapers are softer at the gathers. But then, nepia did leak a few times when my gal was more active. Mayb gathers too soft liao thus cant guard the wee wee? Haha! But I will still go back to nepia anyway.

<font color="ff6000">Marie,</font>
You're lucky!

<font color="119911">Dodos,</font>
Really ah? Oh dear me so anxious, I feel like buying it NOW! I like it too cos can expand as child grows older. Hopefully IKEA will continue to carry this range for the next couple of years.

juxta, I saw the tub with stand but it costs about $50-$60s range in Baby Ave and Baby Hypermart ah...

I regret not getting the $10 tub at the john little warehouse sales last time.. as I finally found a nice recliner to put into the tub!! Costs about $29.90.

JamGal, your storage really look so pretty!! For me, I am sacrificing my own chest of drawers for baby. Sob sob! (bad mummy hor)