(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

rose: thanks! dun mind waiting cuz not in a hurry to get the car seat.

tingting: Baby avenue is located at Balestier road, open from 11am to 9pm daily. You can check out their website here: http://www.baby-avenue.com/index.asp

piglet: my bb also lying down and legs towards my right ribs like urs! So he always poke my right ribs esp when i bend down or i slouch. I think Bb is teaching mummy to have better posture...hehe.

Jamgal,

I guess i will probably take my ML straight ba..cos i have no one to take care of my bb, i intent to place her at an infantcare, so i will try taking care until she reach 4mth lor. no choice leh.

kekeke, i feel like asking my gynae regarding the MC too this friday..

Pink Piglet: On nah! You help me check with your gynae? Cos I really don't feel like wasting the ML before EDD, rather use it after we give birth leh.

sks,

OIC. scarlli we may have met each other at her clinic before but we dint know each other hor..

sanni,

oh..kekkeke, ya i think so..

Aiyoyo,, this thread sure moves fast..just finish reading.....busy at work...

Dear mummies, pls update mi too.....
I work frm 8.30am to 5.30pm on mon-fri..
Stay at woodlands near marsiling mrt stn...

So hows ur weekend? I spent mine, going for walk n swim..

Sat, when for my checkup, baby now weighs 1.6kg at week 30..At week 26, Bb was only 850g. So fast now the weight seems to double up in a mth.. I have gain 5kg to date..Guess I hv to watch my diet, cut down on ice-cream, burger n all the junk food liao

else BB going to be too big...worry differcult to give birth...

Im now at my work desk, busy as usual. Tiredness seems to wear mi out easily..especially on a blue monday...( hate mon) love fri...Yipee.

Mummies: Have you bought your 'just-in-case' no breast milk baby formula? Share share which brand you buying leh?

JamGal: So early buy the milk powder meh? i tot after give birth they will let u choose wad brand to feed baby in hospital( if u opt for half bottle feed/ full bottle feed) ...

ow_mummy:
I thought of getting one tin to put at home in case bb not enough milk woh. My hubby blur blur one, if last minute ask him to go and buy, he sure garang gabo..

I haven bought any milk formula yet. but i'm planning to by Enfa A+ for my baby. Of cos I'm praying for sufficient milk supply for my baby. :p

JamGal, I can understand that cos my hubby also like urs blur blur one. which is y I've to get the pic of the milk formula ready for him to buy. all the stuff ready for him to go n buy.

Haha...yah loe, Marie Kwek, when we ask them to buy things, must really them specifically what brand, what size, where to find...I ask my hubby to buy a pack of white bread only, he will call me again to ask what brand? Sunshine, what kind, soft white, milk bread? buay tahan..
kao_frustrated.gif

So Enfa A+ is fit for NB to drink?

JamGal, no 'just in case' formula for baby. Mental part must be very strong if not sure will give in to formula.

I cut down on ice cream and durian not that i scare bb weight will increase but myself. I don't want to be fat. The bb is smart. She will take all the good stuff that i have and the rest of fats i will have to take. My 1st preg my girl weight 3.055kg only and i gain 20kg all tks to lots of ice-cream and durian. So i don't agree eating all these junk will make bb bigger.

I think there's a newborn formula. Cos my late mum used to a baby sitter. and babies who feed on Enfa, babies all SUMO types.
I wont buy at all lah cos i believe I'll have enuff for mu baby.

wah... thread going so fast like bushfire! :p

dodos,
yup, my chk up is usually scheduled on Fri lor - then can have long wkend coz getting MC for Fri mah... heeheehee...

i went for another blood test again - this time is to monitor my sugar level wor... waste my money only lah coz i also hv to do glucose test twice a week (prick my own finger for blood test) and also PAID almost $100 for a glucometer (which i will only use TWO TIMES) for this pregnancy. sian man.. oredi pay cut yet have to spend even more! grrr...

re: bb wt
wah, a few of your bbs are in good wt leh, i still find mine so small (@1.27kg at 30wk) and since i can't take durians to boost up bb's wt (the nurse said i should NOT take durians coz of the sugar content, not to mention cholestrol!), i dun know how to incr bb wt leh... still got less than 10wks to go leh... i scare later my boy comes out so tiny! will be so poor thing leh...

marie,
wah, our wt gain abt the same hor... but how's ur bb wt gain? my coligs also mentioned my tummy so big (like wana explode!) but were very surprised when i told them i only gained so little wt. hopefully all goes to bb and not my TUMMY, THIGHS and BUTTOCKS!! ahahhaa...

re: FM (formula milk)
jamgal, best not to buy now and see wat milk the hospital feed your bb lor - coz sometimes bb very particular one leh, they only wan certain milk powder. unless you BF lah, then no problems liao - somemore can save $$$ :D

kittybride, my bb wt as of last mon was 1.6kg. gd for us if we dun gain too much weight which means bb is absorbing most of wat we take in.

yah, not planning to buy first. Even diapers. I tink just wait for bb to come out first then see how. At most ask my hb to go supermarket to buy. hehe ... :p

ya..those bushes along punggol road, just after serangoon secondary, civil defence busy putting off the fire, got lots of cars stop at road side kpo..

tingting: yah..i'm kinda worried cos when we deliver that time, it's one of the hottest period of the year. yet when we do confinement, cannot bathe, cannot touch water, cannot have aircon blowing at us, must always wear long sleeve, etc...

Marie!!

Me me! I am at the antenatal class last sat!! 2-4pm one. But I was at the front.. so cant really identify who is who leh... which part of the room are you at?? Very crowded hor?

The class not bad.. learn to correct some of the wrong things I have been doing!! Eg, rubbing/ massaging of tummy shouldn't be clockwise or anti-clockwise!! Wong boi boi says will cause contraction!! Alamak.. i wrong for like erm 7.5mths liaoz!! The right way should be from bottom up.

This thread really F1 leh... i totally cannot catch up!!!

Hee makan session sounds good! I dunno how to play MJ leh.. I full time working MTB lah.. staying in Balestier. So central will definitely be more convenient! :p

wah..marie, good leh, u gain 6.6kg only and bb already 1.6kg..
i gain a total of 12kgs to date, bb is 1.7kg at 30 wks, think i will surely hit 15kgs range when near delivery..

ya. Just now i Went to Bukit Merah Central for lunch.. The weather was so hot... Make me feel tired as well

How I wish my gynae. Dr Henry cheng can give me long MC as well. Hai..

baby_mummy, I was sitting by the passage out. near the signing in area. prob we should meet for the next lesson this coming sat.
which area were u sitted? near to the drink counter?

Yvonne, thanks leh. in fact was a little worried when i was not putting on weight like normal MTB. after reading several articles and calculating the total weight gain for my whole pregancy is only 9-12kg. I was relieved. Cos i'm of a bigger builder so weight gain is lesser.

I also gain about 12 kg. still 2 more mths to go might just hit 20kg.

Everytime have girl weight gain sure alot for me. My 1st also gain 20kg. Then 2 boys about 15kg. So ya...i always gain alot.

So i guess those of you who gain very little are very fortunate. Means next birth also will be the same gain very little. So jealous.

my bb is extremely active today, this morning at 9 plus, she like rolling in my tummy creating waves from left to right for a whole 3 to 4 mins then stop for abt 5 mins and start again for another 2 mins..now she still doing it like every half hour give a few waves..
is this normal?? she never this active, she kicks a lot but when making waves usually is 2 or 3 waves at a time..

Jamgal,

i've already warned my hb that aircon bills for the months after delivery will be high! hehe.. i'm planning to bathe cos i'm the type who'll get bothered and short-tempered when i feel hot. dowan to keep snapping at pple around me, esp my kids n my hb, not to mention having to be on good behaviour while my ILs arrive fr overseas n stay over at my place during confinement!

Wah Marie.. u so smart. I was sitting just under the drink counter! The gal in red who is late loh keke...

Maybe we met leh.. coz I was trying to squeeze my bag into the pigeon hole by the passage out.. yeah we shd meet for next lesson!! It's vday too! ho ho

Just add you to facebook!

Or maybe underweight people tend to gain more weight? I just lost 10kg last yr making me 49+kg and now im 62+kg......i might just hit 70kg. FAINT! I got to work harder after breastfeeding. Hard work lah...got to diet and exercise after that.

Yvonne, active baby means HAPPY baby leh!! My baby nowadays very funny.. learn a "new" movement. It "shudders" or "shivers" loh... Wondering if my tummy very cold meh???

har..dodos, don't scare me leh, 20kgs?? my gynae said my total weight gain will hit 15 kgs when near deliver, i already very worry cos i feel very heavy, now sit down butt feel pain, stand too long ankle and heel feel pain, walk also like cannot balance already..

yvonne yeo, don't worry that i think only apply to me lah.

HB complain how come people deliver liao can get back to figure so fast like never give birth before. What can i say....so jealous lor.

I describe it as shiver coz it vibrate so fast leh... and usually I will "vibrate" when I am cold or scared?? AIyo dun tell me baby is scared!!

Haha yaya super happy leh! Isn't it good? I learn it last sat.. coz Ms Wong says if the top of the uterus (somewhere below our breast area) is hard, means baby is not happy... if bb kicks it means baby is happy!

baby mummy,
i also felt the shivering and shuddering of my baby too.. very abrupt!! thot baby cold as well.. hahahha .. cos i like to sit with my belly showing...very icky when got t-shirt covering it ... only at home though!!..