(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Iwry,
I did nt hv any intercourse eversince preggie, think i dun want add any neccessary stress plus no mood, so think u better avoid totally since u will hv coloured discharge, think u dun want unneccessary stress rite? plus ur placenta is abit low, so gt to be very careful

Queen, thks for ur advise regarding jaundice, it is very useful

Veron, I see...well think u will feel ur bb one of the weeks coming

Hope i can feel soon...

Now i can only asked my husband to hear for the heartbeat to ensure that everything is ok.

Wish I can hear too...

mangogal, cos nobody has felt bb move yet =P have u?? i cant wait leh!!

iwry, din have bleeding or red discharge but did have more than usual transparent discharge. n thanks for the info on TMC.

mummies here r so healthy, i dun think i even eat fruits everyday... my fren said eating pear is gd, bb will hv smooth complexion. so its true delmonte banana is a no-no hehe...but i just ate it =P

hi veron, i cant stomach milk powder too, i'm taking HL daily. better than nothing i supposed?

mangogal, i'm at 16 weeks, i thought i felt a "crawl" in my tummy that day, but it only happened once, so maybe its wind? hahah but i think will be anytime now as the bb gets bigger.

iwry,
No abnormal discharge for me after intercourse...
I think like what mangogal says, if have brown / red discharge, best to avoid intercourse for a while. Give it a miss for 2 weeks or so and see how. Can still enjoy lah, just don't go all the way! heehee.

Mangogal,
I don't think I feel baby movement yet...I'm only 15+ weeks. Sometimes I feel a fleeting but distinct flutter, not sure if it's due to baby movement. Probably not.

Ciarie,
Congrats on knowing the gender!

coolzy,
I always have a piles problem. After my #1, it's worse, but seemed to have improve quite a bit after I saw a specialist. Now like back to the same old problem. Sian... I'll try to load up on the fruits and fibre, but sometimes, even those doesn't work for me.

Shers,
Wow, you have very good neighbours! So nice hor... nowadays, most neighbours are just the Hi / Bye type.

juxta,

Same here, i drink HL every day... like what you said lor.. better than nothing....

i only feel some tickle in my tummy... is it the one?

wah, i think i seriously lack fruits liao.
only had slide of melon after lunch and either apple/banana/dragonfruit/kiwi after dinner. no wonder constipation

re: baby movement
ya, should be able to feel bb move between 4-5mth. can't wait to feel the FIRST movement!

re: baby gender
seems like more mommies finding out baby gender liao hor...
i hv to wait till end/Nov for my 20wk scan then will find out, hopefully bb will cooperate and SHOW mommy! hee hee hee...

kittybride,
i thought we can see the gender during the 4h month? must wait until 20 weeks ah? then i have a long way to go...

Ya how come nobody talk about baby movement here. Is not most still can't feel it yet? What about 2nd time mum?

Those expecting girl do you find yourself more horny? Those who have boy no mood for it?

RE: Milk
I don't dare to drink milk in the morning cos i will be taking my iron vit so can't absorb well. Cos iron and calcium can't mix.

RE: Fruits
I ate Orange and papaya for my 2nd and come out bad jaundice. So i don't dare to eat. As for coconut it's good towards the last few weeks and the baby is really clean. 1st one i didn't take baby came out really alot of rashes. 3rd one i took and baby very clean and nice.

Kittybride, usually at government hospital(KKH/SGH) they will only tell us at 20wks(detail scan). Worst i will have to wait till dec then can know. They won't confirm or will just say to early blah blah.....

hmm for me can feel at 17 weeks, nw gng to 18 weeks...it feel like someone poke u, so i feel the poking sensation below bellybutton, very cute! Stomach growling is nt poking rite?

Veron, how to hear bb heartbeat?
I also want to ask my hb to hear leh
hee think ur tickle maybe it's ur bb! Try to observe again

Dodos, my bb is 80% gal but do DS will confirm, haa I no mood to makelove leh :p
So sweet my hb understand and he also dun dare to hurt bb

For me i dun take milk leh, my calcium source is frm cheese n yogurt n my gynae supplement.

My tummy make alot of noise and i see alittle wave(keep moving none stop) at the belly button area. Not sure if it's baby movment or the intestine moving.
Do you all feel it at around your belly button area?? Then occasionally will feel the tapping. Or it shouldn't feel that high for now?

Jo, where did you get your babyplus from?? So far how is it? I don't know im still thinking.....

Anyone else got it? Is it good?

mangogal, a few weeks makes a ot of difference in terms of feeling bb's movements! thats why march mtbs are feeling but not us yet.

that being said, i felt baby's slight movements yesterday. like kicking the side of my tummy. so ticklish heheeh.

Dodos,
I will be getting the Babyplus product tonight. Actually, I dun know is it good, but i have decided to invest and try. Will share my experience after using the product.

I have yet to spend a single cent on my BB so far. So, i take this spending as the very first present for the BB. Hopefully is useful and I will have a gentle and calm BB.

mangogal,
i just ask my hubby to place his ear on my tummy where the baby is... i read from a book that you can also do that by placing cardboard tube like those center core of toilet paper on the tummy and you can hear! But my hubby take a long time to hear as he has to differentiate between my breathing and heartbeat with my little one's heartbeat. Hee...

Sometimes will be quite noisy as per my husband's description... so, i guess, my baby is playing inside... so cute!

dodos...

me 2nd time mum... but tik cos of my fats tats abv e bb, i cant really feel bb's movement now.. hee..

but, i'm patiently waiting for tat!

Veron, I see..hee the way u discribe so cute! oki will ask my hb to listen tonite n see if he can hear the bb heartbeat!

veron,

no lah, coz my next appt is when i'm abt 20wk lor, then will hv scanning to chk bb's growth n at the same time, will try to find out the gender. last appt can't see, too small :D

dodos,
depends on bb cooperation i thk, not necessarily govt hospital then 20wks chk gender.
when is ur next appt? maybe u ask ur gynae to scan lah. PESTER him to scan for you! ahahhaa... they so expert oredi, more or less can let u know 80% gender liao.

OMG, i thk i was rather horny (ahem) during my 1st pregnancy leh... maybe during the 4-5mth lor and i had a GIRL! so if this is true, YIPPEE... i can close FACTORY liao coz now i am totally like a DEAD FISH, completely NO MOOD at all.

re: coconut juice in 3rd tri
not sure if we hv to drink A LOT of coconut juice prior to delivery coz i thk i had quite a few rounds but end up my gal was still badly covered lor; her forehead and cheeks all whitish n even after the nurse clean her up, can still see her forehead covered with the white substance. i only saw her on day 2 (coz knocked out completely after C-Sect but saw her pic on hb's hp) and can still see some of the left over.

this time round, i thk i will drink every alternate days liao... kiasu oredi! hiak hiak hiak...

kittybride, i took coconut when i reached 36 weeks.. took every day.. whahha.. because its so cooling and nice to drink.. when my gal was out, she was fair and skin nice nice.. till now also nice skin

depending how co-operative yr baby is also.. if baby opens big big, gynae can see gender..

i'm waiting anxiously for the gender also.. i pray hard hard for a boy! want to have a 'HAO'..

my last appt, when gynae scanned for me, i can feel some popping at tummy around and my gynae told me, can feel yr baby popping u? it was my baby punching..

after that, i didnt really feel the movement.. i think depends on how concentrate u r.. if u r busy moving abt, cant really feel..

Hi kittybride,

i see... really hope my BB will let me see.. haha... so excited... i am not horny leh... unless my hubby intiates lah.. so, can i assume that i am having a boy?

veron,
i also cross fingers and toes coz wana close factory with a "HAO" too!
usually hb initiates lah but i also give excuse bah
dats y i feel like i'm a dead fish, no more passion! ahahhaa...

ic ic.. haha... even if i got a boy, i also cannot close factory as we want at least 2 kids.

I dunno if i can have intercourse cos i had spotting in the beginning of my pregnancy.. will need to check with my gynae...

dodos,
Hahah! What a question to ask! Anyway, I don't think the gender of the baby plays a part cos I remember when expecting my boy, I was quite in the mood for bedroom action till end of 7th month. Was especially in the mood during the 5th-6th month. This time round, still ok lah. No noticeable increase or decrease in ahem... horniness.

baby movements are real fun. when i had no. 1, he hiccups alot and i can feel it everyday. but of cos must wait till bigger lah, then when he moves, u can see my tummy shake cos i got fats hahah. u can see the occasional fist and foot. And he's awake/active at almost the same time each day. I'm also looking fwd to that!

Dear MTBs, I'm also Apr MTB but have not post for the longest time due to MS and 2 full weeks of stomach flu. My EDD is 26 Apr.

Discharge
==========
Normal for pregs to have more dischagre, but once it gets too smelly, itchy, better see gynae.

Jaundice
========
Heard from friend that oat meal an prevent jaundice. And another said that coconut from 34wks onwards also prevents it. Well, it worked for all her 3 bbs and my first as well. My bb was extremely clean when out and no jaundice. But not sure how true. But I drank 1 every wk fm wk 34 since I ate lots of durian b4 that and was very heaty.

Orange & bananas
=================
People told me to avoid them so bb wont have phlegm and I did. My girl is not 2yr old and she never cough, so I think it works for me. But this preg, i'm not as disciplined, ate quite a lot of oranges and some banana. Shall start curbing once MS got better.

Subsequent Preg
===============
Dear 2nd time or more mummies, do you ladies find your tummy growing bigger than the first preg? During my previous preg my tummy was small at the initial stage, I could still wear wedding cheong sam at 16 wks. Now 15wks and my tummy is protruding like 5mths. Everyone comment that I've got big tummy, though I only put on 2kg. Wonder why. Hope tummy wont be over stretched. Going for scan this Thurs. This bb is extremely active during previous scan unlike my first.

Coral, so u can feel ur bb kicking since u say ur current bb is so active?

Juxta,
haha the way u discribe is like gongfu fighting wif the fists n foot!

Mine is gentle tap tap only,hehe

What oatmeal can we buy? those ready prepack can?
Cos I need to taste something sweet, plain oatmeal will make me naesous.

mangogal, actually those self cooked type is good.. if u like sweet, u can add abit honey into your oat as u cook..

mangogal, is fun when bb so big and stretched in ur tummy, u can see ur stomach in all kinds of weird shape when bb moves, but when nearing birth can be no fun liao, sudden movement can make u stop in ur track!

coral, yes.. my tummy big very fast. my 1st, can only see stomach around 4-5 months.. but this hor.. before 2nd month, can see liao.. but still.. nobody gives up seat for me in MRT!!!

dont give up seats its ok le.. i hate those who see pregnant (Super Big tummy) women go into MRT and they close their eyes!!

mangogal,
I had those instant ones not that kind of sachets ones which we just need to pour boiling water and put in some sugar. I feel quite nice lah...

Shers,
pple are like that lor... i even bumped into 2 persons who snatched my seats and totally ignored me.

veron, i'm ok with them not giving up seat to me because they might thought i'm fat and not pregnant. but those super big tummy pregnant women. even with 2000 degrees, they know its pregnant women.. cant even give up their seat le..

thats y my husband always say, they will have their retribution. next time their wives, no seat. women who dont give up seats will have no chance to be pregnant.. wicked hor

Shers, i've the same experience, this woman was standing next to me and she dashed to the seat in the train and close her eyes well knowing i'm preg cos she was staring at my big tummy!!

Veron, what brand did u buy fo the prepack?
huh snatch? If I were u will stare at the person straight into their eyes!

Shers, i lazy to cook nw :p so will buy instant one,yalor some ppl in mrt so selfish one just refuse to give up setas for preggie women, i pity those wif huge tummy lor

Juxta, haa aiyo, oki..will wait for the active stage

my mum even asked me to stand very near to those who sit at the corner seats for special needs.. with my tummy very near to them and keep rubbing my tummy.. hehehe..

in my 1st pregnancy.. when i was around 35 weeks, i had running nose. i took MRT home. nobody gives up seat for me.. i looked so pathetic.. then there was a very kind lady who was also standing beside me.. she asked me whether i was ok. then tapped on a man's shoulder sitting infront me and asked him to give up his seat for me.. that guy was damn paisay.. and of course i was so touched by her geature..

so mummies, u know next time.. either u stand very near to them rubbing yr tummy or u look pathetic hoping can meet a nice lady who tapped on other MEAN passengers to give up seat for u! hhehe..

I used to eat those instant oat meal every morning for my previous preg, this preg I'm simply more bochap cos my MS is killing me and I'm so tired looking after my gal. Hope to get more disciplined soon.

Sher, when I was having stoach flu and throwing up on MRT, the 3 guys infront of me just looked up and stare and went back to sleep, until the man beside me asked one of them to give me the seat. I always tell pple, when I'm preg I have the super power to put pple to sleep instantly, cos whenever I got on train I realise pple infront of me fall asleep instantaneously. Sher, during my first preg about 28wks, there was once in MRT an old lady saw no one gave up seat for me she started scolding the pple in MRT, but still nobday moved. Haiz.

Mangogal, no I cant feel bb yet, I say this bb more active during my scans. We can see bb waving, kicking tossing around more vigoroulsy than my gal when she was in my tummy.

Shers, so funny way to describe... 2000 degrees.. haha...
used to it liao lor... normally, i will just keep on putting my hands on my tummy for protection.. and it sometimes work and pple will still give up their seats to me...

One day i will sure snap and scold that person...

veron, next time i will also scold those pple!! after i give birth.. i mustnt be pregnant to scold.. else very strange le..

Shers & Coral,
u ladies are so bless to hv kind folks to ask ppl to give up seats for u all

Well some are typical selfish la, b4 preg n standing in train,I always see some ppl close eyes whenever a preggie lady come in lor

Corla, thks will buy the instant oatmeal later at NTUC, cos nw I only drink milo instant pack for bf, hee..nw gt another choice liao

mangogal,

i buy Quaker... quite nice... keke

Shers,
My friend did after she gave birth... haha... asked that person to give up her seat to the preggie woman.

oki Veron, will buy Quaker brand

think I will also ask ppl to give up seats for preggie ladies after i give birth :p
Last time wanted to tell ppl but too paisei

hi shers,
dont you know that we preggie have can cast special curse? once we step into the train, sleeping curse will fall to those are sitting ones....

re: cocount drink...
from young coconut is it? me didnt take any cocount drink @ all, my gal's skin is fair and nice and no jaundice... or els my SIL took it like you all, my nephew had jaundice leh.... and not really "clean" one... as my MIL said its too cooling, better dont take... so me listen lah.

re: gender...
so excited for those who knows the baby gender, esp the 1st time mummies....

re: discharge
me too have discharge... as long its not red me shall not go back to gynae... and me still comfy with the discharge... ha!!!

We are the one who will be giving up seat cos we know. I don't expect to have a seat when taking MRT it's a bonus to find a seat.

But im still not that big yet so maybe people thought im just fat so didn't give up their seat. Will be very 'paiseh' also if that is not a preg woman. Will be like insulting that woman.