veron,
no lah, coz my next appt is when i'm abt 20wk lor, then will hv scanning to chk bb's growth n at the same time, will try to find out the gender. last appt can't see, too small
dodos,
depends on bb cooperation i thk, not necessarily govt hospital then 20wks chk gender.
when is ur next appt? maybe u ask ur gynae to scan lah. PESTER him to scan for you! ahahhaa... they so expert oredi, more or less can let u know 80% gender liao.
OMG, i thk i was rather horny (ahem) during my 1st pregnancy leh... maybe during the 4-5mth lor and i had a GIRL! so if this is true, YIPPEE... i can close FACTORY liao coz now i am totally like a DEAD FISH, completely NO MOOD at all.
re: coconut juice in 3rd tri
not sure if we hv to drink A LOT of coconut juice prior to delivery coz i thk i had quite a few rounds but end up my gal was still badly covered lor; her forehead and cheeks all whitish n even after the nurse clean her up, can still see her forehead covered with the white substance. i only saw her on day 2 (coz knocked out completely after C-Sect but saw her pic on hb's hp) and can still see some of the left over.
this time round, i thk i will drink every alternate days liao... kiasu oredi! hiak hiak hiak...