wah so many postings in one day sia – so heres my longest post so far. =)
karrie: wah u really try to BF as far as u can. im kinda wondering if i can BF coz i dont really have big boobs, though pregnancy has made them bigger. ;-p ameda breastpump is made where, where do u get it, and how much does it roughly cost?
dodos: ive heard of pp losing weight in the 1st trimester [various reasons] and stabilising in 2nd onwards - dont stress out over it unless ur intake is poor and ur MS serious. u can just continue to monitor over the next month.
mangogal: sounds like a bit of reflux to me too, so avoid heavy oily dinners - taking salmon in the mornings will probably be a better idea! =) for walking and being breathless, i think we have to maintain our fitness during pregnancy and take frequent short walks. but do watch out for danger signs like leg swelling and chest pain. discharge-wise, i also have a fair bit – most of the time i think its due to hormonal changes, but need to see if theres progressive changes [e.g. more amount, more smell, change in colour – such as brownish-red coz of possible bleeding, also more abdominal pain]
queen: wah if i can, i also want to BF that long too. heard much about BF compared with FF. think u r right about having intercourse – read its ok throughout pregnancy, but not too rigorously, especially in the 1st trimester.
shers: ur avent manual breast pump? where is it made, where did u get it and roughly how much it cost u?
dev19: karrie pumps rigorously both sides leh, of coz wear out fast lah. ;-p
leereiner: im also anti-milk, but end up drinking skimmed [ew], semi-skimmed [ew] milk with my cereal and decaf coffee. whats the opinion on coffee/tea [or rather caffeine] in pregnancy? i forced myself to take caffeinated coffee every 2-3 days; initially i conked out the days i took decaf, but im now better after 2 weeks of doing that. anyway, i think u can take those fresh choc & flavoured milk. also, u dont need to kick yourself for having a small kid [first of all, are u n daddy small? if so, u dont expect her to be big mah. secondly, is she a picky eater? then again, not your fault]. the important thing is that shes healthy and youve tried ur best! =)
jinglebel: well, the sensation of feeling ur kid move about occurs around the 18th week I hear – maybe u r more sensitive!
eunice: i think the opinion is quite divided on ginseng – u probably have to go n check with good chinese physician. dunno much about birds nest, but i heard more about not letting young kids taking overly proteinaceous foods when too young to avoid developing food and skin allergies. for the occasional bleeding during sex, just to be safe, maybe can tell ur obstetrician so he/she can check u down below and make sure theres no problems. dont think vomiting will hurt the baby, but dehydration wont be too good for u or baby.
leeuwin: heard somewhere that common causes of giddiness include fatigue, low blood pressure and anaemia – so if uve those, rest well, dont change positions like getting up too quickly, and correct the cause of anaemia if possible.