(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

im in for lunch but not swensens @HV! Don really like tat palace.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Lunch @ Holland Village </font></font>
Date: ??
Time: 12 to 2pm
Eatery: Swensens, Three Monkeys, etc.

1. Pravina
2. Kidzskidz
3. Baked Potato?
4. Audrey

just notice tat our F1 thread is so quiet
Whahaha.... ... maybe most of our mommies out for holiday

KP
oh dear, how is bb I now?
oh tat time when bb E recover from fever, i brought her out to meet u all @peekaboo, next day start flu n cough plus fever was back! i think part of it also due to the weather, so let him drinks lot of water k. u take care too!

Edj: Welcome back! You sounded like you had a great time in US (with the exception of the time difference).

Edgar started walking in US? Or could he walked before that liaoz? Val also, we tried her out to walk whenever there is a tatami area or soft ground. At Disneyland, she finally started permanently on her own.

Ow Mummy: May your FIL get well soon. Thank God he is being hospitalised in time.

KP: Hope Isaac is fine.

Eviangal/ Audrey,

thanks...yeah we had a great time there...

Edgar was already walking before we went US but not so much and before that we still confined him in the playyard..but now, we just let him roam around the house in the living room...hence the need for childgates....went ikea to look for it but couldnt find...

Congrats to baby V for being able to finally walk independently...

<font color="119911">kidz,
i wanna call them but somehw, im either too eali or too late, keke.

owmum,
hope ur fil recover soon, u all muz b worried sick.

bakedpotato,
mine is the grill on 1 side n wall on the other, we still dunno if we wanna change anot, so will might either call or make a trip. mayb can arrange for the whole grp to go 2gether n get some disc on the spot.

Re: Lunch at Mouth Restaurant
I got a 50% credit card disc voucher for breakfast and brunch, mayb we can go thr next wk, anyone keen?</font>

Kris, i m keen but for next week, don't choose mon n thurs hor.

Ow_mummy, sounds quite bad. Did the doc explain how come like never improve after the transfusion?

Edj, welcome back!

edj, welcome back! So did you fill up your suitcases from your shopping sprees?
Any problem finding food for Edgar? Cos you were so worried before you left.
Ya next week is the start of JG holiday program, of course proceed lah, paid already! Hopefully Isaac is well by then

Powerball, should we reschedule peekaboo to the week after?

Owmummy, hope your FIL will pull thru!

Lunch @ Holland Village
Date: ??
Time: 12 to 2pm
Eatery: Swensens, Three Monkeys, etc.

1. Pravina
2. Kidzskidz
3. Baked Potato?
4. Audrey
5. gallop

<font color="119911">owmum,
gosh, did the doc says its normal or anythin? reli hope dat he will b better tmr.

powerball,
im tinkin abt fri. lets start a list n i will call up tmr to ask more details.

Date: 4 June 2010, Friday

1. Kris
2. Powerball
6. </font>

Powerball,

thanks..

Gallop,

well i filled up my suitcases with all of Edgar's clothings..haha...the factory outlets were quite good..but didnt manage to get much things for myself...
also i couldnt find happy baby products at all lei...luckily i ordered online..but Edgar finished everything when he was there...
food wise...it was a bit of a problem..coz Edgar didnt like jar food...so i had to rely on the pigeon porridge i brought along but not enuf so had to feed him from our plates and gave him lots of bread...good good...hopefully Isaac will be well...see u all soon..

kris: no doc say if he still vomit blood tml morning, they will do endoscopy for him, now we only afraid tt he vomit due to stomach ulcer tt might haf burst due to gastric acid...haix..as he always has bad gastric problem.. if it is reali so we really cant imagine wad to do next, as his Platelets count is still as low as the day he admit (no much improvement)..i really praying hard tt he will pull through..

<font color="0000ff">Eviangal &amp; Edj:</font> Welcome back! Glad u both had wonderful trips &amp; dat ur bbs r enjoying more independence. Be warned, there's no looking back now!
Once I let Bastion walk on his own when we r out, he wl fight w when gotta put him in stroller
The funny thing I've noticed on a few occasions, when I let him walk in a new plc, he'll take 1-2 steps, then turn 2 look @ me &amp; stretch out his hand for mine -- like he noes itz a new environment &amp; safer 2 hv mommy walk w him
Anyway, bbs hv walking down pat, they'll be climbing all ovr e plc. I caught him standing up on e sofa or attempting 2 climb &amp; sit on his jie2 pony ride a few x liao - kan b heart-stopping

<font color="ff6000">JTS our experience w safety gates:</font> We installed these two when B1 started 2 totter around e house. Hope e info helps other mommies

a) The First Years Hands Free Gate -- we installed @ entrance 2 kitchen so kan operate even when hands r full. Bought during Robinsons sale for around $89 (onli rec'd card rebate, item had no further 20% discount then)
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=3372599

b) Lucky Baby Smart System Swing Back Gate -- this one's @ our master-rm entrance &amp; as it swings shut, gd 2 ensure kidz r locked in/out when we nd them 2 b. Kant rmbr whc sale we got it fr bt was priced around $49.90 then.
http://www.babytown.com.sg/lucky-baby-smart-system-swing-back-gate-p-347.html?cPath=96

Note abt extending safety gates: Tho both gates r e kind where u kan juz kp "unwinding" e screw til itz a tight fit agst both sides of e walls, e more u extend e less stable it kan get. Our kitchen entrance was wider so wat we did was put a pc of lumber fr Ikea 2 make it narrow enuf 4 e baby gate 2 fit. The lumber is actuali a better option coz itz a little soft thus we cld tighten e bb gate til it "ate" in2 e wood a bit i.e. stays better on e wall. E one @ master-rm entrance I gotta knock it back in2 plc every few mths coz e door-frame's a little curved + e kidz wl stand on e gate &amp; shake it now &amp; then so gate wl dislodge. Btw, both kidz find diz a fun activity
Anyway, we're reminded 2 tighten both gates now &amp; then coz it kan dislodge fr such frequent use.

<font color="aa00aa">Teething &amp; poor appetite:</font> Bastion's stl drooling buckets &amp; biting all e Tupperware lids he kan get his hands on -- bt NO sign of any new teeth leh... Tho kan c his gums stl veri swollen. Haiz... Appetite-wise, itz stl picking up. Y'day I steamed eggs w Swiss brown mushrooms + some picnic ham &amp; he ate it willingly. We ordered pizza &amp; he happily ate e tuna topping + softer pizza bread 2. I'm kpg my fingers cross 2day wl cont'd 2 b a gd run 4 him &amp; stress-free 4 mommy coz I wanna go Isetan sale in PM

<font color="0077aa">Ow Mummy:</font> Vomitting blood is veri worrying. Wl pray dat all's well when they do endoscopy on ur FIL.

<font color="119911">Kris:</font> I dun mind lunch @ Mouth's in Chinatown - wanna get toiletries fr Ocean/Swanson. Any chance kan switch 2 Wed coz nxt Fri I got appts liao.

<font color="aa00aa">Cat:</font> Kp 4getg 2 ask u if u started ur B1 on Wisdom Star? U rmbr how e description saws e set is 1 up on Logico by helping 2 teach Mandarin? I'm struggling w it instead of my gal coz I'm all ovr e plc trying 2 instruct her in Mandarin 2 do e exercise
Hope u hv better luck then me! Bt other than this snag, she's enjoying it so itz a relief since e set cost quite a bit

<font color="0000ff">Motherhood Fair</font> Jinglebel's rite, may hv some discounts on Safety Gates then. Worth chkg out. I rmbr last yr I managed 2 get a lot of gd deals

<font color="ff6000">G'day all!</font> Hv a blessed day w loved ones. I gotta sign off &amp; start my "action-packed" schedule. Catch up later 2nite!

Hi Mummies, sorry to interrupt -

Anyone wants a single bed &amp; mattress - perfect for a guest bed. Lightly used, going for cheap to clear space for my beloved son. Two are available. Can also be joined for an extra big bed...

Condition: 9/10

Pls PM me for more details.

4031220.jpg

audrey, eviangal, thanks for asking!

gallop, edj, isaac's fever is gone but yesterday night rashes appeared over his chest tummy and back. Called my doctor friend and he says its normal for rashes to appear after a fever, just watch but if behaviour changes, bring him to the doc. Also asked dr ngiam to call me back this afternoon cos tom PH! Sian man, hope isaac can make it for the JG programme. Asked for 2 weeks MC from dr ngiam the last time, so it covers this whole week and the next:p

ow_mummy: can try to boil frog with small bitter gourd soup for your FIL; it help to increase his Platelets !! my hubby got dengue few years back and my mom boil this soup for him and surprisely his platelets increased real fast even doc was astonished..

anyone here has a label printer or uses one actively at work??
can comment on brand and model you are using and also how much the refill labels cost??
looking to buy one, either dymo or brother..
thanx in advance for your comments, if any.

KP,

Hope Isaac is recovering soon, actually the rashes quite common, my boy also always have rashes whevever he got fever, the PD said it's the viral infection that cause the rash, but ya better to ask the dr ngiam's advice coz tmr public holiday....very difficult to get any PD

Edj,

Today is the last day of JG, zech has been crying a lot for the second half period, maybe he knows it's his last day and with his daddy around today, he's so clingy to his daddy..hope to see edgar soon too... maybe the following week since next week u all occupied with JG's hol prog

Piggypig: ya we tried tt for 3 days, but no use at all, until ytd he is banned from any food intake..but the soup is very gd for those who jus got the virus attack...thanks anyway!

Kidz: thanks! n ya its serious to vomit blood..as dengue fever is not e cause..

Yenz,

haha..so cute...yeah maybe Zech really misses his class already...
too bad u r not signing up for the holiday programme otherwise can see u on monday..

yeah lets arrange for a lunch the following week...how r u? started getting contractions already?

any idea if there is any adverse effect of feeding soy milk to bb on a long term basis? i mean for baby boys of coz...due to the estrogen content,...please advise. thanks

I remembered last time, the lactation consultant, Wong Bo Bei, did mentioned that it is not adviceable to feed baby boys with soya milk instead of formula milk....y do u wanta feel yr son soya...

Kidzkidz: It's a big white elephant sitting on the cupboard. My hubby simply refused to use it cos he dun like me spending $$ on it (even though it's my money) I'm always tied up when 2 sons are around...couldn't manage one without the other crawling all over..8-(

edj,

i dunno whether truth or not...got it from net

http://www.soyonlineservice.co.nz/03summary.htm

SOY INFANT FORMULA — BIRTH CONTROL PILLS FOR BABIES

Babies fed soy-based formula have 13,000 to 22,000 times more estrogen compounds in their blood than babies fed milk-based formula.

Infants exclusively fed soy formula receive the estrogenic equivalent of at least five birth control pills per day.

Male infants undergo a “testosterone surge” during the first few months of life, when testosterone levels may be as high as those of an adult male. During this period, baby boys are programmed to express male characteristics after puberty, not only in the development of their sexual organs and other masculine physical traits, but also in setting patterns in the brain characteristic of male behavior.

Pediatricians are noticing greater numbers of boys whose physical maturation is delayed, or does not occur at all, including lack of development of the sexual organs. Learning disabilities, especially in male children, have reached epidemic proportions.

Soy infant feeding—which floods the bloodstream with female hormones that inhibit testosterone—cannot be ignored as a possible cause for these tragic developments. In animals, soy feeding indicates that phytoestrogens in soy are powerful endocrine disrupters.

Almost 15 percent of white girls and 50 percent of African-American girls show signs of puberty such as breast development and pubic hair, before the age of eight. Some girls are showing sexual development before the age of three. Premature development of girls has been linked to the use of soy formula and exposure to environmental estrogens such as PCBs and DDE.

edj, why not take pediasure? Dr ngiam says to take pediasure this time round they just remove the lactose from it, its not soy milk right?

yenz, yup, doc called me back ald, he says not to worry cos it will clear up in max 4 days, so shld be time for the JG programme, hopefully:p

<font color="119911">pravina,
i have a dymo label printer, i find the sticker quality not gd. when in touch wif water, it becomes sticky, dunno its juz dat roll of sticker or all others r like dat. if u wan, i can let u use mine the next time we meet.</font>

Kris: Nvrmind, u gals go ahead on Fri coz i kant postpone Bastion's playdate n i going Bishan 2 touch up brows 2 :)

Nxt Thu Any1 interested 2 go Motherhood Fair? I Rmbr Getting lotsa gd deals on toys + There was Sealer oFfer 2

Cath/Cal/KP,

Thanks for the advice..

Cath,

i am giving soymilk becoz Doctor wanted me to do so...coz seems like everytime i feed him cow's milk, we will vomit..past few weeks i gave him soy milk..he was okay..sigh..dont know what to do lei..

KP<

pediasure??? can meh???what did u say about lactose?

good Isaac is well so i iwll see u next monday..

edi, oh, cos i asked dr why not isomil this time but pediasure - Isaac had diahorrea so he said change the milk for the time being. Then he mentioned pediasure is the same just that they remove the lactose content - but its still cow's milk i suppose?? Never check also, but isaac doesnt like drinking pediasure vanilla, so i switch back to bellamy's liao, try to mix 1 scoop of it in but he seems to know..haha

KP<

yeah i went to see the can of pediasure..yeah its lactose free...actually i dont think Edgar is lactose intolerant...he was okay until about 1 month ago..when he started vomitting out pleghm when i feed him cow's milk...i also dont know why...

doctor said could be coz of reflux...dont know lei..

Edgar doesnt seem to like pediasure also..he vomited out after i fed him 1 spoonfull of it...sigh...dont know what to do...HELP!!!!!!!!!

i have not tried the choc/strawberry flavours..but is it okay to give these flavors on a prolonged basis?

Kidzs,

when is the fair? u think can get good deal on the childgates?
i got mine ytd at carrefour..lucky baby...99.90 and i paid additional 18 for extra panel..is that cheap or expensive?

<font color="119911">Powerball, Owmum,
can u all make it on thur? coz Pei cant make it on Fri.

I got 2 voucher, 30% off ala carte order, anytime of the day and a 50% off bfast and high tea, but high tea starts frm 3pm, so i guess we shall meet 12pm for lunch and use the 30% disc k?

Date: 3 June or 4 June

1. Kris
2. Powerball
3. ow_mummy
4. Pei (only 3/6)
6.</font>