(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">Rose:</font> So sori, I 4got 2 pass u some samples e wipes company gave. Also, I tink I kp 4geting 2 update u dat e Pond Rulers u ordered fr OTC were OOS -- I oledi left it out when I calculated ur final bill

<font color="0077aa">Gerber Puffs $9.90 for 2 Bottles @ Guardian:</font> I grabbed some @ e Bugis Junction outlet juz now. Strawberry flavour expires Nov 2010. Tink e other flavour (banana) expires in Aug 2010. Mommies, rmbr 2 take note of expiry date when u r purchasing

<font color="119911">Pravina:</font> OTC's shipped our stuffs 2day. Datz reali quick tho we paid 4 the cheapest form of their shipping -- Standard 7D. Bt w CNY closure I hope it wont take 2 long 4 vPost 2 get it 2 us. Kp fingers &amp; toes crossed!

<font color="0000ff">Sewing away...</font> Stitching up e side slits in B1's little red cheongsam so she kan wear it @ her CC's CNY party 2mr. E dress length's juz nice bt e slits 2 naugthy 4 my liking so I gotta stitch it close @ least 1/2 way -- also so e whole world wont see her Drypantz diapers

Kidz,
wow thats fast!! looking forward to playing with my loot!! sooo tempted to buy more!!
and eviangal's party links got me even more excited!!!

NM,
the babies enjoyed the JWT class; not convinced to sign up just yet; wanna try out more classes and variety to see whats worth the money plus i can only make it on weekends!!

saw a lot of kids dressed up in cheongsams, and chinese hats.. going to sch.. so pretty!!

Hi N.M,

Thanks for organising but I wont be able to make it on 21 feb. But,do let me know if the class is good.

Positive Focus Trial @ Mother &amp; Child, Tanglin Mall
Date: 21st Febuary 2010
Time: 2-2.30pm
Cost: A discounted rate of $30.00
Deposit needed $180.00

Additional information:

No socks needed (haha)
Tea &amp; coffee facilities available

I will pay for the deposit and Mommies can pay me back. I need to make sure that the the following mommies are confirmed going for the trial. So please let me know? Just copy and paste this list and make an indication beside your names or it will be too difficult for me to keep track.

1. NM (confirmed)
2. Joie
3. Sweet_me (confirmed)
4. Pravina (CONFIRMED)
5. Snowy31 (NOT GOING)
6. P.Seed
7. Pei (confirmed)
8. eviangal (confirmed)
9. Audrey (Confirmed)
10. Rose (confirmed)
11. Baby_may (confirmed)
12. Sanni

Long time no post coz bz shopping, hehe. Wanted to buy some nice clothes for bb. Fox Kids/Bb having 15% off. OCBC card member gets OCBC$ too. Bought 1 set for E.

Advice needed
Wanted to ask for advice on what DVD is good for bb to watch? We're getting bored of the toys at home..
Kidz, think u posted b4 u were watching Barney or sth when u were recuperating at home? What does ur bb like to watch?

mummies...
i m very busy these few days b4 cny..no time to go thru posts...anything impt...pls PM or email me...Thanks.

Wishes everyone a HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR .

<font color="0000ff">Pravina:</font> Kan I pass 2 u 2mr aft I send B1 2 CC? 10pks alcohol no problem bt I may onli hv 4-5 pks antiseptic wipes left.

<font color="aa00aa">hmm,talking about little cheongsams.I just came back from a school tour at Pat's. I saw the little 19mths old all dressed in cheongsams and CNY wear .Tell u ,they look super cute,if the principal wasnt waiting for me,I would have just sat in class to watch these little cutie pies!!!! Really too cute! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">thanks for telling me.Well,even if you had updated me,i wouldnt have read it.To tell you the truth,my box of OTC stuff is unopen,still in car,and I dont remember what I've bought!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">jean,we let him watch baby einstein,and he's super uninterested.only sometimes looks up from his jumping/biting/fiddling and back to his nonsense again.

We do have Barney but looks profound for him atm,still wondering if we should play it for him</font>

<font color="ff6000">Jean:</font> B1 loved Your Baby Can Read fr when she was 6M cld sit &amp; focus fully. She picked up quite a bit 2. B2 nt interested so far, onli like 2 watch TV -- mostly I hv Playhouse Disney on 4 his jie2 so he also watches. He luvs when e songs comes on -- Higglytown Heroes, Special Agent OSO, Dibo The Gift Dragon, etc. If I'm nursing him he'l turn 2wards TV, stand up &amp; wave arms w big smile on... Another TV addict
Anyway I shd persist w MBCR. Also started him on flashcard VCD bt nt everyday, i lazy lor...

<font color="0077aa">Rose:</font> 4got 2 ask if Justin likes YBCR? Also 4got 2 ask if u interested 2 get flashcard VCD, local syllabus &amp; done up like Wink To Learn method (bt this 1 all pics r hand illustrations, nt fotos) I recently started B2 on diz bt 2 early 2 tell yet if effective

<font color="119911">B1 &amp; TV:</font> She's a confirmed TV Addict bt coz mommy &amp; daddy r 2! Diz said, she has reali learnt a lot fr TV &amp; wl pose Qs 2 us abt watch she sees on it -- mostly Playhouse Disney or docu channels like Discovery, NatGeo, History, Animal Planet. I rmbr when she as around 18-20M old she was going 'pa-pie-ya, pa-pie-ya' alot &amp; I dint get it. Finali I asked her if it was a song her teachers taught her. She shook her head &amp; pointed @ e TV. Dan it dawned on me dat she was trying 2 sing e Discovery Channel song 'The World Is An Awesome Place'! Where e chorus goes 'boon-di-ya-dah, boon-di-ya-dah...'
Another x we watched a demolition docu on Discovery &amp; when she saw e bldg being blown up she smilingly said, 'More, more!' -- dat nite she had nitemare
So mommy &amp; daddy learnt a big lesson. Oh, whenver got violent scenes we actuali tell her, 'Violent, violent, close ur eyes' &amp; she'l obey. Now she kan tell us when a violent scene comes on &amp; make us change e channel
Yeap, datz e kind of training I'm giving my kidz

<font color="0000ff">TTFN:</font> Gotta iron B1's cheongsam &amp; bring down 2 e CC where B2 &amp; I r also attending e CNY Party. Gotta fd B2 too, hopefully he'l poo b4 we go coz party's abt 1.5hrs... Diz AM when saying 'bye2' 2 B1 @ her CC, B2 kept blowing kisses @ her -- veri cute! I hvnt teach him 2 do gongxi2 yet, bt he's picking things up veri fast now. Yday juz taught him e 'When You're Happy' song &amp; itz actions 1) stamp ur feet 2) shout 'hooray' -- he kan do both liao. Latter cutest coz raise both arms straight up &amp; he'l squeal as 'hooray' 2. Haha, feel like training a puppy -- mayb teach him 2 fetch next coz B1 nt so co-operative abt diz now

Sorry for the late reply! I'm not able to make it for 21st Feb as well. Thanks for organising.

Positive Focus Trial @ Mother &amp; Child, Tanglin Mall
Date: 21st Febuary 2010
Time: 2-2.30pm
Cost: A discounted rate of $30.00
Deposit needed $180.00

Additional information:

No socks needed (haha)
Tea &amp; coffee facilities available

I will pay for the deposit and Mommies can pay me back. I need to make sure that the the following mommies are confirmed going for the trial. So please let me know? Just copy and paste this list and make an indication beside your names or it will be too difficult for me to keep track.

1. NM (confirmed)
2. Joie
3. Sweet_me (confirmed)
4. Pravina (CONFIRMED)
5. Snowy31 (NOT GOING)
6. P.Seed
7. Pei (confirmed)
8. eviangal (confirmed)
9. Audrey (Confirmed)
10. Rose (confirmed)
11. Baby_may (confirmed)
12. Sanni (NOT GOING)

mummies, i had decided to order chelsey bday cake from pines garden! Very reasonable pricing indeed, they cal by weight n type of cake cost per kg...n then add in a art labour charge.i m still askin for discount if we haf more orders=)

ow_mummmy,

I'm planning to order my gal's bd cake from pines garden too. Had my wedding cake from them.
Count me in if there's discount for more orders. Thanks!

whr else can we find those cake topper or figurine? those in toy shops can?

Eviangal: e figurines from disney nt very interesting leh... which website haf?

Ow Mummy: If not, can look at Birthday Direct. Most mummies buy from there.

I choose Disney because they are cheaper and got more figurines. Perhaps better for the Princess figurines ba. For Pooh figurines, you can check birthday direct.

eviangal, i am keen on the fisurine owmum suggested too, u let me know if u r organising pls?

Also, ladies, just to let u know that my promotional pricing up till 16th feb is only 14.50 for calendular 2oz and 28.5 for calendular 4oz, so if u r keen do order asap.

baked_potato,
thanx for posting abt the swensens lunch.. i totally forgot abt it...
yup Audrey, please email or PM me how much to transfer to you too.. i had a apricot fish meal; think it was 14.90SGD. please correct me if me wrong

ow mum,
i like the pooh cake topper too!
Esp the part on how Tigger and Piglet eagerly await Pooh to "Pop-up" from his honey pot. Sooooo cute lar.

Any spree for this? Count me in ya!

hi Mummies, when you bring your little ones swimming, what do you let them wear?

Do you put them in wetsuits or just a normal swimsuit? I'm thinking that wearing a normal swimsuit might be a little cold. True?

all busy with CNY prep? not used to the quietness here....

anyway...just want to share my joy with u all...

Edgar managed to finish up 180ml of formula from mag mag straw cup...and he was able to say mam mam when he saw the happy baby puffs..haha...

edj, congrats!! Good for edgar, so he bypass bottles and went straight to straw for milk! I read that you don't like the GUG class.. so how? Still looking for classes for Edgar?

Ya, quiet hor recently.. think eveybody buay with CNY preparation

Gallop,

Thanks..
yeah didnt like the teacher...me and Audrey willbe going for free trial again at GUG...i wrote to complain so they r giving a free trial with the teacher i wanted initially..

What about Keene? u intendt o sign up for him?

oh btw, where can i get thermal swimwear for bb ah? but at this age buy a bit sayang lei..coz they will outgrow very fast rite?

i am around! hee

still waiting for hubby to knock off, though its half day!:p

No need thermal wear lah, they outgrow v fast..

KP,

kena conned already..we shd have gone for our au petite lunch today...haha...my husband also not back yet...

so what does Isaac wear? bringing Edgar to Sabah next month..i think they have very nice beaches there..so thought of bringing him for a swim...

Edj,baked potato,
I let M wear thermal swimwear from bubbaducks (www.bubbaducks.com.au). It has velcros and so will be able to accomodate her growing body. You might want to check it out.

Hooray for Edgar! You must be so pleased with him. No need for any spoon feeding

Hope Fairuz turns up on Thur. At least their service is still not too bad. I just received some terrible service from NTUC Income. Told hb we should write to the Forum!

edj, yeah lor!! I shld have know he would take long as usual...sigh...isaac wears a normal swim suit lor..hee, so when is gug FOC trial..u never ask if i can tag along foc??:p