(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

<font color="119911">Eviangal:</font> I've juz tt $11.75 for Mickey balloon. Ref 2706617755

<font color="aa00aa">Audrey:</font> How much is my share of last Fri's lunch @ Swensens? I had fish &amp; chips... Do SMS me w ur acc details &amp; I'll tt via ATM when I'm out 2day. Tx!

<font color="ff6000">Pravina:</font> I've placed our OTC order. Shd reach us b4 mth-end. Btw I chk e two California Baby pdts I previously used: Tea-tree Oil &amp; Lavender Shampoo &amp; Bodywash + Calendula Calming Shampoo &amp; Bodywash. Itz e latter dat I used on B1 &amp; I noticed w/i wks dat her fine baby hair began 2 turn fizzy &amp; dry. So I stopped. Anyway, now my fave 4 her is Pureen's Top to Toe Yoghurt Wash -- smells yummy &amp; doesnt dry out her hair.

<font color="ff0000">Strange overseas calls...</font> Any of u rec'd telemarketing calls fr Macau, India, etc? I kena b4 &amp; it seems more common now dat call ctrs r established in these lower-costs set-ups. Bt past 3D i rec'd two strange nos. calling on my hp whc I kp missing -- I juz checked &amp; according to the c'try code, the calls r fr East Timor...??? Any1 kena b4? Coz I reali am nt expecting any1 2 call me fr there. My fren oledi back aft her stint doing humanitarian wk. So I was suspecting telemarketing... bt wonder if any1 else here has similar encounter?? I so suspicious datz why dun wanna call back 2 find out...

Eviangal,
will transfer later today; can email me your acct details. Thanx!!!

Kidz,
see you later.can you also email me your acct details so i can transfer or shall i wait till all the stuff are here??
Did i also get some wipes from you? lemmknow total to pay you.. can pay you later.. but if too heavy, will collect another day.

Lilmoo and NM,
see you later too.. you both coming for JWT right??
sorry so many posting kinda confused.

<font face="tahoma"> Hi <font color="ff6000">eviangal</font>, me lost my way in this thread again.... can let know me which spree to get the picks?? or your sprees already closed eh? thanks... </font>

edj, yes he's taking 0 ml from the bottle. At most we mixed with cereal and he can take abt 100 ml.

Otherwise I latch and I don't know how much he's taking, my guess is anywhere from 200ml to 400ml.

Kidz, pravina and Lilmoo, i won't be able to join you guys today. K has had diarrhea for 5 days now and last night it got worse! None of us got any sleep. Called the peds and she told us to bring him in today and advised us against going to the trial.

I was soooo looking forward to meeting you ladies and your bubs

Moomum,

just about not long ago my bb also not drinking any milk from bottle..thats why iw as so stress coz i heard bb at their age still need about 400-500ml of milk everyday...if your bb doesnt want to drink from bottle..why dont u try spoon feed or let him drink from straw?

Re: gerber puffs
i just went to city hall guardian's....they still have quite a lot of stock.

N.M
hope kai recovers soon!! u take care too...

kidz
u having disney spree? if order now, when can we receive the stuff? anyone keen to share 2 for US$20 Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Figurine Play Set -- 6-Pc??

edj, my boy has been rejecting milk since Oct and I was also very worried (still quite worried now), but after asking around it seems like this is quite common among babies of this age, though to varying degrees. It gets serious whenever a new tooth is about to sprung out.

We experimented with different ways to make him drink his milk, and tried different brands of formula, straw doesn't work, only way is to mixed with cereal and spoon feed :S

Re: Cake discount
i got a deal from ecreative, 15% off cake with min. 12 cakes ordered. u can view the designs frm www.ecreative.com.sg.

Those who are interested, leave ur name and expected date of delivery so i can send to the person-in-charge. You do not have to decide on the design nw, can decide nearer to the date.

1. Kris - 27/3
2. Eunice - 27/3 (to be confirmed)

Edj,

When I puree the apple and strawberry, I dont steam the strawberry, only the apple, normally I add 3 strawberries. My baby likes it too when I mixed strawberry and avocado.

KP &amp; Gallop,
Ya, next time would love to join ur outing, would love to join the lunch @ au petit, been always wanting to try it out but next week I will be going back to Jakarta, next outing will join u all

I also noticed that the Baby Yoplait Yoghurt it quite sour and quite a big portion. My baby could finish it in 10 mins and seems to like it, but the last few spoon he will vomit, any of your baby vomitted nearer the end of meal session of yoghurt?

Re: visits to PD
i'm just wondering when the next visit should be? i think the last one was at 5th or 6th mth... 9th and 12th mths no visit needed? i think my girl's next visit is at 15th mth. is tt a bit too long??

Yenz,

i have been wanting to ask if u r indonesian...but keep forgetting..looks like i dont have to ask now..

re: yoghurt, my bb also loves it..but stimes towards the end..when its not cold anymore..he stimes will vomit...i guess its okay lah....

re: strawberry..i have been cutting up the strawberry into small pieces and add them in the milk when i spoon feed him..he loves them...chew very fast...haha..

Eunice,

no i go to eaither paediatric centre at thomson or kinderclinic at parkway...

but shd be the same vaccines regardless of where u go rite? u taking pneumoccocal jab?

edj
i think diff PDs space it differently?
yes taking, i was discussing with another mummy n seems like its the same...

Hi Ladies!

I am also an april 2009 mummy, kept meaning to join this thread but never found the time!

Notice you guys are talking about cakes now... planning for bb's first bday is it? I'm also thinking on those lines. Anyone know if coffee bean cakes are nice? Cuz it's about 300 for quite nice designs, but i havent really source yet, just happened to see it.

HELLO again to all

So busy.. On course the whole of today.. Hence able to check my emails and stuff only now...

Audrey: How much do I owe you for Swensens? Let me know amount so that can pay you back ya.

The part about Baby E enjoying her mandarin orange sounds so nice. They can eat Orange? Dont it creat phelghm? Mayb I can let Val try it too.

Pravina: Have sms you.

Kidz: Noted. Thanks.

3wkold: You paid more than required. Will use the extra for intl shipping.

Edj: The way your son eats strawberries sound soo... cute..

lereineer: will pm you my active spree threads later. Party america, otc n bargain balloons still open. Pls send me your orders.

You can find my thread in spree section too. Party america (eviangal)

i got a deal from ecreative, 15% off cake with min. 12 cakes ordered. u can view the designs frm www.ecreative.com.sg.

Those who are interested, leave ur name and expected date of delivery so i can send to the person-in-charge. You do not have to decide on the design nw, can decide nearer to the date.

1. Kris - 27/3
3. Powerball - 27/3 or 28/3 or 2/4 (to be confirmed)

Edj, nope. Have lunch appt. FYI, dexter down w flu again. Think caught fr his daddy. I have become a regular visitor at the PD's. He has been sick once a month since Dec. So frustrated that i told the maid no more aircon for Dexter in the daytime and nighttime.

baked potato, Pravina and Eunice, Thanks for your concern.

Kai's still playing and happy only bum's getting sore. Poor boy's teething as well so Double whammy! Today the peds gave him some probiotics and some soy milk powder. She wanted to cut lactose out of his diet for a while. But i think it's not working out. Now his poop is not just wet, it's slimy plus he's getting red blotches all over his torso. Triple Whammy! Not quite sure what i should do next. But whatever it is, at least he is still in a good mood so i am thankful for that.

Kidz, Lilmoo, Pravina, how was the trial ?

Powerball,

oh no..seems like a lot of bb are down with flu recently...Edgar also just recovered from flu about 2 weeks ago....

eh i think u can go apply for VIP card..so u can go to a special privilege queue next time...

posting on behalf of Ida

1. Kris - 27/3
4. Ida (28/3)
5. Ida (28/3)
6. Ida (28/3)

Kris: so cupcakes orders applicable? cuz their cakes design none i see i like leh...no pooh also..sianz..

1. Kris - 27/3
4. Ida (28/3)
5. Ida (28/3)
6. Ida (28/3)

gallop, never looked for it since the last time! hee..how much is it by the way? how often does keene take it?

<font color="119911">owmum,
the lady replied me the below:
1) Normal( min 2kg) &amp; cup cake above $84/- (15 %)
2) No customize cake, 3D &amp; tier cake. (not allowed)</font>

Kp, it's 5.40 for 4 tubs at CS, NTUC cheaper $5.10. How often depends on whether I can find it or not
He likes it a lot, never refuse it when i give it to him

Audrey and I went for GUG trial today...not impressed at all..in fact the class was quite boring...the teacher who is supposed to be good was on leave..so ended up the class was conducted by this lady...like what Audrey said, there was no passion...it feels like a cassette recording....hehe...definitely wont sign up if the class will be taught by her..

sigh....i was so lookng forward to the class..

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies,I'm excited to announce that I have setup a photo studio together with some partners specialising in baby/kids photography.Pre-Launch is in march and there will be a special pre-launch price that you won't ever see after that!Any mummies interested can pm me! Will follow up with prices and sample of our work next week!Limited slots for pre-launch!</font>

Edj,
The last time I got quite a lousy replacement teacher when the main one was on MC. Hee, if that had been my first class, I definitely won't sign up too!!

N.M. - C if u kan give Kai cloth diapers or go commando so kan prevent rash. B1's PD's advice + gave Pedialyte 4 rehyration. Hope Kai gets Well soon!

JWT Trial - our Bbs were all smiles when playing w shakers, swing, parachute, ball pool... B2 was moving abt alot n laughing. Bt Itz his onli gym trial + almost able 2 join 11M class so i wont sign him up yet tho he truly had enjoyable x

<font color="119911">Edj:</font> Tink outspokenness is an export of Western culture datz infecting other parts of e globe. There's so much petitioning, protesting, striking &amp; suing going on in America, Europe, Australia &amp; NZ. Mayb kan learn those 2 i.e. strike &amp; nt go GUG @ all since they slot in sub-standard teachers whenever convinient? Coz when they do nt, u oledi kena shortchanged so no pt going back knowing they hv such a practice...