(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

baby_mummy,
take dates or prune juice to prevent the bleeding when passing motion. not good to bleed too much while passing motion cos might be indicative of piles or hemmoriods.. not a nice feeling!!

i'm taking iron pills cos i cannot stomach red meat or chicken so i take dates in the morning and nite to help the constipation!
hope this helps!

I'm having quite bad cramps in my calves though; probably need to increase banana intake.

Nosebleeds: Also kena with this 2nd preg (1st too) tho not "streaming", just when I clean nose with tissue can see some light pink spots of blood.

Constipation: My GP always advise taking fresh prunes, papaya, bananas, etc. as these give the actual fibre to combat constipation. She says juice don't give enough and is also more ex

C-section: Mommies needing/opting for this -- will you be asking for just the spinal epidural so you are kept awake? A fren of mine just had that in Sep. But I gather not all gynaes gamed for this, some prefers patients be "knocked" out totally
. Personally, I think it's good to be awake to welcome baby with a cuddle... Oh, I discovered when I had an ovarian cyst removed that the billing by the anesthesiologist was almost 1/3 to 1/2 of the total bill. My gynae didn't even charge as much. For that op, I was totally "knocked" out and required one night's stay but still the breakdown of the bill showed the hospitalisation and operating theatre costs was that much by comparison...

LovJ,

Oic. I also have nose bleed, but not v frequently...so far only 3 times ever since my pregnancy..

oh ya, btw, why would u wanna c-section? For me i think its still best to have it natural.. if u still prefer c-section i guess, it best to have it after 38 wks. i read an article just few days ago (maybe last week) saying it's still best to deliver bb after 37 wks . think they indicate that i s'pore all the hospital usually give c-section between 38-40ks...something like that.

my fren had to go through c-section cos her bb heartbeat suddenly stop in the middle of natural delivery. but she has infection after the opt and now bb is 1mth 2 wks her wound still taking its time to recover wo.. poorthing...

hi baby_mummy,

my bb at 20 weeks detailed scan also abt 300g. but my gynae said weight's still within normal range.. she's probably glad bb's not too big cos my body frame is smaller.. if bb too big may have risk of needing c-section.

Hi Pink Piglet,,

I quite forbia in delivery.. and I think C-section best suitable for me.. hehee.. I lousy and not brave at all..

Hee my Gynae says bb quite small... then she quickly rephrase to say bb is small to medium size!! Ya I am quite petite.. hubby oso not very big size.. so of coz bb is small!! But bb boy lah.. so hope he will be bigger in size! But my bb has a BIG head leh!! Doesn't sound nice and proportional!

ting ting, I am also very scared if bb too big and have to do C-sect!! So small ok.. as long as development is good!

Yeah lots of people recommend prune & date juice!! For now, I stop taking the iron for a week, trying to make it up via spinach and beef! I'll go grab the prune/date juice and restart my iron course soon!!

SHOPPING!
Any mommies doing any shopping on essentials? I am so inspired by the march mummies thread. Went john little sale in expo during the weekend and bought the breast pads, nappy liners, nasal aspirator, etc!! Cheap cheap!

Hee first time mummy.. so everything gotta stock up from scratch!

to all mommy

i recently taken jakobs biscuit with low salt high fibre and drink milo which contain fibre aso
is really help to smooth my pupu
so no bleeding

To all mommy can try who have bleeding problem during pupu

I bought alot of sleepsuit from JL sales at expo. material same as mothercare. I wish they have bigger size so that i can buy more. I've got whole cupboard full of bb clothes/items. Hb need nagging at me each time i look at baby stuffs. But it's just so cute leh.

I've got all the things ready. Still got 3 more months to go.

Nasal aspirator: The type with a bulb and little nozzle attached is not very effective coz muscus can be super sticky and refuses to dislodge (fr my experience). Drs usually recommend this long tube type where we suck on one end while the other's inserted into baby's nose -- stronger suction + wonderful at getting muscus that is further in the nostril (which is like so often!!). It's from Pigeon and comes packaged in a small rectangular plastic box (transparent). Think about $6.

I went to JL's member's sale (at Somerset branch) on New Year's Day. The Tollyjoy breastpads (ordinary but adhesive type, white box with pink printing) were retailing at only $6.90/box of 48pcs -- $1 less than normal. Plus 20% mbr's discount and another 5% rebate on Robinsons/JL Value Card. But if under normal sale circumstances you find this at $6.90, it's already veri worthwhile! This brand is cheap and good to use.

Baby's weight: The weight range is really wide in the normal category so I agree we shouldn't worry unless gynae says our baby falls into the lower 5 or upper 5 percentile. I just hope mine don't cross into the upper 5 or I'll likely encounter tougher delivery.

Big headed babies: My colleague said her girl had big head and the gynae didn't cut my fren's perineum (that is do an episiotomy) so she suffered a tear and that took much longer to heal than compared to if the gynae had "cut" her. I've read that a proper surgical cut means easier to stitch up and heal. My 1st was thru vaccum assisted delivery but gynae did episiotomy for me which did not hurt at all afterwards. I just could feel like I was sitting on a little bump but absolutely no pain.

Post-delivery constipation: Be mindful of this and that when we need to move our bowels, it's still okay to strain. Gynae assured me the stitches will not burst but told me to drink prune juice, eat fresh fruits too to ensure my bowels are softer (standby these hor). It hardens if kept inside for too long so don't do that or it'll worsen situation. He said one woman didn't dare strain and had to see him and he literally had to dig the stools out of her anus coz all hard and clogged up... Take heed, it's an avoidable nightmare...

Sleepsuits are good for babies sleeping in aircon room or when we bring them to aircon places e.g. shopping!! Basically one-pc suits are wonderful hassle-free solutions. Bought my girl lots when she started infant care (whc was airconed) But after a while realised gotta avoid those the footed ones (comes with covered feet) coz once it gets too tight for my girl's feet, I can't let her wear the whole suit anymore. For those that are non-footed and the "body-length" still fits, she can still wear machiam capri-style and then we cover her feet with cute socks...
Again, best to buy outfits with buttons in front so you can always release the top button if the neckline seems a bit high -- which as the baby rolls abt in sleep, can mean the neckline gets tugged higher too (choking hazard). Buttons at crotch also impt for easy diaper-changing...

Ive just went to the maternity tour at esh last week. For the mummies who wanna give birth there, there is a promo for 2 bedded & 4 bedded, till 30 Jun 09. But for me & hubb, we're tinking of 1 bedded, so no promo for us..

My baby now weighs 600gm, and we are in our 25th weeks.

Oops Ciarie, so your hubby is a Shanghainese.. Sorry huh, thought hainanese coz I just saw the jia pu thingy. But Shanghainese also a nese mah keke.

Got communication barrier or not? Difficult to catch what he's saying coz of accent??

kittybride, my Hokkien beng is so meek I think he would probably just give me his silly smile if he saw my post leh.

so lucky leh you, don't envy Marie lah. I envy the both of you. Marie got angmoh looking beng and you have got a korean-looking hainanese. I only have an ordinary 100% roadside beng leh.

Give me either angmoh looking or korean-looking one, maybe I can consider doing 100% housework.

Juxta, you married a pedigree peranakan arh? That's interesting leh. Now the peranakan wave seems to be taking Singapore by storm after the Little Nyonya. My mum and sister went to buy kebayas arh.

So do you have to be like the Little Nyonya?? A lot of things/culture to keep up with?

Teochew & Cantonese are nice dialects to pick up coz they sound so refined keke.. Cannot imagine girls speaking very gungho Hokkien leh.

Always associate Hokkien as a very chor lor language too keke.

I will also be delivering at Mt A so taking the prenatal classes from there as well. Haven't been to the tour though. Think the tours are carried out daily at 2pm or 2.30pm right? Have to make it one of these days.

My gynae is charging $1800 for normal delivery without epidural. Most ex is emergency caesarean which cost about $2500 I think.

Hospital's delivery suites costs are pretty standard also. I have the rates but cannot remember it offhand.

Heard a lot of ppl commend Mt A for its confinement food. I hope it's really good.

Mt A gives out bathtub and a receiving blanket for all deliveries right? Also a newborn hamper? I was just wondering if we need to prepare extra receiving blankets coz MIL was asking me to buy cloth nappies so that 'baby can be wrapped up'.

Initially I was like ??!??!!?? but later found out that she meant to swaddle baby up lah. but I find cloth nappies a bit ugly wor. So want to find out from experienced mums-to-be if it's necessary to buy more than 2 receiving blankets.

babymummy, I am also a very very petite mum-to-be. My baby weighed :
300g - 20wks
650g - 24wks
1263g - 28wks

Just make sure you eat a balanced diet. Bb should plump up and get heavier.

O Hi. Pat...

wah... the baby will grow so fast one.. That amazing.. Hee Hee

How I wish my baby come out soon.. I so excited for his arrival.. heehee

hi Patlpt,
Tour was at 10am on sat ( i went last sat)
there is a baby bathtub and a receiving blankie.. not sure abt hamper.
how are the prenatal classes at Mt A, can i ask??

RE: JL Sale!
dodos! So the sleepsuits in JL are good?? I saw quite a few mummies browsing that section!

There are also beddings set on sale too.. but I am not sure what's the market price and I have not gotten the cot/playpen yet.. so will KIV it first.

I bought the breast pad from a brand called Lucky-something (can't rem) but its not those popular brands that we always see in shopping centres. 3 boxes with 20pcs each @ $10!! So it sums up to $0.17 each! Not sure of quality though.. but since it is disposable I just stock up first!!Pigeon is about 42pcs@$8 during promo ($0.19 each) usual price is about $10!

The J&J top to toe baby wash also on sale! Comes in a bundle pack, yellow packaging. 500ml bottle + 400ml free for $9+.

I also got a small bath mat with suction underneath @$6+. (But I haven got my bathtub yet!)

Nursing bras are oso going quite cheap there. Abt $8-9/piece. Comes in beige and black colour. But it all start with 36!! Alamak.. i so petite till I can't find a cheap nursing bra for my size!! (Pretty international in TPY also says they don't carry bras below 36...)

lovJ,

hey dont say that... anyway i'm also a 1st time mama...mayb i cant take it too... but i tot i still wanna try out the experience thats why i choose natural way.. think its fine to choose c-section just that i guess u need to take extra care not to carry too heavy stuff than us (mama who done through natural delivery ba.

Rashberry,

wow, are there alot of sales for bb products? izzit alot cheaper?

All mummies,

Did any of you experience headache? I do experience headache almost every night since last week...I did take medi, as i m trying not to take too much panadol.. usually the pain will subside in the afternoon, but come back again at night...i feel really rackless leh...just wondering izzit going to last for the rest of my 3rd trime...i'm now 28 wk

Pat!! Your baby growth is really fast!!

I hope my baby grow fast fast and healthily!! My hubby very scared that our bb will be premature..coz my SIL gave birth @28weeks. And the premature bb has to be on tubes if the birth weight is <500g...

Hee.. I am cantonese.. hubby is teochew! They also have a "jia pu" for the chinese names. But the generation name for my baby batch doesn't sound good leh.. too lady! Need to think very hard to find a matching last character!

hi pink piglet,
i'm a huge caffeine junkie before pregnancy but am repulsed by the smell of coffee now.
i had massive headaches due to caffeine withdrawal during the 1st trimester and after getting the gynae's approval, i hv a teh-ci peng everyday now ( i'm 24 weeks now).. my headaches are gone. my personal experience
you probably need to figure out what is causing the headaches like lack of water, a fav food or constipation or too much computer-related work.
hope this helps..
btw, i started taking tea like 3 weeks ago..
=p

o i not a coffee drinker as well.. but sometime, i drink teh tarik.. I heard is not good... as it contain caffeine..
Is it true??

Freebies from Mt A: Diaper bag (with assorted sponsored goodies e.g. pamphlets, motherhood mag, brochures, magnets), bath tub -- confirmed. Receiving blanket is not very soft quality. Basically prepare your own co-ordinated head-to-toe outfit to bring baby home in. But do prepare two sizes of rompers coz baby's size can differ fr all the scans.

Receiving blanket/swaddling cloth: either also good. But must min. have two so when you wash one (or baby regurgitate milk on it) you still have another. These tend to be thicker so do check if you're comfortable with the thickness 1st or juse use in air-con environments.

Cotton nappies: Buy those with tighter weave so it won't go out of shape in the wash. I never used as actual nappies but was told to use it to line baby's rocker, cot or as swaddling cloth too. It's better for home-use coz thinner and breathable. Nowadays, my girl uses the nappies as a cape or to swaddle her soft toys like babies... So quite good to buy a packet (usually 10pcs).

Tour of Delivery Suite @ Mt A: It's included in the last or 2nd last class. The instructor will show you all the equipment inside and point out where's the gas mask you can inhale to control pain (only good for initial stage)

Dear experience mummies!!

I have lots of questions on strollers and bb bath tubs.

STROLLERS:
Is weight the #1 consideration? I am thinking of combi urban walker as they have a promo right now for this model. It weighs 6.2kg though. Only downside is the weight and the fact that only the front 2 wheels can do 360deg turn. So if bb is in the facing "me" direction, navigation will be slightly challenging. (Anyway it is not common to find 4 wheels that can do 360deg..) Miracle turn costs abt $200 more.

Maclaren looks so cool! But I will have problem closing with the 2-3 clips although it can be done in a single hand. Afraid I might drop baby when I bend down for the final closure!

The other brand recommended is Capella. I haven tried those out but they are also in the mid-weight range, about 6kg+ too.

So far only combi comes is 4kg+. Should I go for a lightweight combi and sacrifice the lifespan of the stroller since lightweight ones can only support up to 2yrs+ instead of the usual 3yrs?

BATHTUBS
Is recliner or those add-ins that allow babies to lie in a flat/recline position for infants really necessary?

Do we need a bathtub stand?

And usually where do mummies place the tubes when you bath your dear babies?

LovJ,
strong tea is not recommended..
tea with milk is good so teh tarik is good.. i drink mine cold!! =D
but only one cuppa a day!! not more
best you clear with your gynae; mine said its fine as long as it one cup a day!
i take one small sip of coke too a day from hubby's coke intake!

kidzkidz,

RE: Breastpad
You really got a good deal there for the tollyjoy breast pads!! I must "standby" for any promotion during the CNY season. :p

Btw, how many breast pad do you think is the right number if breastfeeding lasts for 6M?

RE: Nasal Aspirator
I think I got the big fat bulb nasal aspiration which is not the "ideal" one!! But its ok... got it at $2.50.. will switch to the pigeon one you recommended and chuck the other one when it doesn't work! :p

Hi kidzskidz, i agree for the sleepsuit it's good for younger bb. When get abit older the one without covering the foot one better. Just have to wear a pair of socks. I always buy bigger size doesn't matter if the leg part is abit longer. At least can last longer.

Anyone have good lobang for sleepsuits? I find mothercare one too expensive.

Im not sure if drilling sounds will have any effect on bb?? Cos my block are doing the lift upgrading. Everyday will hear the drilling sound from early morning to late evening. Worst is i have to take the lift beside it many times a day. Really loud. Abit worried.

wow.. all the mummies here seems to get everything ready for your babies, i only bought 5 sets of sleepsuits for my girl so far, think i need to start preparing before my tummy get really big and inconvenient to move around..

i was a coffee lover before my pregnancy, i stop drinking coffee when i know tat i m expecting, but started drinking teh-c abt 2 weeks ago, limit myself to 1 a day tho..
i have craving for instant noodles recently, i think that's worst then drinking tea or coffee but sometime cannot resist, strange thing is i never like instant noodles before...

Hi pravina

I just went for my 2nd class last saturday. The first class was on nutrition. It was quite boring coz the speaker was so monotonous but it was helpful.

The 2nd class was on posture, exercises and massage techniques. This was better.

Don't have to wait until we're in the 3rd trimester to attend antenatal actually. Especially on the nutrition, I find it such a waste that I didn't get to practise it earlier.

It would have been more helpful if I had known about the increased requirements of preggie ladies compared to non-preggie women.

Pat,

waahahaha... very farnie lah your comment.
but hor, i'd rather have a hardworking n helpful hubby lah, handsome can see cannot 'eat'... ahahaa..

re: bb wt
pat, ur bb wt is good leh, growth bui bui so fast... i can only chk my bb wt during nxt visit. hopefully by then he gained more FATS liao... ahaha... want this little boy to be fat &amp; chubby bah....

kidzskidz,
the breastpads you mentioned is really WORTH buying! i missed out all the sales over the last weekend oredi... sianz!

re: headache,
pink piglet,
beta ask your doc abt the headache if it persist.

pravina,
wah, u can stop coffee even if junkie ah. hehehee... for my #1, i'm on COMPLETE restrain but now hor, hantam only. i die die must take 1 cup of coffee very day!!!

i advise you reduce taking teh-c peng coz the sugar level very high leh. when i went back to hometown in msia for xmas/ny holiday, i hantam teh-c peng over there coz more yummy... end up now my blood sugar is alarming oredi - hv to take GTT and blood test, stil waiting for result. if bad, hv to take medication liao
beta dun risk it lor coz pregnancy diabetic is very dangerous.
take care ya!

baby_mummy,
i bath my #1 in the room, with windows closed - to avoid kena wind lor.
only shift her to bathroom when she was about 7m when she was much beta at sitting up in the tube during bath time.

Tollyjoy Breastpads: If JL sale for public is on, then it's offer price shd be $6.90 per box i.e. $1 less than usual! At initial stage, I use abt 2-3pairs per day, changing only when I leak milk. If no leaking -- say coz baby drank till ba-ba -- can still continue to use. But change when you sweat or not hygienic in the end. Btw, Lactation Consultant @ Mt A taught this technique: after breastfeeding, just squeeze a drop of milk and rub over nipple then let air-dry. Tis is enough to lubricate skin and avoid cracked nipples -- no need to buy expensive cream to do the job. Then again, if you end up with cracked nipples coz baby did not learn to latch on probably, use Lanolin cream -- Lansinoh brand is one of the more popular ones in Sgp.

Cheap Bodysuits: Try my fave store -- Song &amp; Song!!
That's where I found most of my girl's sleepsuits to use in her infant care. Prices range from $5-$8. Actually, if anybody wants girls' slpsuits, I stl hv a few brand new ones whc I can sell you at these prices I bought at. But the ones I have left are mostly fleecy-lined i.e. for aircon environment. Btw, again -- the Song &amp; Song @ Toa Payoh Central is really quite well stocked with baby clothes so check it out if you have time. Or the one at Holland Village too (near BK) -- otherwise inside the HV Shopping Centre also got factory outlets carrying infant clothes.

Instant Coffee/Tea: The nutritionist @ Mt A's prenatal class said in this form not harmful -- can drink like 2-3 cups per day. Just avoid freshly brewed or expressos. I was so happy to hear that when I was preg w B1 but I still avoided. Now with B2 I slip in a cuppa of my fave Aik Cheong White Coffee (3-in-1) or their Teh Tarik now and then
But I stl must drink b4 5pm or I can't slp @ night...<yawn>

Oh kidzkidz, thanks for the information. Maybe I will get an extra receiving blanket or so. Towel can or not huh? Sorry arh, this mummy really very ngiao I know keke.

Didn't know that the hospital tour will be included. That's good, I don't have to specially make an additional visit for the tour then.

Actually, I am eating a lot of unhealthy foods since I'm pregnant. I know it's no good but i thought i'd just listen to my body. If my body is asking for something, it must mean that it needs that something right?

I keep needing sugar leh. dunno why. I keep wanting to drink honey green tea with pearls arh.. The more the merrier and I am still drinking tea/coke and cold drinks too.

The general advice is to avoid over-consumption of caffeine coz caffeine interferes with the nutrition absorption of the baby. However, articles translate excessive intake at about 3 cups of coffee a day or 6 cups of tea a day.

Gynae advised to stick to just 1-2 caffeinated drinks a day but I just go according to my body's needs kekeke.. I have milo in the morning, 1/2 a can of green tea in the afternoon, bubble green tea at night. On average, I drink about 2 glasses of caffeinated drinks a day leh. But baby still seems to be growing ok wor.

Maybe bb will come out with tooth decay coz too many sweet things. keke

re: breastpads

I prefer Gerber brand (they have the super absorbant range that's great for those who have leaky breasts!), 2nd choice is Pigeon. Dun really like Tollyjoy though, cos find the adhesive not sticky n tends to shift when the pad gets slightly heavy. So 1st timers may want to avoid stocking up until u know what type is more suitable for your needs.

re: cloth nappies.

Unglam as they may be, they are quite useful as swaddling blankets cos they're v breathable, so not too hot for bbs. but shld wash over several times to make them soft n fluffy.

re: caffaine

i also cannot resist drinking tea. limit to 1 cup a day, and only when i feel really sleepy.

Just curious. what are the breastpads for? To stick on when you're pumping?

Ya, the cloth nappies really very unglam lor. kekeek. Buay tahan leh.

kittybride, true lah. hubby must be good but if good hubby has got good looks, lagi good right?

My bb's weight is normal leh I think. Maybe also coz I take a lot of garbage. Give me a big mac with upsized french fries and a big cup of brain-freezing coke anytime.. So happy just thinking about it!!

Wah pat, how I crave for that taste of burger man! But now everytime I eat fastfood, I have to restrain myslf from drinking coke. *sigh*... Its been exactly 5 weeks since my last coke.. My massage lady said too much coke gave me the 'wind', coz Ive been having back pain and chestpain..

Pat: Breastpads is to insert into your bra cups inbetween breastfeeding/pumping. Coz body is still adjusting and milk can leak even after baby has stopped latching on. Or even when we hear a baby cry -- can feel our breasts leaking. It's like sanitary pad except thin and round in shape with usually two strips of adhesive (top and bottom) to hold it in place. Other times we may leak milk is when we take hot shower, coz the heat is like compress to "unblock" -- so don't be surprised if you spray a jet of breastmilk!

Brands of breastpads: To share further -- I think it's safe to stock up a box of different brand to standby but Gerber is ex and as Tingting shared, prob best for those who leaks a lot so JIC (juz in case) can stock 1 box of it. Most impt is comfort coz some brands the material is quite coarse. The Mothercare brand (100pc box) has no adhesive -- so I don't recommend. Also, some brands the pad is small (as it a smaller circle compared to others) so may still move abt in bra cup even tho it has adhesive. So look out for how big, what material, whether got adhesive and then also consider price range. Pigeon is good too coz two edges are contoured so it "cups" up in shape to mould to breast. But seriously, if you wearing at home -- no nd to use ex one. If you hv gd supportive nursing bra also no need to worry.

To share my other experience: I tried the washable breastpads which look very pretty coz outside is lace. But the edges tend to be thicker coz it's many layers of cotton stitched together. Stitches also shrunk a bit when I washed it (our washer set at 40 degrees) or it'll be worst if you use a dryer.

Oh, in the private hospital's diaper cum goody bag, there should be one pair of samples at least. But if anybody wants, I can mail you a pair of the Tollyjoy ones for you to keep and try. Just mail me a SAE (stamped addressed envelope). If I rmbr right, for this brand, each pair is sealed in plastic and for Pigeon, each pc is individually sealed. Mothercare each pc is not wrapped at all.

Most impt: must regularly change for hygiene reasons -- just like with sanitary pads and pantyliners. Breastmilk is milk and can turn sourish...

oshiezan, you can hold back from drinking coke. Very good. Im trying very hard already but still abit here and there. Worst i love fast food and ice cream now...my weight keep shooting up.

Heard next taka fair is in March.

kidzskidz, where's song &amp; song at toa payoh? Near where? The sleepsuits there got bigger size for 9mths and above or only bb size? What else r they selling?

Oshiezan: My fren teaches chem &amp; bio, says coke really can erode calcium so no good at all. Worst for preggies coz baby's forming... Food for thought. Anyway, everything we must eat in moderation. Then again, I got another fren throw caution to the wind. Everyday must have one can of coke at least -- especially when she's stressed at work. If she don't drink she goes into withdrawal i.e. becomes super cranky!

DAISO: Another plc I loved to shop at -- everything $2. Really got wide range of things and strange things too. Check out their baby stuffs if you are there. The biggest outlet is at IMM and the one at Vivicity also not bad. I like their pacifier clip which I used to clip a teether to my girl's shirt or to the baby carrier when she was teething. Also, they got lots of child-safety padding (foam strips) which is great to stick on corners, door frames. They hv have child safety locks. Mommies, keep in view! Hope their prices stay at $2 through this recession period. So many plcs already jacking up their prices!!

Hi Pat,

I also went to Mt A for pre-natal lessson last Saturday. You attended the 1.30pm or 4.00pm lesson? I'm at 4.00pm

hi mummies!!
this thread is moving REALLY FAST!!! :D

re: sales
hmm.. quite tempted to go down to take a look!
but next bb fair @ taka is in mar!!! hmm...
FAINT!!!!

re: breastpads
used to use pigeon, and den switch to tollyjoy cos its on the cheaper side..

of cos, like wat kidzkidz said, for those who have leaky breast.. try something thicker cos tollyjoy is not sufficient for leaky breasts...
dun stock up first, try e brands out and see which is of your preference before you stock up to avoid stocking the wrong stock...

hey pat
my hb dun even know how to speak his dialect!
FAINT!!! :p:p:p

re: caffeine &amp; headaches
i'm a tea lover so had to try really hard to stop drinking tea when i found out i was pregnant. Finally managed to abstain totally in the 2nd trimester only to develop debilitating migraines in my 4th mth that occurred a few times a week and lasting the whole day each time. My gynae told me it's ok to drink abt 1 - 2 cups a day and I didn't have to stop totally, so I kinda did that and the headaches went away. So i guess the headaches for me were perhaps due to the caffeine withdrawal.
pink_piglet: if the headaches dun go away, it'll be good to check with ur gynae to make sure it's not something more serious.

it's good that there's so many sales lately. Always have this urge to go shopping nowadays on my off days just to see if i can find any good deals on baby stuff. Dunno if you gals feel the same but i just find all the baby clothes so cute and sometimes just feel like buying all the baby clothes i see (although i know it's not sensible to do so and babies grow up really fast. :p )

anybody here signed up for TMC's prenatal classes in Feb?

RE: Cravings!
Pat! I crave for sweets! I have a terrible sweet tooth even before pregnancy. Last time it was fruit gums from M&amp;S. Right now it is especially those from Hi-Chew coz less "gas-sy" and very chewy! Very bad.. but I can't help it! Trying very hard to control. Making it up by not drinking kopi/tea/coke etc and drinking more plain water.

RE: Bathtub
Kitty bride, do you mean u put the tub in the bedroom for the first 7M before moving the tub to the bathroom?

RE: Breastpad
Wow... didn't know there are so much factors to consider in a breastpad! Initially I am worried about no supply.. but decide to switch to optimistic mode! So bought breastpad to encourage usage and milk supply! Will try out more first before stocking!

RE: TMC's prenatal classes in Feb
Yo Sanni, yup I have signed up for the Feb Sat's pm class!!

Anyone sign up for TMC prenatal yoga? Right now only got 3 mummies! It's held every friday!