(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Seabreeze,

The above sounds fabulous! Thanks for organising.

jenn, can try the ovulation sticks? Maybe it works?

Seabreeze, most prob I attending with my 2 kids.. by when must confirm? Need to check if my hubby working day shift or night shift...

Two Year old Celebration
Date: 27th feb 2011 (Sun)
Time: 11am - 1pm
Venue: Little O'Zone @ Orchid Country Club (Next to Orchid Bowl)

http://www.orchidclub.com/moby/cms/contactus/map.html

Confirmed
1) strawberrys79 + HY + HK + maid
2) missycandy / hb / kirsten
3) asura/bb C
4) Seabreeze + HB + SH + YC
5) Jennifer79 + Hubby + Jermaine + Jovia + maid
6) jo's mummy + Jovin + hubby
7) pinkdemoness + Elixir
8) Lenny & Bree

Pending Confirmation
1) Sharlin + Janelle (tentative)
2) ilyena/ hub / alysa (kiv)
3) Lizy / hb / Vera
4) Yiyi + HB + Isaac + Isabelle

Cost:

$22 per child who is attending the party, if you intend to let your elder child join in the party, it will be $22. Little O'Zone is charging $19 (for OCC member) and the extra $3 is for cake.

$11 per adult for lunch + transportation charges, I will cater food from AM Chef/Angeli or any other recommendation. I will order the $10 menu. If your helper is eating, pls factor in the $11 cos I am avoiding a situation where some of us bring helper while others dun but yet the helper is taking a full meal at the party and of cos the situation where we dun have enough food.

Is everyone comfy with the above arrangement? I will be sending invite via FB to the mummies too. If you know any mummies whom I have missed out, pls extend the invite to them via FB too.

I will update the list here.

Gift Exchange - exchange of present valued at $20.

SEABREEZE & MISSY

THANKYOU for Organising HOR!! must caps cos scared you both cannot see my thanks.. Muahahaahah

Hi seabreeze, thks for taking the lead. Feeling excited abt the party now even though I'm down with sore throat, flu and cough. Ok. When do we TT the money to u?

Just to add for the gift exchange we just get something unisex and suitable for 2 yr old or older right?

Devil,

Oval strip?? Where can I get that? Is it exp??

Thank you Sea & Missy for everything! Not forgetting all mummies who make an effort to join the 2nd year bb bash! Without u,the bash can't go on! So thank you for joining!!!

sad leh... kid have but mummy dun have... *muhahaha.... We are still kid ma... (hehe.. there's a child in everyone)

Saya still X'mas mood.... *wahaaha.... Next time must have xmas exhange (for mummy only)

missy,
i am turning 2 .. as a mother .. hahaa

anyway, my due date is 26 Feb leh .. think will be delivered liao by that day ?

LOTs of BB Dust ... To whoever wan it ...

Jenn, the ovulation strips sold in guardian... But quite ex. Ard 50+ for 7 tests. Can increase the chances of pretty when use this... urs is regular, can go to some website to calculate the est ovulation date then use the ovulation strips to double confirm...

Sinmey,

*raise hand* I want want!!! Wahahah...

Thanks Devil n Missy,

Ar yo, I Shd have login earlier... Went to unity but they only sell 1 box of test. Ask if have 50, the sales gal look blankly at me. Almost fainted... Muhahah...

Pardon me, what is bp n spree? : p

erm bp is the thread called Bulk Purchase in the main forum page... then if u scroll down the page, there is a section called Overseas Spree...

missy, i bought the ovulation stripes, used all 8 stripes but dunno y it shows -ve result for all the test (even though i started to do the test from 1week after my last day of menses. mayb its bcos of my irregular menses...this month, my menses is late again...sianz...

lil devil19,

I always use the ovulation calculator, but bcos my menses always late like 1wk, 2wk or even 3wk, tats y i dunno when is my ovulation. how can i est..i also dunno...it was stated in the website that those menses not regular not suitable to use the ovulation calculator...

i've tried to take the EYS bai feng yuan to regulate menses but still no use...

jo mummy, usually shld test frm D10 onwards... but you yrself can also feel when u ovulate if u really observe la.. for me i feel warmer... then the discharge seems to be more... heh...

actually if wan to save on strips, u cn test alt days... becos when u test positive on the strip, it means you will ovulate probably in 24-48hrs... so moment u see positive, jus BD that day and the next 3 days... lol!

missy, i got tried to observe ler, discharge a lot but when i test, still -ve. For example, my 1st day of menses last mth is 11th Dec. I tested from 20th dec till 27th dec still -ve ler...and in btw 18th-25th i only BD 2times
kao_shy.gif

hmmm... how long have u been trying? maybe u cn go back to yr gynae.. tell him u r trying... see if he can give u anything for ovulation... the usual drug they give is clomid(clomiphene) this helps to release more eggs for fertilisation... the one "risk" of taking this drug is getting twins... then again, i dont knw the percentage la... but think shldnt be that high... heh... if u have tried for at least 6mths on yr own and still nothing, best to see gynae.. if need be, cn refer u to fertility specialist...

thanks missy,

been trying for 2months only but bcos not "hardworking enuf" tats y no result..hahah...menses just came...will work harder 1week later...

wow twin!! i wan..especially twin girls!!! ....but no $$$$$$$$$ and no ppl take care!

If i need the specialist i will contact u...thanks for offering ya!

jo mummy
means urs same as mine. mine also very irregular. sometimes late 1 week, sometimes 2 weeks, etc... so very difficult.. Hmmm.... Think u can consider missy suggestion if u trying for one for some time liaoz...

devil19, i wan to use the ovulation website ler..so how many days should i choose for the cycle??

last month menses is 11th Dec, today is 13th jan, so is 30days?

jo - do u have iphone? if u have, u cn dl this free app can iovucalc ... someone recommended to me... u just enter yr last menses.. it will indicate fertile days n when u will O.. so based on that, you can try and see... hee hee
if not... u tell me when yr menses start.. then i help u key in n let u knw what day is good for u to start to bd.. kekeke

jo's mummy, should be 32 days.

Ovulation Calculator
Based on your answers, you're likely to be most fertile from Wednesday, January 26, 2011 to Monday, January 31, 2011.

Not sure if accurate anot... Can try...

THANK U VERY MUCH MISSY FOR UR HELP!!!!

Thanks Devil! If based on last month should be 32days..will SURE to try!

thanks Jennifer, we both Jia You ya! You also on menses right? hkekeke...

Baby dust to jo's mummy & jen, some tips recommended by online website;

- 45mins after, don't get up, don't wash up, just go to sleep. Prop a pillow under ur hips to help the swimmers flow in, towards the ovaries. If u stand up, the lil swimmers w have to fight against gravity & that sure doesn't help them swim
upstream.
- if want gal, missionary position. If want boy, doggy style, as this is closer to ovaries, shorter distance to swim for the boy swimmers who are faster.
- good to BD in morning as hubby's swimmers w be fastest & strongest. If possible, hubby should drink coffee before BD as it'll help them to swim faster.
- have a good laugh after BD as laughter triggers a relaxing hormone that will help them to gel. So read comic or think of happy things.

Hope some of the above helps, for more tips, just google

Oh yeah, if u have an orgasm, it increases chance of a boy. If no organsm, less chances so more likely girls. Justgoogle under 'how to conceive boy/girl' , many links to read from.

Hi jo's mummy / Jennifer,
Jia you! Jia you!
To conceive hy, my Hb and I bd every day, 2 weeks before I get my next mensus and then we strike after 1-2 mths. We got so sick of bd-ing! The lift -up-your legs method works and it does help cos that's what i did. For hk, it was a one strike and bull's eye. strangely enough before I even miss my period/ get any morning sickness/do any test... I knew I'm pregnant already. Hehehe

Most importantly is to relax and enjoy :p

Mommies...

Need advice here..

My maternal grandpa left us last yr on the 4th day of CNY...

so this yr... i don't know if we are allowed to visit other ppl le..

if i am not wrong, others can visit us right? Thanks in advance..

Strawberrys..

hehe... me and hubs also BD everyday for almost a month when we are trying for Bree.. cos Hubs is traveling so much and have to catch the right timing..

Thanks god, we strike after a month. hee hee...

What is DB?

Lenny,

Depending if u r 'pang tan' or not. usually mat side after 49 days or 1 yr is fine. Also got to depend on yr friends if they mind or not. I've friends who r v pang tan b I also have friends who r v modern. ;)

Jennifer..

Its BD... Means Baby Dance or copulation or a more common term, Sexual Intercourse.. hehehe

if its one yr.. then the whole thing will only be over by the 5th day of CNY..

My mom is going back to her hometown along with her siblings for a prayer session.. the one yr thingy.. that's why

actually for me.. i am not those who "pan tang" but i need to respect my friends that is.. if they are concerned about this.

i was hoping to get out of the country which i normally do during all CNY till i was pregnant and Bree was born..

somehow or rather.. i find CNY.. just go visiting and eat and eat then most gamble.. i don't gamble and i end up watching tv while my friends or relatives play cards.. i was always the baby sitter for my friends' kids while they gamble or the "maid" who help them get drinks or snack when they gamble..

so i really end up bored and am happier taking the time to travel out of SIN.. even somewhere near is good enough.

starflower, i wan bb girl dust ler!! anyway thanks for ur advise...i hate lifting the leg session where almost everytime fall asleep..however, i found that every morning after BD, i will still wet my pants even when i put a pillow under my hips n lift up my legs..is it normal??

no orgasm means refer to my hubby or me or both

Lenny, BD everyday I can but my hubby cannot!!! his work is too tiring n no more energy at night!!

Jo's Mummy...

Er... don't want to sound crude...but hor..

You can "rape" him.. ask him just lie down if he got not strength.. Muahahahaa...

seriously, ask hubs to take multi-vits to keep his energy level up to pull him through the day..
try Berocca.. Vit c available from watsons..

I made hubs take multi-vits from GNC.. i mean we both took la.. i took the pre-natal ones a few months before we try for Bree and for hubs.. i made him continue taking for his overall health and to supplement what his daily diet is not providing him..

Just pop in 2 vit pills in the morning.. and 1 hr before or after.. no coffee or caffeine drinks.. then its pretty much done... just drink loads of water throughout the day... and of course.. caffeine is good too.. a cup a day and the last cup should not be later than 4 pm..

Research claimed that caffeine can help the sperms swim faster.. so a cup of coffee a day is good. took this info from National Geographic DVD "In the Womb"