(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Btw mummies I'm thinking of signing up hy for music classes cos he's always raising his hands to dance and shaking his butt. Seems to enjoy music alot. Found one offered by juzmusic at parkway at an affordable price $340 for 12 lessons. Currently on waiting list. They just called me and said gg to form a class soon. U can check their website www.juzmusic.com

Missy I wanna bond with aly mah since is a 2yo bash hehe. We r not having a party for her this year, just having a simple family celebration like strawberry

Lenny I am still around! more alive in fb than here tho ;)

Hello Everybody!
So long no log in! So scare to log in FB so come in here to see who's ard!

FB so many "scary" stories of LOs gg to school. me useless momee. I cant imagine when Andrique goes to school. Too scare to think. Think I'll just continue to send Andrique to accompanied enrichment class for the time being.

Got 2 YO Bash?! Cant make it
has other plans.

Lenny, me minnie24=pauline L. yong in FB kekekeke...;p

Hi all, does anyone rem having insomnia in the second trim? Sometimes I can't sleep till 3-4am and it driving me crazy.... Not towmention grumpy & tired.... Can feel bb kicking gently, hmmm maybe that's what keeping me awake , all that movement....

Lenny, hope u rem me also, am L.lim in fb ;)

Two Year old Celebration
Date: 27th feb 2011 (Sun)
Time:
Venue:

1) strawberrys79 + HY + HK + maid
2) Sharlin + Janelle (tentative)
3) jo's mummy + Jovin
4) Jennifer79 + Hubby + Jermaine + Jovia + maid (need to confirm with hubby again as he may need to work on Sat)
5) pinkdemoness + Elixir
6) missycandy / hb / kirsten (KIV)
7) Lizy / hb / Vera
8) Yiyi + HB + Isaac + Isabelle
9) Lenny & bb Bree (KIV)
10) ilyena/ hub / alysa (kiv)
11) asura/bb C (ok as long as after 11 am)
12) Seabreeze + HB + SH + YC

Sorry for disappearing for so long heehee

Have emailed some of the indoor playground so will update their party package details and then we vote k.

Here are the outlets that I have emailed:

1. AtlantisCity@Delta (Delta Sports Complex)
http://www.playtime-recreations.com

2. Little O'Zone (Orchid Country Club beside the orchid bowl)
http://www.littleskoolhouse.com/programmes.aspx

3. Peek-A-Boo (Kallang Leisure Park)
http://www.peekaboo.com.sg

4. Frisk ‘n’ Romp Kids Playclub (East Coast Playground @ BigSplash)
http://frisknromp.blogspot.com/

My feel is that (1) and (2) would have a better pricing as they are less than $30 per kid. I called AtlantisCity@Delta and he mentioned that they can exchange the playcard (worth $20) and give all the children a foil balloon.

I went to Little O'Zone recently and its q good. SH enjoyed himself alot. In fact if we buy the pre-paid book, its only $5 per hour per child. Or we can just go to Little O'Zone for them to play for 1-2hr and we have dim sum lunch at Peach Garden, which is next door. Cos the playing would already keep them entertained so maybe there is no real need for a 'party' =)

What say everyone?

Missy,

Yup, pine garden's cake so yummy..can always get to eat their cakes as its so near my house..kekek..but x always eat lar...fattening+exp ler!! this yr also dunno will just buy a simple cake or will order a theme cake...not much time left as his bday is early of mar...

Strawberry, the indoor playground is at Kovan neighbourhood area..this is the website http://www.bouncingkids.com.sg/
You can google and check for some reviews..

minnie, im also not yet put Jo to school yet...but it seems like my MIL is hinting..she keeps telling me say tat block xxx got a vegetarian playgroup, the opposite blk also got full day playgroup, this n that..but i just tell her no need send them to school so early.i will only put Jo to school when im preg my #2 is coming or mayb he is 3YO..maybe its bcos i nvr tell her we planned for #2 n b4 tat she already keep hinting us "Nowadays, couples only wants 1child is enuf!"

See reply from The Polliwogs. They REJECTED us!! hahaha so atas ar ....

-------------------------------------------
Thank you for considering The Polliwogs for your upcoming celebration.

For your information, we do not conduct birthday party for group of children as our packages are suitable for a child's birthday celebration only. Customisation of party package is not encouraged as it will affect the standard set by the company in terms of logistics, operations and service to customers.

Thank you for your interest and support to The Polliwogs.

Best Regards,
-The Polliwogs Team

Hi seabreeze thks for doing the homework. Heheh
Polliwogs so rigid looks like their biz is good eh? Hehe
I dun mind yr suggestion but just worried that our kids will end up scattered around the place and ended up like individual family gathering. Would u want to check the website given by jo's mummy above? Not sure if the location is good for the rest.

Hi seabreeze I just checked out the indoor playground website. Seems like they offer quite a good party package. Maybe if jo's mummy booked the venue for us via her hubby we could get it at $400? Wat do u think?
Jo's mummy...yoo-hoo ... Wats yr take on this?

strawberrys79 ...

I made the suggestion cos we are paying $25-$30 for each child and that exclude proper makan for kids and adults. Thought if we just pay for the entrance as per normal then proceed for lunch, may be more economical, also it eliminate the problem of no-show.

Cos sometimes kiddo may fall ill just before the party and places are already paid for then abit 'stressful' - for both organiser and parents.

If we can find a indoor playground with makan place nearby, we can buy a cake and have a cake cutting during lunch.

I heard of bouncingkids too ... my fren was just telling me abt it and we wanted to try it out too heehee

What does the rest of the mummies feel? A proper party organised by the indoor playground? Or we DIY?

hi, im ok with 1 , 2 & bouncing kids... but like i mentioned, i can only make it after 3. hee. so if u all have it before 3 then we wun be able to go

strawberrys,

I dont mind to help if u all keen to go for the bouncing kids indoor playground...but hor after reading the package, need to pay 50% non refundable deposit & the package is for max 15kids oh...additional kids hav to pay $15...dunno if i ask my husband book, we can don need pay de deposit o not ler...

just let me know lar if u all keen ya

Seabreeze,

Im Ok with no.2 as its nearer to my house and ur suggestion to eat dim sum lunch at Peach Garden is good!

After reading ur post, seabreeze I also agree with the no-show part cos with kids it's so hard to say. Like my hk he was ok earlier today and just now noticed he has cough. Went to pd and she said he has blocked nose. Came home and he merlioned all over me after med and milk... Haiz..

Hihi looks like planning for the party is rock n Rollin, juz that I'm not very confident I can handle kee alone at the party coz my backache has been getting pretty bad these days... Think I need to start exercising more & remember to squat to pick up stuffs instead of bending over, feel like a super old lady w aching bones....

By the way need advice, should I blood bank #2's cord blood if I have already done so for #1? can they share the same sample?

Received reply from Little O'Zone and Peek A Boo.

Here goes:

From Little O'Zone

Package A- Venus
- $22 per child
- Minimum of 15 children
- 2 hours of playtime at Mega Play system
- Party host to facilitate smooth running of party
- Simple games by party host
- Cake cutting by party host
- Birthday gift for birthday child
- Free admission for all accompanying adults (2 adults per child)
- 1 party pack for each participating child
- Simple decoration included
- Invitation cards per invited guest with 2 extras (extras will be charged at $1.00 each)
- 2 hours exclusive use of private party room for duration of party

My dad has OCC membership so it will be $19 per child and they allow us to cater food without any extra cost. Cos if we allow them to play 2hrs ... its already $10 (assuming we buy the pre-paid booklet, normal price is $7/hr for member and $8/per hr for public). So just pay $9 more for the private room and party host.

We can order buffet/pizzas or even potluck for adults so each family (2A + 1K) is abt $50. OCC free parking somemore heehee

From Peek A Boo

$480 for 15 children and additional $25 child

All party packages are for 15 children and include the following:
• 2 fun Peek-­‐A-­‐Boo hosts!
• Decorations,set-up and all required cutlery for
party food!
• Balloons for every child and complimentary
invitationcards!
• Party food!
o4X10 inch pizzas
o Miniéclairs and cream puffs(30 pieces
each)
o Free flow drinks(choice of orange squash,
fruit punch and blackcurrant)

AtlantisCity@Delta

http://www.playtime-recreations.com/package.htm

Its $380 for 16 kids and additional $15 per kid. They are the one who can exchange the play card and give each child a foil balloon.

-------------------------

I personally vote for Little O Zone cos its pretty flexible in terms of food arrangement for the adults and of cos its the cheapest among all of them. The party slots are 11am-1pm, 3pm-5pm and 7pm-9pm.

Can mummies start voting before we start to confirm the attendance?

Starflower ...

Dun worry there are many of us around to help =) if we are going to Little O Zone ... its q ok for their age. SH enjoyed himself alot =)

I am getting v stressed now!!! So many of my colleagues and relatives are conceiving now.. I still have no news.. Really wanna have a Bunny child... looks like I may not have this chance anymore... so sad

Hi seabreeze, occ is ok for me even though it's far for
Me. Does baby also include as one headcount for party? Hk will be only 3 mths old. And I opt for 3 to 5pm slot

Seabreeze,

Thanks for doing all the homework!!

I am fine with either but paiseh, where is OCC?
I am fine with 3 to 5 pm slot since missycandy can only make it after 3 pm.

occ is at yishun area. im also okie with 3-5pm. occ is ok for me.

jennifer - dun give up hope! u still have chance, this mth til march...
if u count english calendar la... if u count chinese then u have until april i guess..

Two Year old Celebration
Time: 3 -5pm (?)
Venue: OCC -little o'zone (?)

2) Sharlin + Janelle (tentative)
3) jo's mummy + Jovin
4) Jennifer79 + Hubby + Jermaine + Jovia + maid (need to confirm with hubby again as he may need to work on Sat)
5) pinkdemoness + Elixir
6) missycandy / hb / kirsten (KIV)
7) Lizy / hb / Vera
8) Yiyi + HB + Isaac + Isabelle
9) Lenny & bb Bree (KIV)
10) ilyena/ hub / alysa (kiv)
11) asura/bb C (ok as long as after 11 am)
12) Seabreeze + HB + SH + YC

Two Year old Celebration
Time: 3 -5pm/7-9pm
Venue: Little O'Zone @ Orchid Country Club (Next to Orchid Bowl)

http://www.orchidclub.com/moby/cms/contactus/map.html

Confirmed
2) missycandy / hb / kirsten
3) asura/bb C
4) Seabreeze + HB + SH + YC
5) Jennifer79 + Hubby + Jermaine + Jovia + maid

Pending Confirmation
1) Sharlin + Janelle (tentative)
2) jo's mummy + Jovin
(need to confirm with hubby again as he may need to work on Sat)
3) pinkdemoness + Elixir
4) Lizy / hb / Vera
5) Yiyi + HB + Isaac + Isabelle
6) Lenny & bb Bree (KIV)
7) ilyena/ hub / alysa (kiv)

I called Little O'Zone and she said that someone has booked the 3-5pm slot so she will call the other party and check if they are going to confirm the booking. She will let me know next week.

I have made a tentative booking for 7pm-9pm, at least the children can have a good nap before coming for the party and the weather for makan is cooler. Everyone ok?

Hi seabreeze I won't be able to make it for the 7-9pm slot, one of the reason is I stay far frm venue and hy's nap time is early afternoon, by evening he will be asking to wash up and get ready for bed by 9pm. he can get real cranky and I dun think I could handle with didi around even though I've maid cos tis maid can't handle also. But If majority ok with this time slot then pls proceed.

Jen, don't stress, relax relax & let nature take it's course.although in the meantime u can take folic acid first to help condition the body I think.

seabreeze - is the 11am to 1pm slot available? maybe that wld be better as compared to 7-9pm... hmmm... though for me, i wld prefer the later slots. lol... but to accomodate more pple, 11-1 might be better.. then after that all the kids wil KO. lol... im ok with missing one sunday school for kirsten... see what the others prefer bah... the others havent given any opinion yet..

also, since its a birthday gathering, an idea is to bring a pressie for gift exchange? we can set the amt at $20-$30 a gift? what do you all think? if not im ok also la. lol.

Seabreeze,

Thanks for your effort of organizing such an event. I won't be able to go if its 7-9pm as well cos Bree's bedtime is 7.00pm and latest by 9.00pm.

She will scream her head off if i insist of dragging her out during that period of time.

as for 11.00am to 1.00pm.. hehe... she will be taking her lunch at 11.30am then let her nap at about 12.30pm.. this one.. i can drag her till 1.00pm then let her KO..

I am ok with the 3 - 5 pm slot as well.. i just need to leave earlier like 4.30pm? to get her ready for bed.. her usual ritual...

if majority is ok.. just go ahead with majority ya?

Maybe wait for the event organizer to get back to us to see whether the other party confirm the timing? If it's taken then maybe we get another date for the bash?

I'm ok with bringing presents for exchange.
gift exchange to be set at $20.

I am ok with 11am to 1pm oso .. just cross our finger to see if we can get the 3pm slot cos I told them that CONFIRM we want the slot heehee

I will call them later to change our 2nd option to 11am to 1pm

Jennifer,

I ever talked to my sis, who ttc for 5yrs n last yr just gave birth to a cute&pretty girl. She say, if u hav a friend trying for many yrs & say wan to give up, u can ask her to give up. Because when u give up, u don hav the stress. When u don hav the stress, u will conceive very fast!! This is how it works for my sis.

Actually hor, Im also ttcing :D hopefully delivered by this yr.till now no news yet bcos my hubby is too tired of work (LOL)..we either do it too far before Ovulation or many days after ovulation..tats y always not successful...

if u can, maybe visit ur gynae to get some help. i think i will visit my gynae soon too...

i do understand ur stressed n worries (bcos im worried too!!)...we both JIA YOU ya!!!

Seabreeze,

Im also ok with 11am to 1pm or 3-5pm. THanks!!

Two Year old Celebration
Time: 3 -5pm/7-9pm

Confirmed
3) asura/bb C

Pending Confirmation
2) jo's mummy + Jovin + hubby
3) pinkdemoness + Elixir
4) Lizy / hb / Vera
6) Lenny & bb Bree (KIV)
7) ilyena/ hub / alysa (kiv)

Thanks strawberry, starflower and jo mummy! Ya, having folic acid now.... My gygae ask me to wait for 5 yrs to conceive.. I am Not going to listen to him... *lolz

I am also fine with the timing!

jo,

Yes, every mth ( same date) but dun know what happened recently.. it is always a week late (for 4 - 5 mths)...

Last mth, my menses was 7 Dec... it's already 10 and I am still waiting.. zzzz... Am I reg?

actually if u late you can just test to see if u r pregs... if yr cycle is regular and 28-30day cycle.. shld be able to pick up... prolly a faint line on the test kit... good luck!

pinksorbet
our d day same ah... haha.. i might c section on 11 feb... instead of the edd of 19. cos i just went to see doc on fri and he said i should c section aft 9 feb...

Ok gals, just got confirmation from Little O'Zone that the 3-5pm booking is 90% cfm so I took the 11am - 1pm slot for us.

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Two Year old Celebration</font></font>
<font color="0077aa">Date: 27th feb 2011 (Sun)
Time: 11am - 1pm

Confirmed
3) asura/bb C
6) jo's mummy + Jovin + hubby

Pending Confirmation
2) ilyena/ hub / alysa (kiv)
3) pinkdemoness + Elixir
4) Lizy / hb / Vera
6) Lenny &amp; bb Bree (KIV)

Cost:

$22 per child who is attending the party, if you intend to let your elder child join in the party, it will be $22. Little O'Zone is charging $19 (for OCC member) and the extra $3 is for cake.

$11 per adult for lunch + transportation charges, I will cater food from AM Chef/Angeli or any other recommendation. I will order the $10 menu. If your helper is eating, pls factor in the $11 cos I am avoiding a situation where some of us bring helper while others dun but yet the helper is taking a full meal at the party and of cos the situation where we dun have enough food.

Is everyone comfy with the above arrangement? I will be sending invite via FB to the mummies too. If you know any mummies whom I have missed out, pls extend the invite to them via FB too.

I will update the list here.

Gift Exchange - exchange of present valued at $20.