(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

thanks for the advice. Yes, Emma can sleep and poos well. Also putting on weight. I have two other friends who also have a july baby and Emma is the chubbiest among them. Guess, I shouldn't worry too much.

But right now, what worries me most is my boy. I waited and waited and he is now 21 months, still non verbal. Not a single word. I feared for the worst and have decided to start him on speech therapy. :'(

srumpee,

my cousin-in-law's little boy didn't start talking until a few days ago. he's 26 months old and has german dad and a portuguese mum, and he goes to an american (international) kindergarten/nursery.

fully trilingual the moment he opened his mouth to speak words/phrases.

there is hope! don't be pessimistic!

Yes srumpee..I agree with fireangel..
There's hope, be positive!
but to put yr heart at ease just go for the speech therapy. Before u know it yr little boy will be talking non stop!

Hahaha Missy... Lolxx

Anybody else joining for the 2 yr old bash on 27 feb? I realized I won't be able to make it for 26 feb also. Good thing we changed to 27 feb.
Yoo hoo~~~ seabreeze... How? Haven't plan the party yet

Two Year old Celebration
Date: 27th feb 2011 (Sun)
Time:
Venue:

1) strawberrys79 + HY + HK + maid
2) Sharlin + Janelle (tentative)
3) jo's mummy + Jovin
4) Jennifer79 + Hubby + Jermaine + Jovia + maid (need to confirm with hubby again as he may need to work on Sat)
5) pinkdemoness + Elixir
6) missycandy / hb / kirsten (KIV)
7) Lizy / hb / Vera
8) Yiyi + HB + Isaac + Isabelle

no la. where got competitive? if really competitive hor, i wld have posted on 1st jan at midnight le... lol... wait until now meh? whahaahaha... i see no one post ma.. so i post lor... wahahahahx...

sigh.. me so freaking tired now... kns... last night planning to sleep early... by 11.. in bed.. end up our little friend woke up 1230.. cry cry cry... vomited a bit... then keep crying... -_-" no choice... let her watch timmy time / agent oso... then she stopped... tried putting her back to bed again ard 1+, she refused.. cry again... -_-" she didnt go to slp til 3am... wahlao!!! inside i really want to keesiao olredi! but i just ren... now i feel like crap becos not enough sleep...

Missy, perhaps a cup of coffee for you might help?
Was Kirs overstimulated during the day..? I hope she's alright?

I hv 3 tins of 900g Pediasure for sale as my boy change brand.

Letting go at $32 per tin but if u take all 3 tins then can sell at $30 per tin. Collection at buangkok mrt.

Vanilla favor expire Jan 2012 x2
Strawberry favor expire Sep 2011 x1

Serious buyer and no neg pls!!

Contact me via pm.. Thanks

Happy new year to you and your babies!

Staying in the East
I am!! Jio me if you have any gathering k!
My email address: [email protected]

Milk intake
Isaac drinks a lot! Even after he ate dinner(like half bowl of rice), before sleep, he can still take 210ml and sometimes need to add 180ml if he still cry for milk.
He don like to drink water, so the only fluid he takes, will be from soup and milk. Occasionally will force him to drink water from his water bottle.

Scrumpee
My meimei don drink as much as Isaac too, she is now 7 months old and drinking 120ml or less. But since she is so chubby, happy and healthy, so should be ok.

Strawberry
For my helper, she is my 1st one. With us for 1.5 yrs liaoz... contract ending soon and she may go back after this.. sadz... I think I am quite lucky to get her, She is very "automatic". She will do all the housework needed at the same time taking care of my kids when she finished her work... She will stay in the living room watch baby TV or channel 8 with us while playing with the kids or feed them.. We don tell her what time she has to sleep.. as long as Isaac is asleep (like 10+).. she can rest.. And she can wake up around 7+ when Isaac wakes up. We don require her to cook daily, only occasionaly... One of the incident I am very impressed is when I cough due to think either I choke or dry throat.. she will automatically take a cup of warm water for me to drink..

lizy - duno leh. she was in sch. then dinner we were out. thats all. hmmm... sigh... i need sanity.. not kopi.. lol!!!

wah yiyi yr maid so good... so sad lor... see if cn tempt her to stay.. renew contract.. kekeke

Hi yiyi,
U stay at the east too? Me too.
My maid improved abit but she can be dreaming the next moment when chores very little. I give her magazines to read sometimes she watch tv with us. I'm still uneasy having a maid and I dun chit chat with her only talk abt the household chores . Both my mom and mil talk to her more. She's not very auto at times and have to remind but can't blame cos she's here 3 mths only. With me around she is more alert and fast cos I'm the impatient everything also must be chop chop type. Haha

Missy
Now keep talking to her to stay on... her problem is her mum like not willing to take care of her kids unless she send a lot of money home.. recently keep calling to ask her send money, even thou send back already... came up a few reason each time she called. So she says if her mum not taking care for her, she will not stay loh.. I hope she can renew loh.. hard to find a good maid like her..

Maybe tonight you rest early and ask your hubby standby OT for you?

Strawberry
ya... you forgot our BBQ gathering at Vic's place that time.. we were there! That's a east gathering... rem?

Hi yiyi,
Hope everything turns out well for ur maid issues.
Maybe she's hinting u to increase her pay by telling u what her mom say?:p just a tot

Yes I rem our gathering but I tot u shifted to yr new place already or i rem wrongly or u still shift within east side?
Hehee

Missy... U rest well tonight get yr funny Hb to help cover yr duty.

hahaha... no la.. think tonight i will let kirs sleep with my mum instead.. we both need the sleep... in same room as me.. means she will choose me over hb... esp at night... sigh... at night when hb tries to help, she cries more.. -_-"

yiyi - hmmm... maybe she hinting for pay increment... becareful... end of the day no matter what hor, somehow when it comes to money issues, cannot trust them de...

lenny - i dont need to pm u hor? =P

Missy..

No need la.. hehe.. I am trying to put nicks to names and faces cos i have been responding alot to Friends request previously and now.. macam like "lost" don't know who is who..

Hehehe...

Two Year old Celebration
Time:
Venue:

3) jo's mummy + Jovin
4) Jennifer79 + Hubby + Jermaine + Jovia + maid (need to confirm with hubby again as he may need to work on Sat)
5) pinkdemoness + Elixir
7) Lizy / hb / Vera
9) Lenny & bb Bree (KIV)

Strawberry
I am staying more east than used to be.. I moved to Pasir Ris.

If really she is asking for increment, if we can afford, should be ok... if not, no choice also.. at least I am mentally prepared if she really leaves.

Wah.. Pasir ris... That means we stay quite near. Me Tampines near tpjc. Hehehe
U bought resale?
Btw I agree with Missy... At the end of the day no matter how well u treat them, they are still not family. My friend's maid tried to bake a cake to smuggle their jewelleries back home even after working for them for 4 yrs. That maid is very smart... Bake a cake and put the jewelleries inside but left without bringing the cake to airport with her. She insisted to go back and take but my friend and her family told her no time already and her plane is taking off so no choice she left without the cake. When she has gone, my friend went home to cut the cake to eat and find her jewelleries inside. Haha

Regarding the 2 yr bash, are we having it at indoor playground? At least $500 to $600 to have it at a indoor playground for 15 kids.
Ideas please....

Currently we have 12 kids

Ya... I bought resale flat and moved in just before meimei pop out... my flat just opp Tampines Ikea.

Wah... this maid very smart loh! But too smart until forgot her cake.. haha.. Ya... still have to be careful when she leaves... thanks for reminding.

lenny - =P lol!

ya i read abt the cake story. so funny. lol!!!

yiyi - ya. must make sure all yr things r good n proper. once gone hor. wont come back liao. =P

straws - hmmm.... ya i dun mind indoor plygrd... but i have church til 1pm.. then go lunch... so if timing clash hor i wun be able to go lor.. heh... if ard 3 im ok... earlier than that is problem for me... thanks

Plus me! Hehe...hope to meet all the mummies n babies whom I haven't seen before

Two Year old Celebration
Time:
Venue:

3) jo's mummy + Jovin
5) pinkdemoness + Elixir
7) Lizy / hb / Vera
9) Lenny & bb Bree (KIV)
10) ilyena/ hub / alysa (kiv)

Jacqueline here. Have been missing for almost a year.

cos i went back to teaching.

This year I have taken no pay leave to 'relax'. Full time looking after Jovan. Last year stayed at my mum's place during the weekdays and my house in yishun was 'weekend chalet'. Aiyo. Too much moving and a lot of hassle.

Yesterday jovan started playgroup. He is coping quite well. Hope today will turn out well too.

wahahahahahahaha! maybe its better to list those u not sure who they are.. because.. quite a number of ppl have "vanished"

Besides our 2 YO Celebration, do you all celebrate on the actual birthday for ur boy/girl this year? i mean like a party or etc...

hmm..wan to celebrate but hav no idea...hahah..my hubby's friend offer him a bday package at his indoor pplaygroud, S$400 includes the play n some snacks with min 15kids. still considering, bcos his indoor playground is at those neighbourhood at hougang or serangoon, i forgotten..

Missy and mommies,

Initially i just add on to forum mommies when we were all very active in this forum and thinking we will meet or contact often but now that many has disappeared and has not been in touch or have never even met since pregnancy till now that our little ones is almost 2 years old then. some met but never even spoke so i will just remove first.. don't want to "hog" friends and i am not a celebrity, so no need to broadcast my daily happenings and hog others' FB page as well. Apart from protecting my own privacy, i don't want to flood happenings about my life to ppl who are hmm... how do i phrase this? not close or not even interested / concerned?

I have been doing this regularly on my handphone list as well.... i just delete no. of ppl who i have not contacted or contacted me via sms or FB, email or MSN for past 6mths..

I was thinking of listing out but if those who wants to keep their name private in forum will not have used a nick ya?

then if there is a need to contact me, can do it through PM.

So no offense to anyone ya?

Jo's Mummy,

We did consider about having a celebration for my LO's 2 yrs old celebration.. we didn't do it for her 1st birthday and brought her to HKG Disney instead.

We kind freaked out after holding her first month celebration.. we had to held three sessions spreading across a full day.. morning - my relatives, afternoon - our friends, Evening - Hub's family and relatives.. the whole event ended at 10.00pm plus..

She has been attending some of her friend's birthday celebration and ask for one.. sigh.. Actually we are not keen about throwing such celebration but on the other hand its like depriving her of going through this experience.

We are now waiting for news from Hub's company, we might have to go Aberdeen, Scotland during March..unless the training course happens in SIN then we do not need to travel.

all plans are on halt now..

Missy,

My function room is not an open space. Its like a big kitchen i would say.. it has a glass dining table for 8 adults and a full fledged kitchen with fridge etc..

Its more for adults having a small gathering to cook and serve guests on the spot instead of function room catering for more different events..

We celebrated Bree's first month there and asked for a special permission.. The management limits 15 adults only for that function room per event and our guests had to fill the patio outdoor, as well as the indoor guest lobby per session for all the 3 sessions that we hosted..

Nightmare!!

Its is outdoor at the pool BBQ area.. then we are subjected to weather conditions. Weekends are horrid at my pool area and the water is freaking cold unless we all squeeze into the jacuzzi pools in addition to the crowd

Lenny,

I understand ur situation, everything is on halt unless ur Hub has a confirmed answer from his com..

Last yr i celebrated Jo's 1st yr bday party and its quite fun n impressive to me...the moment i saw the cake which i ordered from pine garden, i felt like crying..u know the kind of feelings..

This yr i don hav any idea at all..bcos i ever said tat only need to hold a grand birthday celeb for 1st YO bday..the rest bdays' will b simple family celebration only...but now I tot of wan to bring Jo to HK Disneyland....

heheheheheehhe ok...

jo - ooo pine garden cake soo yummy!!! kirs 1st bd cake also from pine garden.. this yr not sure if i shld get or not... still deciding on cake... kekeke... im also thinking of bringing kirs to HK disney but prolly next yr.. for her 3rd bd... or 4th or 5th.. lol!! when she is more aware... and can dress up as a princess!! hee

Here i come with my once in a long while post.. hee hee..

The maid story on the cake is so funny. But ya, good maids are a gem but also got a lot of stories where the maids become "bad" in the renewal contract, sometimes they are bidding time to do their "bad" things. Real headache to have a maid in the house but sometimes necessary evil.

Disneyland HK is very good for kids our age. Only 2 rides that bb C cannot take for now, Space Mountain which has height limit of 125 cm and another car ride which is 81cm for height limit. The fantastic part is a lots of family pictures taken.. hee hee

Lenny,

Why not u list those FB nicks here then those who want to keep themselves private can PM u to inform u?

Two Year old Celebration
Time:
Venue:

3) jo's mummy + Jovin
5) pinkdemoness + Elixir
7) Lizy / hb / Vera
9) Lenny & bb Bree (KIV)
10) ilyena/ hub / alysa (kiv)
11) asura/bb C (ok as long as after 11 am)

Hi Jen,
Our bb 2 yr old bash is next mth but nothing concrete planned yet leh. I'm looking forward to the bash cos the other one with family will be a super mini one. Going to have an Elmo and maybe car theme cos hy kinda likes Elmo and cars now.
I'll just invite his first galfriend ...oops sorry it's first female friend also from this forum haha and my niece to play around at home, blow candles, eat cake and finger food for the kids. Wanna keep the party at home if possible cos hk is still young ( loads of stuffs to bring out man) and I'm still having my moo-ing 'career''. Nothing is planned out yet too. Haha

I dun mind going to jo's mummy's friend indoor playground..at least it's more private?:p any photos or pics to see ? Any website to view? How big is it?