(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Im letting go 1 tin of BN 1.8kg Gain iq stage 3 as my boy dont like it and am sticking on to Wakodo till he is 3yr olds.

Kindly PM me if you are keen. Goin at $58. Cheers!

Hi seabreeze,

I'm ok with 27 feb but not sure abt the rest.

Probably those on the list want to comment?

I'm contemplating on becoming a stay at home mom(sahm).
Still thinking abt it. Any sahm here would like to comment?
I'm thinking probably I'll be one til my no2 turns 1 yr then go part time and hy goes half day cc. Hmmmm...

I have 2 x 900g Karrihome goat milk 3-7 yrs old.
Letting go at $35 each, own collection or meet at Somerset.
Expiry 2012 Oct.
Interested PM me

hi strawberry,

any particular concerns u hv? i'm a sahm since my boy was 5mths+ (tendered during ml).

generally i love watching him grow n all the time we spent together. dare says i understand him best n we r very close. of coz, downside is always fretting abt expenses since single income n u'll hv much less spending power esp for yourself. also time to yourself is essentially non-existent since u'll always hv to find someone to help u look after if you want to go out by yourself or when sick (tink tat's the worst). else it's always bring him along n while tiring, it's a fun n wonderful experince sharing everything with him too

hmnn but u'll be hving no.1 n no.2 at home together with u? hee i dun know how tat'll be like coz i only hv 1

Seabreeze, I am good with 27th too..

Sung, the apps are chargable.. maybe they started charging now since is good.. but thanks for the recommendation...

Hi sung,
I just need to hear frm sahm whats sort of feelings they have as a sahm.
Having 2 together at home is madness plus right now I'm still breastfeeding no2 via ebm. It's a challenge to do all that.
Told my hb It's almost impossible to be maid-less with 2 young kids at home. So we are keeping the maid for now.
Finances will definitely be tighter so gotta watch our spendings. I'll still be doing my sideline to bring in some income for myself too.
I'll see how things goes. I believe I can do it.

Thks for sharing sung

strawberrys - jy !! you can do it!!!
as much as i want to be sahm too.. financially too tight... not possible unless strike toto.. wahahah!!! strike also must get millions.. a bit no use.. =P wahahah!!! actually quite a number of SAHMs ard... u might want to try asking in FB instead... hee...

strawberry,

ever tot of sending No. 1 to pre sch/childcare so can offload u and u can spend good quality with ur No. 2 for bf, etc?

I am sending my No.1 to childcare next mth so I can concentrate on No.2....

If $$$ is an issue, may I suggest to work out on Excel Spreadsheet with ur hubby and list the impt things that u need to buy (diaper / milk powder) or pay (hp bill / elec bill) to see how much to spend per mth... Also, if u are thinking of staying at home... it's best to open another bank acc for all these so that u can monitor the $$$ too.

Jus my suggestion... Hope it helps

Hi Missy, thks for yr encouragement.
I'm sure u can just have to relook at some of the expenses like cut back on hoildays. For me I won't be able to have holidays cos Hb doing his own small biz and can't leave his biz unattended for now...

Hi Jennifer,
Hb doesn't bother abt the family finances. He just puts in money to our joint acct and I pay all the bills. once I
become sahm I'm totally in charge of everything pertaining to
the kids, maid and household matters.
We had worked out the $$ issue and we both agreed to that the best way to go is for me to stay hm and nurture our kids. Becos both of us feel that hy's behaviour is getting from
Bad to worse not only becos of his terrible two stage but becos our caregiver never really disclipine him. Eg. Let him wear his shoes and push the stroller around her hse and dare not stop him becos he'll cry and throw tantrum....zzzz already told them its ok to let him cry and teach him wat's right and wat's wrong...

Now im just thinking whether I could let go of my job and forgo the sense of security that it brings...

strawberrys - end of the day, its the parents who have to ensure that our kids have proper upbringing... how they turn out as an adult is also how we nurture n guide them along... jobs can always be found at a later stage... but kids are only young once... make the most of it since hb has already given the go ahead... like you said, you can always do part time right? settle HY 1st... and #2... then do yr part time job... these are the "litte" sacrifices we have to give in to when we have kids...
things will turn out well somehow... be positive about it!

long time din log in. very busy with my no 1 and my no 2 due in feb.

i agree with strawberry. v tight. my hubby like urs. said cant afford then have to have no maid. how can. i told him, if you think u can do it, then i shall do it. i doubt they can even be a sahm for 1 day to a week!

Jennifer has her pt. do ur sum. send to childcare might ended the same cost as having a maid. so you have to weighs the pros and cons. i am in this situation too. now have to have maid cos no help... wait till really cant tong then see how.

Hi Missy,
Thanks yr words are very encouraging
More or less we has decided that I'm to resign once I return to work after 4 mths ml. Felt kinda 'mean' to do this but gonna think for ourselves. And I agree with u... Kids grow up fast.... Once missed that's it.

Hi reverie
Are u a sahm or gg to be one?
Actually my mom already told me to become a sahm before i have 2 kids. She said more cost effective. She is unable to
help cos her health is not so gd and she travel for 2 weeks each time twice a yr. Actually If grandparents or relatives r able to take care of the kids, both mom can still work.
If my Hb say forgo the maid then I rather continue to
work cos it's not possible to be maid- less. He didn't argue
with me cos he knows how physically demanding it is to care for hy and now with no2. There's totally no time left. Haha
My mil had suggested that she care for no2 but I know she will go out and run her errands leaving the bb alone with my blur maid. How to set my heart at ease? She told my Hb she dun understand why we can't let the maid care for the bb and hy. And i know I will sure have conflict with her regarding child rearing. So I rather not take up her offer for help to retain harmony and peace in the family.

strawberrys - there are quite a number of SAHMs who are doing an amazing job! I'm sure you can do it too! as long as you put your heart to it.
to name a few; daph cros kang, starflower(pregs), icelemontea, vickyong (2kids), mango(2kids - shes taking npl for awhile), minnie (pauline), mummybean, ilyena (2kids) ... thats all i can think of at this point.. whahaha

ya forgot abt lenny. heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! paiseh.. she also supermom.. heeeeeeee~

hmmm maybe u cn try ilyena.. she stays ard kovan.. nearest to u.. hee.. the rest is west or north... nt sure abt mango.. n minnie.. hee hee..

ya good to try to get a grp together for support... hee

Hi Strawberry,

I had been a SAHM for about a year. Before I quit, me have alot of worries like u too. Insecure future, losing financial independence , losing touch with society etc etc.. Like what others suggest do discuss with ur hubby like how much allowance he is going to give u, bills n etc. For me, Hubby handle all the bills at home so I jus discuss with him how much he is willing to part with for my monthly allowance . And I have a part time helper to help around with major cleaning at home as do nt hv any extra budget for maid.

Its tough in the beginning as trying hard to get to the lil one routine , daily housework (laundry, cooking) and being a SAHM with no help means even falling sick is a big no no. But I had never regretted my choice as witnessing his
growing up is priceless. In fact I m going bk to work next yr I felt lost and can't bear to break this close bond I built up with him over this yr. So I guess its a great choice n need not worry since ur hubby gave u the green light.. so long the man is supportive, the gains u get is much more than the monetary
loss

All the best !!!

Hi mummy bean,

Thks thks for sharing yr thoughts abt being sahm.
You r going back to work full time?
For me I think I have to be a sahm for maybe around 1 - 2 yrs til my no2 is older. Then I will probably still do part time if situation/finance permits cos I still hope to be around them til they are in primary sch or til they no longer wanna hang around me which is like 10 Yrs old or older...:p
Aiyah I think too far already. Hoho

ya going back to work full time
as my in laws would b helping me to care for my boy next yr n can't afford to stay home too long..hubby said cannot afford to hv zero savings for too long which I agreed too but am ready to work part time if needs arises.

I also think quite far ahead & hubby always say I think too much too.. its not easy being SAHM esp to 2 kids .. kudos to u !

Hi strawberry

I became a sahm 6 months aft delivery. My family find it wasted that i become sahm cos i am a ACCA grad.

Cost effective depends on how much one is earning... and what you want for your family and yourself...

No one can help me so i have to hire a maid and i dont think they can be up to my std in teaching my children...

If one day i have to work, i will send my children to a good childcare so that they can learn and go without maid since the children will be in sch. It is just like the $ i earn will go to the children cc. since i am a sahm and with only a single income, i will make sure i spend quality time in educating my children and not like going shopping, surfing the net, reading mag etc. When they are awake, i will "entertain" them. I try not to let them have to much idle time.

the men wont understd the difficulty of being a sahm. even if they can cope, will they be able to teach and educate the children like my std? i am not perfect but i think i am better in teaching my children then my hubby cos he has no creative juice.

Hi mummybean

Oh at least yr inlaws can help.
take a step at a time and see how things goes.
I'm still keeping my maid for now. But planned not to
Renew her contract after 2 yrs. She's here almost 3 mths only. It will be then that i will really a sahm to 2 kids!
Btw have I added u in fb?

Hi mummy bean

long time no c...

strawberry

reason y i have no 2 so fast as i find that opportunity is high.. so quickly "finish" what has to be done... get it done and be over...

if i decided to stop at 1, i will not hire a maid. cos fr abt 1.5-2 yr o, i think bb is manageable. as i am having no 2, my health is not good, it is impossible to take care of 2 young kids at the same time. and with the competitive environment, we need to send them for classes and classes. If nobody is taking care of 1, how to attend class with the other. So since financial is also tight, i will only send her to kindergarten when 3yrs old and meanwhile stay at home with the 2nd one and with a helper. My 1st one is attending shichida and JG now. 2nd might not haf the chance to attend cos financial tight, but we should be sending e 2nd one to shichida when 1 yr old.

We will see how when the time comes.

I think i will be sahm till they reach pri sch. i am not sure by the time will i still work cos it will be like 10 years since i worked! maybe by then i will still be sahm but no maid since they all start sch.

Hi reverie
I dun find it a waste to be sahm with ur qualifications, maybe different people has different perspectives. For me if I were to let my nanny care for 2 kids, it will be like what u say ... What I earn goes to the nanny. I'm not a high earner though ive gone thru uni maybe my luck in jobs is not that gd or maybe I started work late so my pay is not that high
compared to other uni grads.
Anyways, I also planned to homeschool hy but I will need to divide my time properly as I still have a bb to care for, whom I dare not let my maid handle yet..
We could share pointers or ideas abt educating our child yah?
so far ive printed out flashcards and other activity sheets for him.
Actually with yr qualifications, u could work frm home when yr kids are older... I know of accountants who work from home and could earn quite a bit.

i dont earn alot compared to my peers too...

i dun think i am capable of homesch. how u define how sch. i will send my child to pre n at 3. My current is quite good. but maid is still maid, and they cant speak better english than us and our expectation is diff. we can teach them how to teach but the bonding and love is not there.

I bought GD flashcards. i solely used it when she was 3 months old. but not consistent since she is 1.5 yrs old.. haha.. cos i got so many material i bought elsewhere... so one day can only teach so much. honestly, i find they spending time do diy teaching material is a waste of time. time consuming. i find cheap and good materials and use my creative juice and turn simple games into challenging games. a simple a-z wooden puzzle i bought fr toy r us (melissa and dough, now on prom buy 2 and get 3. one at $10 only) we can play for 30min. if my hubby play, it is just 1 training, if i play with my ger, it comprises of different sets of skills which i learnt fr shichida and read elsewhere.

accountants need to be always on the ball. you need to knows the latest accounting stds etc, not easy. Unless you are doing for v small enterprises. I thought of doing it too. not exp to get a software but it can be quite tedious in the being esp no experience in doing for so many diff companies. and some com accounts v messy. Can only do at nite if i want to spend quality time with the kids.

so in short, those mums with no maid and mums with maid and having a homebased biz are very tiring...

i can only do my biz stuff at nite and day time minimise my time at comp, only to check my emails and off to entertain her again. got 2 even worse, have to separate all that time between the 2.

My logic is if i cant spend quality time educating them, i must as we well go out and work and send them to better cc.

Hi reverie,

I'm doing some flashcards and stuff. I get my maid to cut after i source and print out cos she'll dream or stare into space with nothing to do. I have to constantly get my maid to do things but she has improved abit. I dun expect my maid to teach and I wont be able to set my heart at ease even if she can. Right now she is learning to entertain or hold hy's attention when I'm bz with no 2.
I also believe in educating my child when I become sahm otherwise no point like wasting time and send them to nursery
at 3 yrs old. What I meant by home sch is educating own
child... Could be English, Chinese and/or math.
I planned to incorporate those subjects one for each day as well as time for some music/songs, outdoor fun and tv time. Will be working out a schedule or routine for him. But I'm not gg to be overly ambitious or rigid for now cos I'm still
Breastfeeding no 2.
For home schooling info u can check out myplayschool.net
They have lotsa ideas to teach ur child at home. I had also attended their workshop before.
Will check the Melissa and dough promo u talk abt at toys r us. Hy also attended shichida for a while but pulled him out as I was heavily pregnant and couldn't bring him for classes anymore. I also find that the ideas used to teach each topic are more or less the same. They just change alittle here and there.

Hi Reverie !

ya long time no hear fr u too.. has been around but been a silent reader all along..

Strawberry
not sure whether r u in my FB.. my FB name is Jaclyn Wong. U can add me at [email protected]
talking about entertaining the lil one, for me I have no help at home so most of the mornings he would b out with me to do marketing , some days I occupy him by outdoor play at playground to drain some of his energy . Reading to him on & off, brought him on weekday accompanied class at zoophonics. I think there r lots of ways to keep them occupied jus that their energy level r neverending.

I think its gd to have a set of routine for him to follow like standard lunch time, naptime, art time or education time , this way they will b more discipline n easier for u to plan their activities n for u to take a breather during their nap time. ha..

hi mummies here,
i was on this forum back when my no. 2 was just a wee little bean, really happy to see that this thread is still active!
i am a sahm to 2 kids as well, my no. 1 will be 5 next year, so i think it's easier for me than mummies here with 2 young kids. we just moved back from overseas, so am looking forward to making friends with mummies here!

Hi Strawberry,

apologies for my late reply.. we just got back from our USA trip and it was madness unpacking with a mini renovation at home going on, in addition to the last minute errands before hubs had to go off for work. He will be away for a month again..

we had to finish all these in less than a week.. i still have a 29"inch luggage to unpack and more laundries to clear plus spring cleaning my bedrooms.. Its really dusty after being a way for 3 weeks.

About being a SAHM, i left my job in my last trimester. that was when my company had to go through a re-Org and my direct report was posted to KL. I was not keen to stay on and report to a new supervisor so i decided to leave.

Apart from that, my hub's job require him to be out-stationed more than 70% of his time, which i will be alone with my bb most of the time.

Currently i do not have a maid, cos i am not comfortable of having an outsider staying with me in addition to all the scary tales i read from the media. Taking care of bb is pretty much on my own.

It was difficult for me to make this decision as all i have wanted is to be in the corporate world. My initial plan was to leave bb with my parents and i go off to work, but after discussion with Hubs..

either one of us had to give up our job, it will not be fair to bb is we gave birth to her and not let her have her parents.. its bad enough that hub's job require him to travel so much.. If i did not leave my job, i can only see her over the weekends with my crazy working hours..

i was working with 13 countries in the Asia Pacific region, and my HQ is in USA and Mexico was under my care. this means that i have to work from 8.30am till 6.00pm... extended to 8.30 cos India is 2.5 hrs behind and sometimes start earlier than 8.30am cos Australia starts work earlier..

in addition to that.. we have conference calls in the evening.. sometimes it can be almost 4 nights in a week.. con calls ends at about 10.00pm... and if i need to contact mexico.. i had to be up at midnight and will have a discussion till 1.00am then next day... back in the office at 8.30am..

I don't see BB having a mom with my working hours..plus.. if we are going through a re-org... workload will be extra.. thus its just not being fair to her that she won't see her daddy often and only have a weekend mom..

Hi Lenny,
Yr previous job is so hectic. Mine is a 9-5pm job and rarely ot and i already feel shack out after work. I think u had chosen the right path by becoming a sahm. Otherwise yr kid will be so poor thing. My Sis and bro in law both work long hrs and my niece also seems very lonely. sometimes they stay out late for movies etc ... For me I dun think I will be able to do that.
I think it's a matter of wat sort of parent we wanna be..,
Thks for sharing yr side of story.
How's yr day like as a sahm? Do u do activities with yr child?

Hi strawberry,

being a SAHM, many things to re-adjust, but everything will be fine.

Finances wise, need to be careful with spending cos now only single income.. need to save up for BB's education.

I don't know if i will ever go back to work, cos hubs is hoping that i will stay home and look after bree all the way till she pass her teenage years after seeing what is happening with the teens in our society now..

but then again.. only if our finance situation allows..

hi Strawberry,

I enrolled Bree for play classes twice a week and then for gym class.. i am contemplating if i should sign up the next term for her.

weekends, i am normally home or just around the neighborhood cos i hate going out with Bree in crowded malls.

i did not buy flash cards etc for Bree... i pretty much just let her play what she wants to with her toys.

She has her daily dose of Barney though..

i got her stuff from crayola like. i.e. crayons, windows markers and activity books. some activity books like sticker books for her to stick and colour... she does not have a lot of toys.. most of them are given to her.. i don't really buy toys for her.. Crayola stuff are washable so even if she scribbles anywhere.. i can just wipe it off..

i normally get her involved in my activities if i can.. like.. i will carry her to help me switch on the lights and wash rice then push buttons on the rice cooker to cook rice or porridge etc.. then let her play with my magic clean etc.. things like that..

sometimes i bring her to the playground or the pool downstairs.. cos of her eczema... i didn't go to the pool often..

if she drives me nuts at home.. i just pack her up to go to a nearby mall then get home in time for her bath and dinner, also to avoid the crowds..

after she goes to bed at about 7-8pm.. its pretty much my own time... like eat my dinner, do my laundry, watch tv and surf net..

i do meet up with my friend who are also SAHM, her kid is 6 mths older than Bree.. and we do arrange a small scale playdates either at her place or mine.

my place is kinda small so cannot accommodate many bb and adults. sometimes i have ppl who came over.. haiz.. don't know how to phrase it la..

after a swim, she didn't bathe and shower then she sat on my sofa.. i didn't realise cos i was with bree and her daughter..

after they all left.. i realized my sofa was soaked and wonder what happened.. after i recalled.. then i realized.. hubs was very upset.. if its caused by a toddler.. no choice cos accident do happen but by an adult..

after that, hubs kinda give me a warning.. don't invite ppl who is not considerate up to our place..

to be honest, i also sian.

Now my mom comes over to stay with me when hubs travel, but she still cannot handle Bree.. Bree sorts of bully her alot..

i am trying to get Bree used to another caretaker apart from me and hubs so if i am sick , she is ok with my mum and i can rest.

i am trying to push the option of getting a maid as long as i can. my mom mentioned that she will not be coming over if i have a maid.

many considerations of having one apart from trust.. my home is kinda small, i don't have a room to spare for a maid. i don't like the idea of Bree sleeping with my maid. she is now sleeping with me but i will want her to sleep on her own after she is past 2 yrs old or when she goes to N1.

and the other spare room, i left it for my parents who normally comes over to stay with me over the weekend to spend time with Bree. my storeroom is full and not keen on letting my maid sleep in the living room..

i actually was eyeing on a maid who is taking care of a korean toddler in my neighborhood.. i think she is good.. and took care of that little girl well.. her contract is ending and her employers are moving back to korea next yr june/ july. i spoke to her before, she mentioned that her hubby only allows her to work in SG for 2 yrs after that ask her to go back to philippines..

so.. many uncertainties, don't know if she will come back to sg to work and i don't know if i have space etc.. to employ her..

in another yr's time, Bree will be off to N1 in 2010.. so i might not need a maid then..

will need to see how things goes along the way

btw strawberry, i m staying in the east. katong area. i dont mind playdate. cos alyssa always play herself.

also to share, at suntec atrium 1st level, just below toy r us there is a fair by them. i bought 8 boxes of SMART educational toys at robinson before but not so complete. Cost $5.95. See, finding cheap and good material outweighs diy. cost effective which you can spend quality time teaching. I saw just now but was too late to take a look. Will go back again. i din really read the instruction, i just think what i can do with the material and teach. I sing with her and dance with her, colouring, play doh, her own free time like cooking, phonices etc. i have no schedule for her except her eating and napping time. If we play a game and she is distracted or dont want to play i will not force her or continue. i will just find another time to play again.

You maid so free ah. or my maid slow.. haha. but my maid good. she is with us for slightly more than half yr. she does housework and cooking for my ger and our meals. i dont really bother what she cooks, has she done this or that. she quite initiative. i hope that if we still can afford, she will continue with us. difficult to find such a maid. I dont care what time she zzz or wakes up as long as she does her work well. usually she zzz at 10-6am. good right. my uncle in law, all her maids (they change maids v often...) so poor life. work like a dog. zzz at 1am and wake up at 7am!!! having their lunch at 2pm and dinner at 10pm!!!

Hi Lenny,

I have a maid now and I couldn't avoid not employing one becos I need extra help with no 2 (hk)Had a hard time being pregnant with hk and with active hy, so decided to get a maid.
My maid have never bathe before cos I cant trust her at all with a bb so young and fragile. But I allow her to bathe hy ever since she arrived almost 3 mths back. This is the the first time I employed a maid so I am very firm and strict when it comes to getting work done. I dun think I had ever smiled happily at her...cos I was afraid she'll take advantage of my kindness or wat. I heard too much horror stories so i tell myself not to open up myself. But I am a reasonable employer I give her proper full meals and snacks and she rest frm10.30pm to 6.30am occasionally help me give hy a bottle of milk during the wee hrs. She gets to eat what I eat most of the time.
I always tell my Hb I feel like there's a time bomb (maid) in the hse cos I dunno what she is like... Whether she will do anything funny. But now it's better.. Ive finally got used to having a stranger in the hse after 3 mths... Takes time to get used to it. If I only have 1 child I will never get a maid cos it's like added responsibility and some stress for me. My Hb jokes that I've another daughter ( cos she calls me 'mom' ... She actually meant to call 'mam')
She does the cooking, housework, cleaning mopping, laundry and helps watch hy, bathe and change his clothes or help to pat hk and watch him if I run out to the shops to get something quick. She can't cook well though but we are teaching her ...

Anyways.

Bree is a good gal isn't she? Sleeps at 8pm.
hy sleeps around 9 or sometimes 10pm. Hk just fell asleep at almost 12am today. He has slight stomach discomfort.
Right now I'm still on ml so kinda having a taste of what's it's like staying home with hk... And during evenings and weekends hy will be back from nanny's pl.
I also feel that I see more of my Hb when I'm at home like this.
otherwise when I was working ft I will only reach hm ard 7plus or 8pm have my dinner then wash up then play with hy and off to bed. By then will be so tired and wont even talk to Hb at times.

Hi reverie
I dun mind playdates but right now with hk and exclusively pumping of bm it may be a bit inconvenient now. Haha
My maid will stand and stare into space (which I can't stand) when she done her chores so i try to give her stuffs to
Do to occupy her time. now I give her old magazines to read but at times I still catch her having that dreamy look...

strawberry, jia you! i'm sure you can do it too

lenny, your old job is really hectic! good thing you left, else poor bree

Hi strawberrys, i was also a SAHM since preg days n return to workforce when elixir was abt 9 mths old...its very tough financially bcos i was undergoing seperation n stuff but its elixir that made me pull thru...i agree with the rest that so long as yr hb is comfortable, everything else shld be fine...how i wish i can be a sahm watching elixir grow 24hrs a day..these days i only spend about 3 hrs with him when i reach hm n weekends only so i cherish my weekends very much...my granny does help me with elixir though...u can do it...

reverie, i also stay in katong...hehe..maybe i even seen u before??

strawberry & pinkdemoness
I live at versilia on haig, along haig road. Let me noe if you guys wanna have playdate. my edd is just aft cny. after delivery the first few months will be tough. so now still ok...
where exactly are you guys staying?

Merry Christmas... a wet Christmas...

Riverie Island,

I think for most of the christmas and Christmas eves.. It has been pouring.

My memory takes me back to my school days where my friends and i will hang out in orchard road during christmas eves and Christmas..

we always got stuck due to weather

Mummies with princesses, need your advice. Is it true that girls hv smaller appetite? My no.2 is coming to 6mths but still drinking around 125ml, sometimes even lesser. My boy was drinking 180ml or more when he was at this age.

erm kirs eats quite a lot for solids. for milk. shes drinking 180mls. 5 times a day. i think 125 is ok for that age. kirs at that age also didnt really drink much leh. she was stuck at 120-150 for a super long time.

Hi scrumpee

I'm up for milk pumping so pop in here at this hour... Hehehe
Hy drinks around that amount or slightly more at that age and he's a boy. It really depends on individual child. later on his milk intake shoot up to 150ml then currently it's at 180ml or 150ml depending on how much solids he had eaten cos he tends to waste milk if we made too much milk for him if he has just eaten or eaten more. As long as bb is putting on weight and drinking well, can eat, sleep and poo everything is ok. Dun worry.;)

Srumpee, when Vera was 6months old she was also drinking ~120ml of BM on each feed. I won't say it's because girls eat lesser than boys since every child is unique. If Emma eats, sleeps and poos well and putting on weight, there shouldn't be a prob.