(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Started the list to see response before deciding on venue. If u are keen, can add in your names.

Two Year old Celebration
Date: 26th feb 2011 (Sat)
Time:
Venue:

1) strawberrys79 + HY + HK + maid
2) Sharlin + Janelle (tentative)
3) jo's mummy + Jovin
4) Jennifer79 + Hubby + Jermaine + Jovia + maid (need to confirm with hubby again as he may need to work on Sat)

*knock knock...

prosper.. Nancy... Lenny.. cat... are you there...

Started the list to see response before deciding on venue. If u are keen, can add in your names.

Two Year old Celebration
Time:
Venue:

3) jo's mummy + Jovin
4) Jennifer79 + Hubby + Jermaine + Jovia + maid (need to confirm with hubby again as he may need to work on Sat)
5) pinkdemoness + Elixir

Hi Jennifer,
Check with u...do u leave the care of yr daughters to yr maid? Anyone watch over the maid? I'm looking for alternatives now cos my expenses very very high with nanny and maid...But this maid of mine...movement too slow can't handle my HY alone at all..

Strawberry,

Yes, my mum is helping me now. Not easy for my mum to handle two so with a maid, my mum looks after them while my maid does the cleaning. I'll take care of their well being.

Hi Jennifer

Icic. My mom can't really help as she does travel twice a yr for 2 weeks each time and she stays further away from me so gotta rely on nanny but that means $. Haha
Thanks for sharing.

jennifer, menses come also good! then you can plan for the next one! see if you can catch your ovulation period.. if yr menses is regular then shldnt be a problem... or if not sure, just do it every other day from d9onwards.. hee hee hee... until d20 ? good luck!!!

Two Year old Celebration
Time:
Venue:

3) jo's mummy + Jovin
5) pinkdemoness + Elixir
6) missycandy / hb / kirsten (KIV)

Congrats to Mangogal, Starflower, Blurgal79 and Sharlin!!!

Jennifer, me here. haha.. looking for me?

hi gals, how's everyone.. MIA for quite some time too cos i was so tight up with work previously.. as for now, busy with those xmas shopping, preparing for yr end celebration..

BB planning: wanted to start in Q4 this year, but may postpone cos i might be job hopping.. if I really job hop, most probably got to delay the plan for another 6 months bah..
But it's really nice and happy to hear so many gd news from the mummies here... I, too, wish to have a little princess before i declare my factory close..

Updates on my boy:
His temper is pretty "seasonal".. not sure if he's terrible 2 has kicks in, but when he's gd, he's really lovely lor!!! but when he's notti, he is stubborn and cry his lungs out... hahaha.. but I am enjoying every single bit of time with my little rascal as he's much more interactive now.. and yes, he talks a lot too..

2nd yr celebration: great to know that there's an upcoming celebraton. Got to check out my hb if he's available and will confirm later.

Meanwhile, happy holiday to all!!

Gd morning!

Went to surf alittle on indoor playground parties and came across an interesting one from Go Go Bambini - their Bounce & Play Birthday Party. ( yoo- hoo missycandy, u'll like this one ;p) Check out this link- http://www.gogobambini.com/birthday-parties-go-go-bambini/bounce-play-birthday-party

But it's only avaliable frm mon to thurs.....Zzz

Min attendees for indoor playground parties is 15. So if we
really want to have the 2 yr old party bash at an indoor
playground we gotta go for min 15 kids otherwise per kid
gotta pay more.

Wat do ya all think? Let's throw in some ideas...
Bb is cryin gotta go now...

Two Year old Celebration
Time:
Venue:

3) jo's mummy + Jovin
5) pinkdemoness + Elixir
7) Lizy / hb / Vera

Mummies, my menses came last Sat night, 1day after i went to see doc to do preg test..dunno is it after doc re-assure me tat im not preggie so i felt relief therefore the menses came right after tat...sigh...

Missy, my menses always not "chun" not regular...sometimes early 1week, sometimes late a few days, this time time late 3weeks!!! how am i gonna know when is my ovulation lerr????

For the 2nd Birthday Party, maybe u all want to try at Bakerzin UE Square? I went there last2 weekend for my relative's son's bday party cum cookie baking class. My boy enjoyed very much~!

Jo's mummy,
then more hardworking lor ... starts the 9th day since menses onwards, do every alternate day till the next menses come .. haha

i saw Jovin's photo in the class & he really looks very enjoy lor .. the class open for individual too or only upon request by group ?

sinmey, thanks...i wan girl girl ler..means must avoid during ovulation mah..tio boh..?? hahha...too desperate...

ya..he really enjoy lor..the class is upon request de..after the class, they will let u bring back de cookies, give them a cert also will have a close up individual photo they taken in the class for u too...

I am looking for:

a) 2nd HAND RAINFOREST JUMPEROO.
b) BRILL KIDS FLASH CARDS

Please email me if you have 2nd hand jumperoo & Brill kids flash cards for sale. thanks.

Hi jo's mummy,

I dun mind but dunno if my son will enjoy leh...
looks quite fun for me though. Do u know how much per child?

Re: ovulation
U can get ovulation strips frm phamacy.
Gd luck in getting a girl girl. For me I decided to close factory Liao. 2 is enough for me. But a pity that I dun have a daughter to dress up. Haha
Btw i feel that my body changes more obvious this time. My hips really looks significantly wider after no.2. Haiz

Re: HY
I think he has became quite possessive of me. Last night I was caring for didi he pulled my hand away. Then he became a mini leech. Even have constant eye contact with me and kept calling out 'mummy' 'mummy'' so funny. But he's too rough with didi. Grabbed didi's arm and made didi cry out loud. Must really be careful and watch him closely. I dunno how my nanny is gg to cope with caring for two kids. Seriously considering putting hy in full day childcare...

Jo mummy ...

U can look thr the ebay for o-strip. Abt $0.80 per piece, much cheaper than retail. Works e same just tt its a basic packaging.

Strawberry79

Sh is oso like this ... Abit rough w mei mei but we let him be. As long as its not dangerous n cause any harm to her. I wld put Hy into childcare if nanny cant cope, so that he will pick up social skills n learn some stuff. But of cos be prepared that he will keep falling sick at first.

Re: Party

I will go n email a few indoor playground to check on their price n update everyone k =)

Hi Seabreeze,
That's what I fear - hy falling sick. But sooner or later he has to attend sch la. At least if he starts early and fall sick we could separate him and didi rather than when didi is older and then to play around him. U have 2 or 3 kids right? Yr elder one also attending childcare?
What are the things to look out for when selecting a childcare? Besides the curriculum, environment? This wed
going to view a cherie hearts childcare branch near my place. $420 for full day after subsidy for wm. $400 for half day after subsidy. Will bring hy along to see.

jo mummy - buy the ovu strips from BP... much much cheaper.. then hard working... every day or every other day just test yr urine... from day8 onwards to be safe.. but somehow, if u really pay attention, you will notice that when u are ovulating, you will have more vaginal discharge... also, yr temp will be higher than usual... if u really want to have bb... then have to be hardworking... ahahaha...

i saw the photos on the cookie class also.. but i seriously doubt kirs wld be able to do it at this age... she isnt the kind to listen n sit stil... too difficult for me.. maybe when she is 3 or older... =P

thanks seabreeze & strawberrys for organising the bash
hee~

Hihi Strawberry & Seabreeze, thanks for recommending de ovulation stripes..will get it then!

Missy, i cant find the BP for ovulation stripes ler..i know i saw it before..but just cant find it now..my eyes r blur now...

Re: Bakerzin Cookie Baking Class
Im not sure how much per child but actually the class is for 4-12yrs old kids..but my relative ask them to let my boy join the class..so i was with him for the whole baking class..holding his hand to do all the mixing of flours until the decoration of the cookies...

Jovin also cannot listen n sit still type..but when he is in the class, he saw so many of the baking tools he bcomes very interested with it(tot it is toys)..touch this n tat, walk here n there..but when the chef gives instruction, he keeps looking at him to listen to instruction (although he don understand english at all) and he will only nod his head when he heard de chef said "OK?"..

Hi Missy, hahaha we need yr help too. Can't do it alone. No man is an island. Teamwork will make this bash a success :p

Hi jo's mummy
Hy also super super active, wait til u see him. Hard to get him to focus. Likely the mummy enjoy the class more. Hehehe
But it is an interesting concept.

Strawberry79

My #1 is a full day CC, most impt MUST bring him down to ur shortlisted CC n request to let him join/observe the class for 1-2hr. You can see the interaction of the teacher w kids + the grp dynamics.

He attended cheries hearts for N2 n 6mth of K1 then i switched him to agape little uni. Reason being tt the teachers kept chang9 + better teachers left. Also they increase price! So far he enjoys full day CC.

SH will join next yr in march when he turns 2yo. Hope tt he enjoys it as i signed him up without 'inform9' him haha anyway his gor gor is there, shld be ok.

Hi seabreeze
How much do u pay for agape little uni? I think I check out the sch first if I like what I see then bring him to see the class and sch.

Re: teeth
Noticed hy only has 8 teeth... No molars at all.
Is this normal?

Strawberry79

Its $550 aft subsidy but I have sibling discount of $30. My outlet is the one opp serangoon stadium. Let me know if u keen, then i do referral n we both can get discount heehee

I like it cos its a new outlet so everything is v clean n neat =)

Hi seabreeze

The childcare is too far from my place , prefer somewhere nearer or walking distance for convenient sake.:p
If go other branch also got referral discount or not?

Halo mummies, long time didnt come in, so touched to see many greetings here in forum and in FB
THks alot

Aiyo...C was sick on the day I discharge due to throat infection n high fever up to 40 degree! Fever up n down, yoyoing,hiaz...finally yest rashes appear n break the fever, phew! Will the rashes disapper? Cos this is the 1st time she had such high fever.

Wah very taxing manz cos she turn into whining monster, nt my sweetie pie

And she stick to my hb like a leech! Keep wanting him to carry her almost 24/7, nite mare for him! He was very frustrated and didnt spend time with #2, only yest we brought #2 to see pd for jaundice review..finally he gt some time for #2. Cos I hv to rest, pump n cant carry her too long plus need to bf my #2
But I also try to pacify her, and she is better yest n gng back to childcare, hiaz...really nt easy esp 2 kids to take care!
So far C respond to didi is sweet and love to sayang him, thk God! :D

Oh 2nd bday bash, when ah? I need to settle dwn 1st n confirm nearer date oki?
Congrats to 2nd time mummies, njoy this time woith #1 before the #2 comes! :D

Hi mangogal....

Being mummy to 1 kid is so different with 2 kids.
But it'll get better as time goes by.

Take gd care!

Re. 2 yr old bash
We are looking at end of feb say ... 26 feb.
Other details not finalized yet.

JUST A suggestion: you all can try polliwogs too? For birthday celebration...

26feb is trishelle's actual bday so guess wont be joining!

Congrats to all the preggie mommys!! Have been Mia for the longest time as well, now relaxing and eating bfast before heading to mango sales! Hee.

It's trishelle's first day at school today and she's doing very very well with no cries and no struggles. Hope she will keep this up. Having a brother there already definitely helpS.

Strawberry/Seabreeze:
My boy also dislike meimei, becos meimei now on walker, keep wanting to chase him and always kenna his leg from the walker wheels... sometimes he is quite angry with meimei and wanted to hit her... hiazz...

Strawberry,
The cherie heart you mention is it in the east? My niece is looking around one that is either at bedok for tampines.

I am joining and thanks all for organinsing!!
Two Year old Celebration
Time:
Venue:

3) jo's mummy + Jovin
5) pinkdemoness + Elixir
7) Lizy / hb / Vera
8) Yiyi + HB + Isaac + Isabelle

anyone knows the carters sales below confirm ?

Carters sales
Warehouse sales: 19 dec - 21 dec
operating hour is from 9.00am - 8.00pm
Cash Only

Strawberry,
I see... My SIL also wanted to go and see that CC. As her mum lives near there... can help to fetch my niece..

Sinmey, think there may not have any Carters sale this year..

Wow yiyi.. So coincidence?
I just went to see... The centre not very new. But can see that Cherie hearts system and curriculum is more structured. Spoke to the principal and she showed me the materials and stuffs that was done, the kind of report given by teachers at the end of the term and I walked around the centre to have a look. By the way, the principal, ms Angie gave me a
pamphlet stating promotion til end of dec 2010 for new sign up....registration fee 50% off pay only $75 now. Then 5% off school Fees for 3 mths. Not bad hor. The childcare is non aircon which I feel is better. She can give my boy a free trial class but only in Jan where the classes will resume... Now most of the students at holidays. Pg 1 got 3 places more.
If yr sil wants better go and have a look then sign up to enjoy
the cost savings.
for me I'm still thinking leh.

Strawberry,
Yes, I agree that Cherie hearts system is quite structured. Isaac fee is about $480 for full day at Ubi branch and is air-con.. actually prefered no air-con.. maybe virus will not spread as easily, but I have no other choice... but I am very happy with the staffs there as of now...

Ya I think I better let my SIL know... just in case no more vacancy later... she plan to start her in Feb.

Hi yiyi, I spoke to my Hb and he said to let hy go to the sch. I think I will call the sch tomorrow to ask if I could bring hy to view the centre. Then decide.

Strawberry, that's good! I bet HY will learn a lot of stuffs when he goes there... I also told my SIL about this yesterday night... she is gonna call the school today too..

Bering MIA fir sook long as I had changed job n was so busy before I knew it, I had not visited the forum for some time

Congrats to all mummies for their newly arrival or soon to arrive!!

For me, been so busy with work n after work, the 2 kids.

For childcare, inbound those centers with zircon might not b a bad thing. I purposely looked for one with aircon as my don have sensitive skin and thus hot weather irritates his skin. It's good especially when the weather quality is bad and in a way affect the kids respiratory. But choosing a centre which are not central airconfitioninv but one that can set/ adjust the temperature would be good。My son's centre set theirs at 25-26 degrees celcius .

Hello all!

Disappeared for a long time. Glad that this thread is still moving..
the 2nd year bash, i need to check my schedule first cos i vaguely remember something on 26 or 27 Feb. Not sure which day. Thanks Missycandy and Seabreeze for volunteering..

If you are using contact lens of -7.50 degree, and interested in daily disposable contact lens, pls contact me at [email protected]

I have two boxes of Acuvue for sale and price is negotiable.

Expiry date 2012 & 2013

Dear all ...

OMG ... I am so so so silly cos I actually proposed 26 Feb for the celebration. Its my sis's wedding!! Was talking to my mum abt buying evening gown then I realise that I made such a stupid mistake!!

But I really really wan to join ler ... can change to 27 Feb? Or April when all turn 2yr old liao heehee

Long time didn't check forum, hee was too busy playing with my iphone when i have the chance :p

Not sure if iphone is a boon or blessing. coz my little boy seems addicted to it too, haha keep asking me for it <sweat>...

Belated Congrats to all the mummies who have pop or who are expecting. So wonderful to read good news, sure hope I can strike next year too

Btw, mummies who are also using iphone and download kids app for your tots, can try these few interactive storybooks from Kids Place, my boy loves it

1) Buffy the Butterfly
2) Kitty the Cat
3) Barney the Dog
haha free apps lah, i don't want to play for them with so many avail :p

Also, wondering if any mummies is keen to bring your tot to a baking cum decorating class together? i saw this available on a BP recently and is keen to bring my boy to try out coz he loves to play pretend to cook and bake at home. anyone interested, pm me k
hope to find at least 3 other interested mummies to form a private class coz all our tots are of similar ages, easier and better hee.

Some details:
Conducted by: Megan'sCuppies
can find more info by clicking their link in FB,
http://www.facebook.com/pages/MegansCuppies/111114002276031?ref=mf
Fee: Tot (2.5 - 5years old) + 1 parent = $50.00
Class Duration: 1.5 hours
Minimum Class Size: 4 students
Venue: Changi Rise (Simei)
Pre-requisite: None. This is a class for beginners to decorate.

Am looking at a weekday morning class, interested mummies, do pm me

yippy, Xmas is coming, am in a festive mood liao, so nice, my tots can really enjoy it this year