(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

omg!! congrat jen n ann!!

missy
feel free to scold ziv if he is naughty.. wahahahahha.. u can step on him when he is in ninja mode too(*joking*).. LOLOL

Seabreeze thanks for enlighten me I guess need to ask my sil to keep away from her lor yes will see her everyday and she love to hug my girl haha so must be careful.

Ann haha its ok u can try again after this man haha

Caca... hee hee I havent call n make appt for checkup leh. I think 2nd one so I am not so anxious liao so maybe wait until 8wks then go. I think my EDD will be 19th Mar but will need to confirm with dr ong.

Seabreeze, ha ha ya lor collect some dust from you too!!! ha ha mine is made in world cup wahaha!!

Oh I dunno cant take Chicken Pox leh I just bring her to take last sat which I dunno i'm pregnant.... Oh oh...

wahaha missy u can change back to ur candy liao liao.

Seabreeze,
my pd says wait till after my delivery which is like very far away. But as mentioned, he tends to be very cautious based on my interactions with him.

Blurjen, any possibility that your #1 and #2 will share the same bday? cos my edd is abt 1 week after my #1's bday so since subsequent births tend to be early, maybe end up same bday heehee

Caca ...

You can let your SIL know lor but avoid for 1 week or so should be good or you check with your PD to be v safe =) the nurse told me to time the chicken pox vaccine for SH and #3 to be at the same time hahaha

But me likely to get my mum to send him to take the vaccine during my confinement cos I wan to send him to CC when he is 2yr old ... better to finish all the vaccine before that. Dun wan him to go CC and kanna then I will be so heartahce

Blurjen ...

Wow made in WC cos all the matches so BORING right hahaha

Ann ...

Yar your PD is v careful =) whats the implication for MMR since you are preg? For chix pox we know lar ... cos preg get chix pox will affect bb. But MMR ler?

congrats blurjen and Ann

Seabreeze
just check why bb take chix pox jab will be affect the preg mummy?? it is becos the virus of the jab will be spread??

so it mummy have kana chickenpox before so it's fine?

Blurjen haha me second wan still very ganjiong le hehe maybe my second I tried quite long than get thats y. wow than high chance ur 2 kids share same bday. For my my 2 girls bday diff onli 5days so they get to celebrate together this march le .WC baby must be gd at kicking lor...

seabreeze ya will check with gp if so must ask her stay away.

ST ...

Yap cos aft they take the jab they will develop v v v mild chicken pox ... some child might even have some of the blister.

For me I had my chicken pox when I was in Sec and it was very mild ... I even can count how many blister I had hence I think I am not v protected from it hence the concern.

But if the preg mummy had chicken pox before or have taken the vaccine then its ok =)

I rem that my ex-colleague kanna chicken pox AGAIN when she was preg ... we were all so worried for her bb. Luckily the chicken pox happened during this window period that is still pretty safe so her bb was healthy at birth.

oic..didn't know that bb will delevop very mild chicken pos PD didn't mentioned abt this only told me got fever..like that i need to go back and check on bb

ann, caca: i dun think will be same bday leh cos mine 1st one bday is 24 Feb so I think might be 2 wks apart.

Seabreeze, haha i didnt watch any match wahaha

Thanks all mummies!

ST ...

Thats according to the polyclinic nurse heehee but since she dun wan to jab for him I just let it be lor ...

But most of the time its q ok one ... my #1 took and I dun even rem seeing any blister except for the fever. Thats why I wanted to let SH take the the last round heehee

Blurjen ...

No wonder can be WC bb heehee

Blurjen haha u nvr know ya my first edd was 27march she came out 1 week early than sec was edd13march so thought usually #2 sure like will early right plus that time remembered I was hospitalized for premature contraction scare bb come out earlier in the end lie lie lie on the bed till too comfy she became over due hahaha so their dates become onli 5days apart le actually I hope she came out 12march than will be 123 for small wan than 213 for elder wan hahaha. Hope I am not confusing u with the numbers......

wahahahaha! im back =P

peps - ok! but i think i wld prefer to roll him ard... LOL!!!

by the way.... im signed up for the smart moves workshop tomorrow at paragon at 3.15pm... but now Kirs seems to be getting feverish.... i think might not be able to go tomorrow... anyone keen to take over my slot pls let me knw!!! so i can forward u the email for u to print and bring along... !

more info can be found here ... http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/children/eventform_smart_moves_workshop_2010.asp

Hello...mummies...

So long never posted already. Never ready able to finish all the posts, but CONGRATS to all mummies who are pregnant. So happy to see more babies coming.

I do encourage mummies who are still young and energetic can quickly give birth than can close shop. For me now i really felt age catching me, so tired to look after my 2 lil monster. Now got back pain and not able to sleep well at night.

Kome hihi how are u doing. Dun say if age is catching up for me I also feel super tired looking after my 2 girls usually after work is tired le lor needless to say still need to take care of kids so 2 is enough lor haha can close shop liao.

Caca
Decide to close shop? Not trying for a boy before closing shop? Haiz....for me i actually don't mind to get pregnat but takinga child is really atedious job. Need some stamina & patient. After #2, i think i had lost all of them some more hb vey busy to help me also.

wow, more mummies getting the baby dust. Congrats!

Any mummies brought their kiddos to the Singapore Garden Festival at Suntec? Do they enjoy it? Thinking of bringing my boy there

hey Kome, good to see your post here

Wah so many 'mia' mummies is posting back, caca too

MMR & pregnancy:
What is the connection btw these 2?
Anyway I hv nt bring my gal for MMR jab yet...

Congrats to Blurjen & Annt!
Wah march babies again, exactly 2 years apart, nice age gap!
Take care both of you n rest as much as you can cos nw our kiddos are so active :p

Missycandy
Nap....helping my jFIL in doing some paperwork now. Not so good life to be SAHM yet. Still waiting for that day.

Mangogal
Thanks thanks....with #2 around abit difficult to stay in front of the PC for most of the time.

MMR:
I just brought Anver for MMR & Pneumococcal 3rd jab together.

Congrats Blurjen and Annt!

Whahahaha... everytime i pop by take a look, got someone preggie..
baby dust really all over.. collect somemore in my bottle... hee hee...

Baby C is sick... cough, fever, runny nose... 3 days liao.. sign... so heartpain cos she keep vomitting her food out. like a kaola bear now.. clinging to me like a tree..
her worst bout of sickness so far.. lost 0.5 kg already

Gd morning !

* saying char * poor thing ! Hate it when they sick.. Hope she gets well soon ! U tk care too!

Kome - oooo k la do some wrk also good

missycandy,

Thanks. Been having sleepless nites for the past few nites tending to her. Back at work now. Cos rushing my report. but I feel a sore throat coming. Too heaty from all the lack of sleep... sign... Just hope i can tahan until i finish my report

Asura, u also must take care of urself,drink more liang cha or green bean to lowered heatiness, when our darlings r sick we always neglect our health :p

Kome ya hv some work to occupy is good,n still can look after ur two boys

Thanks all mummies!!!

Give all my bb dust to all TCC mommies!

Ha ha I also hope that this will be a boy then i can close shop. Looking after kids needs alot of energy so I wan to chop chop finish when I am still not so old wahaha

Caca, I also hope their birthday gap will be near hee hee but I still dunno my EDD yet will update again after I see DR Ong. The clinic gg to shift on Oct and they still havent confirm the venue yet sian....

Asura
Take care of yourself too. Can be especially tiring when they are sick as they tend to be more cranky lor.

Missycandy & Mangogal
Yup...i do agreed with your. During Jan & Feb when i was not working i really felt boring lor. But any way of thinking was that i really got time to spend cooking some nice food for my 2 children. Now have to depend on my mum to cook for them.

Kome, yalor hv some stuff to do wont be so boring :p
But do u hv ur own time to do some retail therapy? hehe :p

BTW, dunno isit pregnant or wat, been having a sweet tooth!
Been wanting to go for GWP english hi tea buffet, anyone interested,maybe in aug or sept? Hehe we all here work so hard for our work & families, shld pamper ourselves with a day of tai tai lifestyle :p
Haa manybe can arrange one weekday afternoon, those interested can email or sms me, LOL :p

Mangogal ...

Let me know if you are arranging for a hi-tea meet up ... will try to take leave and join u gals =)

Blurjen ...

Then get Kris to pass you her 'prince bb dust' heehee would be ideal to get a boy but I guess most importantly is for bb to be healthy

re: Strange Dream

Had such a strange dream last night that SH fell down on his head (which ALWAY happen in real life) and the head got a hole after I started rubbing on the red patch and inside the head was empty!! I carried him and started running towards KKH like some mad woman then I woke up ... this morning I kept looking at SH's head to make sure its SOLID and not some empty air-head!!

Anyway SH went for 3 sessions of gymboree and he is starting to enjoy it =) moving him up to play & learn 4 (i think) for 16mth to 22mth ... hopefully he enjoys it too

Seabreeze, which gymboree u let SH attending?
C also moving on to level 4 next week at 16 months, we attending every sunday 4pm at Tanglin Mall

seabreeze, ya i agreed that healthy is most impt!

ha ha so far to morn sickness yet, dunno will kick in later anot hopefully dun have haha

Mangogal
You pregnant? Long time never read the post already. If so congratulation to you. Haha.....i not that keen in doing retail therapy.

Seabreeze
Maybe you had think too much. 日有所思夜有所梦. Must take care yourself.

Gymboree
Is it really good? Next year i putting my 2 sons to a church childcare and they got enrichment course and gymboree is one of it. Still considering as what to let them learn.

Mangogal ...

SH is at Harbourfront cos its more convi for us to go there and parking there is cheap for weekend ... $2 per entry heehee he will be going for the Sun 12pm slot.

I rem the 1st class was TERRIBLE cos so many kids ... then we decided to go for morning class at 10am ... v good .. less kids and not many parents standing around oso.

Kome ...

Dunno lar ... its a silly dream hahaha

Gymboree is good for motor skills but once they are able to walk and run and balance ... I find that gymboree is too basic for them. Prefer to move them to classroom base stuff like GUG where they do phonics and art.

Blurjen ...

yar man ... everyday pray that bb healthy (bonus if smart, pretty, cute etc) hahaha

Seabreeze, I see...ya we wan to develop C motor skills too so maybe after level 4 class finish, we may enrol her other types of classes or may stop since by then I may gng to give birth :p
Yaya me too been praying for a heathly baby boy, we are very happy liao

Kome, ya preggie with no. 2...very tiring..

Mangogal
Gong Xi gong Xi....boy boy?? Ya....sure will be tiring for you since you got another toddler to look after too.

Mangogal ...

The prob with us is that we are trying to be 'fair' to SH hahaha so whatever enrichment that we send YC for ... we TRY to send SH too =p

But damn tiring for us cos the whole weekend is burnt. By the time SH finishes his gymboree ... I would be due too ... the lady told me he still got 13 more lessons and I went ... oh I am suppose to pop in 15 weeks hahaha

I am hoping that this teacher that I know will start her class again cos she is really good ... lesson structure is like GUG but not so focused on zoophonics ... crossing my finger

Kome haha ya lor u r gd still can remember me 2 girls haha try to close if possible actually dying to have seeing ppl around me all having boy reali envy but dun think wan to have 1 more like u say tedious plus my #2 very active lor plus now I start to work le and lots of things make me wan to close shop quite sian.Haha u dun mind trying for a girl hehe.

mangogal glad u still remember me hehe ya maybe recently at work more free so can come in chat chat with u all lor.

Seabreeze u are having ur #3 now in tummy?

Asura 79 Take care poor bb give lots of water ya.

Caca
Same as you lor. Me too actually envy ppl having girl lor. Now too tired liao cannot have #3 lar. I scare to look after them especially when they fall sick.

Ya...seabreeze having #3 already. Really salute her. I really scare liao.

Hello Kome, great to see you post again. Very long didn't see your post liao... How are you doing lately?

Seabreeze and Mangogal, ya BB health is the most important. Brought Vera to see doc this morning. She has been having runny nose since last Friday, no fever though. She is supposed to have her MMR this coming Friday, hopefully she'll get better by then else gotta postpone again. We have been postponing her MMR since last month.

Caca
Correct manz....what if #3 still the same fate....think i will cry ....later if i am too disappointed and cannot give my love to #3 than i will regret ba....

Lizy
Haha.....ya....its been quite long. Now have move to the next office not together with my PIL so got the time to come in and chit chat again. At home abit difficult coz #2 very sticky.

Jennifer
Will be your turn soon. Jia You....

Kome & Caca ..

No need to salute me ... it was unplanned hahaha but well oso good lar cos age is really catching up ... damn tiring this round.

Cant wait for Oct to come so that I can 'download' the bb hahaha that day my #1 still asking me - how come Mei Mei so long havent come out yet?!?

I told him ... all of you stay in my tummy for VERY long then come out one esp YOU!! Cos #1 came out 2 day before EDD only while #2 was like 2 weeks before EDD heehee

Have #3 only if you want a #3 ... not cos wan to try for gal or boy ... cos not within your control ... for us we always wanted 3 just that the 1st tri of my pregnancy is so tough that I tot would be good if I could take a longer break between the pregnancy BUT seem like its fated then so be it lar ... close factory earlier heehee

Jennifer ...

Come in more often to catch the dust heehee