(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

yesterday my bb oso dun wan to sleep...eyes were open even after he drank milk...then on and off he cries, i so stressed thinking abt how to handle him once CL is gone....i realli dunno wat he wants leh...how to interpret his cries...sighz...

kris - my bb oso smiles when sleeping...mus pray offering to chuan mu? never heard before leh...i thought my bb having some sweet dreams thats why he smiles...so cute..sometimes i bf him, he will oso smile...wan to take camera to snap but not in time to...

missycandy - my bb oso keeps sneezing...i oso worried he having flu...then sometimes when he drinks the milk, got that kind of v scary blocked nasal breathing sound...v scary woah....then yesterday when i bf him, he choked on the milk and i immediately put him to sit upright...

sung - dun be sad, my bb once rejected my nipples too but the next day when i tried to latch him on, he kept wailing and crying the whole house down, i was heartpain but still continued to try and latch him until managed to do so...then for the next few days i managed to latch him on again...jia you on yr MS...i tink dual pump is better and realli can save lots of time...

jtho - hope yr MS will increase...u are v hardworking and disciplined liao...compared to me, i dun tink i can be like u pump for 8x a day...v lazy...

mooniiie - i jus realised i have this lump on my breast too and when i pressed on it its painful...i so scared dunno wat lump issit lor...

sun/fatfish - congrats on yr new born! =)

asura - do u have to travel alone on the flight? cos its realli tough handling bb alone on a 20+ hour flight...

and yes mummies, i'm starting to feel v stressed now at the point sometimes jus feel like crying...i tink its post natal depression...i sing to bb i oso will cry de lor, cannot stop the tears...hope all these will be over soon..
oso realise a number of u holding bb shower on the 12th this month...me too (my boy was born on 17Mar)...

pinksorbet,

Yup.. got to travel alone.. no choice.. else daddy cant see bb for half yr.. not good for bb also..would be tough but i would bear with it lor..

Now thinking how to pump out the excess during my flight.. hee..

vivien,

I have been using the handfree for very long liao. Eveyrtime i use it, i get lesser than when i never use it. so if i got not much to do, i would just hold it.. and really yield more..
Today got to make sure i sleep more.. past few days were without nap and my MS is starting to decrease from average 180ml to average 130ml... already been 4 days since i been without afternoon nap
and bb isnt helping me at nite... sick for 1 nite and then yesterday should be growth spurt bah.. cos she woke up almost every hr demanding for milk!

re: store BM in the fridge
mummies, this morning I just pumped my BM at 3AM and 7AM..put in separate storage bottle in the fridge. if now I want to combine both BM on 1 container and put in freezer..is it okay?

also, how long can I keep it in the freezer? 2 or 3 months?

miss 83,
i did compare it at same temp. Do not combine milk in diff temp( meaning, one bottle in fridge and one bottle just expressed)

sneezing
heard from my nurse fren-cos bb cant blow their nose, they sneeze to get rid of the mucus.

chris
i m staying w MIL & she is taking care of my bb also..so far ok la..touchwood!sometimes older gen ppl say we juz listen lo, if u dun like juz keep quiet and ignore. but i know its all for our own good la.

okie brought my bb to see PD jus now. wa really a lot of mucus inside her nose... they PD used a spray to help to clear.. see all the mucus come out.. dn she doesnt breathe so nosily le... she gave me some solution to drop b4 i use the pigeon nose sucker as well as some drops for the nose... also gave me colic drops becos bb difficulty burping... she also asked me to cut dwn on the milk leh.. she said give 60mls... bb vomit becos im giving too much? im giving ard 90mls 2-3hrly wor... she says slowly increase.. if after feeding 60mls bb stil cry give her 10mls... dn see how... i will try ba... but so happy to see the mucus come out... she still has some but will tk awhile to clear... nw daily i have to clear her nose 2-3times le... must "fight" with bb.. haha...

asura - its realli tough for u having to manage bb alone...pls be careful during the flight, as for pumping out the excess milk, mayb u have to get a manual pump or use hand squeezing (which can be realli tiring)...

Mummies, can i ask whether all yr babies have their first BCG jab already? my bb hasn't had any jabs so far cos he had rashes, a tiny hole in his heart and slightly lightweight upon birth (less than 2.5kg)...i've actually called to a PD in SK wanting to schedule his first jab and was told by the nurse if i have to take the BCG jab at the clinic they have to make special arrangements first...and i dunno if i should go ahead to a polyclinic to administer the BCG jab first b4 gg to see a PD or see the PD first and see wat she says before administering the BCG jab. Actually i'm quite concerned that till now (Day 17) my bb hasn't had any jabs yet...

Asura, I see...Hmm..for me, it's about the same, but then I only used it twice, will use the handsfree more and see how...

Aftnoon naps helps? Should do that hoh..Now I always struggle to wake up at night. If i dont do power pumping, my ms only around 80ml with 20 mins pumping.. Only with power pumping then I get around 100-130ml.. But very tiring leh, when will my ms increase automatically to 100ml & above? sigh...

Jtho
Ur supply also on the side issit? Is the massage will help increase milk supply can I have the contacts too I call her and ask.Btw my supply onli like 20ml per pump so will increase? onli do 1 session enough?

Today is my day 10, MS gradually getting better although still not enough to go total BF. This morning's pump yield 80ml for both breasts, past two days were about 60ml. I dun think I will ever go total BF as I don't wake up in the middle of the night to pump, I only pump 3 times a day. But like many of you said, at least baby still has BM to drink, better than none.

Anyone still looking for malay massage lady? My massage lady is quite good, full body massage includes clearing your milk ducts and binding at $50 per session. Each session lasts about 1 and a half hours.My tummy flatten abit after 3 sessions.

what is power pumping?

prosper
so if same temp, can combine right? then after combined, can I move it to the freezer?
for how many months can I keep?

jtho,
i've received the contact already. thks!
oh i didn't know she only helps with engorgement nowadays =)
btw, is 1 session enough for you?
do you pump before she massages for you or you let your breasts be 'filled with milk'?
for my case, is it better for me to pump out first since usu i cant seem to empty after each pumping session?

my Cl just left. now i am alone. felt lonely and dunno feel like crying... scared i cant handle and i started to miss my cl already...

pinksorbet,
ya the lump like can't be pressed... when wanna press on it, it'll 'slide' away... use more force and will be painful =(

Being a mommy is SUPER DIFFICULT!! No wonder pple say 妈妈真伟大! I sent my CL away after 2 weeks. Cant stand her, She do too much housework (I didnt ask her to do) and nelgect my BB. Walk in n out my room like it's hers. And she cause my BB to have very very bad colic.

My poor BB had bad stomach contractions bad colic. Went to PD, PD gave him med (for abdominal pain n rid wind-colic), he's feeling better, now on soy milk coz PD say try to see if he's sensitive to cow's milk. My BM ms is very low from the lack of sleep. can only pump out abt 160ml per day. And my BB dun poo. Till now, he hasnt poo for 2 days already. like 3 days poo once.. Dunoo how, cant always ask PD to administer baby lax everytime. PD say he has running nose, got mucus in the nose, me feel so bad, Din even know he has running nose. Given nose drop.

PD also say give BB 60ml instead of his usual 90ml, but my milk monster wants more milk. Dunno to give him more or not.

But at least he can sleep without crying loud every few mins. Will be celebrating BB's full mth this sunday. Hope BB grow up well n healthy!

when is this post natal blue..feeling alone,wanting to cry..will go away? i thought only lasts the first few weeks..

My CL is doing great. cooks well, cleans well, handles bb well..I'm sure gonna miss her when she leaves next month

hey mummies! i am finally back after a mth of MIA.

Finally i can join the topics here after delivering my boy on 29 Mar @ 1008pm with emergency C-sect with GA. My boy weighs 3.75kg at birth

Was reading abt power pumping - can anyone enlighten me. This is my 4th day and my MS doesn't seem to come in. I have been using formula supplement once a day n bb is already drinking abt 60ml at least.

prosper, i cried when my CL left tt day... it's part and parcel i guess.. i am alone with bb for 2 wks already and I am still struggling to get used to bb's cries..

minnie, of cos.. mum is the greatest.. the day when i deliver my boy, means me understand how weida my mum is.. really lor..

miss83, me in 6th wks, occassionally still feel blues. even up til today esp when i m with my boy alone.. no one to help me.. i will b getting maid soon.. hope things will get better soon for me..

vernice, congrats.. keep pumping and latching.. ur ms will come in soon.. mine only comes in on day 5.

jtho, asura, seems like the massage session helps?? perhaps i should ask mdm rokiah to come over too.. my MS has beeen stagnant now... hope to increase more, else, cannot fulfil bb's appetite

wintertime,
thanks...how u managed alone? u really good! i manage to get the maid to come in a day earlier..so still lucky

vernice, i also don't know how i can handle.. everyday, i will look forward to evening when my hb knocks off from work and takes over from me.. bb keeps wanting to be carried and tt's i am so tired.. i can't possibly carry him every min. so i sometime let him cry it out in his cot.. he very steady, can continue to cry for very long.. but i very heartpain to see him crying like that.. hiazz.. dilemna.. y can't bbies be guai guai?? i often ask my hb if it's only my bb like that.. or is it all bbies... making me thinking if i should have my next kid.. haizz.. perhaps i still can't appreciate my bb yet, maybe in later stage when bb starts to play and walk, only then i can really enjoy being a mother. for now, i m really very very tired.. bfing is soo tiring already, let alone taking care of bb..

caca
PM u Mdm Rokiah's contact liao.
cannot guarantee that MS will increase but at least i know that i have more than i can pump out actually. whether 1 session enough or not, depends on u ba... i more KS, so asked her to come again next week

mooniiie
yes, i pumped before she comes. think it's better cos she will press and all those milk squirting out will be wasted. before she came, i pumped out 60ml. then she told me i should be able to achieve at least 140ml looking at the amount of milk coming out when she massaged and pressed.
for u, it is still better to pump out first. then u will realise there's still so much more inside when she pressed

vernice80
power pumping is 10mins pump, 10mins rest, 10mins pump, 10mins rest, 10mins pump. this is if u r using dual pump.

wintertime
i also PMed u Mdm Rokiah's contact in case u want to engage her service. she's not bad, she even teach me how to massage baby so that baby will sleep better. haven't tried massage my baby though.

Ivy
Mdm Rokiah did mention that she had client who had totally no ms but manage to have after session with her. no harm trying. i PMed u her contact already.

jtho,
not sure wat is the blocked duct ? mean a hard lump in the breast even after pump ? or still feel engorge after pump ?
these few days, i dun feel engorge even after 5-6 hrs .. not sure if this is the sign tat the MS going to drop soon ?

prosper/wintertime, i cried just now when my auntie left for msia. think its the hormones n all also we may be reliant on them for a mth, now got to handle bb ourself...jia you!

my CL will stay with me for 2 months...wonder if post natal blues will still be there when she leaves..i dont want to cry and be so sensitive..i want to be strong to handle my bb alone..I really really need to be strong..

jtho - me too me too.. number pls? hee hee!! i hope to have fountain.. =P

scrumpee - cn pm me ur massage lady contact? thanks

miss83 - it will take awhile... try to relax if you can...

last night bb as usual... cry for milk.. then vomit... then cry ... haii... last fed 2am... then 4am cry for milk... fed le.. tried to burp her.. vomitted... =( plus her mucus all stuck inside.. so ke lian... i tried to burp her from 4plus til 5plus!!! put her dwn she vomit.. then keep crying... =( then i gave her early bath... after that i really super tired lor... when hubby kissed me gdbye i was crying lor... feel so tired and frustrated and upset... then he jus sayang me awhile then have to rush off for work le... hai... after that managed to sleep abit.. hai... 9plus cry for milk again... then i brought her to PD... but i tink i cnt follow what the PD says about decreasing her feed lor... she is still hungry!!! -_-" i think she vomit is becos the mucus all block her breathing then difficult to breathe plus choking... haii... jus nw i tot better le.. but nw its back again... tmr wil bring her to PD again to flush her nose... is really a lot lor. tonight will try with hubby to suck out... jus nw i try she cry murder lor... haiii...

hi all,I am back oreadi after remove my stitches, haha it is painless~LOL~But end of the mth need to do PAP smear.I hate it like digging your vagina so uncomfortable~

jtho>I am hving rashes all around my body so dare nt to bf or breasts pump.Wait until recover ba~

Irene
ok, i will see for the next few days. dun think will see increase immediately today ba... if really increase immediately today, i will be so happy

Christina
just try to bf or pump as soon as u can... that's for ur own good if u want to persevere in the moo moo career

Serene
she charges $58 each session

jtho, thanks.. i have her contacts actually.. my post natal massage was done her staff.. okay.. maybe i will consider to ask her come and massage for me..

i think i have cultivated bad habbit onto my bb.. i let him cry out for few times, thought that he might fall asleep after he's tired... but i think he's been crying for too long, so wind got into his stomach.. heard him farting a few times when i lie him by my side to latch on. don't think he drank a lot, and he started puking some milk out.. aiyio..
then i started carrying him to sayang him.. now he's in deep sleep, din want to wake him up, so use my sarong sling to carry him.. wonder if I am doing the right thing or not.