(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Hi mummies...

Long time neva log in liao.. So busy pumping and latching nd in between trying to squueze a nap.. Gosh my life has changed with my little one arrival....

Just to share...

I have been doing my massage with Mdm Ida.. My milk supply has increased and I have been losing weight too.. Mdm Ida is relly good.. She charges $50 per session.. That includes baby's massage , bathing of baby if you do not have a confinement lady.. She also gives free body scrub, feminine wash and bab massage oil...
She taught me how to massage my baby with the oil.. The oil is very good as even if the baby refuses to burp after feed, the air in the tummy would be let out as fart so that baby's stomach is not bloated..
She also relieved my engorgement... She is really friendly and affordable for all the service tat she provides.. Do PM me if anyone is interested ya... Good things are meant to be shared !

Baby's Regurgitation

Anyone is experiencing this.. How much is too much.. I am so worried everytime litte Julia regurgitates...

moomooland, my baby also starts fussing from 9-11pm. Do not know the reason why its like that. I am also using the pigeon bottle, she will cry as she drinks her milk but during the rest of the day she is fine drinking from the bottle.

prosper and wintertime, I cried too when my CL left. Felt so lonely and was feeling really depressed cos the tot of handling baby alone was frightening. Now I have been handling baby alone for 2 weeks liao, its tough but we will get by. The worst is when I have no idea why the baby cries and fusses.

Jtho, thanks for the ccntact.

I am currently using the medela electric (dual) and thinking of getting an avent manual pump as well so that i can pump anywhere. Anyone has bad experience with the avent manual cos i dun want to waste $$ if its not good.

anyway just to add that i was gonna give up pumping milk (i only feed my son FM and EBM) this weekend cos my ss is not that high but after hearing abt how so many of you are perservering despite all the difficulties, i decided that i need to press on as well : )

Ann

Sung, I also felt very upset and stress about my ms at first. Felt that I was so inadequate as a mother as I was unable to provide my baby with the best. However, I am learning not to let ms stress me out. I guess at the end of the day motherhood is not all about bm. I hope you will be able to solve the blocked ducts problem. Take care

i tink forget to update bb details here:

BB's Name: Muhamad Akmal Rizqin
DOB: 28/03/2009
Time: 0449hrs
Weight: 4.14kh
Length: 50cm
Type: All Naturale!!

caca - u r nt alone... i nvr pump 12hrs.. my amt only 30mls... -_-"

it can be quite difficult for me to pump so often esp at night.. becos bb demands r 2hrly-3hrly... sometimes in bwtn she wil cry for change of pampers... she like quite sensitive.. pee once sometimes cry and want to be changed... haiii... after feeding her.. then burp her.. change her... dn i can pump my milk.. but so tired... jus wan to KO... then b4 i knw it cry for milk again or change pampers.. or change position... gahhhh...!!! plus becos of her current mucus condition, she has more difficulty sleeping at night... she wil cry murder!!! =\ and it gets to me becos i cant help her... very frustrated... then make me cry... haiii... i hope the mucus clears up soon... see her so xin ku i also heart pain.. and it really wears me out...

diet & ms - i take papaya soup.. i take longan red dates... i take soups.. hot drinks... fenugreek... metoclopramide... massage... press press... warm bath... but my MS still ... haiii... i dunno wan to call Mdm Rokiah or not becos mine doesnt seem to be case of blocked ducts leh... i dun feel lumps.. my boobs are soft... haiii... feel so pathetic... keep coming here to whine n complain... =|

Sung: I feel so sad reading your post cos I can sense the disappointment you must be feeling from all the BF issues.
Remember that even if you choose to give FM in the end, it doesn't make you a bad mummy k? I also start to think this way - I will try my best, and if I really can't, I will just feed FM. It doesn't make me a bad mummy.

Mdm Rokiah sounds fantastic. I will monitor my MS for a while more and if I still do not increase, will ask you ladies for her number too. I am currently only expressing 60ml each time.

**Sorry to interrupt**

I have a preloved Fischer price Jumperoo to let go. Please PM me if you are interested. Condition is very good. Tks!

long time no see. will try to scroll up to read the threads slowly.

Just want to "talk" to someone. Heeeee to tragic hor ... Don't mind my monologue ok?

been super tied up cos taking care of bb alone plus need to do housework. Even started cooking simple dinner this week. Crazy times indeed, sometimes I simply have to let her cry it out while I rush to complete the task. BB will be 6 weeks old this Sun. I've told my husband that I want to try cooking dinner so we can all have home cooked meals. Simple fare though. BUT I'm also realistic enough that if it really gets too much to handle, I will gladly opt for tinkat service. So far still trying to cook.

All in all, the situation is manageable (only thing is I honestly cannot handle a problematic dog right now, so I now have him on a super long leash in the courtyard). I'm slowly but surely establishing some sort of a routine ... well sort of lah though BB is of course still very unpredictable. e.g my last pumpin session in the night is also when i set up my "workstation" in the living room for when my bb wakes up n the morning. This is also when I eat breakfast in advance. Usually about 6plus 7am. Basically she only sleeps in the aircon room, on her cot at night. Room is completely blacked out. During the day I will bring her out to the living room where it is bright. She has a bb mattress on the floor for naps. Her daily flashcards playtime is anywhere in the house whenever convenient. Everything else is done at my wrokstation which is the dining table. I find that this helps bb to differentiate b/w night n day.

Re; sleep deprivation
Actually our body will get used to the reduced rest time very quickly. I am used to sleeping an hour - hour and half each time liao. When I am lucky I can get two hours straight sleep at night. Day time I don't get to sleep at all. Sounds horrid I know but honestly, I feel fine. My bhody got used to it liao. So mommies who are struggling right now ... sriously, believe me you will get used to it soon enough.

Re: Bringing bb out alone
the other day, Mon, I set myself a new challenge, which is to bring bb out on my own. hehehe while she napped I quickly got ready her diaper bag. Actually it is always ready and on a standby (grab and go) mode, just that when I'm out alone I lightened the load even more. Got dressed etc etc and just waiting for her to wake up and feed and soothe her. hehehehe very happy cos I managed to use a bb sling to bring her out. Walked to the Queenstown polyclinic and got her 2nd dose of Hep B done. Only cost $15+ + consultation $4+. Rather messy experience (change diaper at polyclinic ... bb cry lah etc etc) but hey ... we've got to do what we've got to do. Almost went bonkers that evening though cos she didn't just cry loud loud as she usually did, she SCREAMED bloody murder. Really went ki sia. That was the same day I started cooking also. Aiyo ... just thinking back gives me a headache. And as usual she behaves herself once daddy comes home. I think she sabo one. Hahaha We suspect it's due to the vaccine that she screamed like that.

Re: Mentality of a SAHM
Reason why I'm pushing myself so hard is because unlike most here, I am now a SAHM. I figured that we've sacrificed way too much to not make it work out. Which is why I keep settng myself new targets. I basically treat this like my new job. Toughest by far (and I've been in some really siong ones) and I'm still taking a day at a time but so far so good. Seeing her toothless gum grin is enough to take away all the troubles. Having said that I make it a point to NOT have my hubby think I'm having it easy cos it damn bloody well isn't. I make my hubby put her to bed at night ... just that one hour is enough to drive him up the wall so he knows better than to take SAHMs for granted.

Re: weight
still the last 3.5kg stubborn kilos to go. Have got my body contours back but everything is thicker than before. :-( Waist is till 3 inches more than before, can't fit into my bottoms yet. Anyway, doc says I can start to exercise 6 weeks after my c-sec surgery so I'm going to start some light ones soon. Thinking I will use my bb sling and bring her out for walk-abouts daily. Kill two birds with one stone - soothe her plus exercise at the same time.
Re: gathering?
Mommies ... any chance we will have a gathering soon? Missed all the previous ones but would love to go if there is one now. Maybe with hubbies and babies in tow? Do PM is there is one cos I hardly ever come in now.

Re: BM - whether latch on or pumping
I found out that it really helps HEAPS HEAPS HEAPS to massage/squeeze my breast as I pump of latch. I have a dual pump but I only use one side at a time because my other hand is needed to squeeze/compress my breast. I get much much more milk in that way. And over time, my MS simply increased. I still compress my breast (use my fingers to squeeze inch by inch round my breast). Try it, you can get way more than just letting the breast pump do its thing.

Re: increasing MS
my massage lady told me to get Fenugreek (not the capsules but the actual seeds) and also this special horlicks which is only available at Mustafa - Mother's Horlicks. She swore by the product. Apparently some of her clients who tried it gave her good reports too. I really like her and find her reliable so will see if I can get it some time soon.

Dearest Sung,
You have no idea just how amazing you have been already. I'm not paying you lip service just to make you feel better. We all have different thresholds for pain/stress etc but that's not the point. The point is you have obviously stretched yourself to the very max and still you are hanging on, all for the sake of your baby. Hopefully someday your little one will appreciate ... probably only when he becomes a parent himself.

Whatever decision you make is good. One of the mommies here, can't rem who, hit the nail on the head when she said ... "you are more than just BM" or something like this. Indeed, you are the whole universe to your son right now so enjoy him. Don't let yourself be robbed of this precious time with him. Give it your best shot but what will be will be. Do continue to pump, but pls don't stress yourself over the qty anymore. Just give him whatever you have and feed him with FM for the rest.

You are more than just your BM!

I just finsh my session.Reali very good remember someone mention after clearing like fountain mine also like that y my milk so little becos all block after she clear some now the milk is like fountain she say my milk very good quality thick enough also got alot of eyes opening very good also good nipple size should be very good for breast feeding so happy now can relax abit.

On yah before I forget

Re: burping

Have tried various recommended posts so close to 6 weeks now and by far the one that works all the time is the bb over shoulder one. For this her head has to be WAY OVER the should so that her belly is pressed against your body. She burps very fast like this.

Re: spit milk vs regurgitate
it's normal to spit milk but regurgitating though is a sign of over-feeding.

ok out she crying again. :p

Misscandy, I am same as you with ms problem. I am into my 2nd week tomorrow. I am also taking fenugreek, drinking papaya fish soup and lots of red date drink... still my ms seems to be the same. Now my boy is on both bf and fm. Each pump session without bfing is only about 30 to 40mls when my boy already asking for 60mls and sometimes more for each feed. A bit dishearten. My blocked ducts are already cleared as I went to parentcraft centre at TMC for help. Cried for a few times on my ms problem, as I want to tbf my boy and yet, I don have enough supply...

wintertime,
my bb keep sleeping whole day then when up means wanna eat..but i got no milk so sianz...bfing is really very tiring...almost like every alternate hrs

jtho,

re: survey
just a quick check. how many mummies here have given up BF? and after how long?

missycandy,yiyi
think u all should try mdm rokiah
i also thought i low supply in the end is all my ducts block so i should have alot.she will help clear than can see supply come in.

<font color="aa00aa">hi mummies,
i finally gave birth on 31/3 at 0630hr. BB Kerryn is 3.01kg n 48cm tall. juz reached hm tis afternoon.

tried to pump juz nw n got 110ml for both breasts. gave bb 40ml but she cant finish, will reduce to 30ml lata.

yiyi,
is ur real name yiyi? coz mine is...hehe</font>

Sung
***Hugs Hugs***
Dun feel so bad... I also have very bad blocked ducts... After my massage lady massage for me my breasts (ultra painful), she advised me if I can ask my hubby to help to suck also, it will faster clear the block ducts... Coz the hole is blocked, once the hole is cleared, the milk will flow out easily... Ask ur hubby to help u if he doesnt want the massage lady to come... My massage lady very good... My stomach almost flatten already after 6 sessions (still got one more session to go) and she cleared my blocked ducts... Also got fountains of milk... Not so painful already...

jtho
Ya she did ask too hope hubby willing to cos my left side block quite bad.she say I at least gt 8 eyes which is very good once all clear I will be able to ge lots of milk.

yiyi if can clear than no need spend $ call massage lady lor.

caca
mine is right side block quite badly. i asked hubby le, he said for the sake of his son, he's willing to do it. but i haven't let him start yet, want to see these few days how's the flow first. then next week, 1 more session with Mdm Rokiah then see whether need hubby's help or not

Hi ladies, I think I need to give Mdm Rokiah a call too. Feeling demoralized about my low MS, and my mom is asking me to drink some protein drink everyday just to boost the supply but I see no link / no one being advised to do that! :S I am already on Fenugreek but doesn't quite work for me. My girl is still jaundiced so can't drink papaya soup.

Jtho: I've pmed you for Mdm Rokiah's number. Can I have her contact too?

jtho
a she is reali good lor after the session see the milk squirting out very shock at least I know I gt milk supply not dun have onli block . She also commented say my supply very good my milk quite thick so very good nipple also good size just hope hubby willing to help I will be seeing her again maybe tom or next week.

padi
done... i had given out Mdm Rokiah's number to so many mummies here until i can memorize her number already... kekeke

caca
ya, she also said my milk quality is good... after the session yesterday, this morning she still sms to ask how is my supply after the session. then she advised me to skip the midnight pump session so as to get more rest and told me not to worry so much as the more i worry it will decrease. just relax

padi...
how long did u monitor ur low MS?

I am only in day 5 after birth..and still like only colustrum. shld i seek help now or continue to wait?

vernice
milk will only come in day 4 or day 5 after delivery. i think what u should do now is to keep latching ur baby or pumping to stimulate the milk flow.

jtho,
usually how long u latch the bb initially?
my boy can keep sucking my breast..i donno when my breast is empty or when to change side

ivy - how to use ah? need to cover the wound?
read from above that u didn't bf ur bb ah?
my mum say those with big bust one usually less milk..wonder how true

Hi moms,
After reading all the entries, i noe tat we need one another's support tremendously!

Mayb we feel especially down during this period *some of us cos our expectation b4 preg very diff frm now...

Herez my lowdown on my experience as a 9th day mom...
1st day ~ After e op, still felt energetic but when e effects of e epi wore off, e pain from e stitched up cut started. BB was trolleyed in n out of e suite. Tried to sleep but cant...my hb n i still recovering frm seeing a little life being born...
2nd day ~ strived to start TBF on 1st day-nite. Stop ard midnight as cant tahan liao. Luckily can push back 2 nursery...phew...scared of sitting on e toilet bowl passed urine due to e wound...A few friends/parents came 2 gape @ e bundle of joy...All said look like e little me...
3rd day ~ felt hungry n thirsty increasingly...hav great problems w passing motion/wound/ sleep...w bb's crying...exhaustion set in...oso attended e BF class n Bathing Class...a lot of moms beri blur...MS jus colestrom...pple remarked if itz enuf cos look watery..discharged on this day. Went home to rest for a while b4 proceeding to my parents' place for confinement...
4th day ~ 1st day of my confinement...well bb got rather active n hungry..ave 1-1.5 hr want a feed...don sleep much @ all...afraid of limited ms...so decided to give BF in e day...FM in e nite. My cousin came n gave me some really useful tips on BFing/ Feeding/ Sleeping for long periods @ a stretch...
5th-7th day ~ Feeling really smelly/ sticky n uncomfy due 2 e lochia discharge/ wound n prolonged wearing of sanitary napkins...hate e feeling! Begged my mom 2 hav mercy n let me wash my hair on alternate days w herbal bath...she relented...been eating mainly veg/meat/fish..went for my pedi appointment n relieved to noe tat he is growing heavier n taller...on e 7th day.
8th-9th day ~ feeling more confident as a mom...ms good...milky fluid...breasts hardening feeling...leaking n squirting @ times; sometimes accidentally gav bb a spa on e face...tried some relief using warm towel n cabbage...e only concern is tat my bb when he is cranky...likes to turn his head even though his mouth latched onto e nipples; there r times he jus slides off frm e nipple n gets very upset...other than that, he is getting used to his caregivers. Noticed a little smile on his face whenever he is well taken care of...

Worries ~ he oso has occasional heat rashes on his neck/ redness near his anus due to freq bang sai-ing...Poor thing! Jus pray tat day by day his immunity sys will b strengthened n i oso make sure we apply desitin cream (overnight relief on e affected area)

I told my mom...our time rite now is totally dictated by e little one...Frankly speaking, i don mind grounded @ home for one mth cos we kinda look really tired n still hav tat mummy tummy...i qite like e break. E only peeve is e humid weather n endless restrictions during confinement...cant eat/do etc...

Jus as I wan 2 doll up 4 full mth celeb, i believe in taking a day @ a time...believe me...i hav turned down friends who wish to visit me during this confinement period cos i jus wan 2 rest w/o worrying abt wat they may say abt me...of course cant say no for relatives / close frienz...

For those who r taking care of ur bb on ur own, now tat e CLs r gone...my encouragement is to seek support in watever form...Take heart...Ur bb how old = U as a mom...Whoever likes 2 say insensitive remarks abt ur care for e bb / appearance shld b overlooked...

Initially, i was rather depressed cos i felt tat my hb n his side of relatives not so supportive...They seem very enthusiastic abt e bb's arrival but did little 2 make this mom feel relaxed n less stressed...I got agitated very easily whenever they offered advice/help in some way...h'r not e way i wanted...My uppermost concerns r whether e bb sleeps/eats/poos well...e rest not impt...it took a long while 2 sink this idea into my hb's head. Though i miss him badly, but i felt more @ ease w my parents ard...Unlike his relatives, my parents take crying as a form of commn n they oso very patient n understanding even if e bb cries in e wee hrs...i feel blessed 2 hav my mom as e CL...Tho itz her 1st time but i can feel e care frm her n she towards my bb...if i back w my hb, i not sure if i can cope well as they tend 2 ask Qs which i cant ans...some comments do make me feel down...hopefully i hav e strength 2 b firm n show them this is our child...we decide how best to take care of bb...i jus wan pple who cant help but only talk 2 back off a while...

Dunno if someone has this similar experience...my bb is great so far...itz only this area i need to put my stand as my hb is those easy going type but i simply don like those who say things w/o considering pple's feelings...i call it EQ dum dum...

To end i really hope we can all persevere...to end, i wan 2 share something tat touched my heart...I asked my cousin of 3 kids...wat gives u e ability 2 hav all 3 @ such close age...despite hrs of sleeplessness n worries over their devt...
her ans jus so simple...When u see their adorable faces/1st smile/1st turn/1st call @ u as mama...nothing beats this feeling...u wan 2 pluck e stars, give them all u hav 2 them n ensure tat they grow well...

I hav learnt to take a day @ a time n b ready for surprises n uncertainties...hope we all hav e will 2 pull thru for their sake...if we not strong...itz hard to b their pillar of strength...

Jia you dearie moms...

Dont feel bad giving your BB FM.
Just tell yourself it is to buy you time to build up your MS.

I put my BB on FM during the night and BM during the day (which is def not enough as i have low MS) while i do all i can to make sure i breastfeed him totally, i have to relay on FM to ensure he does not go hungry too.

Until we have the milk supply up and enough for the little one, the FM can be slowly reduced and hopefully go on TBF.

Just importantly make sure you continue to PUMP even if it is 20ml, take it as a treat for him.
Else once the supply gone, it will nvr come back...Dont stop! its irreserversible.

Look on the brighter side, he is having the best of both world (FM and BM).
Just my 2 cents worth.

I am going to invest on a good pump!..fountain of BM, here i come.

Hang in there mummies!

thanks scrumpee!

aerola - u mean there shld be 8 holes? means shld be squirting 8 shots? hmmm mine only 1 or 2 leh... maybe il call Mdm Rokiah.. Im sure she's super busy now with all the new referrals. hee...

brought my bb to PD today again to help clear the nose... best part is.. reach there, bb nose not that blocked.. -_-" anyway gt the spray... going to spray herself tonight... hopefully she cn sleep better ba.. *cross fingers* ironic thing is day time she can sleep... though not as well as without the mucus... but at least wayyy better than night... haii... hope all goes well tonight...

dinner time... seem to be hungry all the time!! =P

<font color="119911">sung/winteretime</font>,
dun be disherten. just do yr best on bf issue. for me, I encountered block duct for the first wk and mot of the cl time, i spent it on massaging, pumping to clear block duct. luckily, the massage lady manage to help me to clear my left b block duct on the second wk.

for me, my bm not gd.I'm felt like 'dying' man.....panda eyes, no appetite, tummy felt bloated, temper so hot etc....so angry with hubby during wkend. he can shiok shiok wake up watch tv (have not even brush teeth). I 'worked' like *&amp;*(&amp;* man.....after I pumped milk, by then it is bb feeding time (my boy hor, very slow in drinking milk. even 1 oz can drink up to 1hr, he 's hungry but yet sleepy. dun give him milk, he screamed but give him liao, he slp. ()(*())

wkend wee hr, hubby helped out in feeding bb while I was pumping. u knew men hor, so sleepy...wow piang...saw him (after my pump) holding the bb dangling with head in the air and then this men just doze off. even burping bb, he can doze off. I'm so fed up and told him what if bb just slip onto the floor. then this man just said u feed him loh....*&amp;*((^(*&amp; .

<font color="119911">jtho</font>,
ai-yo, yr nipple bleed or sore? painful or not? do use bm to cure it.

<font color="119911">teddybaby</font>,
must be a scary labour experience man....

re:latching.
ai-yo, can latch while doing other things meh. only thing us to sit and watch tv or else in front of pc with one hand typing.

do use yr bm to cure yr bleed or sore nipple, dun wasg with soap cos it will cause dryness.

re:lochia
got the similar case, heavier n than light and then bck again. gynae said it is common for tbf mummy to have longer lochia. now my bb is 2mth 5 days(actul days is wk 41 5 days), my lochia still did not go away.

<font color="119911">babe</font>,
wow, yr bm gd man. till now, it's been 2mth +, I switched to 4-4.5hrly pump and can only pump fr 90-135ml only.

<font color="119911">Dianajsa</font>,
me also no long never follow this thread. guess everyone had given birth liao.

for the massage lady, I used Ida's sister - Mua. she also not bad, similar service as what mdm ida provided. i did use the feminine wash and got rashes on my below for 2 wk. so itchy (like my tummy last time) until gynae got to give me some powder to apply. I dun dare to use body scrub only use it to wash my hand. bb massage oil I did not use
<font size="+2">anyone want the bb massage oil? do pm me</font>

<font color="119911">IDAARSHAD</font>,
congrats on yr NB. wow, bb weight 4kg+. is yr labour long and tough cos bb weight not light wor?

<font color="119911">misscandy\alfafa77</font>,
motherhood is no slp one. we work for 24/7hr loh. pump, then feed and then by the time pump and feed again. can't hardly had rest....me already got big panda eyes loh. hai....

vernice
i dunno how long to latch bb on. normally i based on gut feeling. if he let go on the first breast, i will offer the next one to see if he still wants.

i am lousy with latching on. probably any mummies who's more expert can answer.

question - when u all pump right, can see the milk squirt out right? hw many squirt do u see at one time? mine only 1 or 2 for each breast... plus the bottom will have milk leaking itself... but drop by drop not smooth flow... cld this be a sign of blocked ducts.. hmmm

afcai - hws ur lil bb? ya... is really no sleep... cn sleep also max 1-2hrs if lucky... my face has become more gaunt looking... sigh...

i actually lost weight.. not sure if its strt after the birth or these past few weeks.. finally managed to weigh myself today at the PD clinic... im lighter than my pre-preg weight.. but then again.. i was over weight to begin with... haha.. so this weight loss is very much welcomed! i guess i wld need to lose another 10-15kg to be my own ideal weight... shows how heavy i was huh.. haahah... anyway, i will jy jy jy!!!

oh ya someone mentioned that if supply drop cnt be reversed.. i beg to differ... ive read and knw frm doctors that even after stopping BF, we can we restart it... need to take meds... nt sure what meds but i think prolactin or somethng to trigger the hormone to produce milk... =) but since we cn get it naturally now, i guess we all shld be hard working to maintain it bah... =)

missycandy
when i pump, i also see only 1 or 2 squirts for each breast. and yes, this is a sign of blocked ducts.
i agree with u that supply drop can be reversed. someone ever told me that after 3mths of delivery, a mother who didn't bf for the first 3 mths and supply has stopped, can still reverse the situation if she change her mind to start bfing at 3 mths.

and like wat u said, since we can get it naturally now, we should JIA YOU to maintain it or work hard to make the situation better.

jtho - after mdm rokiah hw many squirts can u see? is it supposed to see large sudden flow ah.. hmmm... sumeone mentioned 8 holes?

ivy
just went back from gynae.
dr adrian only gave me the cream to apply. no other medicines. did he give u any antibiotics?
oh anyway, since the waterproof plaster has been taken away...will it be painful when taking shower?

teddybaby
did u manage to go to dr adrian today?
what time did u go?
before me there was a couple too..wearing black shirt, glasses and shawl..was that you?

missycandy
after mdm rokiah, i can see better flow. we still need to work hard to either latch baby on or get hubby to suck. during the session with mdm rokiah, u will see a few more squirts and some 'eyes' but not fully opened. these are the holes that we need to work on to open it.

Misscandy

I can see 2or 3 squirtsand the rest is flowing from below like you mention. Tonite very stress, bb keep crying, seems hungry but refuse breast and bottle, now my helper still pacifying her. We take turns...sigh...

Sung,

I have been massaging my breasts regularly. Seems like the pain has lessen.

Re breastfeeding, hope you are feeling better now. JTS, for my firstborn, I gave one month EBM plus formula and second month onwards total formula. Much as I wanted to bf I was very stressed out with bfg. Altho I am pro-bf, if it is causing you a lot of stress, it is OK to switch to formula. More imptly I feel we must enjoy the time with bb. Jia you.

Can anyone advise for 6in1 vaccine, is it to start at 1.5 mths? Called up 2 GP and both gave diff ans. Also any recommendations for friendly PD in Sengkang Punggol area?

how many diapers you spend in 1 day?
my bb can use 10-15 diapers a day! he pee and poo not the same time..sometimes poo a bit so i changed then 5 mins after that he poo again..

hmmm i nvr count leh.. but i think along the line of 8-10... she pees a lot... sometimes pee once she will make noise le.. so i will change... usually b4 feed i will also check.. if not then after feed.. she poos 2-3times a day... they say BF babies tend to poo more... mine bb is more of FM.. so not that much poo..