woke up for pumping then can't sleep. read thru some of the older posts and realised not just myself having periods of sadness and ms problems..can be so challenging.
<font color="ff0000">asura</font>
could you pm me mdm rokiah contact? i hv had block ducts twice and can still feel the lumps on one side of my breasts. making it very tender and painful. want to check with her if she can come help me clear...hopefully can oso increase ms after tat
<font color="ff0000">promeganate</font>
yup, my stitches for c-sect was not the self-dissolved type, gynae actually had to snip and remove one of the thread. haha i oso tot nowadays is use self-dissolved type, never realised got to remove. but is ok lah, not painful. now only left the scar, a very thin line, wun be very obvious in future once hair grows over the area..
<font color="ff0000">ms</font>
never realise bf is so challenging. i tot it's natural but it's so hard even with pumping. went to get the ameda dual pump yest at bmsg, can't stand pumping for 1 hr every sessions. i spend almost 6 hrs pumping every day and some of the sessions, i'm so sad tat i will cry silently. sad coz not latching on bb and hv to pump out and oso coz the pump is so painful, causing abrasions on my nipple and aerola area and from the blocked ducts too. decided that dis can't continue else tink i'm going to get depressed so managed to convince hb to let me go out during confinement to try the pumps at bmsg and buy one dual one. am happier with the dual pump, cut my timing and it's so much less painful. hopefully things will get better.
good news is my ms has increased gradually from total 300+ml a day to about 500ml a day. thanks to mothers who share the info, i'm doing the power pump every session 3x10mins each breast and can see the improvement though it's very very gradual. hope my ms goes to beyond 700ml coz bb is already feeding 700-800ml a day and i can only provide for his morn feeds currently. oso for mothers hopeful abt increasing ms, dun give up! the counsellor at bmsg told me that ms only stabilise at ard 2 - 2.5 mths for most mothers so we can still jia you and work hard!
bad news is bb is showing signs of rejection of my nipples. i tried to latch on at least once a day coz simply loves and miss the feeling of bb latching on but he push out my nipples today after a while and cry while keep opening his mouth. tink he finds sucking from breast too slow compared to bottle feeding. kind of sad even though i was prep that this would happen...wonder if i would still hv chance to latch on bb next time, if he would still accept...
<font color="ff0000">SG</font> dun give up k, jia you and hopefully our ms will increase!
<font color="ff0000">sleeping position</font>
any mothers having probs sleeping on their side? i can't sleep on my side now as my breasts will feel so compressed and painful. wonder if it's from my blocked ducts. happens to both sides no matter i turn left or right. wonder what's going on