(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

My humble short little birth story -

15 Mar 09
* 6pm experience little menstral cramp so think is nothing to worry abt.
* 7pm HB & me bring ger to the park. HB read some where say go on the swing the baby will come. Laughing at him... think he is MAD!!! But still i went on the swing. My HB push my ger on the baby swing and myself on anothing swing enjoying ourselves.
* 8pm went for pizza dinner and had 4 slice of pizza.
* 10pm feeling gastric is so painful, menstral cramp also uncomfortable. Shower and go to bed with my ger. Fell asleep...

16 Mar 09
* 3am woke up feeling cramp again. Rest in bed... Toss and turn around cramp still there cant sleep. Wake up walk around. Pain seem subside. Think is false alarm again.

*5am log on to MSN and internet. Saw Asura on MSN at that hours, chat with her (salute her wake up to pump milk at that hours... shen de hen wei dao) Told her abt my cramp story. She say she also exeprience the same.

*6am End the chat with her say i go for some bed rest and maybe gynae check once clinic open. Went back to bed and pain come again. Subside again... Something is wrong cos 5 to 10 min apart. Call my gynae, he say what are u waiting for 2 nd labour will be faster than 1st. Admit NOW. Wake HB up and i go for a nice morning shower. Hb shower as well last pack bring laptop and all stuffs.

*7am set off to hospital, in the car experience contraction and can feel the pain. Tell Hb and he speed up. Reach hospital 7.30am sent to delivery suite. Put on CTG, contraction every 5 min apart. Midwife did VE test, 3cm dilated.

* 8am pain more intense, gynae say baby weigh more than 3.5 take epi will be better for me. So clear the bowel and wait for epi...

* 8.30am got the epi and pain keep coming in... really painful till 9.30am then epi take effect. Falling asleep and gynae came in check me and say OMG u are fast 8cm dilated. Mid wife get ready...

* 10am gynae say give me 10min will be back. He step out less than 5min mid wife call him back no no u cant go the head is hanging outside now. Mid wife ask me dun breath dun do anything and dun push. Gynae come back put on his in action suit and ask me to push. Within 3 pushes... Baby ryken is out abt 1010am...

Thats all for now and thanks for listening...

Just back from gynae visit...good news is BB is finally engaged and am 1 cm dilated. As my EDD is this thurs, gynae actually ask me want to admit today or not..told him wait cos prefer to go the natural way. So he says to see him again on Thurs, but in any case I'll have to admit hospital latest by this Sunday if still no labour signs yet. He doesn't want BB to be overdue for too long

Jtho: Your BB has lotsa hair and very nice eyes!

Hi...it has been a while since i've come here.
i've also just given birth on 08 march 09 2 weeks early by natural birth no epidural only had the butt injection. My labour was 8hrs. actual due date was 22 march 09.
Previously i came in..but stopped. my baby only takes abt 60ml of milk...at 2hrs to 3 hrs interval. dunno its becos his appetite is bad or what. last week for a few feeds he was taking 90ml. I'm feeding him a mix of formula milk and BM. Each time i can suppress around 60ml to 100ml of breast milk. my bb seems to wake very often at night asking for milk at short interval..i dunno why like this. i only sleep at most 3hrs everynite with help from my mom.....

ivy
yes, I was asked to pay 1200 deposit at dr adrian's clinic. the nurse told me to keep the receipt and show it to TMC so they wont charge me again with gynae's fee..and if I really opt for normal delivery, it'll cost only 850..the remaining balance will be returned to me..thats what she said..

teddybaby
what a good news!! 1 cm dilated...
wonder when's my turn...how's your bb weight?
anyway, did u also pay the $1200 deposit at his clinic?

re:bathing
when u bath bb, do you put a washcloth on his chest? the teacher in childbirth class told us that bb will feel secured once we cover his chest during bath time..

re: induce
if we already take epidural, can we still feel the pain of being induced?

Sassybaby
Thanks for the birth story.. Me also having menstrual kind of pain... But no contractions as yet... Hope it will be my turn soon...

Teddybaby
Good news... 1cm dilated liaoz... I hope I will be too.... Tmr seeing Dr Ang... Hope got good news to come... Dun be like my #1.. Wait till w39d1 then come out...

Misscandy
No problem... Pai say to go up empty handed also... Haha... Ur baby is very cute... Looks like you...

Strwberrys,

jtho,
He's so cute...

re: breastfeed
can we drink coke/cofee/tea after confinement? will it affect our BM?
i've been fasting starbucks since pregnant..I miss starbucks!!!

miss83, re:bathing bb...did place wash cloth on bb's tum tum but is the out of bath tub tat makes bb cry...hiaz....erm so far no kopi / tea during confinement wor.

mossy cnady - dun worry abt the lumps - those are lumps of wind(dunno how to say) i got that wen i just gave brth last year too - just dun sleep wth ur hands up - u will be able to assage it away - i had in both arms and baout 3 eah - coz put my arms up with bb at the side at that poin of time - so dun worry too mcuh unlss dun subside then - consult doc

Misscandy,
Think the lumps are not too much of a worry.
I had it when I just gave birth...after much pump of BM, the lump disappeared. But tat day, it came back, maybe bcos din totally empty the breast. Next day, pumped hard & it disappeared again! =)

miss83,
BB wt is gd, put on abt 100g, now abt 3.2kg...but for that 100g he gained, I gained 1kg, keke. My wt is up by almost 19kg liao! Nope, nurse didn't ask me to pay $1200 deposit. Finding it abit hard to walk now, my hubby says I'm starting to walk like a duck, haha

Re wash cloth bot @ Mrs Wong class:
I bot the one which she says can use for 1 mth then throw away one. Anyone knows if that one needs to wash first b4 using?

teddybb
i oso bot tat cloth... but i didn't wash upfront... tot can direct use it... keke

u must be excited since u alreadi dilated 1 cm...
hope yr contraction will come fast n hv a smooth delivery!!!

Sun,
I nearly forgot abt the washcloth until miss83 mentioned abt it...so now asking mummies if they know need to wash first b4 using or not.
Ya, hoping BB can come naturally w/o having to induce

dont think we washed the washcloth also...hee

teddybaby - your turn soon...excited??? 3.2 is quite ideal...not too big not too small...i also had difficulty walking during my last week...you will feel very good after unloading... ;) then it will be another set of new challenges .....

For the red dates/longan tea you drink during confinement may I know if you use the red dates with seeds or pitted (seeds removed). When I went to diff medical halls to buy the stuff, rec'd mixed signals. Some say good to have seeds (because contain medicinal properties) but some say use the seedless in case too heaty.

sun - yesyes..using the 2nd pack liao...goon is good! but i think quite ex leh..i calculated ..its $0.32 per pc..think other brands like Petpet or Fitti is cheaper...coz now doing confinement so cant go and do much market research...

auntie said that for day use, no need to use so good ones..night time, can use better ones...coz really change quite alot of diapers leh...

moomooland
or mayb can use goon for night... as for day, can choose another cheaper brand but must make sure wouldn't cause nappy rash...

cindy
u oso using goon huh... for day or night use?

nancy - hmmm the herbs lady told me with seeds is better... but my mil says pitted better... anyway my MIL is the one who bought my herbs.. so lidat lor... my mum says when finish then buy the ones with seeds...

im having problems latching bb again... =( this morning latch her.. at 1st okie.. then i think supply nt much then she keep suck n suck.. til now sore le... very painful... am considering stopping BM... =\ i will still pump but latching on i think i will stop for now... one side blocked. one side sore -_-" then dunno whether its the way i feed her or hubby feed her or our environment at home... or she just wans to sleep... but she doesnt drink as much as in hospital leh... hospital they say 90mls 3hrly.. back home she drinks ard 60mls then dont want liao... even after burping her... she will spit out the milk leh... i also dunno how... il see how the next few days... Tuesday is her PD appt.. will ask the PD when i see her...

drypers really lousy leh... my bb poop the shit all flow up & out... -_-" dunno whether becos that particular time is a lot of shit or what... but when i use huggies or pampers still okie lor...

my bb tends to be quite noisy at night... does anyone have the same issue? noisy as in she will make noises... hubby said maybe blocked nose but i checked not blocked leh... sometimes breathe quite heavily.. dunno if asthma also... -_-" then sometimes quiet... then sometimes make noises but while sleeping lor... hmmm... she also hiccups a lot... normal to hiccup a lot?

Prosper,
I've not booked massage lady yet. Actually feel like trying out one session... more for my sore neck & shoulders and stiff fingers/wrist from BF and pumping milk. I'll worry about the slimming down later hahaa. Have you tried the Mdm Yue yet, is she good?

Mangogal
Thanks thanks!! Dr Chua really helped me a lot during delivery cos I had such a hard time pushing bb out... moreover my dilation was so slow. Eventually Dr Chua suggested to help me (assisted) and did a vacuum and bb was out within a minute! I could hear so many babies crying in the other delivery suites while I was waiting & waiting. Anyway, hb and I really glad that we chose Dr Chua - though her fees more ex haha (cos no package) but we think she's excellent.

I didnt feel any pain when she did the stitching. Not sure is it becos I took epi? Wanted to try for natural but after 2hrs buay tahan liao, had to ask for epi haha... didnt like the anaesthesist who attended to me though (like super rush & speaks in a tone I dun quite like). Back to the stitches, until now I dare not "look down" to see how the stitches are like... but I suspect I might have been too rough when sitting down BFing baby cos once in a while can feel the wound a bit "suan suan".

Asura - Catering
I'm also sourcing for good & cheap caterers! So far I've shortlisted Neo Gardens and Meihao99. Anyone has tried Meihao99 cos I saw some good comments from other thread?

Sassybabby,
Congrats to you! Wow I really envy you... 3 push and bb out already. Me lost count how many push I tried!

Agnes,
Have you tried the Chinese massage yet?

Koala,hee glad to hear Dr Chua is very skillful, how abt ur episotomy stiches? Dissolve liao?
Mind give me breakdown ur total hospital charges here? Dr Chua fees, TMC fees, PD fees and room stay fees? I opt for 4 bedded hopefulyl can FOC upgrade to 2 bedded? U bk how for how many bedded?
thks ah..cos think Scrumpee & Fatfish are also Dr Chua patients too

sunsun:: Me use day and night loh haha... very good, i love it.

tmr my massage is starting.. hope it can help me lose that 6kilos and the extra fat so i can fit into my jeans again, bwahaha.

BTW u mentioned the cord was near or round ur baby neck right? So u hv natural delivery? Hee..can share ur birth story in details? thks

hia...dunno when can i fit my skinny jeans also...think my hip expand liao

Gals u all opt for how many days for massage ah? 5 to 7 days effective or nt?

Hi Koala
So u gave birth before Dr CHua went on leave? How much did you pay in total and did you take one bedder or two bedder?

Diapers
I also bought Goon to standby. But I think is quite exp, will be buying Fitti and Nepia to try next time. My friend said is cheap and good.

hi mummies ,

im selling off some items, do PM me if interested:

1) MEDELA MINI ELECTRIC (single breast pump)
-only bought in mid FEB, only used once, sterilised and back on box. giving baby FM so no longer need pump
selling at $150

2)PIGEON - Breastmilk cooler bag (brand new)
selling at $48

3)PIGEON - nursing pads 36s (unopened)
selling at $9

4) Huggies ultra newborn size 24s pack (opened), used 2 pc baby outgrow lia.

left 22pc selling at $5
-

self collection at mrt station (sembwg, admiralty, woodlands)

Bb Zac went for his checkup today. Jaundice level very high at 18.5, so we admitted him for phototherapy.

I tried fitting in my jeans, cannot go up. Stuck at thighs area. Guess might have to buy new jeans.

devil
haha. is ok ! aniway , my mom say she got do very nong de rice wine is $18.. not so nong one is $15.. :p

missycandy
drypers n huggies will leak one.. drypers is worst i tink.. when wear huggies, tristan poo poo leaked out once.. maybe becoz he pooed alot. lols.. fitti is gd .. pampers oso v gdddddd .. Goon v ex la.. i wonder how much is pamper per piece.

mangogal
i opted for 5days coz no $ haha.
but i tink the more is better.

jtho
ur boy eyes is so deep set!!! =)

asura
wow. poor u.. ya their lunch hrs is 11am - 2pm.. abit too long isnt it.. the staff so funny wan ur pass for wad.. +_+ my hb is out now gg back to my wdls flat to get my black vinegar den he is gg to ICA to register Tristan' BC..

haha. i reaslise can delay register his BC till 42 days lor from ICA website... but strongly discouraged.. LOL
even after delayed register is ok, still can late register but have to write in to explain.. so ma fan..

mangogal...i had 5 sessions of massage. can see the effect esp. tum tum...but haven flat yet din wan to con't...coz wanna feed bb like diff. oily smelly n binded..+ sweat...hate the feeling. hee...

Sg & Queenie, oki I will opt for 5 days and see how effect lor..then if still no diff will extend to 2 or 3 more :p

So far both of you lost how many kg?? Cos i gain 20kg MANZ....:p!!

Queenie...pampers nb is $0.39 per pc... 58 pcs @ $22.45. I'm using mummy poko..$0.33 per pc so far so gd..drypers is the cheapest i gues...$0.20 per pc. Huggies ultra $0.32..hee...all prices are for NB only. I save this info in my HP when i went NTUC tat time. =P

mangogal...yah i also agree the more the faster our tum tum gets small ba but depends on individual. i lost only abt 7 kg nia..gained 15kg during preggie.

I see SG thks...looks like I need to give myself at least 6 mths to lost all fats..hope is possible, will start jogging in june/july:p

SG
goon ($0.32), huggies & MP ($0.33) almost same price per pc... tink most exp one is pampers right? so using goon still consider quite affordable ba...

mangogal
bb not out yet n u already plan yr slim down schedule liao... pei fu u...
i'm wondering by then i'll be too lazy to do any exercise anot... tink if i want to wear back my old clothes, i better be like u, must hv determination to exercise to slim down...
2261618.gif

missycandy - mine also make alot of noise when she sleep...think its normal ba..

also, do your bb get mucus stuck on her nose? quite difficult to get it out leh...

sg
thanks for the details.. wow all so ex+_+..

mangogal
i tink nw 60kg.. the massage for me nt oily de..
but the binding quite irritating when i bf..
exercise i heard frm the massage lady can only start 6wks after birth...

moomooland
did u get the nose sucker so u can suck out the mucus fr her nose??

mangogal
not only u... i oso want to look nice aft birth... keke