(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

I am also from this thread but hardly post.

I am in my week 39 now but still no sign of baby. Already started my ML this week because I thought I will go into labour early (pple said 1st baby usually earlier by 2 to 3 weeks but that did not happen to me).

Am going to see my gynae this thur, I hope she will ask me to induce on my EDD which is 22 Mar, don't want to wait any longer le, felt like wasting my maternity leave. My BB is 3.2kg at wk 38, I am hoping for natural with Epi so don't want to wait till baby is too big and need to do C sec

Scrumpee...wat time is ur appt with Dr Chua this thurs? Mine is 8:30am...cos she gt 2 surgeries in afternoon...

Koala, congrats to ur bb gal

Any comments regarding Dr Chua stiches skills? I scared pain pain...:p

Congrats to newly pop mummies here and newly join in mummies

Scrumpee..I will ask Dr Chua for MC this thurs and Fri as my ML will be 23rd Mon onwards...I also hope can be induce this weekend so wont waste my ML

Dr Chua willing to give MC...then u let ur HR knows
Hee...glad that ur bb didint come out while she is not around mah..

devil
yup 4room free upgrade to 2room..
wireless is $10 per day.

ur water retention gone? could be a sign of labour oso!

RE: Massage
i finished my 5 days massage with Mona liaos. my waist from 34inch to 32inch.. hips 36inch to 34inch.. tdy haven tk measurements. :p

RE: Rice Wine
hey mommies, my mom do her own rice wine.. v nice .. if u all interested can pm me..

Devil and Mangogal
Too late to ask for HL or MC already cos I have already started my ML, dun think my HR will agree to it. Its ok lah...I have lots of AL anyway and I am taking only 14 weeks of ML. If I need to extend, will just inform my boss. On top of that still have 6 days child care leave that has to be cleared by this year.

My appt with Dr Chua is at 11.20am. BTW, did Dr Chua do VE for you? I asked her before, she said not her usual practice and said VE can be very uncomfortable. But if dun do VE, how to know if I am dilating or not leh?

And yah lor, I think my bb really very guai, wait for Dr Chua to come back. I told him when Dr Chua comes back this Thur, he can come out anytime liao.

Queenie
Thanks! I think I will be bringing my notebook to TMC too...
Yes, water retention gone. But no sign of labour, no contraction pain, etc... Dunno when...

Scrumpee..hee yalor our bb very guai, wait for her to come back

Yup she did VE & Strep B test for me 2 weeks ago, abit uncomfy, no pain
Think she will do for u this thurs since it's already ur EDD this weekend

ivy - do update on Dr Adrian's visit later. i went yesterday - apparently the stitches are self dissolving, no actual removal of stitches..wonder if your experience is the same as mine...

mangogal
my mom use it cook anythng 4 me., be it fish, kidneys or vege..tink 5 shd be enuff..oso muz see e person cook, put hw much of rice wine..

devil
wait patiently..

congrats to mom who pop..

devil
yr water retention gone, does it mean tat u'll be in labour soon??

mangogal
my feet still swollen, same as u...
i oso hv abt 6 bottles of rice wine... dun noe enough anot...

miss83,
Very uncomfortable right? tummy so big liao. Worst thing for me is sleeping. Wake up at least 3 times every night to pee and can't get a good sleeping position. Feet also very swollen when I sit or walk too long.

Mangogal
She did for you? hope she will do it for me this week. Your EDD is later than mine right?

Sunshine...yalor hope 5 or 6 bottles enuff..if nt enuff I still can order.:p

Scrumpee..actually my edd is 5th April but she mention will induce me end of March around 39 weeks plus but I cant tahan liao cos my feet and also scared bb too big :p This weekend is 38 weeks for me so induce will nt be a problem but still will discuss wif her this thurs...

Sun
Not sure leh... But no signal of labour pain, or stomach dropping. My stomach still very high leh.. Last wed see Dr Ang dilation still 0. But nowadays, lazy too move or walk or do housework.. So tiring...

Queenie
Ya loh.. Sembawang and Tampines too far... See how... I havent bought any rice wine yet. See if my MIL will buy for me.. Haha...

ivy,

Bo bian lah.. i gave birth 3 weeks earlier and the one before me gave birth late. So she can only come for 14days. Just that got to get used to another stranger all over again.. haiz...

Srumpee, im oso in my week 39 ler.. i oso started my ML yester.. been doin nothin except sittin in fromt of com & preparin bb things. i oso find iz a waste.. my EDD is 28mar..
i was advise by my gynae las week.. if my bb is big for me to hav natural birth nex week which is my full term, i might hav to induce todae-im gg for my weekly check up latr. im so scared nw.. keep tinkin of wat i haven do.. coz i cant go out for e nex 1mth.. btw, wat is HL??

ling
my edd is 1 day b4 yrs... only start my ML next wk, hopefully my boi will come out soon next wk so wouldn't waste my ML... =p

ling,

For the gynae receipts, just make sure u bring at least $450 worth of receipts. Cos medisave only allow $450 claim.

Mummies who have held full month celebration,

Which caterer did u go for and are they good? I initially wanted Neo Garden but looking at their price and food selection, like not value for money. The only thing i like is the eclair. heh..

Hi little devil, my bb is 2.7kg for my las scan.. although is small but i am a petite gal so gynae advised me not to hav big bb coz i wan natural birth.

ivy,

My block ducts is ultra mega blocked. The massage lady came and do a bit for me before she massage my body for me. After massage, the block ducts are there again. Same thing happened at TMC, they massage until really soft for me but when i get home, is blocked again. Now i massage before i pump but during the pumping session can feel some block ducts. Like never ending. Heh..

Lingmama
HL is hospital leave I think. Me too, so bored at home, very tempted to read and reply my office emails but dun't want to do that to disrupt my colleague who is covering for me, incase pple dun't who should they take instruction from.

I have prepared all bb stuff already. Washed all the clothes and pack my hospital bag. Dun't know what else to do now except to wait and eat. Haha...Have a box of durian sitting in my fridge now, calling me. But I can't eat anymore durian now, if not, bb will surely grow very big.

I will probably use the spare time now to plan for the full month party and watch more HK dramas.

Mangogal
U still have abt 2 weeks leh...why u want to induce so fast?

moomooland...yr pump ok aldy? me also using single pump...bor bian lor gt leakage problem...very sayang..tink i did post earlier...me too have more BM in the morning...at afternoon/nite slow down liao.

any mummies here looking after yr own bb yrself? i wonder if i can cope when my hb goes to work...hmmm...last nite bb gt few hrs dun wan to sleep...made me so sleepy...used to sleep at least 8hrs...nw gt 4/5hrs very happy liao.

Queenie..wah so gd..u still gt measure yr waist n hips. i asked my hb to get the measuring tape for me till nw haven buy...hiaz...dunnoe wats my waistline nw but i noe my hips definitely very big!!!

Hi sun96,
i was told by my gynae i might induce todae. so i was tinkin i might not hav enuff rest or rather personal life b4 my bb birth so i declared my ML yester.. wahhahahaaha.....

Srumpee, if possible, dun eat durians ler. my bb sudden bcome so big oso bcoz of durians. i hav been indulged in durians las 2 weeks & e nex check up, gynae was shocked dat my bb is growin so fast.

ling,

They are supposed to do everything for u after u submit the receipts but hor sometimes they not very sure. I find the counter staff quite lousy, in fact i wanna write in to complain abt the staff there, very pissed over the birth certificate process. In the end we got so fed up that we went to ICA to do the birth cert.. cheaper and no waiting time.. sorry just ranting..
Anyway, u got to check and make sure that they offset $2250 off ur maternity bill for medisave. Sometimes, they might forget thatu submitted the gynae receipts then u end up only minus $1800.

mummies who are BF...our breast still gt some lump area (muscle?)after pump rite? can't be totally soft hor? i dunno izzit blockage or muscle..haha...pain when press.

SG
haha ya lor. v nice n thoughtful of her to do that..
i tink the lump area is = to engorement leh.. muz massage hard to soften it.. or latch bb on to fully empty tt breast.. or hot water compress.. or pump it out. cannot leave it like tt. coz it will worsen. and will lead to FEVER..
my sis told me de..

Ling
Durian really potent. My bb was originally 2.6 kg at wk 36 then gynae said my bb may reach at most 2.8 when full term. I thought is abit small for a boy so I ate durian. Then at week 37, he shot to 3kg and subsequently, 3.2kg at week 38. Now I just hope he will maintain or not be more than 3.5kg when I give birth. Dun want to do emergency C-sect.

queenie...ok ok..i try to massage then...scared later all block then gua gua gua liao...btw, r u going to look after yr bb yrself after confinement? me going to do so but really scared can't cope wor...i eating halfway nia, bb wakes up liao..wanna pump, he wakes up too...like no time..even go toilet also must tolerate wor. hiaz....

SG
ya muz massage dillgently.. keke. my mom keep asking me to stay put at her house.. she say she not fang xin to let me bring bb back home alone.. den ask me rent out my hse. so me n hb muz come to a decision soon..
ya lor.. he poo i oso wan poo but i got to Endure.. how u gg to settle ur meals during e day when u alone with bb?

scrumpee
Tristan Ho !
but chinese name still haven decide. alamak. hb say wan Ho Jun Jie. but i tink is a pretty common name.. +_+

scrumpee, wah.. u r very gd employee leh.. at home rest still want to reply email?? jus rest and relax lah

SG, me too.. very tired.. last night bb is cooperative.. so ended up jus now morning he's wide awake.. from 8 all the way 2pm and he doze off in between.. i jus manage to put him down to cot.. shag..
me too, CL leaving this thursday and then hb took one wk leaves to help me out.. thereafter, i will be totally alone.. stress stress..

scrumpee
thanks .. i decided on tristan bcoz i find it flows better with his surname ho...
i said xander ho 10 times, sounds like xando. so 4get it. LOL

prosper
there was once i managed to pump out 100ml on 1 breast.. so far, i oni pumped like less than 10times..

I've FINALLY caught up on the posts. Sorry for MIA since 9 march.

It was a long labour but I made it! It was an unbelievable experience.

I just want to drop a note to say all is well. Bb is on BF but I have supplemented FM on a few occasions as my BM flow is a bit slow to come in. It's okay as long as bb gets enough. She's dropped some weight since birth and still needs to put back on. Her length was 51.5cm at birth. Today, she's been on my breasts nursing every 30-1hr. Hope she sleeps more tonight.

Tired. will write more later.
Jia You all of us!

Caca, Sassybaby, Den2 congrats to you and the rest who have popped.