(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

queenie.. can post what is ur bb first 4 digit of the birth cert number when u got it... cos this yr is 09 so tot of getting number starts w 0909### easier to remember... heehee.. but hor if not convienent due to privacy then nvm la.. steady one...

I need to lost about 7-8kgs..... Need to wait till 3 month later then can do sit-up. Sian. still have big tummy to get rid.... Help... Next month then start doing the massage. Coz my gynae asked me to wait till 1 month later, so i listen to her...

mangogal..
where are you getting your massage lady from?? can recommend please??
i gained 12kg and still have 4 weeks to go..
i from april thread!!

snowy
thks for sharing... realli much much cheaper than their official webby... tink selling $18.80 for 58pcs NB in their official webby if i rem correctly...
do update here once u rx the diapers fr them... tink the diapers are make in jap right?

misscandy
My boy also make alot of noise when he sleeps, esp in the nite. His breathing can get a bit loud & heavy at times. I checked with PD & Mrs Wong, they say it's ok, cause they are getting used to the air as they came from the water world. (surrounded in water bag). I managed to clear a big chunk of "pi sai" from his nose yesterday and realised his breathing is not so loud anymore.

Hiccups
My boy hiccups almost every time after his feed & burping. It's normal for them to hiccup but sometimes, see him so poor thing, like want to fall asleep but keep hiccupping.

Bathing
My boy cries each time he's being bathed in the front but keeps quiet & still when bathed his back. My CL does his bathing now, I will want to learn under the guidance of my CL before she leaves. Think of it, also quite stressful.

jtho
You have a handsome little man!

Massage
I had 3 sessions of massage & binding already. Seems that the massage had helped in clearing my bowels and getting rid of the wind. Will probably go for 10 sessions cause it's quite relaxing and really want to gain back my pre-preggie size cause I had difficulty fitting into my pants.

Caterer
We are ordering from Kim's Kitchen and they are quite easy going with certain arrangement like we have 2 sessions and they waive off transport & rental of stools etc.

Pravina, I hv nt official bk my massage lady..but is frm a massage conmpany where they hv a pool of massage malay ladies..so the lady boss said I will cal them when I deliver and they will assign one of the lady to come my house for massage..will post the company conact tonite

Hi sunshinebaby

Mine is a bb girl. She's my 3rd baby. Have two boys liao. My ger also make also of noise when she sleeps like got alot of mucus .

mangogal
Nope, I didn't use the babies & bellies one, though they did call up and asked if I wanted their service. I engaged an Indonesian lady who charges $50/session for 1.5hrs

Oh, I just use a wet cotton bud and lightly roll in his nose.

jasmin
re: caterer
u hv try Kim's kitchen b4? how u find their food? u hving 2 sessions tat means u order 2 sets of buffet - lunch & dinner issit?
how's their charges like? reasonable?

moomooland
ya hor... mrs wong doesn't recommend... tink she taught us a method but i forgotten liao... any mummy can refresh my memory?? keke

re:caterer
I ordered Kim's Kitchen (http://www.kimskitchen.com.sg/) before at last year my wedding lunch at my parent house but some of my friends find it not nice, some find that ok.
For my girl full month celebration i will order Hainanese buffet cos last year my wedding day my PIL order this Hainanese buffet. Everybodies like it very much and finish all without left over. The price is also reasonable too. Because my husband is Hainanese.

teddybaby,

Good Luck for ur popping!
For the washcloth.. hahaha.. i just started using.. never even occured to me that need to wash... lol..

Mummies, I am so confused, just visited myy gynae and found that I'm 1.5 to 2cm dilated. My EDD was yest. Gynae asked if I want to induce tomorrow as he's on leave for next 10 days, if not, another gynae will take over... Most people ask me to wait, but then I scared baby will be too big for natural birth, or keep thinking whether he's ok inside..

Teddybaby, did your gynae told you why he prefer your baby not to be too much overdue?

sunshinebaby
We ordered from them when we had our wedding in Dec 2007. They charges $10-12/pax. Our guests commented that their portion was quite good and food was nice too. I guess it depends on individual's taste ba.

Yup, we ordering for lunch & dinner. Abt 60 pax per session.

Removing muscus
Mrs Wong taught us to use wet cotton & roll it into a pointed shape then put into bb's nose to clear the muscus. I checked with her again when I saw her at parentcraft before discharging that day.

serene
tink u better chk w yr PD as 1 wk didn't poo quite serious coz by right bb need to poo daily one...

re: hainanese buffet
u hv their webby for reference??

sunshinebaby
I need to check with my Mil then will get back to you again. I gg to order by next week. Will let u know by then.
My baby full month will celebrate at next Sunday. But i still cant finish my confinement, have to wait till 5 days later. Sians.

sun...yah goon consider ok ba...maybe u can get some cheaper ones to use in day time. my mil gt sealer (xu xu le) for me..quite gd also..but i forgot hw much liao...

Serene...i agree tink maybe bring yr bb to see doc?

Re: remove mucous...can roll tissue to round pointed shape n roll outer area of bb's nostrils...i did tat quite ok... din use cotton bud just incase he moved his head.

btw, i realised my bb like gt mucous/flam in his throat...alot of noise when feeding him wonder izzit norm.??

SG
I still left 16 days.
I still go out when during my confinement. Like bring my baby for blood test(few time), go to register baby BC, go fairprice to buy pads, go to police post to change address... Dont know old liao will get here pain there pain or not....haha.

mangogal
i was 50.8kg during my 1st check up at gynae's
i lost 9.8kg to 60kg.. me also put on almost 20kg.. pple telling me shdnt drink milk during preg stage.. i was like stunned man.. coz me drank milk almost everyday.

jme
tristan bc is 0907..

enmum
welcome!!!

moomooland
ya mrs wong don advise nose sucker. but i bot liao.. tt day hb still wan bring out and suck the muclus.. i stopped him in time..phews

serene
my nephew oso on bfing.. he last time when newborn oso can nv poo for a long long time one.. nth is wrong w him.. u can chk w ur pd..

Mangogal/Scrumpee,

I opted for 4-bedder and was lucky enough to be upgraded to 2-bedder on the 6th flr
I find most of the nurses are very friendly with good service and their Chinese confinement food is quite nice.

Total we paid in cash was $1007.85. This is for baby & myself inclusive Dr Chua, PD and Anaethesist charges for 2day stay and natural assisted with epi delivery. But of cos for Dr Chua we already paid around $1k at the clinic as delivery deposit. I'll try to give you breakdown charges later cos the bill is too many pages hahaa..

Btw, when I requested TMC to give me glass bottles the nurse told me they can no longer give out.

Removing mucus
I attended the FOC baby bathing & BF class held by TMC and it also taught us to wet cotton and roll into pointed shape (like what Jasmin described).

Snowy, thanks for sharing the goOn deal!

Enmum, welcome! I've given birth to Chloe on 2 March too

re: wash cloth
anyone bought wash cloth from mrs wong? what is it for? only knew it's for bathing...but i realized the material is not soft enough..

re:jhonson&jhonson top to toe
my friend just called me regarding top to toe soap...she said she read in newspaper that this product is not safe to use anymore..anyone heard about it too??
any mummies use pigeon soap? can we wash bb hair using pigeon soap too? or must buy both soap n shampoo?

vivien
think itz good to induce first as dr tseng going on leave soon liao.. anyway u r already dilated so the successful chances of natural birth thru induction is very high... anyway u already pay for his delivery fee, just dun waste it lor..

Re: nose cleaning
aiyo.. y cannot use nose sucker? any reason? i bought one as well.. but haven use yet.. bb oso sometime breaths very loud while latching on me.. hmmm was thinking issit the position he latch on made him sound like tat or maybe he got alot of mucus not cleared inside..

welcome enmum!!

GOON diaper
Can mummies advise... is it more feasible to order S size (from 4kg) or Newborn size as my bb is already 17days old now. Her last weight was about 3.3kg.

jme
u are welcome.. but how will u noe when is 0909 ?? kekes.

sun
donno leh. is the massage lady told me one.. but i tot milk is gd for calcium..

re:washcloth
i have 3 packs. but haven even use 1 at all.. lols..

nancy
the staff told me to buy the seedless red dates.

anyway, i have a question...do we put the red dates longan in thermos and drink while it's still hot/warm or we can just put it in a jug and drink like water?

Sorry to intrude. Can I check with you, any mummies give birth in TMC?
I need to know, for one-bedded rm, for two days stay, and normal delivery with epidural, what is the cash portion (After medisave) that you need to fork out?
Pls kindly advise me soonest. Thank you so much for your help.

Thks Asura!

Vivien: I ask my gynae why can't wait till 42 wks, he say no advantage in waiting, higher risk of still born. So I listen to him and will induce by this sunday if still no action.

teddybaby
any sign of labour today?
I keep waiting for mine...
i hope u wont have to be induced..i heard its painful..unless u take epi, maybe wont be painful..
i'm hoping my bb will decide to come out this sunday or monday..just before my EDD..pls dont be late...!!