(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

so far no leh, just some crampy feeling on & off

must take epi first then induce..otherwise will be vr painful..
crampy feeling? that's good...!! it's a sign, isnt it?
i havent felt any cramp at all..(not that I ask for it hehehe...wish just had a bloody show and admit to hospital before contraction comes)

Noisy Noise & Nose cleaning
Yup, bb oso very noisy especially in the nite. During the day, he sleeps very quietly. Seem like there's muscus or block nose. But used the nasal thingy to try to suck but nothing came out except for a 'pi sai' oso... =) Good thing so mummies experienced the same thing. Was actually getting abit worried.

Thanks mummies for sharing how to do it the rite way (ie using cotton & roll to pointed) or i'll still be using the nasal thingy.

Koala,
My son's full month celebration will be this Sunday. Will be using the caterer "Mum's Kitchen".

is crampy feeling a sign of labour to come? a few wks back ask Dr Adrian, he juz said its norm due to BB getting bigger. But the crampy feeling now is definitely more freq, a few times a day compare to once every few days

Miss83
I might need to be induce too.. nxt week i will be 39 weeks. Y must take epi bef induce? I thou of going wo epi and see How much i can tolerate bef going for induce birth... last week doc said my cervix soften so said i can deliver btw 20-30th. my edd is 31st.

i wonder how those mummies dealt wo epi... i read the hypnobirthing books. but dont think i can manage... wonder is there any (other) secret of going thru labour wo epi...

oh just curious too, aft bf, will our breasts gets fuller, smaller or back to original size... some told me smaller. some told me fuller.. confused...

i read somewhere if the crampy feeling is on and off (irregular), it could be just false labour contraction..but if it's getting intense n regular, it could be the real sign..
what kind of cramp u have? like menstrual cramp?

i'm not sure too..but 2 friends of mine advised me better take epi if u want induce, otherwise vr painful..

re: breasts
my friend said after u stop bf, breasts will be back to original size (though she mentioned that she felt her breasts even smaller than before preggie, but maybe it was just her feeling^^)

miss83,
yup, like menstrual cramp, but its on-off, so think no big deal.

moomooland,
how long after u induced did then u give birth? When Dr Adrian arrive u already fully dilated liao? So far any pain down there when peeing?

snowy, the deal looks good.. wonder if any hidden cost, if not i wanna buy also.

reverie island, for me, it's mind over body. I keep distract myself thinking about other stuffs rather than the pain... think of the happy moments... oh.. i also like to keep quiet... the midwives say I very quiet... others all moaning, i keep very quiet... I also dun like to talk as I want to concentrate.. so I warn hubby dun talk to me and ask me stupid questions like painful anot... kekekeke

Serene,
I think it would be good to check with your PD regarding your girl not poo-ing.

According to 1 writeup i read, "a baby who receives enough (breast)milk should have at least 2 to 3 stools and 5 to 6 wet diapers per day by the 3rd or 4th day after birth. Breastfed babies may pass stool after each feed. Most new born babies pass motion at least 2x a day."

Noisy nose
Anyone knows how long it will last??

reverie
normally we shld take epi first before putting on drip coz, some ppl's body cannot react to the pain well enough if the contractions is too overwhelm for one to take, ur muscle might tense up n cervix might not open efficiently.. epi is to tell ur brain itz not tat pain so ur muscle will not tense up to obstruct the dilation of cervix.. but again it really depend on each individual body.. for my case becoz my body isnt cooperating while contraction came, n causes me to be in super long labour hrs thus in the end i just have to take epi inorder to go for induce coz really too tired of the process liao.. morever my time limit is running out to have my bb delivered otherwise will end up in emergency c sect liao due to waterbag burst many hrs ago liao..

irene
I think the concentration is part of hypnobirthing. You concentration must be damn good.. haha.. i will try and be focus...
Do you bring cd player there to soothe your delivery?

I think if given a choice, mummies wont not opt for epi... think alot depends on the situation and the mummy and bb conditions... I really hope i can go thru wo epi...

i'm from the Jan 09 thread. Have the following for sale. Do PM me if you are interested. Price nego.

No damages, rust or scratches.
Items in excellent condition (almost 10/10)

The whole set consist of:

9 pieces 'A' frame with 4x roller wheels (2 lockable)
1x Electric motor
4x springs with bracket and 'S' hooks.
1x sarong net (pink)

Retailing at $215. Bought from a mummy 2 weeks back (she got it from Kiddie Palace in Oct 2008). Letting go at $170 for the whole set as my baby doesn't like sleeping in it no matter how we coax him to.

Self-collection at Sengkang, Rivervale Drive.

2262804.jpg

reverie_island, other than epidual, there is the laughing gas and the muscle relaxer injection on the buttock.
I tried the laughing gas for my #2, and the muscle relaxer for my #3. Both make me drowsy only. the contractions pain is still there.
so i can only say it's mind over body... concentrate.. dun think of the pain...

Hi Koala

Wat time was yr bb born?Im also so sian. Confinement Still got 15 days to go.

Mummies My baby is on total breast milk. How to know if baby is putting on weight huh?

teddybaby - the drip started at 12am..but the contractions only got serious at around 3am, asked for epi, epi applied at ard 4am, delivered at 0732. Dr Adrian came in when i am fully dilated...

Hi Enmum,
My girl born at 1945hr. How about you? Who's your gynae? I was in the delivery room from about 1pm haha... you can imagine the long waiting time and wondering why my bb still not ready to come out

Did you engage any CL? Actually I'm quite unhappy with my CL. I'm afraid she'll be the cause of my depression so I keep telling myself to tell it easy and close one eye. Its just very hard to live with a stranger and knowing that this person is taking care of your bb... maybe I'm just paranoid.

I was also on TBF but gave in to a bit of FM after a week cos bb lost weight. Now I just pump abt every 3hrs.

Snowy,
I'd gone in to order 3 pkts of Goon. First time using since I hear so many good comments about it.

Grace
Is this your first time using Mum's kitchen cos I've not heard of this caterer before.

koala
regarding CL..it could be the cause..you're not the only one..I've heard so many stories from friends that CL cause them so stressful..thus, resulting in less MS..so just close one eye..stay happy!

sassybaby, mangogal,
Still waiting...I'm still up & about, even cooked dinner, heh. Sure hope I'm next to pop

moomooland:
Were u already dilated when u checked in to hospital? If not, then your labour actually quite short, abt 7+ hrs only

miss83,
if still no action tomorrow morning, afternoon gotta go see Dr Adrian again. Most likely to opt fot 4 bedded auto upgrade to 2 bedder

koala...i can totally understand yr unhappiness wif cl...me too but tried to close one eye open one eye...tolerate till nw..fri is her last day liao...my cl very kpo, talkative n rough...alot of times see the way she handles my bb like made him scared. sigh...my poor bb.... =(

teddybaby - yes i think i was about 1cm dilated, after the drip, its supposed to dilate 1cm per hour, then more faster dilation towards the end. Dr Adrian was very accurate, he came into the labour ward at around 11.30pm, chopchop broke my waterbag, and said, bb will delivered around 7-8am...and true enough bb came out at 7+

Koala
Thanks for sharing the bill.

Mangogal
I initially opted for 1 bedder but has since changed to 2 bedder to save cost. Ummmm...just that hb can't stay with me overnight but I guess its alright ba, 2 nites only.

Mum's Kitchen - i used them for my church wedding last yr. a lot of good feedback given. love their meesiam!!! =)

noisy breathing - i peer into the nose dont see any mucus stuff leh.. looks clear to me... maybe will peer again tmr day time.. hee hee... but now nt much noise? hmmm...

Irene - good time to rest while BB in hospital. take care. time passes faster this way. im going back for bld taking again next tues. hope all is well. meanwhile i try to sun her.

i have 22 more days for confinement.. chop chop please!!!!!!

im quite angry with my MIL.. she has this toopit habit of shaking babies... blardy hell... my mum told me abt it... thats why when my MIL is here, i try to rest and not see how she plays with my bb... i cant stop or prevent her from seeing her grand daughter... so i leave bb outside while i tk my nap... so i wun have to see what they do.. if not i sure pissed... but my MIL told me she did it.. then bb nvr cry... OF COS LA! make them confused only! i told hubby but duno he will in one ear out the other or not... toopit seh... then she like to let her 2 grandsons carry.. my nephew in laws... they are 10 & 12... but they dunno hw to carry properly.. so my mum told them better dun carry but my MIL insist let them carry lo... LL man...

teddybaby - break waterbag no feeling de... u jus feel water gush out.. thats all

momoland

Dr Adrian also prescribed antibiotics (2 types) for me and i will see him in 4 weeeks time, the intention is to checked the wound.

i got a injection from him yesterday as i told him that the blood flush out when i changed from lying to seating position. i have to monitor these few days if not got to see him again.

missycandy,
u need to tell your MIL firmly (or get your hubby to tell her) BB so young cannot shake one, can get brain damage cos their brain and neck still very fragile. And I would definitely not let young kids carry such a young BB, very dangerous!

misscandy, i brought him some ebm just now.
He looks not as yellow already. Hopefully it will go down soon. I'm a bit worry about the way they put the eye protection for him, scare they put too tight then cover his nose. Maybe i'm too paranoid....

miss83 - eh no epi. is reli no feeling?

teddybaby - i asked my hubby to tell her... i dun wan to sour the r/s... son tell her is better.. or let my mum tell her.. which my mum did... anyway if she does it again tmr and if i see it i wil try to tell her nicely... im nt very nice with words... i can be too direct.. so im tryin to refrain..hahaha =P but thanks =)

irene - dun worrie... my bb also they like nvr cover properly.. when i go sumtimes i cn see her eye slits so i will adjust it lo... nw i see her ears dunno flat or not... but hb says nvm... so i guess it will be okie after while ba.. i dunno... hw old is Zac already?

teddybaby - bursting of waterbag is not painful as far as i can recall. but the water flowing out is quite traumatic for me. it feels like period blood flowing without the security of a sanitary pad...imagine that...at that point of time, i was pretty self conscious that nurses and my hubby can see the waterbag burst and liquid flowing out, and i wasnt sure if it was water or reddish stuff...there's really alot of liquid lor...for the next few hours...pretty amazing..

ivy - i was given 2 types of antibiotics too, and to see him in 6 weeks time. hows ur wound healing? mine is not healing very well..haiz...

moomooland,
huhm got nothing to "collect" the water then bed will be all wet right? Yours is natural, how come also need to take antibiotics? When u pee painful?

for mine the gynae burst.. then below is the blue protective sheet.. then the nurse jus stuff 2 pads underneath.. i dint even feel it... then i wanted to go pee.. then i asked for pad.. she said olredi put 2.. so i jus hold n go toilet lor..hahaha