queenie,
We thought of doing the BC at TMC last friday when we were there for PD, Gynae and parentcraft appointment. Then by the time we finished, the stupid birth registration counter is closed for lunch.. and guess what.. they closed from 11 am to 2 pm!!!
Never mind, we went down on Monday for my parentcraft appt. Took queue number and need only to wait for 2 person but after 30 mins is still not moving. Asked another counter person, she say only one counter can do birth registration. Then i started complaining to her that their stupid operating hr is so terrible, where got pple want to come down specially to do BC? Obviously is to go for appts and do it there for convenience right? So she LL, ask me to go for my appt and then when come back, she would do for me.
When i came back, found out that i din bring my NRIC. Dats right? Tot of using my SAF card cos me non-military personnel, get SAF card. Then hor.. the person photocopy and call ICA to see whether if no NRIC and got SAF card, can do BC or not. Apparently ICA need quite some time to get back to her. So we told her that we din want to do the BC there liao. Stupid staff wanted to keep photocopy of my SAF card, i ask her why.. she say in case ICA call her back.. duh! But we told her that we din want to make there liao lor... Anyway, in the end force her to return me the photocopy and left without making BC. So irritated with the whole process.
Today hubby went down to ICA to make BC. Cheaper and no queue. Heh... He left home, made BC and came home within 2 hrs. Good right?