(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

teddybaby - yes bb was fully engaged and Dr Adrian did a VE for me. It was apt at that time. When are you due??

missycandy - i am also playing catchup...seems like alot of hungry babies out there, all drinking 90ml liao..hehe...

mummies - do you think My Breast Friend (the support pillow for breastfeeding) is a good investment?? how do you usually latch the bb on? sleeping position or cradle? i never tried football coz i think it feels awkward...

teddybaby
u went checkup already?
I asked dr adrian to do VE for me..turned out I'm not dilated yet..he said must wait..
then I told him I felt sharp sharp pain in my lower tummy..he said it's due to bb pushing down..my bb engaged already since last wk..i also wonder why not dilated yet..been walking alot!
another update is..my bb weight actually reduced by 100 gr..last wk was 3.2 and now is 3.1..but dr adrian said it's normal,not to worry...
felt guilty now...coz last week i stop my anmum and reduce my meal..

moomooland...
I have the same question about My best friend pillow..heard it's expensive..
I saw one nursing pillow at baby fair for $29..now considering to buy..

misscandy, pls pm me her contact. Thanks.

Moomooland, i'm using a ameda dual pump, previously using avent manual pump. Comparing both, suction wise, both are ok, but i prefer my dual pump cos save time n less messy. For manual pump, when i pump one side, the other side will leak... So sayang the milk.... One solution is to use with avent breast shell to collect the milk from the leaking side.

jtho,

Hi gal! *hugs* Did u call parent craft in the end? Taking fenugreek as well? My gynae say fenugreek can take together with medication. If u never go parent craft, just keep massaging ur breast before u pump or let bb latch on. Very tiring but even if i went to parent craft, i have been massagin my breasts all the time as well. U can try.

Dont stress urself too much over breastfeeding k? The minute i stop stressing myself, i saw an increase in ms. Think stress does affect ms. When u are on medication, also bear in mind that increase would not overnight catch up with ur bb's requirements so think too much if the increase is little or slow ok?

one tip if u r pumping out the milk, try to distract yourself, instead of keep looking at the pump or the milk bottles to see how much u yield already, look at something else, like watching tv, surf net (i use my pump time to surf this webby), look at the baby... etc... This will reduce the stress of trying to get that certain ml of milk. Just take note of the pumping time, etc 20mins to finish the session or 30 mins to finish the sessions.

pink
ya lor... left both of us waiting... keke
my appt is tis coming sat, wondering should i push forward to wkday so i can take MC and start my ML early... but trying to clear all my work by tis wk b4 i start my ML so see how's the status first... so far, i only feel crampy n hardening... wat's abt u?

miss83, moomooland,
I'm seeing Dr Adrian today. My EDD is this thurs. Last wk, he checked, BB not engaged yet. Oh, I don't think I want to induce if possible, see what he says today. Previously din want BB to come out early, now have to keep telling him its time to come out!, haha ;) Btw, he said the scan wt not very "chun" one, so miss83, not to worry okie

teddybb
tis thur u'll be full term liao... tat's fast!!!
did u tell bb daily to faster engage?? mayb tis wk, yr bb already engaged, dun worry...

sun,
ya lor, been telling him since weekend. But feel my tum tum still high and his feet (i think) still kicking me below my breast leh...if BB engage already, won't feel his kick so high up right?

teddybaby, my baby engaged only at 38wks, since then, no news at all! Yest night, I felt some menstrual pain, I was so happy, thinking 'pls let this be it'.. In the end, I felt asleep and nothing happened at all, chay... Told my hubby and he laughed at me.. I'm seeing my gynae again tomorrow, 1 day aft my EDD, see what he says. He mentioned that I might have to induce a week aft my EDD, scared scared...

Do we have to go for c sec if baby is not engaged? I am in my 37 week. Baby still very high, gynae says most prob overdue....

she say will induce labour if too xin ku....

teddybaby - sorry! misread...tot u said bb head on top. bb head is down but not engaged ah...sayang bb tell him to be engaged soon...jiayou!

pinkdemoness,

good luck for ur appt. hope to hear good news from u!
Me in moomoo club + SISters club.. waiting for u to join... hee hee..

Haiz... cos of my early delivery, my CL can only be ard for 14 days. She got me a replacement for the other 14 days. Am now pondering whether i should hire the other CL or just try to make do on my own.. but hor.. the problem is i am still struggling with trying to unblock my milk ducts now. Sian..

Sun,

ur symptoms quite similar to mine. From the timing, u probably would pop end this week or next week..
Good Luck!

asura
is there your first baby? if not better get another CL else nobody will cook for you.

ideally your CL should not take up another assignment too near to your date.

mine CL actually +/- 2 weeks based on the date i gave her and she did not take up further assignmnent

ivy,
Is your CL from m'sia? your cl got say if need her to wash panties, gotta give additional angbao? I intend to wear disposable panties, but my mum says that shld be part of her job and she shldn't ask for more $ to wash, says last time her CL also wash. Just wondering if stain pants then how?

teddybaby
yes from malaysia. she didnt ask me to give red packet for washing panties for my 1st confinement as for this round i ask my maid to do it but i intend to give my maid a small red packet.

i think by right is part of their job. if in that the case you may want to wear disposable panties.

just wondering if you have any problems with malay massage nd bfeeding? my fren just gave birth in Feb, We signed up for malay massage together for 7 sessions, but she told me very hard to bfeed after the massage cos very oily and baby doesn't like the smell... did anyone of you all have similar problems? or when did you start your massage? My fren started about 2 weeks after birth....

Ivy,
I intend to wear disposable one, but juz wondering if I stain my PJ or something, then I think she shld wash for me also ba w/o giving additional ang bao?

I seeing him at SK today. Usually I go early b4 6pm to avoid the long queue. What abt u?

My EDD is this thur so I am expecting some kind of labour symptom anytime. Would appreciate if Mummies who have popped can advise how contractions feel like? Is it intense? And what kind of interval we shd look at going to the hospital?

Brand new Medela PIS Advanced 2008 (shoulder bag) for sale. I am selling it away cos i have very little breast milk. Used for 1 week only. Just bought this yr hence still under warranty. Bought it for $599 and selling it for $400. Interested...pls email me [email protected]

halo, im gg for my weekly check-up latr at 5pm. las week, my gynae did a V check for me & sae i dun hav ani dilation yet. but i tink she did a slight stretch for me oso. e feelin was abit uncomfy.. =(
& todae im headin dwn to c if i hav ani dilation.
las week, my gynae sae my bb is growin fast & if tis week, e bb is too big for me for normal delivery, i might hav to csec. so if dilation appeared latr, i might hav to induce.

i wanna check sum info wit al experienced mum here gg for TMC.
wat documents shld i brin if i realli admit todae?
i have prepared the admission form, my cordlife box.. other dan this, for e medisave claim, wat kind of receipts shld i brin dwn??
& for single bedded rm, hw much deposit shld i put oso??
hope sumone here can advise me??

teddybaby

i just checked with CL that no need red packet for this cos at last day of service you need to give another red packet.

i am seeing him after 830pm cos he dont want me to wait there

i will late, he ask me to come after 830pm in order not to wait there.

Ivy,
the extra angbao for the panty is on top of the arrival and departure angbao leh.

Do we need to bring receipts for the detailed scan as well? Tot just the receipt for Dr Adrian's package will suffice

teddybaby
no need extra angbao in that case she is calculative. than you give her a smaller for arrival and departure than give her another one for this purpose lah

dr adrian package receipt will be enough cos i cant find my receipt therefore i use others

Mummies to be, we are all waiting for you all to download!!! meanwhile rest well and enjoy first.. once bb is out, u will be spending most of your time on the moo moo career..

ling, TMC deposit is $1.2k..

I really envy those of you who have your mum or mil to look after your bbies.. I would very much want to hire a maid, but no one to jaga the maid for me.. the next option is to send to infant care or get a nanny.. difficult to get a gd nanny too.. haizz.. headache.. wanted to send bb to infant care, but now with the arrival of my boy, my house is soooo messy and there's lots of housework to be done.. how i wish if I got a maid to clear the things up for me..

Misscandy
I think I will go your place to collect tomorrow as I am going for my checkup tmr morning. Can see your baby....

oxgal
How come your gynae dun give HL? Actually my gynae wanna give me MC. I asked him to give me HL as I dun wanna waste my MC. Me too... Keep on having menstrual kind of pain... Think baby pressing on it, and keep on feeling like going to poo poo... But no contraction pain. So have to wait I guess... Just pray and hope baby wont grow too big...

Thanks Ivy, now I know what to do liao

On the day we checkout of TMC, can we pay by credit card or have to be NETS/Cash? Thinking if can use credit card, can chalk up points, keke

ivy
last 2 weeks, I was asked to pay 1200 for deposit in dr adrian's clinic. does it mean i dont need to pay another deposit when I admit to hospital later?
but the nurse mentioned that this deposit is for gynae's fee

teddybaby
goodluck with today's check up..I hope u hear good news!! my next appointment is next monday..1 day before my EDD..I hope I will give birth just in time..

re:induce
if we choose for epi, will we still feel the pain for being induced?

I've a "seldom used" electrical rocker to sell.
The brand is Sunflower Rocker.

2257556.jpg

I've brought it from Kiddy Palace on 5 March 09 and used it only four times. I brought it hoping to relieve my mother once I started work. But now I decided to sell it away because my girl depended on it too much and that now she refuse to let me carry her. So now me and my mum have decided to train her not to sleep in "yao lan" so at least we are able to bring her out.

I've brought it at a price of $149 and decided to sell it at <font color="ff0000">$100</font>.
The warranty is still valid for half a year (till Sep 09). Receipt attached.

Collection point - AMK Hub or Toa Payoh Hub

Do email me at [email protected] if you need more details...