(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

prosper
ohh.. sad. nvm u juz endure w it.. afcai's went away after giving birth to her xuanxuan..
jia u !!

This morning my mum asked me if my tummy had dropped and she touch my tummy and said i still not due yet. She told me that if tummy had drop, will give birth within 1 week. Any one had any idea if it is true?

prosper
Jia you! hope that u'll have a smooth delivery and ur rashes will go away soon.

Queenie
Sad right, Giselle is a nice name but Spore multi language, so when we choose name have to be very careful.
Last time Malay classmates make fun of my name. They call me Mee Siam. So sad.

prosper
ya hehe

mui hsiu
ya.. mee siam? dun be sad.. at least mee siam is yummy. and not like Jee Siao .. lol. nw i feel like eating it. my dialect name is ong ying kiat.and my frd goes kit kat kit kat .. :| so frm my own experience, i wont get my kids w dialect names..

Prosper
U tried Dr Lily Aloe Vera? Quite good and cooling..

Kome
I think it is true... But I also dunno how to see if stomach had dropped. Think only the elders know how to see??

Queenie
Haha....i am in wk 36. Hard to say....my boi want to come out early to play. =P

Moomooland
Not too sure how to put across to you. Maybe like you will not feel the baby too near to your ribcage ba....

Prosper
You in how many weeks already.

Congrats to Wintertime for the arrival of her prince!

Today got mommy pop?

Kome
My momee told me about it too. She say mine havent dropped yet.

muihsiu,
i also dunno but mine very obvious can tell tummy drop. but my doc did says bb is engaged. i can feel it too but no enlightening feel.

mui hsiu
oic. ya last time also malay classmates make fun of my names too.. but nvm is part of growin up ..nw juz hope my kids don get makefun of..

devil
i got dr lily too.. but is it really tt gd?? i got the serum too but i find it abit oily.. hais or my face nw itself got hormonal problems.. lol

Minnie & Devil
Ya....maybe only the elders know how to see.

Minnie24
Your mum also help you to check?

Prosper
Mmmm.....maybe by next week you will deliver.

Prosper
Aiyo....you can deliver anytime already. Must be prepare since you said tummy had dropped quite obvious.

Kome
Yup, she place her 4 fingers on the top of my tummy then say my tummy havent dropped. Dun quite understand how she see. She say ALL the 4 fingers can put under the breast and separate the tummy means BB dropped. Can give birth anytime.

mommies,
I just realised a super shortcut to make your own nursing cover! Was fiddling with some scraps of fabric during lunch, and came across this BN bolster cover of mine. We don't use bolster (except recently I started using a maternity one which cannot fit into normal sized covers) so whenever we buy a full bedding set the covers just collect dust at a corner.

Anyway, I realised that you can unpick the long side of the standard size bolster cover so that it becomes a large rectangular piece of cloth. Then you fold into half, the short ends to meet, so it becomes a smaller rectangle (almost squarish). And as with most standard covers, one side of the short end comes with a binded side (like a tunnel) with a string encased within ... like a pull string bag if you know what I mean.

Well, this is basically a nursing cover already. Nursing covers are generally about this size also. Just that it has a boned curved wiring on top so that you can peep down at baby when feeding. Also nursing covers have something for you to slip over your head.

For that you can easily stitch ribbons on the top, like spaghetti straps. As for the curved boning, am thinking of inserting into the pre-existing binding tie-cables or maybe if I have time, will check out at People Park Centre (the one with hawker centre underneath).

This one can be easily hand sewned.

Alamak hope I'm not confusing you. Will post pics when finished.

Haven't backtracked to read the threads yet, am playing with my new "project" now. heeeeeee

Might try burp cloths also.

BRB

Wahaha...maybe will just use this method to gauge when i should start my ML leave than.

Minnie24
My mum just use both hand and touch the top of my tummy.

Prosper
Haha.....better prepare first. maybe very soon your turn to update us your birth story.

Queenie, Prosper
I find it quite good... Very cooling also.. Like my ger got enzyma, I also apply on it. It heals quite fast... The Aloe Vera is not oily.

Prosper
Think you be popping by next week.

Cindy
You also popping next week?

yah prosper
think my neck longer than urs.. mine's end of march - 27 March. lurgi have to wait..

Kome
yah, can use it to gauge. keke..

hi gals..

finally managed to log in for a while.
Everyhting alrigh.. will updae my birth story later when i got time..

An update, bb Wilber is good, weight at 3.3kg. natural wih epi..

To the rest of the gals, jia you..

queenie:: HAHA u not mad la. i tihnk u too eager for your bb boy to be out liao!! ya they so mean hor, to think we seek their opinions in names. haha!! but truly, giselle is a nice name. I got 2 friends named giselle, not very close one la, but super CHIO hhee!

caca:: I got your pm! i will pm u back in a bit.
and yea haha maybe we can meet le. who knows your princess will be out on the same day as mine. Me opting for 1 bedder but don't know got availability or not, cause when i had #1, 1 and 2 bedder also don't have, end up 4 bedder, i was so upset. sigh. don't talk about it.

kome:: yes yes please share the bill, but don't know how things have inflated over time. hehe

meebaby:: haha!! i told them i wanna name her Trishelle, then they started going, TREE SHELL? or.. u mean BARK of the TREE? and then they kept calling her barky. aiyo. SO bad hor!! oh yes, which wk you in now? hehe any chance of you delivering next wk?

nana:: YOU CAN Do it don't give up. just continue latching that's the best way. pumping cannot clear milk as good as bb does in the initial times.

lemontree:: HAHA BRIBE US!! with MORE rochers!! ahhaa i wanna go munch on kitkat too...

wintertime:: NICE TO HEAR from you!! update us soon!

cindy, moo moo and all the rest.. thanks for the wishes..

sturggling with breastfeeding now.. start to feel a little painful at my breast liao..

if everything's okahy, i will dischrage tomorrow..

wah.. initially wanted to try without epi.. but the pain was really untolerable.. was soooo happy tt opt for it, now i know why others say it's god sent.. hahaha.. to me, it's the greatest invention.. hope i aren't discouraging those who are going without..

prosper
my face started at least 2mths back.. but is juz more red then b4.. no itchy. previously v jia lart. dry n pain.

lemontree
rocher... haha i oso have it in my freezer.. :p

alfafa
haha.. back to ur crafts.. pls do n show us k!!

devil
thanks.. i use dr lily aloe vera as moisturiser nw..

re: avent nipple cream
any mummies oso using avent one?? is it edible??

wintertime/nana
JIA YOU!!! must continue to BF!!! we all support u!!!

minnie
tink heard b4 tat if can put yr 4 fingers flat fr below yr breast mean u'll give birth anytime...

miss83,
Yup, like what Ivy said, seems like only Dr Lilian Lim is on FBI, based on the FBI package that I manage to dig out.

Alfafa:
Wah, u really very creative. Can't wait for u to show us your work

Wintertime,
Good to hear from u! How many cm were u dilated b4 u surrender to epidural?

Nana,
Stay positive and don't give up on BF. Its good for BB and once we pass the initial difficult stage, very thing will fall into place. Jia you!

wintertime, initial times definitely is tough. U can overcome it. like what sunshine says, we are all supporting you here!

Alfafa,
I am thinking of sewing own nursing cloth too. Already got the idea but haven't go spotlight. Procrasinate till now. Really got to pop by before deliver.

If can, say No to epidural... I asked my hubby to stop me if I were to want epidural for my #1. Hopefully I can endure also for my #2... One thing is to save money... So no to epidural...
So scary.. Have to go thru labour again...

Wintertime
Jia you on your BFing....