(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Reyes is common? so far I don't have frens or friends with children with that name.
But Ryan, I got two colleagues' boys naming that. Haiz.. Hard choice..

alfafa
hehe..
enjoy ur lunchie n walks.. with ur yi yao jiu fa!

moomooland
haha. can understand .. i also donno when will be my turn. waiting aimlessly is a boredom at times.

Ryan - my nephew name . so wont be using it on my boy.. but the name is nice..

Nv come across with pple name Reyes..

Back from my lunch.

Today straiit times got baby produucts on offer from NTUC. Got baby cot, diapers, baby wipes laudry etc. May go and take a look.

St
I dun think need to bring cos the first few days better let them learn to latch on and learn the technique.My gynae say babies are very clever if u let them have bottle feed bottle is very fast they will auto turn to bottle choose the faster wan than reject ur nipple le then ur problem will come in. #2 is if bottle feed them they will also get nipple confusion.

Alfafa
Yaya we will be surprise how clever are they so small and yet they know no need try to trick them haha so I think I will be extending the saty in hospital since there are pro there better then go home le kalang kabo. My gynae says that is the onli time we can learn when we go home le we will be leave alone then will be very stress de is baby cannot latch well wait gt engorment nipple pro than most mumimies who are nt very determine de will give up i the end cos baby keep refusing.

Cindy
I will be at MT A so I guess the sisters there will be very nice and pro in BFing thats y Dr Ong suggest me to stay longer he say its ok can stay as long as I want till BM comes in than go home.He told my must remember to tell the nurses nt to give bottle very important.I think he reali very good and concern abt paitients tough he abit ex but very comfortable with him.HE will nt rush his consultation de and a very smily DR like when I was admitted can see he reali very nice DR. When I call him to ask something he even called up hospital to scold nurses like not keeping a look out on me which I feel very bad cos that nurse just change shift she know nothing than get scolding .Felt bad. He also dun like like stem cord ppl call his paitients to disturb them he will be very angry de.

Queenie
Ya indeed he is very nice cos he scare wait in hospital I dunno what to do.He also say if BFing now can start applying nipple cream on nipple to moisturize the nipple .In case baby come out le keep sucking than nipple skin will be very dry than skin peel will be very pain so start nw if u all have nipple cream.

alfafa
so nice to have a dog beside u

my dog is in indo..cant wait to bring baby home when he is 2 months old..want to introduce him to my dog
but during 5th and 7th month I went back to indo..and keep telling baby about my dog if he's barking (hope baby can still remember his barking voice)..miss my dog so much now..

caca, haha!! when is your gynae back? I'll be there next thurs, so who knows we can meet ley!!
Ah, that's good cause when i was there the first time, i really like the nurses too!! hehe
And you chose your own PD ma? or?

Alfafa:: haha have a nice time walking your doggies!! and yes hehe Reyes is a nice name hor! Alfafa, btl is best and safest to introduce 6 to 8wks later. I mean first 6 to 8wks is full and pure latch then if u wanna intro btl, start after that. hehe. It's easier to take to the btl, so no worries about bb rejecting it, i guess. That's what i did for #1.

irene, queenie:: Personally I like both Reyes and ryan. My own nephew is called reyes and so is my hubby's friend's son. haha so very common in this new generation, but I guess different names are common everywhere! grrr.

sun - ya same edd as yours...

alfafa - i haven't tried the milo with bread for a long time cos v heaty woah...taken to having milo as a daily drink...

irene - i vote for matthias or zachary...

irene
haha.. so reyes ok or not ok?

caca
wow ur gynae is like guardian angel like tt. so nice. kekes glad u got urself a gd gynae..ok.. me only applied nipple cream like twice. :p
will try do it daily from now on.. !

devil
littledreamers is fast. the despatch juz called me saying he will be comin to deliver to me in 1hr plus time. kekes.
i can throw my warming shampoo + bodywash into my hospital bag later already. yippe another thing settle..

Sun
I have brought the smoothing nipple oil from ittledreamers and they mentioned can start to apply during 3rd trimester onwards. No sure is it the same for the cream or not.

Cindy
My gynae will be back on coming monday he so cute say all these babies will wait for him come back de.Thats y so far he check my cervix every time also shorten de .Than the last check was 21mm which became longer so he say my baby will wait for him .My girl reali cute lor kinda know gynae wont be in town than show us longer cervix than no need induce.haha keep telling her must wait for gynae come back keeping my fingers cross.U will be at MT A on thursday for what.I will onli be ther on thursday unless I deliver le haha.Cos my gynae clinic is at TEn MIle near my house.I nv choose PD wan is my gynae choose wan I leave everything to him.I saw the name of PD on admission letter was DR Simon NG.

Miss83 , queenie , Sun.
YEs we have to but pls remember to apply after 37weeks cos massaging of breast will cos contraction so I think apply nipple maybe will also cos if gt contraction problem ppl pls dun apply so early.As my gynae told me to apply the cream when he comes back from his trip.Thats y I think he scare wait I apply le will go into labour so apply after 37weeks .But we sure need to apply like he say moisturize the skin first before ur baby start to suck that time will very easy get peeling.

Queenie.. shall talk to him tonight.. was trying to force him down with Zachary.. but he dun like 3 syllables and say just name Zac Ow, simple and nice. I was like Duhz… *rolling eyes*

irene
haha.zachary is nice.. me n hb haven come up with a name tt we both agree on one. and his frds is coming up with alot of lame names for us..my hb even asked his frds to come up w 1 name for us to decide,]...+_+
my hb loves names like jayden, kayden all the den den den. but i donwan..

Just came back from TMC after picking up my boy. Yuppy he looks great, but skin abit dried after sun bath him for 2 night there. And he have increase in drinking my EBM amount, now at day 7 he is drinking 80-90ml in 2.5 hrs or 3hrs.
And I ahve visited Wintertime when my hubby doing the discharge for my boy. She look great and baby Wiber also look so rosy and handsom so like her hubby... She told me she is starting to do total BF on his boy from today. Hope she can hang on to it and continue JIA YOU Summer...
Mangogal,
My boy just reach home today, will try to take more pics of him and ask hubby to download during tis weekend.
Hospital bill:
Stay in 2 beded room 3 nights by C-Sect. My bill in grand total is about $4492 after medisave cash paid $1292. Baby bill grand total at $919, after medisave cash paid $228. So for both mum and baby we paid cash in total $1520.

devil
then avent one not edible huh? i'm not sure oso lei...

caca
noted... will apply aft wk37... thks!!!

hi mummies... My boy will be named ryan too! He will be ryan tan. many people have been telling me the name is common, but i dunno anyone called ryan, except ryan giggs. Hubby also likes the name. My #1 has also been referring to her didi as ryan, so i thk we have all gotten used to it even before he is born.

Queenie, we quite like Jayden, but my colleague who just gave birth in Dec already named her baby Jayden. So we will not be using the same name.
It’s so hard to agree on a name…

Jasmine
Glad to hear that your boy is going back with you. Letting stay in hospital will make you worried and miss him too right. Now you can hug and hold him tightly.

Thanks, i have updated your boy's weight in the list.

Pinksorbet
Yes, purelan medela nipple cream

Caca
Your darling is a very good ger...

Sun
I not sure about Avent one. I used Medela one coz it said it's edible. No need to wash off before BFing.

Jasmine
Glad to hear your boy is good and healthy... Enjoy motherhood with your little darling...

miss83,
I choose Dr Lilian Lim as my PD. Dr Adrian recommends her or Dr Allyson Tan. I read reviews in forum abt them, both not bad. But think only Dr Lim is in FBI, so have already told Dr Adrian I'll have her as PD and he has taken note.

Since we're talking abt BF here, mummies can look at this link http://www.kellymom.com/bf/index.html
Posted it here b4, maybe u all missed it. Very informative on BF. Basically 1st few days won't have milk, only colostrum. Babies have very small stomach and have reserves, so no worries abt them going hungry for first few days. And it is also common for them to lose abit of wt during 1st wk or so. Most impt is monitor freq of pee and poo. If really need to feed EBM, try to do so via spoon so BB won't have nipple confusion.

Jasmine, glad to know your boy is back at home.

I still remember last time, my girls also got jaundice, and doc say if the level goes higher, she will need to be admitted. I got so depressed that I cried.

devil - thanks, so that one is edible...ok will pop by to get it..cos i notice my nipple a bit dry now sure later on may be dry oso...

jasmine - yr boy is doing good! thats great to hear...enjoy bonding with yr boy when u bring him back home...is his jaundice cured?

Pengz.. -__-" alfafa u jin farnie..haha

I dunno how true lah, but nw at our advanced stage liao eat heaty stuffs like 'ok' leh..cos i know i eat chicken essence sure heaty during pre preggie..but nw i just wolf down chicken essence every alternate day like nobody business.. Very happie ydae i shopped many hours with my friend like not so tired anymore even though im carrying heavy Mini^mee (she shld be 3kg by nw).. I only go shopping like dat only with company at least if waterbag suddenly burst or blood show then have someone to help mee..

Wah i also like milo powder..kekeke..
Btw, i bought the new nescafe with soya..wanna buy for CL cos i think she will wanna drink kopi every morng de..very tiring looking after baby and also at nite panda eyes @_@ its a new product by nescafe.. but ydae itchy hands and mouth wanna try.. not bad leh.. but a bit sweet.. But nw i have sweet tooth so ok heehee..

Cheerios

jasmine, nice to hear you are doing well! Heee. How is your girl responding to her little brother? Yours is in tmC?

Irene, Heee, grace and jasmine named son ryan, so maybe u can reconsider others...

Caca, me be there next thursday for csect Haha! So if u happen to deliver next wk, we will be able to meet! Haha.

Anyone in mt a already delivered can share bill too eh? Haha I forgot how it is for #1, liao.

Queenie, my colleagues they all also come up with stupid names, I told them save for their own kid Haha.

Cindy..

You going C sect nx week rite, think you are ahead of mee to deliver liao..I'm Mt A but havent deliver yet but if i happen to pop earlier than u i will share the bill..
What stupid names your colleagues come out with? Mee wanna have a laugh at them.. =P You teach rite so some names are taboo hor? haha

Cheerios

teddybaby - have to inform Dr Adrian about PD?? we have not touched on this subject yet ...

so if we go to The Kids Clinic at Rivervale Mall, and if we have the FBI card, there is discount?

I still have my #1 bill for Mt A, let me know if anyone wants it. I can only get it during weekend when i go back to my PIL's hse.

names
yes, Reyes is an ex-Arsenal striker... full name is Jose Antonio Reyes, a Spanish... so Reyes is actually his family name.

Zachary should be pronounced as zac-ka-ry... right? i think it's true that Zachary and Mathias will be difficult to pronounce for most people.

how is everybody? i am still quite sane.. going bonkers soon.. so sleep deprived... i am so tempted to give up breastfeeding.. din realise so exhausting to wake up every 2-3hours... i don't have much milk yet.. only pump 50ml...sigh

sportyger

how did u do it? can advise??

i din realise bb can soil diapers sooooooo many times...every feed my bb poo... halfway when i changed.. he poo again.. i got pooed and peed many times.. kekeke

re: breastfeeding diet

what food can we eat or not eat? is it true cannot take milk, yoghurt etc?