(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

lemontree, so you are also going to be induced? Whats the reason? ya I heard when induced, the contraction will come faster and more painful, so i will definitely be taking epi.

May - how much is the chinatown shop selling Lansinoh? My advice is for u to set it from the Want to sell thread. Cheaper than BP normally. Overseas BP haven include shipping charges.

teddybaby, ya actually quite happy to unload soon. I have not been sleeping well these few nites cos backache has been quite bad.

Sportyger - I gotto be induced cos I had a very bad tear (which took me 3 wks to heal from the numerous stiches) from my previous delivery. She said will tear same magnitude and area if my bb this time round is also same size as my #1. So she said so long as over 3kg, can induce. Mine was 3kg yesterday.

Anyway, I heard Dr chan's stitching skills are good. So hopefully we will heal fast.

Sporty..

Went to see my gynae on Tuesday he said havent engage yet.. Or maybe very recently engage? hmm...Am going to for the next visit on the following Monday..

Cheerios

sportyger
so excited for u!!! u r able to see yr princess on Mon!!! yr bb wt is so ideal, 3.5kg on wk37...
u still wake up in the middle of the night to pee??

Sportger
You going to see your baby on Monday? So excited... Jia you... Do update us... BTW, y dun u choose night time? Coz OX year mah.. They said night time OX wont need to work so hard...

sunshine, ya still waking up very often to pee at nite, already try not to try drink so much water at nite but doesnt help.

lemontree, ya I heard too that Dr Chan stitching skills are very good. So you will likely be induced next fri?

Oh ya my GBS test came back normal too.

Moomooland,

He comment that my baby is small and ask me to induce next wk. Sianz.. wk36 2.2kg only.
Goin back to see him on monday. Hope baby got grow.

Heee sportyger : that time I did when he was about 2months old I think! Heee. But some say better to pump n throw the milk immediately after rebonding, but I didn't hee.

Devil
Haha that is onli wat I wish but usually wat I wish will not come true de la haha.

Sportyger
Congras your baby is reali big 3.2kg at 37week.Do update us on how induce is like cos I might be also gg induce but heard very pain so maybe will give up the idea just hope baby come out when my gynae is around else will be deliver by another gynae.

devil
tink labour time long or short oso depend on individual... some quite long so by the time, bb's out will be evening or night time... but for those very fast one, tink mayb b4 night bb's out... not sure via induced one will be fast anot... but tink all fated one ba...

blurgal
actually wat's the ideal wt for bb at wk36? i'm seeing my gynae tmr, hope my bb wt oso ideal...

Cindy, so actually can do after confinement? Ya I heard before also that if go rebonding, just pump out the milk and throw away.

Lemontree
I think its genes ba cos I am of very thin kind 162cm at weight 43kg before preggy. also dunno y lose weight so fast I din BF.This time round will try to BF .

Devil, sportyger

One thing bad about induction is cannot choose time loh....My gynae also told me to report at 7am. Guess will be born in late morning or afternoon. I know timing not too good for ox, have to work hard. But nevermind loh. Hardworking also good. Will let my ox baby know that nothing comes free in this world.

blurgal,
Me also seeing Dr Adrian W. Next visit is next Tue, planning to ask him abt strep b. Why he ask u to induce when BB small...isit becos he suspect your placenta not working so well in passing on the nutrients already?

Sun,

I have no idea on the ideal weight but due to the reason baby has been abt the same weight since before CNY, tat's y Dr Adrian suggest induce next wk. Haiz.

sportyger- huh? pump milk and throw away? so sayang...

Have u bought everything? U must be very excited now. I still haven buy the ruyi oil and infant milk powder.

sportyger,

Wah... u dilate 0.5cm liao... then there's a chance that u might give birth before induce. That would be better for u right?

meebaby,

If it is really true that u suddenly not bloated than u might be giving birth within the week. That's wat my colleagues say... they say few days before giving birth, the water retention would reduce. Dont know true or not but better make sure ur hospital bag is ready!

teddybaby,

Yap, he suspect and even suggest that i went for test in TMC, but everything is ok after the scan in TMC, just baby small.
So have to wait till Monday to see how's baby growth to decide.

blurgal
icic... don't be too worry, tink gynae suspect bb not hving the nutrients fr the placenta so suggested u to be induced... but bb wt only 2.2kg, aft bb come out, he need to be in NCIU until certain wt then can go hm right?

sportyger,

About rebonding... Actually can do anytime after birth. But if u fall under the unfortunate category of hairloss, rebonding might worsen the hair loss condition. Hair loss usually comes in 3 to 6 mths after birth... i am going to make sure my hair is kept at my current length until after 6 months... after that then grow back for rebonding.. hee..

Lemontree
Its like that de but frankly personally I feel like putting on abit weight cos too skinny very ugly.Wear clothes not nice de lor.

prosper, ya I think dye hair also same.

lemontree, I heard that from some mummies who did that. I know its sayang but if its better for baby, then maybe shd do it. I think I have bought most of the stuff liao.

Asura, ya it would be best if no need to induce and baby decides to come out this weekend.

Induce
I thot we can choose the timing.

Sportger, Lemontree
Hope the induce will be long enuff to meet the evening timing then baby wont need to work so hard... Jia you... Wish you a smooth delivery...

Caca
Can talk to your baby.. If not, ask her come out when full term...

blurgal - take care...eat more carbo, fruits n vege...

teddybaby - we have the same day appt again...im goin to see Dr A on tuesday...Wk 38 then...

Devil
Ya have been trying to tok to her actually she reali very good girl le from week30 she manage to tong till now 36week I very happy le 1 more week full term le.At least from that time we so worry till now know everything is good we quite relax le.

RE: Swap Test
What is that for? I am seeing Dr Adrian also.
He commented I will have a big baby but didnt say much cos I already opt for C-sect on 25 Mar (wk38).

RE: Rebonding & Dye Hair
what I heard is before u go, empty ur breast first. When u come back, 1st milk expressed to be thrown away. This is just to play safe. I had done rebonding and dye hair during confinement cos wanna look nice during the baby 1st mth celebration mah. hehe.

RE: 1st month celebration venue
I dun intend to hold it at home cos it will be at terrible state after the celebration. Any ideas on a spacious place to hold this? I have got a very big family so need big space.