(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

jasmin
dun worry, ethan sure can latch on... take care n share w us Ethan's pic...

fatfish
i'm oso prepared to put a waterproof sheet on my bed to prevent wetting the bed in case waterbag burst...

finally
2155641.png

may
must bring ORIGINAL marriage cert meh? must ask the admission counter when i'm doing the pre-register tmr...

Cindy/Sun,
I cannot rem what is original marriage cert for. But I remembered I was told to bring it during my 1st delivery.

Sun,
Mt A need pre-register huh? I need to check with Dr Adrian abt my registration already. Cos that time the nurse asked me the date/time for c-sect and also the romm that I am opting for.

Morning ladies

Today on leave. Actually thought can sleep later but cannot lor. Haiz.....abit headache already since this is the 4th day not been sleeping well. Later will try to get some nap again.

Jasmin
Your boy will learn how to latch on very soon, don't give up. Jia You....

Re: Marriage Cert
Aaa.....actually i don't remembered that i got brought my marriage cert last time. Mmmm.....all the pre-register done by hb that time. Will check with him later. Coz i did not prepared the cert to hospital.

Morn all Mommies!!

Jasmin
Congrats!! So happy for you!

Re: Marriage Cert
I think i read somewhere that you will only need to bring if you are gg to register the bb name during the hospital stay. If not you can dun need to bring.

Jasmine, ya.i seeing gynae later.. maybe I will pop by and visit you later. Kekeke

Lemontree.. ya manz.. bbb already 3kg when I see him last wk.. today going to visit him again. Let’s see how much he put on. I bet a lot cos I have been eating to my fullest!! Hahahaha

Jasmin,
CONGRATS...& Enjoy the bf-ing experience! I'm sure you can do it!!! =)

Weight gain
Wow...so envious mummies who gained so little. Till now, I've gained abt 12kg....=( And I still hv 4 weeks to c-sect...gosh.....!

May
According to my clinic, the pre-registration for Mt A is just to ensure that they are admitting the right person. So whether you do it or not, it may nt be necessary becos your clinic would have registered for you already!

Wintertime
It is better that you can eat. Temporary don't care about our weight first, bb gaining weight is more important. Update us after your check up.

may
i'm not sure whether Mt A need pre-register...
i'm doing pre-register at GlenE...

wintertime
update us aft yr chk up ok!!! very excited for u lei... tinking when yr bb wanna to come out...

Cindy- I was thinking of buying a v-tech laptop for her. She’s crazy over laptops.

May, sunshinebb- Register bb name must use original marriage cert.

Sunshine, fatfish – I think I better start using waterproof sheet on my bed. Maybe can put one in the car too. Just in case.

Wintertime- I also been eating a lot….Dunno hungry or greedy…..cannot differentiate anymore…haha…Like what Kome says, dun worry first eat whatever that we can while we still have the ‘license’ to do so. After delivery then think about slimming down. Do give us an update on yr bb’s wt and when he’s gonna come out =)

Re: hospital bag – it is already very full and heavy, but somehow I just got the feeling that I haven fully packed….

Re: Driving – I realize yesterday my reaction quite slow on the road on the way to TMC yesterday.

Re: bb cot - Set up my bb cot yesterday. Feel more prepared after seeing bb has a place to sleep when he comes home. =)

BTW, I also bought the sony LCD photo frame for hubby for valentine's day present already. Phew! got him something at last. Not easy to walk around shopping centre alone nowadays with heavy tum tum.

Want to share with all of u the red dates tea recipe (from internet) that we're supposed to drink during confinement.

RED DATES TEA

8 stoned red dates
50g black beans, pan-fried without oil (Fry n put in air-tight container, just take out some each time)
10g dried longan flesh
20g "Tong Sum" ("DangShen")
4 slices old ginger
Rinse everything and put in a crockpot (slow cooker). Put in boiling water to 3/4 full (~1.25litres of water). Simmer for about 2 to 3 hrs. Usually I put in everything (except I use cool tap water) at night before I go to bed. In the morning, it is fragrant & ready!

wah Winter, so excited for you!

Jasmine ,wah so fast u can come dwn n walk liao...
So how is Eunice c sect stiches?
ya jiayou on latching...!

This weekend gt to get all my things ready n start washnig liao!

An update on my gynae checkup yesterday. My baby is now 3.5kg at 37 weeks. My baby growth spurt has been extremely good since week 34. Anyway becos my gynae is afraid that if I continue to wait I may have difficulty delivering my baby as she may become too big so I am going to be induced on Monday. Gosh very excited and at the same time quite scared lor. My gynae did a V check for me and she said I am about 1/2cm dilated.

May ...

they send me a letter to do pre-admission oso this week ... v fast actually cos i only cfm with the clinic assistant last week on Mt A and double bedder only heehee

but i wan to check the admission date put what lor heehee how i know when i wan to admit to the hospital ler - if ony i know =p

will start packing my hospital bag end of this month cos i still got 6 more weeks to go mar ... then me now already wearing those button front PJ to zzz

pinkdemoness ...

the shield is only necessary if you intend to 'catch' the leaking milk ... for me i just put those disposable breast pad to absorb the leaking milk thats all ... i find the idea of using the shield to 'catch' the milk v troublesome cos got to steralise then faster store in the bottle etc and its prob just a few ml

Good morning Mummies. Finally read thru the archives.

Sung
No problem. You transfer liaoz then let me know. Thanks! The BP closed liaoz, she will order by this weekend. Hope we all can receive it before we pop.

Caca
Hope your baby can come out on V. day as your wish.

Jasmine
Congrats again on your little prince...

Kome and Lenny
So envy you. Gained so little weight. I gained about 12 kg liaoz...

Morng gals xD

Have many things to do on myself after birth not sure during bf can do anot.. I intend to do body wave perm and dye and eyebrown embroidery heehee..

The hubby said that the top part of my body from chest upwards and arms don't look so bloated and water rentented as before.. he said that the water retention seems to go down to lower part of the body and legs.. i felt my tummy also going "down" and not so perky.. Am 36 weeks nw..

Not sure whether the mummies experience this..

Sportger..
Wow you getting induced on Monday? Jia you
What is the process of inducing like?

Cheerios

sportyger:: hehe ALL THE BEST!! update us!!

lemontree:: hehe can can do rebodning. that time i just bring bb along and bf at the same time.

meebaby, my gynae was telling me that it is via drip. So I will be reporting at TMC at 7am.

Maybe your baby is engaged, thats y you feel your tum tum going down.

Good morning mummies

I'm feeling so tired!!! Yesterday was feeling nauseas on and off the whole day. Almost 37 weeks and my neck has already started to grow long long..

Hello Ladies,

Maternity Exchange is having its Major Madness Sale Now! Loads of Maternity, and Nursing wear, selected Lingerie and Diaper bags are going for up to 80% off! To get the best deals, shop both in store at Marina Square, #03-108 and online @ http://shop.maternityexchange.sg

SingaporeMotherhood.com readers get an additional 5% off sale items (applicable only at Marina Sq) . Simply print this page (http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/maternity_voucher.htm)and present it upon purchase.

* There's way more stuff at the Marina Square store so make the effort to come down. If you're too busy, then check out the online store instead @ http://shop.maternityexchange.sg

RE: Milk Bag
Any idea if I should get this?
Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags - 50 bags @ US$9.99 ?
Is the shop at Chinatown selling cheaper?
I am not sure if I got breastmilk, so most probably will get 1 pack and see how. Wondering if I should join spree or just get from normal store to save the hassle.

Wow Sportyger! Very big leh yr bb...Dr Chan seems to be very pro-induction. She also told me to induce mine. Mine will be done on Friday if BB not out yet by then. She said I'm 1.5 cm dilated. Update us on induction process. I heard it is painful, but Dr chan assured me tht so long as we take epidural, it's okay.

Promegranate, I have also felt nauseaous here and there in the morning. After breakfast then I will feel better. Also dont know why will feel like that.